Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Whitby Oshawa Honda

4.6

1,690 Lifetime Reviews

300 Thickson Rd S, Whitby, Ontario L1N 9Z1
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,690 reviews

April 21, 2017

"Warm, honest and professional "

- CharlieJohnGrisley

Top notch customer service, specifically with Daniel Olszewski. Knowledgeable about the range of vehicles. Straight talking with charm, gave me confidience I was in the right place and looking at the most suitable car for me. Genuinely happy to take me for test drive and even came in on his day off to meet me. Very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 21, 2017

"Extremely helpful and very friendly "

- Leo81

I was told from a friend who had recently purchased a vehicle from you, to ask for Peter Van Dorsser when I went to the dealership. He had no idea who I was but was very very friendly, listened to my needs and started right away to see what he could do for me. He has kept me in the loop every step of the way and even helped me push my sons stroller out to my vehicle. I would recommend Peter and the Whitby/Oshawa Honda dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle. Thanks so much Peter 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 21, 2017

"Most helpful team!"

- Darren Adams

Purchased a 2017 Honda Civic. The sales team was fantastic. I was helped by Peter and he did a great job making me feel comfortable and like I'm making the right choice. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in answering every question I had. Dave finished up the finance part and also made me feel comfortable and helped a lot! Would recommend to everyone buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 20, 2017

"Incredible Experience"

- Ali R

Leaving a separate review for each employee: Carrie Evans: I purchased my car almost a month ago and found out it had a very common issue within it's generation (8th gen Accords) which I brought to Carrie's attention. From start to finish, she was extremely pleasant, transparent and patient. She explained the issue very thoroughly and informed me of all the resolutions available. At no point did she make me feel left out of the conversation as most shops tend to do by drowning out their customers with industry / technical jargon. She even went the extra mile to accommodate expenses that she was in no shape or form excepted, nor obligated, to cover which really added to the experience. This level of service is how you retain customers. The sales department can sell a car but a good service department is what keeps them coming back and I commend Carrie for her absolute professionalism and dedication to her clients and their needs. Also, the gentleman in the back of the shop named Jacob who drove me back to the dealership via the shuttle service was a very courteous and personable individual and I wish I could give him a positive review as well but it seems some employees aren't available on the website. For whoever reads this at Whitby Oshawa Honda, please send him my positive feed back. Amanda Lachlan: Some people have a knack for being good at what they do and Amanda is one of them. From my first conversation with her over the phone till my first in-person meet, she had the most uplifting and positive demeanor ever. Amanda helped me set up appointment dates, explained procedural requirements and was an all around superstar. Through her positive attitude and professional disposition, you can expect the absolute best and she delivers. Being the first line of communication with customers and face of the dealership for clients calling on service / repairs, she ensures every individual is treated fairly and with absolute respect. Above all else, she makes the process easy and simple. She is transparent, patient and honest with all / any concerns you may have. They will respect your time and commitments and will make every effort to try and make your experience as smooth as possible. Amanda has been more than just a service advisor through my experience, she has been a friend. She is always easy to talk to, always sincere and is always on your side (regardless of how far fetched your questions / problems may be). Thank you for a great experience Amanda. Colin McMaster Honestly can't say enough good things about Colin. Probably the most considerate, accommodating and transparent individual out there. He is not in it for a sale. He is not in it for commission. He genuinely cares about the customer and does everything reasonable and at times, unreasonable, to fight for you and make a case to his superiors when it comes to negotiating and purchasing your car. I bought a used vehicle from him and although most dealers end their "customer service" the minute you drive off, Colin continued to show the same amount of courtesy and commitment as the minute you walked in. Really can't say enough good things about this upstanding gentleman. Actually, yes, I can: If you go to Whitby Oshawa Honda, tell the receptionist you're looking for Colin and refuse anyone else who approaches you (not saying their other salesmen/women aren't good, I'm certain they're well trained professionals as well) but for a personal yet professional, no pressure, no commitment experience, ask for Colin. Ali

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Colin McMaster
April 20, 2017

"Efficient Process"

- Joel

After visiting a number of dealership, went to Whitby Oshawa Honda...found the inventory and the prices were good, and the service was efficient. Peter Van Dorsser was my sales contact - no pressure, easy going, informative, attentive - exactly what I expect...but didn't find elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 20, 2017

"Avoid service at this dealership! "

