Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Whitby Oshawa Honda - Service Center

Whitby, ON

3.4
98 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Whitby Oshawa Honda has been proud to serve Durham Region for the past three decades, and counting! As the only Honda dealership serving Whitby, Oshawa and Ajax, we want to thank you, our loyal customers, for making us the success we are today! If you're part of our "family", you already know about our commitment to outstanding customer service and satisfaction and to being your dealership of choice in the region.

300 Thickson Rd S

Whitby, ON

L1N 9Z1

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

98 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda - Service Centre

Sort by
January 11, 2021

"Leo was great! I called in regards to a part and Leo was..."

- Mike H

Leo was great! I called in regards to a part and Leo was able to locate it and he had it shipped to the dealership overnight for me. Very knowledgeable, kind, and understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 11, 2020

"Trevor has a good marketing skills and he did his best to..."

- Dhrumil

Trevor has a good marketing skills and he did his best to get the best price for us on 2020 Honda Civic EX. I recommend everyone to visit whitby Oshawa honda and get the best deal with Trevor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 04, 2020

"This young gentleman was so friendly while checking me in..."

- Roya

This young gentleman was so friendly while checking me in for my appointment and answered all my questions regarding the concerns I had for my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawood Siddiqui
October 27, 2020

"The Whitby Oshawa honda service department is absolutely..."

- Saif101

The Whitby Oshawa honda service department is absolutely the worst. I have keep going back to them again and again for brake job that they apparently fixed but they just fix one thing and leave another so i end up going there again that could have been fixed the other time i was there. Every time i go back the biggest expense is obviously labour cost and i have told them every time that please look around and if you see anything that needs fixing let me know so I don’t have to come back again every 3 or 4 months for similar issues(all brake related). So if you can find another honda dealership or a good local mechanic then please go there as i have bought 2 cars from them and my experience has just been absolutely horrible. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 18, 2020

"I am new in the area and came couple times for..."

- MM

I am new in the area and came couple times for observation, the staff are very friendly and prompt reply to my question! When the time comes to get a new used vehicle and service , I would definitely go to Whitby Oshawa Honda and recommend them to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lucas Corsaut
July 13, 2020

"Appointment not honoured"

- Jnnfrmccann

Booked an appointment through the Honda app. for my first service. Clicked yes to waiting for the car. Upon arrival for my 1pm appointment, I was told that I have to wait to 5 for the car to be ready and that the appointment was to talk to the service advisor NOT actually get my car serviced (only an oil change). I guess I interrupted her lunch (even though it was my appointment time) and she was very rude to me. I was told that I should have talked to someone live instead of a computer if I wanted to understand how they work there. I bought the car here and had a great experience. Too bad their customer service was so lousy. Will be going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2020

"Thanks for a pleasant experience on my new car purchase...."

- Tiees M

Thanks for a pleasant experience on my new car purchase. Jason and Calvin provided excellent service and information in helping me decide on my new vehicle. Fara provided a smooth transition with the paperwork. Jason, I also appreciated the follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2020

"Took Honda for warranty work, and was not impressed...."

- Rajnava

Took Honda for warranty work, and was not impressed. Jimmy service advisor tried to get me out the door fast to comeback again as there systems were down. I waited a week as my ac wasn't working on a brand new car. After talking to service manager, they decided to keep the car and order a compressor. Again a new car needing a compressor. Unbelievable! When I went to pick up car found my new key chain broken from key and thrown beside driver door outside. Blatant disregard to customers cars and belongings. I took a picture to send to honda canada. Jimmy the advisor didn't even explain what was done to car, was very short, rude to me on phone. I guess because I refused to book another appointment when their systems were down. He is ignorant and should not be in a customer service role. I called service manager Tomy, to express my displeasure, but received a courtesy call at the end of their day, and never got a call back after. If you love your honda, don't service at whitby honda, and definitely not with jimmy. Their sales department is good but that's everywhere when they want your money. Will be going to Clarington Honda for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2020

"My Honda was leaking oil and had it towed into the..."

- Daisies46

My Honda was leaking oil and had it towed into the dealership. Kyle was unable to look for my keys in the night drop box and advised I would have to attend to look for my vehicle on their lot. Key was in drop box. Jimmy advised my brake fluid was low and tried to up sell me on a brake inspection for $70. Vehicle report card stated brake fluid “GOOD”. Spoke to service manager Tomy who said he would call be back in a day regarding my concern. 11 days and still no call back from Tomy the service manager. Contacting Honda Canada and Honda head office in Japan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020

"Me and Tony go way back and he definitely oil care of all..."

- Sam-r26

Me and Tony go way back and he definitely oil care of all my needs and wants. Fara did an amazing job with the final process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

;