Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Whitby Oshawa Honda - Service Centre

3.1

93 Lifetime Service Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

93 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda - Service Centre

Sort by
July 13, 2020

"Appointment not honoured"

- Jnnfrmccann

Booked an appointment through the Honda app. for my first service. Clicked yes to waiting for the car. Upon arrival for my 1pm appointment, I was told that I have to wait to 5 for the car to be ready and that the appointment was to talk to the service advisor NOT actually get my car serviced (only an oil change). I guess I interrupted her lunch (even though it was my appointment time) and she was very rude to me. I was told that I should have talked to someone live instead of a computer if I wanted to understand how they work there. I bought the car here and had a great experience. Too bad their customer service was so lousy. Will be going somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2020

"Thanks for a pleasant experience on my new car purchase...."

- Tiees M

Thanks for a pleasant experience on my new car purchase. Jason and Calvin provided excellent service and information in helping me decide on my new vehicle. Fara provided a smooth transition with the paperwork. Jason, I also appreciated the follow up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2020

"Took Honda for warranty work, and was not impressed...."

- Rajnava

Took Honda for warranty work, and was not impressed. Jimmy service advisor tried to get me out the door fast to comeback again as there systems were down. I waited a week as my ac wasn't working on a brand new car. After talking to service manager, they decided to keep the car and order a compressor. Again a new car needing a compressor. Unbelievable! When I went to pick up car found my new key chain broken from key and thrown beside driver door outside. Blatant disregard to customers cars and belongings. I took a picture to send to honda canada. Jimmy the advisor didn't even explain what was done to car, was very short, rude to me on phone. I guess because I refused to book another appointment when their systems were down. He is ignorant and should not be in a customer service role. I called service manager Tomy, to express my displeasure, but received a courtesy call at the end of their day, and never got a call back after. If you love your honda, don't service at whitby honda, and definitely not with jimmy. Their sales department is good but that's everywhere when they want your money. Will be going to Clarington Honda for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 31, 2020

"My Honda was leaking oil and had it towed into the..."

- Daisies46

My Honda was leaking oil and had it towed into the dealership. Kyle was unable to look for my keys in the night drop box and advised I would have to attend to look for my vehicle on their lot. Key was in drop box. Jimmy advised my brake fluid was low and tried to up sell me on a brake inspection for $70. Vehicle report card stated brake fluid “GOOD”. Spoke to service manager Tomy who said he would call be back in a day regarding my concern. 11 days and still no call back from Tomy the service manager. Contacting Honda Canada and Honda head office in Japan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020

"Me and Tony go way back and he definitely oil care of all..."

- Sam-r26

Me and Tony go way back and he definitely oil care of all my needs and wants. Fara did an amazing job with the final process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2020

"Strange experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda Repair Centre"

- VK

What a strange experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda... I required a tow from my 2018 Civic from the highway to this shop utilizing the Honda Roadside 24/7 Assistance service due to a dragging skid plate. After arriving at Whitby Oshawa Honda, it was clear that transition and communication practices between roadside assistance to the auto repair shop were non-existent. Car owner has full responsibility to check in and re-describe the problem, as well as attempt to move the car to the service bay express lane. It is understandable that their preference of the owner moving their own car may have arisen from COVID-19 precautions. After the discouraging check-in process, Lucas Corsaut (Service Advisor) was very helpful and made the time to make the repair and explain the problem at hand, all while being on (what appeared to be) his lunch break. Big thank you to Lucas. The service was provided at no charge, which I was very thankful for. Despite the quality workmanship, the management practices at this repair shop are why I will most likely continue to visit a non-Honda mechanic for my car's needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2020

"Demetry went above and beyond"

- E.G.

I had my car serviced and tires rotated. It was an afterthought to replace a stripped bolt that holds in place my rear licence plate. Without any hesitation, Demetry took the car back into the bay, and completed the job, making sure I was completely satisfied before leaving the service department. Without any doubt he takes great pride in the work he does and customer service is extremely important to him. During these stressful times with COVID-19, Demetry was the highlight of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : DEMETRY
February 02, 2020

"knowledgeable and efficient. "

- lniesar

Adam was very helpful and knowledgeable with the leasing process. The process took exactly as long as he said it would and was pain free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shuttle driver
December 04, 2019

"excellent experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda"

- pfg-music

we asked for assistance re: snow tires.We made an appointment for this morning at 10 am. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.I waited a very short time for a shuttle ride home and later for a pick up when my car was ready.Both shuttle drivers were also very friendly.we are very pleased and happy to be customers at this dealership.I'm not sure of all the names of the employees, so I hope I haven't left anyone out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sydney Gordon, Michele Picard-Gordon, Trevor Carew, Sarah Colmenero
November 23, 2019

"no standard of maintaining appointment times"

- squidvswild

I booked a Saturday morning booking for a safety recall issue. Five hours later nothing had been done to the car, no service advisor would answer the line when I called a dozen times. When I showed up mid afternoon to get the car and cancel there was no excuse for the delay or apology. What a joke this department is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

;