Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary

4.4

92 Lifetime Reviews

1325 Boundary Rd, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 4T9 Directions
Call (778) 945-3030

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

92 Reviews of Wolfe Subaru on Boundary

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2019

"Everyone is very friendly and very patient. Whether in..."

- Shawkrat

Everyone is very friendly and very patient. Whether in the store or on the social media, Mr.Connor McCormack is promptly answering any of my requests. This purchase experience is very enjoyable. I hope that your business will be better and better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor McCormack
November 07, 2019

"An excellent reception by your service staff, Gary"

- Michael Blanchflower

Dear Wolfe Subaru - this morning I had a 7:30am appointment with your service centre to fix what I thought were 2 problems. As it turned out, they were not problems with the car but my lack of experience with the 2019 Subaru Forester. Gary from the service dept explained how the problems were not actually problems. He was understanding, patient, courteous, and informative. Plus, he arranged for the car to be cleaned! I was so impressed by how he handled my enquiry that I wanted to tell you that he is an employee that any employer would love to have. As well, I want to say how impressed I have been with Wolfe Subaru - from the first time I walked into your Boundary showroom to look at models, to every time I have service work done. The service - from booking appointments, reminders, the engagement with your staff, to the quality of work done. You are doing it right! I have recommended a Subaru and Wolfe Subaru to friends. Well done. Please give a big thanks to Gary for me. I have. He deserves recognition because he is a great ambassador for Wolfe Subaru. Cheers, Mike Blanchflower

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
October 13, 2019

"Subaru Forester"

- Rob

I recently purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester limited with eye sight. The salesman Zack Baines - Mallel was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I would totally recommend this dealership. He knows all the little details good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zack Baines-Mallel
Oct 18, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you so much for sharing the sales experience you had at our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary dealership, Rob. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it looks like we achieved that goal with you. We appreciate the time you took to recognize our Sales and Leasing Consultant, Zack Baines-Mallel for being extremely helpful, thorough and knowledgeable during your vehicle purchasing process. He will be thrilled to see your feedback! Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new 2019 Subaru Forester Limited with Eye-Sight! You have great taste in cars! We wish you many memorable Subaru Adventures in it. Enjoy!

September 23, 2019

"Thank you"

- NKH

So far, so good, as this was my first experience with this dealership. I appreciated the prompt shuttle service as well as being appraised of my vehicle’s current safety status.6

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lexie, Matt
Oct 10, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, NKH. So glad you enjoyed the shuttle service we provided you during your vehicle appraisal. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you. We hope to work with you again soon. Have a great day.

August 30, 2019

"Airbag recall & replacement"

- 6*Murr

The job was done as promised within 3 hours, and my car was returned sparkling after a wash and vacuum. The staff have all been helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service, parts.
Sep 09, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for 5 star rating and kind feedback. We couldn’t be happier to hear how our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary Service Team was helpful, friendly and had your airbag repaired within the time frame promised, during your recent visit. So glad you liked the complimentary car wash and vacuum that Wolfe provides with every maintenance appointment. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again soon.

August 27, 2019

"Quick to dismiss problem on service repairs "

- Dano

Brought my 2018 Forester in for service and mentioned that the cigarette plug was loose. Told afterwards that the plastic clip behind it was broken and I had to pay for the replacement as this is not a warranty item. Makes you wonder what constitutes warranty when a broken clip cannot last for three years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Diane Lie
Sep 09, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We empathize with your situation and understand your frustration. Please feel free to contact our Group General Manager, Marc Livingstone at 778-945-3030 at your earliest convenience so we may fully understand your grievances and work to change your opinion of our dealership. Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to hearing from you.