- Patrick Wong

**** If you want your vehicle undamaged take it to another dealership, they won't take responsibility for any damages. If you do get anything done by them for your own protection take plenty of photos so they have a harder time denying the damage. **** On March 21st I brought in my Honda Fit for a air bag inflator recall. The technician was careless an in the process of replacing it they damaged my dash board. I spoke with the Service Mgr. Mike Walsh and he told me to follow up with him in a few days as the GM was away and he was unable to help me without authorization. I really should have done my homework about this dealership and thought twice before coming here for service. Mar 30, after several attempts for a follow up. I was able to reach Mgr. Mike Welsh, he was away from the office for personal matters and apologized for the lack of follow up. He presented me with the compensation offer from the GM John Biglow. I was really disappointed with the offer as I believed it was not reflective of the damaged caused by the dealership. It was also the first and final offer. I have now taken the matter to Honda Canada as I hope they can make amends for this situation. April 12, Honda Canada was useless as they were unable / unwilling to do anything. Each dealership is independent and can do whatever they want. Bottom line, it's your word vs the dealership if they damaged anything. Take plenty of photos before and inspect all work afterwards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Walsh, John Biglow
Apr 20, 2017 -

Whitby Oshawa Honda responded

Hello Mr. Wong, thank-you for your review. We're sorry that you had an experience with us that was not to your liking, but if you could please contact us it would be appreciated, because the content of your review is not consistent with our most recent interaction. You drive a 2007 Fit which required a no-charge airbag change for safety reasons, and you felt that Whitby Oshawa Honda had caused some small indentations on the edge of your dashboard. Although your dash has nor rips, tears, scuffs, or dirt on it, you insisted that your entire dashboard to be replaced on your 2007 Fit. Whitby Oshawa Honda truly did not know how these small marks got there, but they are not uncommon on older vehicles. Despite this, the dealership wanted to extend you goodwill in the interests of good customer service, and your review does not mention that you have already accepted it. A few days ago you came into the dealership and accepted the very compensation that you have stated in this review was unacceptable to you, so please understand why that would be confusing to the staff that thought they were taking good care of you. Sincerely, Whitby Oshawa Honda

April 20, 2017

"Relaxing what's best for customer service"

- RhoneilC

Amazing customer service, right at the door you are greeted and given assistance by almost everyone until you are directed to the correct person/department. Most of all Daniel Olszewski who had me laughing the whole time, kool down to earth guy is not just interested in selling you a car but making your day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2017

"Great purchase experience"

- Geoff

We went to multiple dealerships, then went to Honda. Easily the best visit. We worked with Adam Rumball, who was genuine, friendly, funny and helpful. We were undecided, but our minds were made up after our test drive and getting information from Adam. Adam was patient and went through the details of the CR-V, with a focus on the safety of the vehicle. We didn't feel rushed. No other dealer made us feel like we knew the vehicle like he did. Afterwards we felt comfortable that we were making the right choice. We then moved into purchasing the CR-V. That part is stressful, but Adam made us comfortable and relaxed. We were going through lunchtime and Adam offered us part of his lunch, and then eventually got us some lunch. When spending so much money on a vehicle you want to feel informed, and comfortable. We certainly did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2017

"Purchase of New 2016 Honda Fit"

- CarletonU

Before I even step foot into a dealership, I generally have already done extensive research into the car I'm looking to test drive and potentially purchase. Over the 20 some years that I have bought and sold my vehicles, it's pretty rare that the salesperson has as much knowledge on the vehicle as I do. Well, I'm pleased to report that Nick Mohr knew as much about the vehicle as I did, and probably more. Nick was a pleasure to work with and I really appreciated his depth of knowledge on not just the Honda Fit, but also its direct competition. I realize I may not be the easiest customer to deal with because I tend to put the sales people through their paces, particularly on product knowledge and pricing. But, Nick had the (right) answers to all my questions, and was reasonable on meeting me on my price expectations. Thanks again, Nick. I hope we can do business again sometime in the future. Best, Julian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2017

"Total Team Effort made for great experience!"

- dcrayford

Wasn't sure what to except heading into the process of potentially purchasing a new car but I was quickly put to ease thanks to a team effort from Rebecca, Dan and Joshua. Dan treated me with the utmost respect and made my decision to purchase a new vehicle easy. Dan answered every question I had and went above and beyond from the test drive to helping me decide what model was right for me. Dealing with Rebecca was a pleasure, she made everything quick & easy. Also, big thank you to Joshua for helping on the floor. Thanks to this team effort I had an excellent experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda and would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Joshua Matos
1,211 - 1,220 of 1,690 results