Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westminster Toyota

4.5

124 Lifetime Reviews

210 Twelfth St, New Westminster, British Columbia V3M 4H2 Directions
Call (604) 520-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

124 Reviews of Westminster Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2020

"Great Toyota dealer "

- Dealer rating

This is the second vehicle we’ve bought from Westminster Toyota in the last two years. We have owned several Toyotas and really like the brand due to quality, reliability and resale value. A major factor in coming back a second time Is due to our Sales rep Lance Barrs. He is highly customer focused and made the buying experience a pleasant one. In fact all your staff was professional and pleasant. We would not hesitate in recommending Lance and your dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Barrs
February 23, 2020

"Car order"

- liza323

I would like to warn everyone about dealing with this Dealer. For us, this dealer does not deserve even one star. Below zero. The employees there are very unprofessional, rude. My husband and I have never encountered such so unprofessional dealer in our entire life. And I would like to mention that we have bought new cars from various dealers several times and not only in Canada, but also in Europe, we have not met a so unprofessional and not honest manager. We regret that we lost a lot of time choosing this dealer. We are very indignant at how we were deceived and treated unfairly. We lost 4 months waiting for the ordered car, and at the end we didn't even hear the word sorry from the mouth of the Manager who repeatedly promised us to buy the selected toyota tacoma car. If we knew it would end this way we would have chosen every other deel except Newstminter. We have been deceived. They lied to us for four months. We've lost a lot of time. We went to the salon several times to find out about our car. They never wrote or called us for 4 months. When we arrived they tried to persuade us to buy another model. It is likely that the car we ordered was sold to someone else. The manager did it. Our salesman told us that. On October 13 we made a prepayment for the selected Toyota Tacoma model, and on February 8 we received a refund because the manager stated that they no longer produce this color and there will be no model. We didn't even hear the word sorry. This proved to be a lie because other dealers (in Malpe Ridge, Burnaby, Squamish etc.) bought cars of the same color and model in December and January and had them on sale. We checked it out. The same day, when the money was given to us, we paid for this model and color of the car with another dealer. Now we are waiting for the delivery of this car. Avoid this seller. They are not honest and are not loyal to each other. The seller, after 3 months of waiting for the car, gave us non-verbal messages behind the back of his manager, informing us that the manager lied to us. This is the worst seller of the worst possible. Their behavior towards the client is very outrageous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kartik Sharma Sales Manager
January 21, 2020

"No customer service"

- Amaz

One has to be lucky if the car he/she bought from here is free of defect. If the car is defective, I assure you that you are not going to get any honest service. I bought a new RAV4 from this dealership and the seat will heats up by itself whenever the engine is on. One of their sales manager told me that I should have air conditioning on all the time when driving. Toyota Canada's conclusion is that it is not like a heater that can burn people, so there is nothing wrong with the new RAV 4. To them, it is normal that the seat can heat up by itself to over 30 °C. Serioulsy, it is not a joke. BUT my brand new RAV4 is a joke.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kartik
October 11, 2019

"Excellent service "

- R03

Friendly, experienced and knowledgable employees from the service reception desk to the technicians who repair your car. Reasonable cost too! Special thanks to Kerry and Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry, Jeff and mechanical technicians. New Westminster Toyota
September 23, 2019

"Great experience with salesman Justin"

- mnga

I purchased a car here about a month ago and had a great experience dealing with Justin. He was knowledgeable on the phone prior to visiting and sent me pictures of the vehicle prior to me coming in to see the car. He met with me promptly and answered all questions effectively as well helped me get a fair price on the car. Very nice and knowledgeable person to deal with. 10/10 would recommend Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Ngo
August 16, 2019

"2020 Toyota Corolla XSE (Blizzard Pearl)"

- Toyota2020

I got a good deal and my Sales person Mr. Lance Barr was very helpful and patient with regards to all my questions and concerns about the purchase of my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LANCE BARR
July 28, 2019

"Helpful and professional dealership"

- Happy Honda

Very professional dealership with great vehicles, helpful salesman and team. Received a quality and clean used vehicle. Sales team worked with my budget to make the purchase affordable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
July 07, 2019

"Awesome Service"

- Uyen

Justin was my sale adviser. He was honest and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to accommodate my needs. My experience at New Westminster Toyota dealership was a pleasant one. I didn't feel pressure at all. Thank you, Justin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harvinder and Charling
July 05, 2019

"excellent"

- Yulia

I test drow a car and considered baying it The salesman Rebin was really helpful and pleasant to deal with and. Offered me a very fair deal Thank you Rebin for your patience Would recommend. Westminste Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebin
June 28, 2019

"Great experience "

- Etan

My experience at New Westminster Toyota dealership was much more than my expectations. In particular my product advisor Colin Huang and his colleague Kartik Sharma were exceptional! Throughout the entire process Colin and Kartik were responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful...it was so easy to work with them. They found my dream car with the exact color and trim level for less than the time period that I expected. I got a reasonable and fair price and overall the deal was very good for both sides. Stayed extremely impressed by their professional and friendly approach of service. Thank you guys one more time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Huang, Kartik Sharma
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results