Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Winnipeg Honda

Winnipeg, MB

1.9
457 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

900-1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

457 Reviews of Winnipeg Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 19, 2020

"Basically stole 5k from my parents on a lease return...."

- SDJ

Basically stole 5k from my parents on a lease return. Extremely unethical business practices. They phone my parents and told them they were doing them a favour. Just unbelievable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Bryk
1.0
Auston Hoey
1.0
Tobias Peterson
1.0
Gavin Trevan
1.0
August 31, 2020

"Winnipeg Honda (Crown) I had my worst experience with..."

- Max

Winnipeg Honda (Crown) I had my worst experience with them. their technician reset the dash board without changing the differential oil. after driving the car for sometime I noticed an issue while turning the steering wheel. When I contacted them they made me flush it twice and they made pay for that and they wrote in the report to avoid further damage change the differential oil when it's required. Spoke to them, totally ignoring me, been sending emails to Honda Canada since May and they forwarded my request on May 2020. Yesterday I went to them and spoke them and asked them why there is no reply since 4 months. Wasted my time and energy with them, you can't win any argument there. The second issue I had. When I purchased the car I also purchased insurance coverage from them for external body protection and rim protection. They refused to accept my claim. Main scratches I have there happend because of the cord they installed to plug it in in winters. The cord is swinging and damaged my bumper paint, and still they didn't honer that. They promised to solve this issue, but still I don't trust them, they have not called me yet. They just don't care, I have not experianced such a bad customer service in my life. I don't know how they are still in business. I am going to fight it, I won't give up, even if I reach out to Honda CEO in Japan. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julian Macaraeg
4.0
July 31, 2020

"SELLING RENTAL CARS WITHOUT DISCLOSURE"

- Victoria sisko

I don’t even know where to begin. I was a returning Crown Honda customer looking to get out of my van and into something a little more stylish. Dyanne found me a Nissan Pathfinder. It had 80+k on it 2018. The miles made me nervous, yet she assured me it would have been highway driving with KM that high. When I was going over car fax I asked why the vehicle was registered as commercial and they said it’s a business write off. I noticed the breaks were done, when I asked why it was done so early they said they want to exceed customer expectations and not just meet them. They always go above and beyond. I ended up purchasing the car only to find a rental agreement in the glove compartment.. Dyanne and managers claimed they knew nothing about it! CROWN has a buyIng and selling agreement with rental car companies I am being told there is no way this was not known this is information they chose to withhold. at first Dyanne seemed upset and caring stating she will make sure I am taken care of..... NEVER HEARD FROM HER AGAIN. instead I was passed on to other managers who continued to try to up sell me other vehicles, at one point they said they found me one at Vickar and they will give it to me for same price. When I went on vickar site it was 1 year Older 2017 and 2000 cheaper, again the tried to Make money off me. I decided to call the owners. They bought my van for 21,000 they had it already up and listed for 29,000 I asked them to get me a good car they don’t need to take an 8000 profit on my van plus what the are trying to sell me. Needless to say the came back with a brand new car offer the base Nissan for 635 a month 7 years.... I went to Nissan mcphillips and after 2 meetings they sold me the sv tech, 3 models higher then the base, for 608 a month. They had no remorse they continued to try to make money off of me and didn’t provide any customer service. I still have not heard from Dyanne instead they gave my van back and said we will reverse everything like it never happened., when I picked up my van they didn’t even have the courtesy to run it through the car wash after sitting on their lot for a week! They don’t care about their customer all they want is money and they LIE! BEWARE they sell rental cars without disclosure ILLEGAL thief’s with no customer service skills. Don not trust, do not buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dyanne Evans
1.0
January 28, 2020

"Horrible, humiliating experience while negotiating the..."

- Perditus1

Horrible, humiliating experience while negotiating the price of a used car with the sales person and his manager. Walked out, ended up buying a car from a dealership just up the street from them. I found my dream car elsewhere and although I think Honda is a decent car brand I would never recommend this particular Honda dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marketing Manager
1.0
October 08, 2019

"Bait and Switch"

- Kaizen

BAIT AND SWITCH I called to book an appointment for a transmission oil change, they opened my profile and see what car and model i have and gave me a quote since i had my car service there before! when i brought my car today its $90 difference from the price they quoted me. all the manager said " price was wrong and either you take it or not" what a lousy customer service and a company who will not honor the words of their representatives!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 25, 2019

"Lies and Incompetence"

- ColinJL

This dealership makes an effort to make it seem that they care for you and your car but beneath it all is an effort to get cash for not doing any work. Left the service shop many times thinking they were doing the work I had asked them to do. Needless to say, they didn't do any of the work they said they had done. Instead they left me hanging for a month without a car and killed my battery while it was sitting there. After I caught them in their lies they gave me a paltry discount. Took it to a reputable mechanic instead and got it fixed for much less then they asked for. What I've learned is to not deal the dilawri group dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Coates
1.0
June 24, 2019

"Best service in the city!"

- winnipegvwguy

A big thank you to Brad and Thomas T and their service department. They always go above and beyond. Their professionalism is beyond reproach. Thank you for looking after us today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad, Thomas
March 27, 2019

"Worst dealer ever"

- Smeengy

I have never seen worst service at the dealer level. Seems like they have better things to do than deal with customers. Try getting through to service for starters it's a task in its self.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gavin Trevan
1.0
Other Employees : Tom thieson
March 09, 2019

"Amazingly supportive customer service"

- Bellela

My partner and I met with Dustin (sales person) at crown Honda Winnipeg, with a lot of uncertanities being both in the market for new vehicles. Dustin sat with us for hours looking at options that met our lifestyles and wishes. I never felt pressured in any way (like past dealership experiences) and felt his interest was making sure we both left there beyond satisfied. Dustin was a very knowledgeable, honest and genuine person to meet with. Both my partner and I learnt so much from this experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Davie
February 21, 2019

"How does this place stay in business? "

- anywherebutwinnipeghonda

The service department ripped off this customer by not honoring the Honda factory warranty. My driver's mirror (glass) cracked in the recent -32 C weather (Jan 29, 2019) here in Winnipeg. This was clearly a result of the mirror defroster. They repaired the glass, but the power mirror was now unresponsive. Their theory was that it was hit, but there was no evidence of this. It stopped working the same time the cracked mirror occurred as a result of the electric coil in the mirror not agreeing with the cold. Do they really not think it was related? So, the cracked mirror was covered, but the power mirror portion was not. They did not even provide an estimate upon request. They also did not offer a shuttle service (apparently, this was not possible on Feb 20, 2019 with nearly a week's notice and certainly not after 4:00pm). The question I have for them is this: Was it really worth it to ruin years of future business by putting the 'screws' to someone over $360? I have already spread my tale of woe and will be steering everyone I can elsewhere. I would think the Dilawri Group would want to be better than that, rather than emualate the stereotype that service departments have. I would have given them year of business (tires, oil changes, new vehicle purchases), but it appears they would rather throw the long term business away. I am considering legal action as a result to get my money back. The BBB must also be informed. RUN, don't walk away from the Dilawri group of dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carly Kohut
1
...
1 - 10 of 457 results