Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary

4.4

88 Lifetime Reviews

1325 Boundary Rd, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 4T9 Directions
Sales: (778) 945-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Wolfe Subaru on Boundary

Sort by Write a review
August 30, 2019

"Airbag recall & replacement"

- 6*Murr

The job was done as promised within 3 hours, and my car was returned sparkling after a wash and vacuum. The staff have all been helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service, parts.
Sep 09, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for 5 star rating and kind feedback. We couldn’t be happier to hear how our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary Service Team was helpful, friendly and had your airbag repaired within the time frame promised, during your recent visit. So glad you liked the complimentary car wash and vacuum that Wolfe provides with every maintenance appointment. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again soon.

August 27, 2019

"Quick to dismiss problem on service repairs "

- Dano

Brought my 2018 Forester in for service and mentioned that the cigarette plug was loose. Told afterwards that the plastic clip behind it was broken and I had to pay for the replacement as this is not a warranty item. Makes you wonder what constitutes warranty when a broken clip cannot last for three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane Lie
Sep 09, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We empathize with your situation and understand your frustration. Please feel free to contact our Group General Manager, Marc Livingstone at 778-945-3030 at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you.

August 18, 2019

"Ethical dealers"

- Rorce L

First anniversary after I purchased my second Subaru. I was all burnt after dealing with Richmond Subaru two years ago when I bought Subaru vehicle first time as a gift to my daughter. After the terrible experience one had with a dealer like Richmond Subaru, one could probably lose faith in any car dealer. Experience with Wolfe Subaru had made a difference . My family was so pleased with the great customer service Subaru Wolfe provided. I want to mention Chris Jamieson, Sunil Sharma, Diane Lie and Diana Nguyen and give them a thumbs up. Thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunil Sharma
5.0
Christopher Jamieson
5.0
Other Employees : Diana Nguyen, Diane Lie
Aug 23, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Happy Second Subaru Anniversary, Rorce! Thank you for the perfect rating. We appreciate the time you took to give a thumbs up to our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary Team for being an ethical dealer and for the exceptional customer service they have provided you over the year! Our team will be thrilled to see your kind comments. We truly value your business and look forward to working with you for many more years to come!

July 27, 2019

"Recall brake lights"

- Barb

I was happy with my appointment at Boundary Subaru. They were able to get me in at short notice. Gaul was friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaul park
Jul 29, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you so much for sharing the experience you had at our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary dealership, Barb. We appreciate the time you took to acknowledge our Service Apprentice, Gaul and our service team for being accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable.Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you! We value your business and look forward to working with you again soon.

July 26, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- DK

I visited Subaru on Boundary today to test drive and get a quote for a car I was interested. However, the experience I had here was by far the worst customer experience I have ever had. I booked an appointment at 5:30 pm so I got there at 5:25 pm. Receptionist asked me to wait because he was dealing with something. After I waited 10 minutes, Robert Chan came, introduced himself and asked me to wait 10 minutes. He did the same thing a couple of times and did not come back. At 6:05 pm, I told him I waited 35 minutes and I had to leave. He then finally told me he could help me but I did not have a enough time to test drive so I asked him about a quote. He asked me when I was going to buy a car. I told him I was going to buy a car in a month of two and asked him about the quote. However, he asked me to offer and said "I am not the one to make an offer but you". I offered the price I would be willing to pay. I did exactly what he asked me to do but he didn't give me any information and only asked me if I was firm with the offer I gave and he wouldn't do anything until I was firm about the price. I was not sure if I could get better deal, if he could sweeten the offer or didn't know the price I offered was reasonable, so I said no. By the way how can one be firm about anything when visiting a dealership for the first time and a sales person does not tell you anything unless he or she is firm? I said "Can you just tell me the price I just offered reasonable enough?" but what he said was anything could be reasonable and kept on beating around the bush with full of ambiguity again. I said "I was honest about the price I wanted but you haven done anything nor answered anything I asked so I can not trust you". He then started yelling at me, saying, "You don't know what you are asking and You wasted my time". He said this in a very intimidating way. I waited over 30 minutes and I researched well about the car I was interested. I still can't believe what he said to me and I have never had anything like this at a dealership before. I am writing this because I felt very intimidated by the fact that he yelled at me and I was treated as if I was not a valuable customer at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Chan
Jul 29, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience you had with our Sale Consultant, DK. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. This is not the type of customer service we are known to deliver however feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. We will discuss with our team member to review your experience with them, and see how we can prevent this happening in the future. We would also appreciate the opportunity to make things right and discuss this matter further with you, please feel free to contact our Director of Marketing, Patrick Curtis at 778-945-3030. Thank you

