Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Winnipeg Honda

1.9

449 Lifetime Reviews

900-1717 Waverley St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9 Directions
Sales: (204) 261-9580

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

449 Reviews of Winnipeg Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 09, 2019

"Amazingly supportive customer service"

- Bellela

My partner and I met with Dustin (sales person) at crown Honda Winnipeg, with a lot of uncertanities being both in the market for new vehicles. Dustin sat with us for hours looking at options that met our lifestyles and wishes. I never felt pressured in any way (like past dealership experiences) and felt his interest was making sure we both left there beyond satisfied. Dustin was a very knowledgeable, honest and genuine person to meet with. Both my partner and I learnt so much from this experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Davie
February 21, 2019

"How does this place stay in business? "

- anywherebutwinnipeghonda

The service department ripped off this customer by not honoring the Honda factory warranty. My driver's mirror (glass) cracked in the recent -32 C weather (Jan 29, 2019) here in Winnipeg. This was clearly a result of the mirror defroster. They repaired the glass, but the power mirror was now unresponsive. Their theory was that it was hit, but there was no evidence of this. It stopped working the same time the cracked mirror occurred as a result of the electric coil in the mirror not agreeing with the cold. Do they really not think it was related? So, the cracked mirror was covered, but the power mirror portion was not. They did not even provide an estimate upon request. They also did not offer a shuttle service (apparently, this was not possible on Feb 20, 2019 with nearly a week's notice and certainly not after 4:00pm). The question I have for them is this: Was it really worth it to ruin years of future business by putting the 'screws' to someone over $360? I have already spread my tale of woe and will be steering everyone I can elsewhere. I would think the Dilawri Group would want to be better than that, rather than emualate the stereotype that service departments have. I would have given them year of business (tires, oil changes, new vehicle purchases), but it appears they would rather throw the long term business away. I am considering legal action as a result to get my money back. The BBB must also be informed. RUN, don't walk away from the Dilawri group of dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carly Kohut
November 11, 2018

"No customer service"

- Satisfied woman!

I owned a Honda accord, and since I work close to Winnipeg Honda, I decided I would go there for my oil changes. The three times that I actually went, they conned me into spending more money than I needed to on work that didn't even need to be done. Obviously they think that women are stupid so they continue to try snd get whatever they can in fees for useless repairs. Even on a recall that I had to go there for, they didn't have the correct parts on the date that they made an appointment for me. then I had to go back again, and they had broken the part, so I had to wait even longer for another part to be brought in. Such a waste of time... I have my own mechanic now and he is honest and tells me when work can wait, and when it needs to be done. I will never go back to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Chan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2018

"FAILED ONCE AGAIN "

- Don't go Honda

Winnipeg Honda has consistently failed to service any of my vehicles correctly. In this case, they couldn't complete a basic oil change and forgot to clean out the engine compartment leaving oil on my driveway in the street and I had to pay for a tow!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/a
July 05, 2018

"Worst service I’ve ever received "

- Alex

I went in to get my brake pads and rotors done less than a year ago. After putting only 5000km on them they started making noise so I took it back. They charged me over $250 to get the brake pads and rotors cleaned, apparently they were glazed, which means they were smoothed out and not rough anymore. After getting my car back I realized that it was slowing down faster so I took it back, turns out my handbrake was stuck on the rear left rotor. After getting it disconnected I left. 1 month later and the brakes are making the same sound except louder so I went in to ask for a refund because I don’t want them touching my car again. My salesman told me that it was stupid that I had to go through all of that and that they would take a look at my car and either fix it or refund me the money. He made an appointment for me the next day and I took work off to go in. I go in the next day and see him, he tells me to go talk to James in the service department and he will set me up. James (the bigger jerk I have ever met) rudly approaches me and says “what are you doing here we arnt looking at your brakes for free.” I told him what’s going on and he said it’s because of my handbrake being stuck. I explained that what he is saying makes no sense because the glazed rotor is in the front and the handbrake doesn’t touch the front ones. He still insisted he was right, which made him look like a complete idiot and he said to get my car out unless I want to pay. Worst service I have ever received I have never felt so ripped off in my life. Never going back and don’t recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
February 05, 2018

"Don't waste your time"

- HondaCivic

Salesperson Andy Chan tried to convince us that the mark up for a Civic was very little and the price will be basically the MSRP. He then low-balled the price of our trade in. He wouldn't give us a price for the Civic but he said if we get a price from another dealership he would match it. He said the quote would have to be on paper and signed by the dealership. When he called us we told him we are buying from a different dealer (there was a $3,000 price difference). He said we didn't give him a chance to give him their best price. They expect you to do all the work and then come back so they can match the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Chan
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 23, 2018 -

Winnipeg Honda responded

Thank You for taking the time to identify your situation. We work to ensure a friendly, positive and comfortable experience. We will use your comments and address them to ensure we are providing a higher level of service.

