Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Winnipeg Honda

Winnipeg, MB

1.9
460 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

900-1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

460 Reviews of Winnipeg Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2021

"Good and efficient service! Dealing with them for years...."

- David

Good and efficient service! Dealing with them for years. Andy Chan was a big help. He has a big passion in his career. Keep up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Chan
5.0
February 22, 2021

"Have had three dealings with this dealership and won't be..."

- eckhart

Have had three dealings with this dealership and won't be back. Purchased a new 2008 Civic on lease. Was told I HAD to accept the ridiculous window etching. I refused knowing this is a BS scam. Took good care of it, and upon return 4 years later, Honda attempted to charge me $1,000 in excessive wear and tear, which was complete BS. I fought that and ended up paying nothing. Purchased a used 2008 Odyssey from them. I should not have in retrospect, as it had an alignment problem. They said they would take care of it. Had them attempt to align it multiple times. The alignment never seemed right. It was not until a few years later I discovered through my body shop that the frame was bent. They would have known this attempting to align it, but never disclosed that to me. My body shop fixed the frame and the alignment was good after that. Shame on Winnipeg Honda for that. My last encountered had to do with looking at a newer used CRV. I just wanted to look, but still had the same negative feeling and experience with their salespeople. This was the most recent experience and my last one. I won't be back to Winnipeg Honda having had these experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
andy chan
November 25, 2020

"These guys are complete rip offs, just after how they can..."

- Walterdubem

These guys are complete rip offs, just after how they can line their pockets. Andy Chan sold me a lemon as a vehicle. Never again am I going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bryk
1.0
Auston Hoey
1.0
Tobias Peterson
1.0
Gavin Trevan
1.0
Brad Coates
1.0
John Eadie
1.0
Marketing Manager
1.0
Dustin Myron
1.0
Andy Chan
1.0
Other Employees : Norman Rosario
September 19, 2020

"Basically stole 5k from my parents on a lease return...."

- SDJ

Basically stole 5k from my parents on a lease return. Extremely unethical business practices. They phone my parents and told them they were doing them a favour. Just unbelievable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bryk
1.0
Auston Hoey
1.0
Tobias Peterson
1.0
Gavin Trevan
1.0
August 31, 2020

"Winnipeg Honda (Crown) I had my worst experience with..."

- Max

Winnipeg Honda (Crown) I had my worst experience with them. their technician reset the dash board without changing the differential oil. after driving the car for sometime I noticed an issue while turning the steering wheel. When I contacted them they made me flush it twice and they made pay for that and they wrote in the report to avoid further damage change the differential oil when it's required. Spoke to them, totally ignoring me, been sending emails to Honda Canada since May and they forwarded my request on May 2020. Yesterday I went to them and spoke them and asked them why there is no reply since 4 months. Wasted my time and energy with them, you can't win any argument there. The second issue I had. When I purchased the car I also purchased insurance coverage from them for external body protection and rim protection. They refused to accept my claim. Main scratches I have there happend because of the cord they installed to plug it in in winters. The cord is swinging and damaged my bumper paint, and still they didn't honer that. They promised to solve this issue, but still I don't trust them, they have not called me yet. They just don't care, I have not experianced such a bad customer service in my life. I don't know how they are still in business. I am going to fight it, I won't give up, even if I reach out to Honda CEO in Japan. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Macaraeg
4.0
July 31, 2020

"SELLING RENTAL CARS WITHOUT DISCLOSURE"

- Victoria sisko

I don’t even know where to begin. I was a returning Crown Honda customer looking to get out of my van and into something a little more stylish. Dyanne found me a Nissan Pathfinder. It had 80+k on it 2018. The miles made me nervous, yet she assured me it would have been highway driving with KM that high. When I was going over car fax I asked why the vehicle was registered as commercial and they said it’s a business write off. I noticed the breaks were done, when I asked why it was done so early they said they want to exceed customer expectations and not just meet them. They always go above and beyond. I ended up purchasing the car only to find a rental agreement in the glove compartment.. Dyanne and managers claimed they knew nothing about it! CROWN has a buyIng and selling agreement with rental car companies I am being told there is no way this was not known this is information they chose to withhold. at first Dyanne seemed upset and caring stating she will make sure I am taken care of..... NEVER HEARD FROM HER AGAIN. instead I was passed on to other managers who continued to try to up sell me other vehicles, at one point they said they found me one at Vickar and they will give it to me for same price. When I went on vickar site it was 1 year Older 2017 and 2000 cheaper, again the tried to Make money off me. I decided to call the owners. They bought my van for 21,000 they had it already up and listed for 29,000 I asked them to get me a good car they don’t need to take an 8000 profit on my van plus what the are trying to sell me. Needless to say the came back with a brand new car offer the base Nissan for 635 a month 7 years.... I went to Nissan mcphillips and after 2 meetings they sold me the sv tech, 3 models higher then the base, for 608 a month. They had no remorse they continued to try to make money off of me and didn’t provide any customer service. I still have not heard from Dyanne instead they gave my van back and said we will reverse everything like it never happened., when I picked up my van they didn’t even have the courtesy to run it through the car wash after sitting on their lot for a week! They don’t care about their customer all they want is money and they LIE! BEWARE they sell rental cars without disclosure ILLEGAL thief’s with no customer service skills. Don not trust, do not buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dyanne Evans
1.0
January 28, 2020

"Horrible, humiliating experience while negotiating the..."

- Perditus1

Horrible, humiliating experience while negotiating the price of a used car with the sales person and his manager. Walked out, ended up buying a car from a dealership just up the street from them. I found my dream car elsewhere and although I think Honda is a decent car brand I would never recommend this particular Honda dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marketing Manager
1.0
October 08, 2019

"Bait and Switch"

- Kaizen

BAIT AND SWITCH I called to book an appointment for a transmission oil change, they opened my profile and see what car and model i have and gave me a quote since i had my car service there before! when i brought my car today its $90 difference from the price they quoted me. all the manager said " price was wrong and either you take it or not" what a lousy customer service and a company who will not honor the words of their representatives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 25, 2019

"Lies and Incompetence"

- ColinJL

This dealership makes an effort to make it seem that they care for you and your car but beneath it all is an effort to get cash for not doing any work. Left the service shop many times thinking they were doing the work I had asked them to do. Needless to say, they didn't do any of the work they said they had done. Instead they left me hanging for a month without a car and killed my battery while it was sitting there. After I caught them in their lies they gave me a paltry discount. Took it to a reputable mechanic instead and got it fixed for much less then they asked for. What I've learned is to not deal the dilawri group dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Coates
1.0
June 24, 2019

"Best service in the city!"

- winnipegvwguy

A big thank you to Brad and Thomas T and their service department. They always go above and beyond. Their professionalism is beyond reproach. Thank you for looking after us today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Thomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 460 results