July 22, 2019

"Service is lost in booking and drop off "

- SS

Difficult to book. Booked to drop off early with a ride. Arrived ahead of schedule and ahead of opening time and was told to wait behind others arring after me and waited total of 40 min without being served or getting a ride

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wolfe Auto Group
1.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry about your recent experience at our dealership and the wait time. We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own when possible. We empathize with your situation. Feedback like you have provided us allows us to improve. If we can assist you with any other matters, or if you would like to discuss this further, please contact our Group General Manager, Marc Livingstone at 778-945-3030. Thank you

July 17, 2019

"Great service every time"

- Dave

Every time I've visited Wolfe Subaru on Boundary I've received excellent service. I would feel confident recommending this dealership to anyone. They always go above and beyond for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wolfe Auto Group
5.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review, Dave! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits Wolfe Subaru on Boundary will recommend us to their friends and family and we’re happy to hear that you agree! So glad that every time you visit our dealership your are consistently provided with exceptional customer service. Thank you for your business and for giving us the opportunity to work with you. See you next time!

July 07, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Abcde

Great experience. A nice and friendly person helped me for my recall service. His name is Ricky. My car came out fixed, clean and shiny.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
Jul 09, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

On behalf of the Wolfe Subaru on Boundary Team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your great experience with us. We couldn't be happier to hear that our Service Advisor, Ricky Li was nice and friendly during your visit. Glad you liked the complimentary car wash we provide with every servicing as well. We look forward to assisting you with your servicing again soon. Have a nice day.

July 04, 2019

"Efficient & helpful"

- AB86

They provided fast, efficient service and were very accommodating with a courtesy car over the weekend as we had plans to be away that conflicted with the timing of the recall service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
Jul 10, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for your feedback, AB86. We are happy to hear that you received efficient and helpful customer service from our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary Service Advisor, Ricky Li, during your recent visit. So glad our team was also able to accommodate you with a courtesy car for the weekend. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you and for choosing our dealership for all of your automotive needs. See you next time.

June 26, 2019

"Very Disappointed with the Finance Department "

- rbl

I bought my 2018 Subaru WRX back in February 2019. I wrote an initial review back in February that was very positive. However, I am STILL in the process of cancelling my extended warranty policy (that I did not actually want initially after taking time to review the documents). It has been the most frustrating past few months. So the issue is I cancelled my extended warranty back in February (within the allowable 30 days to cancel). Apparently the finance department did not end up submitting the documents to the warranty company. A month passes by, I follow up as I have not received a cheque to go against my loan. The finance department states I have to speak to my bank (ScotiaBank). I book an appointment to see someone in person at ScotiaBank. My bank tells me they can do NOTHING. I go back to the Subaru finance department and they state to now contact the warranty company. Of course, I can never get through to these numbers that they provide (you get put on hold for SO long and I do not have time to be on hold). I've been emailing back and forth with the Subaru finance department, and I am just so fed up. They are not compensating me at all. I am extremely frustrated, and I have been dealing with this since February and it is now almost JULY. JULY. Very frustrated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wolfe Auto Group
1.0
Other Employees : Karen Petty and Claudine Russell
Jun 27, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

We sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience at our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. The frustration you encountered is understandable. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your concerns and hopefully make things right. Please feel free to contact our Director of Sales, Patrick Curtis at 604-534-2660. We look forward to hearing from you.

Jun 29, 2019 -

rbl responded

I have tried to call Patrick, and he did not answer. I left a voicemail, and I have still yet to receive a call back. This is not being handled in the way that it should be. "Call this person, email this person." This is ridiculous.

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results