Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westwood Honda

4.5

123 Lifetime Reviews

2400 Barnet Hwy , Port Moody , British Columbia V3H 1W3 Directions
Sales: (604) 461-0633

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

123 Reviews of Westwood Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"2020 Honda Insight Touring purchase"

- John Pricop

Just happened to be the fist buyer of a new 2020 Honda Insight Touring at Westwood Honda. Having done my homework ahead of time on what the best car would be for my family, all I had to do before going to see and try the actual car was to exchange a few emails with the salesperson (Jamie Fisher) and agree on the terms of our interaction. Jamie proved to be a straightforward and well-informed person, which made my (and my wife's) experience at the dealership a very pleasant one. We were able to close a tentative deal in about 30 minutes. We were also trading in our 14-year old Honda Civic, for which we've got a fair price given its condition, courtesy of sales manager Dan Ost. Since the car in the colour we wanted was not yet in the lot (again, this is the new 2020 Insight version which only recently started to make its way into Canada), Jamie went to great lengths to get for us quickly a car in our chosen colour, which arrived at the dealership a few days later. The financial aspect of the purchase was expertly handled by Nadia. All in all, we were happy with our new car buying experience at Westwood Honda. We recommend this dealership to anyone who lives in the Tri-City area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Fisher (Salesperson), Dan Ost (Sales Manager)
September 20, 2019

"Smooth experience"

- SN

Kayll and Mark facilitated the smoothest buying experience possible for our new Civic. I’m very pleased with my time there as both were helpful, informative, and very clear with any questions or concerns I had. Atypical of most dealerships, I was not pushed to buy things I didn’t want or need, which is the part I hate about most dealerships. These guys did it right and took care of me from test drive to drive home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kayll, Mark
September 18, 2019

"2019 Honda Accord Touring at Westwood Honda"

- Coach Hanson

Wes Steele was my salesperson at Westwood Honda in Port Moody. I've had 5 different Hondas in the past and most recently, my 2008 Accord has had some larger repairs than normal. I spoke with the Service Department Manager who introduced me to Wes last month. I test drove two 2019 Accords and was really impressed. Wes was informative, but not pushy. I appreciated his style of service and I would highly recommend Wes at Westwood Honda to anyone looking for great service when finding a vehicle. -Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Steele
September 17, 2019

"Westwood Honda "

- Susan witter

I have a CRV Honda and knew I wanted another one and would trade in my CRV. Went to North VAncouver Auto Mall to look and get a price for my 2009 CRV. I had a price in mind and they were no where close to it and would not negotiate. The sales rep there really turned me off so I knew I would not buy there. About a week later I went to Westwood Honda and Winnie greeted me and was so pleasant. Looked at a few models of CRV’s and got a better price on my CRV that at North Shore. Went away, came back a few days later with my decision of model a EXL and bought a red CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Winnie Lee. Winnie was a exceptional sales rep. Very attentive and certainly knew every detail about all the CRV models.
September 17, 2019

"No pressure knowledgeable and helpful staff"

- Nina

My sales person Wes Steel is a No pressure, knowledgeable and very helpful with great people skill. I was so impressed that I recommended him to my best friend who is in market to by a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Steel
September 13, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- gord

After a full day of car shopping, we felt quite tired and, frankly, bored.... Then we stumbled into the Westwood Honda dealership.... The first car caught our eye and after exploring it, slowly and respectfully we were approached by a young employee named Sergio. He immediately made car shopping less boring and, with a bit of time, even enjoyable!:) We didn’t feel like test driving anymore so we have asked him if he could take us for a ride? Even if our request might have seemed peculiar, his response was immediate and positive. He took us on a test drive and explained all the beautiful secrets of a Honda Civic! We both felt safe with him and also trusting due to the fact that he was extremely knowledgable and passionate about Hondas. We could not feel any of the uncomfortable salesman unskills that made our skin crawl during our previous encounters at other dealerships. He was not pushy and HE LISTENED to us! This meant a lot. He brought us options and none of them were oversold! He was genuine and very, very professional. After 3 days, we got our car. Our schedule only allowed us to go back on a day when Sergio was off work. 2 minutes after we arrived, he appears! He was wearing casual clothing and clearly interrupted his free day to come and take care of us!!!! We were very impressed and very grateful! So, if you read this and you are admin for Honda Canada, please double his pay and make sure you will not lose him! We bought your car only due to him! If you are a prospective car buyer, do not hesitate to go to Westwood Honda and search for him. This review is written from the heart and from people who met Sergio less than a week ago! Thank you, Sergio!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Najarro
September 12, 2019

"Best car purchase experience I have ever had!"

- Dan Noorani

I was in the market to purchase my first fully electric vehicle and I was referred to Lynn Buller (Sales & Lease Consultiant) who is amazing! Super knowledgeable and patient throughout the whole process. I highly recommend Westwood Honda for all your car purchasing needs. Not only did they get me in the car I love, Karen Winder (Sr. Financial Services Manager) got me the best rate to fit my budget. Keep up the great work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Buller and Karen Winder.
August 31, 2019

"Very helpful"

- Anam

Lynn was very helpful and fantastic in getting me exactly what I wanted. Thank you Lynn for the great service and for going out of your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn
August 29, 2019

"Both Peter and Mark have been super in explaining all that."

- ghislaine82

I have been given good explanations. I am not a young person and all those new things to learn did not seen to scare me as I know I can call or make an appointment if I don't understand all that. Peter put all my radio stations for me. I had a list !!! Mark took me for a drive and I felt comfortable on the route he chose. All the Honda family were so kind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Corr, Mark, Katey and more that I forgot the names.
August 28, 2019

"Honest, helpful service "

- ecrawf

Just bought a lightly used Nissan - Mark did a good job walking us through terminology and considerations in the new world of EVs with no pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Bight
1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results