January 10, 2018

"Great Service"

- TBone

I dealt with Graham Loughrin on two occasions with my two vehicles over the last week. The service I received was over the top. Graham provided straight, honest and beyond the call of duty service. Everything was explained clearly prior to any work being done and all potential work was detailed and explained thoroughly. I am usually a skeptic when it comes to dealing with dealerships but I will be back to see Graham whenever the need arises with no hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Loughrin
Jan 22, 2018 -

Winnipeg Honda responded

Thank you for allowing us to earn your trust by delivering honest service and going above and beyond for you. Thoroughly going over every detail ensures we deal with your issues in a proper and timely manner. Please see us again soon!

January 08, 2018

"Worst experience ever with the car service at Winnipeg Honda"

- charly

We went to the Winnipeg Honda last Friday, January 5 2018 to fix the antenna of my CRV that was already fixed by them 9 months ago because at the car wash I realized the was a leaking coming below the antenna area so when I checked it I visually confirm it wasn’t properly adjusted to the car’ roof. (I broke the antenna baking up and hitting the garage door that wasn’t completely opened around 10 month ago) They couldn’t get an appointment right away so I wait two weeks. We went to their shop on Friday at 8:00am when they told us to be there to explain the situation and leave the car for the day to get it fixed. I got a call at 10am. Ian P. (the contact there) to note the antenna had to be completely replaced as they couldn’t attached it to the roof they wait they tried before, so I ask if the price was already cover as we already fixed it there and he said (in a rude way) that the first fix didn’t work so they have to do something different now (remove and replace the entire connection) and that the price will jump from $68 to $740. I was surprised and asked if at least they could discount the already paid fix as they were the one making that mistake and he replied that I didn’t buy the antenna with them the first time (Ian then checked it and recognized we did it all with them at that time as I had the papers and was on their system). That being admitted he did not took into account any of their previously bad work. I just wanted to get it done so said I’ll phone him back to confirm as I didn’t expect that price and needed to confirm with my wife which I did right away. I called Ian to confirm and asked if the antenna model could be preplaced for a thin shark one to lower the possibilities for this to happen again and in not very polite way he said no, “why do you want to change it. You should be using the same one, we can’t change it for a different one” so I noted they mentioned that was a possibility last time I was there as they needed to replace the entire system, so he replied. “OK, ILL CHECK AND WILL CALL YOU BACK SOON TO CONFIRM” I waited all day for Ian’s call but since he didn’t I assumed he founded it was ok to do so they fixed it. We got back to pick our car at 4.30pm. The receptionist asked us to paid around $25 for the car assessment which we declined and noted I that the assessment was already done last time (just to see the antenna was broken) and that I wanted to talk to Ian first to see what they did with the car, so I waited another 20 minutes to finally see him. Ian said (in a rush and without even looking at us) that they are handling 150 cars a day and didn’t have to time to confirm if the antenna model change was possible, neither to call us back so they didn’t do anything and asked me to sign a form so we can take our car back for free as nothing was done. I told him we are all busy too (adjusted my kids activities that day and left work twice to been able to leave the car there) so all I asked was respect. I asked to talk to their manager but he said was gone for the rest of the day. I ended signing the form to take my car. I was extremely upset and just wanted to leave. It’s hard to believe they are a Honda official Service. I’m still upset and I will seriously consider buying another Honda just to avoid having to deal with that service. Damian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Popowich
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 22, 2018 -

Winnipeg Honda responded

We are sorry to hear about your experience and apologize. Would you mind if our parts manager reaches out to you to further discuss your situation?

January 05, 2018

"charged for "crown plus" program without discussing with me "

- winnipeg76

Without discussing what I want as accessories (extras) sales person prepared the invoice with charges for crown plus and forced me to buy it which i did not wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tyson
Jan 22, 2018 -

Winnipeg Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for your recent visit and hope we can discuss your experience over the phone. Please let us know if we can reach out to you.

November 25, 2017

"Very rude"

- Dav

The manager was horriblely rude. I would never do business here, even if they gave me a free car. I wish there was a rating lower than 1/5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmi Guhman
1
...
1 - 10 of 449 results