Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,693 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,693 reviews

October 26, 2016

"Great Staff"

- Gary_K

John and Adam were very awesome staff that helped us in our purchase. They were informative , honest, friendly and kinda funny too. Great Experience for my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2016

"Horrible Service"

- Unhappy Customers

Worst experience ever when it came to purchasing a vehicle. Was waiting for over hour and half before Luke provided us with an appraisal of trade-in vehicle. Not once did he show empathy or appreciation for long wait. Will never come back to this dealership again - I suggest you don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Madej
Nov 22, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, we're sorry you had to wait the day you came in. It was true that every salesperson was busy with a customer due to a rush of customers at that time, and Luke, as the Sales Manager on duty, was also tied up doing prior trade appraisals, etc. Luke was apologetic however, and felt badly that the team was as busy as they were that day, and tried to convey that. We are sorry that the unusual wait made you feel like we don't care, the opposite is true. We try to staff accordingly for peak times of the day, but occasionally customer demand exceeds staffing, and although it is not common, you deserve a sincere apology for the wait. Kind regards, Whitby Oshawa Honda

October 24, 2016

"Amazing sales rep! "

- Ab16

Bryan Weir was absolutely amazing! It was my first time purchasing a new vehicle and he made it so simple and easy, no stress! From beginning to end, he was enthusiastic and excited and very knowledgable. He made me feel very comfortable asking questions and made sure I was aware that he is always available if I have any issues. I would recommend him to anyone looking for help with Hondas. Thanks Bryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryan Weir
October 24, 2016

"Best Dealer- very honest!"

- SharmaneV

A big shout out to Dave Escolano from Whitby Honda Dealership. I went in for quote to compare other vehicles as any first time buyer. As a customer, I want to get the best value for my money. Dave was a top-notch member of this dealership as he spent more than an hour explaining the feature of the Honda Civic and also explains the Pros and Cons of lease against finance. He also made me test drive so I can have a good feel of the car before I make the big decision. He did not only offer the best customer service, but was exceptionally frank and forthcoming with information. To top it all off, he gave me the best deal. More power to Whitby Honda and especially to you Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 24, 2016

"Bad Experience"

- deep1990

i bought a 2011 chevy Cruze from this dealer. I was hoping i made good choice because i wanted a chevy Cruze and in my budget i was getting it from honda dealership. they made me buy SAL warranty program worth 2000$. its been a month since i bought this car and i am facing problem with its gear shifting. i took car to them and they refused to help me out and told me will give a call which they never did. more over the parts which will be getting replace are not cover in the SAL warranty i paid 2000$ and still i have to pay more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2016

"Unfulfilled Promises"

- Robert Lamanna

Upon picking up my car, I only received one key fob. The vehicle licensing I had paid for was a year short. The mats promised were not installed. Upon proposing that they keep the $120 they owed me for licensing and just give me a new key fob, the request was denied flatly with a rather weak explanation that keys are not guaranteed, except no one had mentioned the fact that there was only one. Just complete lack of caring or concern for customer satisfaction. If you want an honest deal and the conditions to be fulfilled, don't come here. They're just not very good at their jobs. My lifetime value is limited to the purchase of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jennifer Hurdman
October 21, 2016

"Change of veichle"

- Tolik

Good friendly service. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is my second purchase and will recommend the dealer to my friends and aquittances. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 21, 2016

"Very welcoming "

- Chaser73

Everyone treated me with the most respect. Peter took the time to find me everything I wanted and went the extra mile. After I was done dealing with Peter and I had to sit down with the other Honda employees to do the paper work they all took the time to make sure I understood everything I was getting myself into. I would recommend Whitby Honda to anyone that is looking to upgrade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2016

"Great service! "

- Suzanne013

I have been coming to this dealership since buying my first Honda Civic in 2007. The service has always been exceptional and I would highly recommend Whitby Honda . I just bought a 2016 Civic and am very happy with the whole experience. Thanks again John! Love my new car! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2016

"Back to Honda"

- Don M

First class service from Peter! Amazing knowledge and service from Peter and Whitby Oshawa Honda. Thanks Peter for all your help. Looking forward to enjoying our CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1,441 - 1,450 of 1,693 results