Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,739 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,739 reviews

January 20, 2016

"Checking into the possibility of a two year lease on Civic"

- wynken

I'm paying 6% interest on my current car financing due to living out of country from 2006 to 2011, so now that my credit is back to normal I wanted to see about leasing a new Civic to get rid of the higher interest loan. Two years is the maximum length I'm willing to consider due to an expected career change in two years, but unfortunately the terms of a two year lease are not practical. Even though I didn't end up doing any business during this visit, Nick was pleasant and did everything in his power to try to accommodate me. My experience at Whitby Honda exceeded my expectations in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nik Chinell
January 19, 2016

"My first time in buying a new car. "

- Tonialoc1

Pete was very friendly the whole time I was there. He was very attentive and clear spoken on saleing us a vehicle. Great guy . I would recommend this location to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2016

"New Car"

- NL

I enjoyed working with John and I'm really pleased with my new Accord. He gave us excellent information and no pressure, it was a very pleasant buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : John Baird
January 11, 2016

"2014 civic si"

- Vtech82

I was looking for a used civic si for some time, and found a 2014 model at Whitby Oshawa Honda for a far better price than anywhere else. Peter was extremely helpful and it was no time before I was behind the wheel! I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter van Dorsser
January 08, 2016

"Anger, frustration, misrepresentations, feeling is being che"

- ahyour

If you looking for honest, reliable, trusty business, then I wont recommend you go to WHITBY HONDA. They use shady sale tactics, their sale reps are very dishonest, they give you one number and they put another down on the purchase agreement and when you point it out they try to confuse you even more with numbers, taxes and a whole lot of things that doesn’t make sense. Long story short we had a pretty bad experience here, first we discover that what we had agreed on wasn’t what was written on the lease agreement, we point it out and it was eventual changed. Then everything was arrange, credit check done, loan approved, ownership and trade in done, they fax everything to our insurance company, the insurance was switched, they even paid off the lien on our trade-ins! Then an hour before we go and pick the vehicle we got a call that there has been a mistake on their computer and we would have to pay an additional $7000, or it be added to our monthly payment, either way we have to pay extra $7000 before we can take the vehicle! This was a mistake that wasn’t noticed for several days and 4 different people had to have looked at the account on different occasions and none of them noticed what they call a “computer glitch” . The whole thing was so stressful, Whitby Honda, don’t do business here, take your money somewhere else!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Luke , Iftikahar
January 06, 2016

"Amazing car buying experiance and awesome staff!!!"

- TheRed9thGenSiSedan

You know a dealership and thier employees are great when you go there to just look around and kill time...and end up buying a car the same night. I was very impressed with the knowledge, honesty and very friendly atmosphere that made purchasing a vehicle a very positive experiance. My salesman Nick Bolduc is a very professional and reliable individual.....if you want a new car....dont go to anyone.....except Nick @ Whitby Oshawa Honda. Very pleased with everything he did and provided. He definatly went the extra mile which made us feel that much more confident and comfortable with our decision to purchase our 2014 Honda Civic Si. Thank you very much Nick and Whitby Oshawa Honda for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Bolduc
January 05, 2016

"I felt I was treate honestly and with respect."

- Jer201

That's exactly how it is. When we my husband and I got to the dealership site, We were greeted with a friendly smile and then introduced to Peter. He give us a hefty hand shake then ask us about our day. We got into a little conversation about his background. He just seem to be a honest and trustworthy guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter
January 04, 2016

"Very friendly "

- Daviding

I got lots of help from him. It is very warm for new immigration. Good communication over the phone and SMS before face by face.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hasan Habib, Hasan Habib
December 30, 2015

" 5 Star Service"

- AZ

Our sale men (Peter Van Dorser) made me & my wife car buying experance very smooth & easy, he was friendly, patient and answer all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter Van Dorser
December 29, 2015

"Very good "

- Darci

Peter is very friendly sale consultant I'm very happy to work deal with Petrer Thanks . rope see you on my first olé change Don't forget pant for the car. Darci

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Peter van dorsser
1,681 - 1,690 of 1,739 results