Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,470 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Call (844) 242-4722

1470 Reviews of Whitby Oshawa Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2016

"Both the Good and The Bad?"

- MeME

I was always sceptical about Whitby-Oshawa Honda to be Honest. The first time I went to this dealer I was treated great, had a great sale rep talk to me, even though I was not going to purchase that exact day she still was there to help me out gather as much information as I could, and the same experience the second time I went to this dealership. But my experiences from there on have been HORRIBLE. The reason I say this is because the next few sales reps I spoke to did not even offer me a set, the time to talk to me about the cars that they had the car that I wanted, they just wanted to get to the sale, I can understand why but really? Anyways from there on I NEVER wanted to go back to that dealership, until they had the car I spent a fair amount of time looking for, and the only one with a majority of what I was looking for, for the specific vehicle. The experience changed when I was introduced to Peter, BEST SALES REP I HAVE EVER MET. Other then there being no BS with Peter, he was honest helped me every minute he could and DID NOT RUSH ME TO BY. Overall I would say my experience at this dealership overall is not too impressed, BUT, if you want to be impressed if you want to be helped and dealt with properly, then talk to the sales rep Peter and you WILL NOT REGRET GOING TO THIS DEALERSHIP, he turned my bad experience in to the best yet. Thanks Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2016

"A great experience, an excellent Honda ambassador!"

- Steven Beasley

I walked in without an appointment and was introduced to Peter. I was impressed from the start, he was friendly, professional, and his in-depth knowledge of Honda products is second to none. Even though I was looking for a used CRV, he treated me like I was buying the most expensive vehicle on the lot, and was not satisfied until we were both happy with the deal. He doesn't just sell a car, he builds a relationship with the dealership Thanks Peter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2016

"A very positive experience in every way"

- rkb

It's evident Peter loves what he does because he handles every aspect of the experience with just the right kind of care and attention to detail. I've bought a lot of cars over many years. In this situation, I was under no pressure or obligation to get a new car. However, I saw one I wanted and found the buying experience with Peter completely worry-free. He is a consummate professional yet he masterfully balances his skills with a friendly approach that "sealed the deal" with no fuss. I lucked out going to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2016

"Excellent experience! In love with my new truck! "

- NinaG123

Peter made my truck purchasing experience an absolute joy. It was a simple, straight forward and honest car deal. Thank you Whitby Oshawa Honda! Id highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 27, 2016

"Above the standard"

- JF

Always a bit nerve wracking buying a new vehicle, but the experience and knowledge of the staff there made it easy and gave me a sense of security. They worked with my budget and made my experience there a positive one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 26, 2016

"Awesome Civic!"

- Onkar123

Great Expeirence getting a cheap used car! Would definitely recommend to friends and family and buy from again! Thanks for the amazing great service! Pleasure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 26, 2016

"Excellent service!!"

- Dave1965

John Howes and Whitby Honda made leasing a new Honda very easy. We where given professional service from start to finish !! Thank you John and Whitby Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 26, 2016

"Great Staff"

- Gary_K

John and Adam were very awesome staff that helped us in our purchase. They were informative , honest, friendly and kinda funny too. Great Experience for my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 25, 2016

"Horrible Service"

- Unhappy Customers

Worst experience ever when it came to purchasing a vehicle. Was waiting for over hour and half before Luke provided us with an appraisal of trade-in vehicle. Not once did he show empathy or appreciation for long wait. Will never come back to this dealership again - I suggest you don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Madej
Nov 22, 2016 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello, we're sorry you had to wait the day you came in. It was true that every salesperson was busy with a customer due to a rush of customers at that time, and Luke, as the Sales Manager on duty, was also tied up doing prior trade appraisals, etc. Luke was apologetic however, and felt badly that the team was as busy as they were that day, and tried to convey that. We are sorry that the unusual wait made you feel like we don't care, the opposite is true. We try to staff accordingly for peak times of the day, but occasionally customer demand exceeds staffing, and although it is not common, you deserve a sincere apology for the wait. Kind regards, Whitby Oshawa Honda

October 24, 2016

"Amazing sales rep! "

- Ab16

Bryan Weir was absolutely amazing! It was my first time purchasing a new vehicle and he made it so simple and easy, no stress! From beginning to end, he was enthusiastic and excited and very knowledgable. He made me feel very comfortable asking questions and made sure I was aware that he is always available if I have any issues. I would recommend him to anyone looking for help with Hondas. Thanks Bryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryan Weir
1,211 - 1,220 of 1,470 results