Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,472 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Call (844) 242-4722

1474 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2016

"Back to Honda"

- Don M

First class service from Peter! Amazing knowledge and service from Peter and Whitby Oshawa Honda. Thanks Peter for all your help. Looking forward to enjoying our CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 18, 2016

"2016 Hondà Civic EX"

- Sandra'scivic

My recent visit to Whitby Oshawa Hondà was the best car buying experience I have ever had. My sales Representative Jonathan Howes was superb,he is an honest person who was very respectful ,he took the time to explain everything to me and did not rush me at any time he obtained a great deal for me. Anybody I know who is looking to purchase a Honda vehicle l will recommend Your Dealership and Jonathan to them Also a Thankyou to Nick and Rebecca for their help. Sandra Cowie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 18, 2016

"Awesome Experince"

- care178

John Howes is Very knowledgeable and helpful. This is reason i chose this dealership. Luke Madej is also very professional to deal. He promised us reliable winter tires at a reasonable price so we will be back again to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Luke Madej
October 17, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Jacob Mark

Went in today looking for my first car, worked with Jonathan who was very helpful and accommodating to my needs and helped me with purchase of my first car. Did a very good job of simplifying the process with me and made sure I understood everything that was going. Overall great experience! Thank you to Jonathan and Whitby Oshawa Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2016

"Great service"

- RalphSD

I am very happy with the service i got at the Whitby Honda. Peter was awesome and gave me all the info i needed to help me find the right car that will fit my needs. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2016

"Great Sales Experience"

- MrKreiderDDSB

The service I got from John Howes at Whitby Honda was simply outstanding and professional. I will definitely go back for my next Honda purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 17, 2016

"VERY VERY BAD WITH NO ETHICS - FRANK SALOMANE AND LUKE MADJE"

- RAMESH

Whitby Oshwa honda dealer management is very bad with NO ethics. The sales Manager Frank Salomane and Luke are doesn't keep up their words and treating customers are very badly. After the agreed the deal and collected all personal documents to process the file. After waiting 2 hour they said, it has been sold to some other customer for full listed price with other sales manager but reality is next day they advertised the same car with higher amount. This shows how these dealers are working with no least business ethics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Luke Madej
Oct 17, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Thanks for your review, it is rare that 2 cars sell virtually simultaneously in different parts of the showroom, but this is what happened here. The price truly had nothing to do with this situation, we must assure you. In the end the only fair thing to do was to sell the car to the person who actually signed first. With regard to the car still being online the next day, this is normal until a day or two after the vehicle is actually delivered, which usually happens 2-5 days after the initial purchase. We are reviewing our process with regard to simultaneous visits on the same car to ensure that this does not happen again, and you deserve our sincere apology.

October 15, 2016

"Worth the drive to Whitby"

- Accordgirl

Love my new used Honda Accord...John Howes is an amazing sales representative at Whitby Oshawa Honda, he went through all the bells and whistles of my new purchase. It was a great experience....they have by far the most vehicles to choose from...Thanks again John for all your time and patience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 15, 2016

"Rip-off"

- Oshawa

I have been a Honda customer for 10 years, and had services and repairs in other dealerships. First time to know that I need to pay $130 for the inspection to identify issue only, and extra money for real repair (parts + Labour). Stay away from Whitby Honda service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 17, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, thank you for your review. Diagnoses have generally been separate and distinct from repair charges in the automotive business, and we, like other Honda dealerships, are similar. Many diagnoses are time-consuming for a technician, and the technicians are paid for their time in most shops. But none of this happens without our customers' approval. At our dealership we are honest and up-front about diagnosis charges, and have our customers authorize all work with their signatures before we perform it.

Oct 17, 2016 -

Oshawa responded

Generally? My car was repaired in different Honda dealers because of moving. I never heard there is a separate charge. Normally, the dealer finds the issue and give a quote for fixing. If I don't want to repair, then I have to pay a diagnosis fee. Since you already found the parts need to be replaced, why did you put everything back before informing customer. Waste Labour...

October 15, 2016

"Below standard customer service"

- Displeased

The customer service we received pre-sale was excellent. Unfortunately, after our deposit was given that service changed. We went days without a return call or email. I had to call three times and speak with a Manager just to get a response. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jennifer Hurdman
Oct 17, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry that the communication was not satisfactory, and understand that the General Sales Manager has spoken to you about your experience.

1,231 - 1,240 of 1,474 results