Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda - Service Centre

3.5

75 Lifetime Service Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

75 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2019

"Service appointments"

- RaysCivic

Kyle is great, so quick and helpful. All I had to was text him to reschedule and add to my service appointment. So easy and efficient. Thanks Kyle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
August 26, 2019

"Not happy with the unprofessionalism "

- Kyle

So I really was UNHAPPY with my experience with whitby oshawa honda. At first the service manager, Carie, was good and found the problem with my car. I decided not to go ahead with the fix and Carie told me that she would get the mechanic to put everything back the way they found it.... they didn't. When I went to go and pay/ pick up my car, they couldn't find it in the lot. It took 3 different employees and 25 MIN for them to find my car. I get in all mad at this point and don't even realize that half the seats in the back aren't put back in. I get a call from my wife the next day about how she can't get the kids to gymnastics as the seats are not securely put back in. She tries to put them in herself and ends up hurting her back!!! She couldn't get the seats to go back in and the kids missed their gymnastics class that day. Im very upset with whitby oshawa honda dealership for the lack of professionalism that I have experienced and will NEVER go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2019

"Terrible customer service "

- Tlofun

Our motor for our sliding door broke on our odyssey (van only 3 yrs old). Not covered under warranty. We were treated terribly by Matt in service and basically completely stuffed off. Wanting to take our complaint higher, I contacted Tomy as I figured this would be the next step to get us some type of resolution. I sent him a long email explaining our circumstances and the experience we had thus far with their dealership. I also copied the General Manager of the dealership on the email. I didn't even get any type of response. Not even a "sorry you had a bad experience". Further to this, my husband also contacted Tomy by phone and left several messages. Never a call back. Goes to show you how much they respect their customers. Whitby Honda has lost our business. We will never go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2019

"Poor Service "

- Ybb

He seems don't care about the customer, I had to go there four time for nothing my issue not fixed. long waiting for your cat to get ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 11, 2019

"My Service and phone experience lowered overall rating "

- Mr R

Was in for after sales, Post Delivery Work Request. I Have been in the dealership business myself and I believe this is the worst service department treatment I have received. Abrupt, Curt and less than courteous service. I don't believe Matt even looked at the car when returned from body damage repair to see if done properly. My impression with each interaction was, your bothering me I'm busy. I feel like treatment by Matt in service ruiined any good will gained by the management and sales staff. I have a lot more to say but I think it will be a waist of time. This new customer does not plan on returning. By the way, the worst phone system/service any customer should have to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 04, 2019

"Horrible"

- Whitbyhondasucks

Went in for oil change. The next day I see my oil pan hanging. Bring it back in. Nobody appologized for the inconveniences. My car was ready and no one decided to tell me. They just had me waiting. Went to the mechanic and said is anyone working on this? He said "oh it's finished nobody told you" as I walked in I received a text regarding a survey and overall satisfaction. I replied it was a horrible experience and explained my situation. He told me to bring it in. Told Kyle I'm already here. No response at all. Got my keys and took off while the service advisors sat and ate lunch. Lazy and unhelpful staff.. I guess times haven't. Changed. When they see a person of colour they automatically assume nothing needs to be done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2019

"Sweet/Bitter"

- ICAREABOUTPEOPLE

They are the sweetest bunch before you buy after you pay you may need Divine Guardians, Experience, and Knowledge if you need assistance with your purchase. I paid over Seventeen Thousand Dollars for a Honda Accord, over $17,000. Only days after I purchased and the first time I used the window, I notice the driver's side window was not working properly, it was moving sluggishly. I called the salesman from whom I purchased, H. Jay Abdul, and explained the issue to him, Jay Abdul the salesman put me on hold for about 75 seconds, came back and said "The Manager Said I Had No Warranty"," That He Could Not Help Me and that I must not call him back on his cell number" (that was printed on his business card). That was the first and last time i called him. I advised H. Jay Abdul that I will make a complaint to the Government. He then immediately said he will speak to the Manager again and that he will call me back. The next day Trevor Carew call and left a message for me. After following up with Trevor Carew for two days Trevor finally responded and advised me that Matt will call me. Two days later Mathew Gauss texted me and asked me to come in the same day so He Can Take A Look At It. I advised him that I was working, that I live in Markham and give him an appointment date and time. which he finally agreed with after a couple of reminders (Mathew Gauss said he will try to fix the window in one visit). On May 28th, 2019 I went in as scheduled at 1 PM. The receptionist (woman) said, " that Mathew was out to lunch and that he will be back in a 'couple' of minutes." And she showed me where I can wait (and have coffee). 20 minutes later, I approached her and she pointed and called out to Mathew Gauss who was behind a desk in plain view of her. Mathew Gauss told me to drive the car in. Mathew Gauss checked the window, sprayed Silicon Grease and advised me that it was fixed. Hopefully, the window is fixed? Pat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : H. Jay Abdul
May 03, 2019

"Quick & friendly service at lube bay."

- Rob

I always look forward to Whitby Honda for my lube services. Always friendly and fast. A pleasure to have Jordan Chamberlain as my service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 21, 2019

"Another great service experience"

- Joe Sport

Our 2017 civic needed a brake service so Matt, understanding the importance of good brakes got us a prompt appointment. He got us in straight away, he updated us as the work was being done and was able to keep the cost well within our budget. Matt is our 'go to' guy when it comes to getting either of my Honda's serviced. Keep up the great work and we'll keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 12, 2019

"Express Centre is quick!"

- ezcampisi

I live near Pickering Honda but choose to go to Whitby because of how quick the lines are and because of the customer service of the service techs. They are quick, don't try and up sell you and get the job done right. Have gone for 3+ services and no complaints thus far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

;