August 18, 2019

"Ethical dealers"

- Rorce L

First anniversary after I purchased my second Subaru. I was all burnt after dealing with Richmond Subaru two years ago when I bought Subaru vehicle first time as a gift to my daughter. After the terrible experience one had with a dealer like Richmond Subaru, one could probably lose faith in any car dealer. Experience with Wolfe Subaru had made a difference . My family was so pleased with the great customer service Subaru Wolfe provided. I want to mention Chris Jamieson, Sunil Sharma, Diane Lie and Diana Nguyen and give them a thumbs up. Thank you !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sunil Sharma
5.0
Christopher Jamieson
5.0
Other Employees : Diana Nguyen, Diane Lie
Aug 23, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Happy Second Subaru Anniversary, Rorce! Thank you for the perfect rating. We appreciate the time you took to give a thumbs up to our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary Team for being an ethical dealer and for the exceptional customer service they have provided you over the year! Our team will be thrilled to see your kind comments. We truly value your business and look forward to working with you for many more years to come!

July 27, 2019

"Recall brake lights"

- Barb

I was happy with my appointment at Boundary Subaru. They were able to get me in at short notice. Gaul was friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaul park
Jul 29, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you so much for sharing the experience you had at our Wolfe Subaru on Boundary dealership, Barb. We appreciate the time you took to acknowledge our Service Apprentice, Gaul and our service team for being accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable.Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you! We value your business and look forward to working with you again soon.

July 26, 2019

"Worst experience ever"

- DK

I visited Subaru on Boundary today to test drive and get a quote for a car I was interested. However, the experience I had here was by far the worst customer experience I have ever had. I booked an appointment at 5:30 pm so I got there at 5:25 pm. Receptionist asked me to wait because he was dealing with something. After I waited 10 minutes, Robert Chan came, introduced himself and asked me to wait 10 minutes. He did the same thing a couple of times and did not come back. At 6:05 pm, I told him I waited 35 minutes and I had to leave. He then finally told me he could help me but I did not have a enough time to test drive so I asked him about a quote. He asked me when I was going to buy a car. I told him I was going to buy a car in a month of two and asked him about the quote. However, he asked me to offer and said "I am not the one to make an offer but you". I offered the price I would be willing to pay. I did exactly what he asked me to do but he didn't give me any information and only asked me if I was firm with the offer I gave and he wouldn't do anything until I was firm about the price. I was not sure if I could get better deal, if he could sweeten the offer or didn't know the price I offered was reasonable, so I said no. By the way how can one be firm about anything when visiting a dealership for the first time and a sales person does not tell you anything unless he or she is firm? I said "Can you just tell me the price I just offered reasonable enough?" but what he said was anything could be reasonable and kept on beating around the bush with full of ambiguity again. I said "I was honest about the price I wanted but you haven done anything nor answered anything I asked so I can not trust you". He then started yelling at me, saying, "You don't know what you are asking and You wasted my time". He said this in a very intimidating way. I waited over 30 minutes and I researched well about the car I was interested. I still can't believe what he said to me and I have never had anything like this at a dealership before. I am writing this because I felt very intimidated by the fact that he yelled at me and I was treated as if I was not a valuable customer at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Chan
Jul 29, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience you had with our Sale Consultant, DK. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. This is not the type of customer service we are known to deliver however feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. We will discuss with our team member to review your experience with them, and see how we can prevent this happening in the future. We would also appreciate the opportunity to make things right and discuss this matter further with you, please feel free to contact our Director of Marketing, Patrick Curtis at 778-945-3030. Thank you

July 22, 2019

"Service is lost in booking and drop off "

- SS

Difficult to book. Booked to drop off early with a ride. Arrived ahead of schedule and ahead of opening time and was told to wait behind others arring after me and waited total of 40 min without being served or getting a ride

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wolfe Auto Group
1.0
Jul 24, 2019 -

Wolfe Subaru on Boundary responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are truly sorry about your recent experience at our dealership and the wait time. We take pride in our customer service and have always put the interest of our customers ahead of our own when possible. We empathize with your situation. Feedback like you have provided us allows us to improve. If we can assist you with any other matters, or if you would like to discuss this further, please contact our Group General Manager, Marc Livingstone at 778-945-3030. Thank you

1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results