Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Westminster Toyota

New Westminster, BC

4.4
149 Reviews

210 Twelfth St

New Westminster, BC

V3M 4H2

Directions

149 Reviews of Westminster Toyota

Sort by
July 19, 2021

"This was my first time at Westminster Toyota and I was..."

- k_murphy

This was my first time at Westminster Toyota and I was really impressed by the timely response to my email enquiry by Lance Barrs , booking of an appointment the following day to see and drive the Toyota Camry Hybrid sedan, and efficient service provided ion the financial and insurance departments

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Barrs who was knowledgeable, polite, and aware of my needs.
June 21, 2021

"Placed a deposit on a RAV4 Prime XSE in June 2020 and at..."

- Mountain_Climbr

Placed a deposit on a RAV4 Prime XSE in June 2020 and at that time was told we were about 12th on the list. No explanation on how how matters would proceed from there. Some back and forth with my sales contact iver the next few months and Will was honest about manufacturing delays, etc. Fast forward to late Jan when we got a call from our salesman saying our Prime would be coming in 3-8 weeks and we'll gat a call closer to arrival to get paperwork in order. After no calls for the next 6 weeks, I tried contacting Will several timea only to be told "he's not available" or "he's on vacation." I thought maybe he was unlucky enough to catch COVID and that was the stock excuse. After 10 weeks from our estimated deliver call, I e-mailed the general info mailbox explaining the situation and our frustration with not being contacted at all. At 11 weeks we finally got a call from a different salesman saying our previous guy was no longer with Westminster Toyota and we did not have a car on order. Our best chance to get an order in would be in 4-9 months as the demand was high. No apologies. No trying to make amends. We were screwed. The lack of professionalism from sales was laughable. Dealing with the Manager on the phone or e-mail was even less helpful. I showed the picture of our deposit slip and that didn't get us any leverage in the situation. The quick solution was I contacted another dealer in a smaller market (outside the lower mainland) and within 2 months, drove off their lot with the exact car we wanted. I am a firm believer in supporting one's own community and spending as much of my money in my city as possible, but I now plan to go out of my way to get my car serviced in Burnaby because I wasn't even treated to the basic decency of an apology for the situation they put me in. Way to go, Westminster. Geoff

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher J, Jag M
June 08, 2021

"Always excellent service from the entire teamI have been..."

- Prasadsatish1962

Always excellent service from the entire team I have been Toyota customer for 25 years Toyota also followed the Covid protocols I will recommend Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
May 14, 2021

"Best Toyota dealership in BC. I felt very welcomed here..."

- Vanessa

Best Toyota dealership in BC. I felt very welcomed here although I was just here to buy off my leased car. Taura in the service reception was very helpful and friendly. When I went to consult about leasing a new car or buy off lease, Lucy in the sale department was very helpful too; she didn't make us feel pushed to buy anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taura and Lucy Lin
May 10, 2021

"I am dealing with Westminster Toyota from 2006this is..."

- Barbara Poznanski

I am dealing with Westminster Toyota from 2006 this is the super friendly place ❣️ for service and for everything connected with Toyota cars,all staff is very good but my favorite advisor is CARY❣️❣️❣️👍

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary
May 10, 2021

"I have been dealing with Westminster Toyota and its..."

- Harry

I have been dealing with Westminster Toyota and its related dealerships since the 1960s. I have been travelling from Coquitlam to their locations all these years even though there are “authorized dealers” much closer to me. At this moment I am at their Boyd Street location in New Westminster. Over the years I have purchased numerous vehicles and have always returned to their service locations because I trust them. Thank you, Cary, Jeff and Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cary, Jeff, Jason
April 17, 2021

"Hats off to Westminster Toyota! The service was amazing...."

- Kelly

Hats off to Westminster Toyota! The service was amazing. Thank you to Lucy, Leo and the whole team. We finalized the deal at 2:00pm and I drove my new 2021 4Runner off the lot at 6:00pm! Lovin my new ride!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucy, Leo
March 19, 2021

"Real bad experience for a trade ins. Put down a deposit..."

- dl0092012

Real bad experience for a trade ins. Put down a deposit for a Rav4 prime on May 2020, until Mar 2021 no email or phone calls any MARCH I decide to text sales about my R4P. and told him we will trade in 2 car for it. And sales Lance told us we need to wait another month til APR. Suddenly Lance told us my R4P is in already to pick it up, Okay we are so happy for it and then we decided just trades in for one car not two. Now the nightware begins, sales thought we trades in 2 cars but now just one and they are not happy for it, and they said all the bad things about your trades in car have lots of issues. LIke no service history in Toyota, now a day lots of people DIY oil change is very easy , also we have do paint job for your trades in, your car have lots recall and issue that they knew about it and already worried next buyer who will buy my trades in will have lots of issues. Then they just offer me a dirt cheap amount for my trades in. HELLO!!! Lets focus my sales of the new car first! I am the customer who actully willing to pay MRSP for your car. NOW you just loss 2 sales and shame on you guys. I will never goto Westminster TOYOTA again and not recommend for all my co-workers and friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Barr
February 20, 2021

"We could not be happier with our purchase and the service..."

- Merot

We could not be happier with our purchase and the service at Westminster Toyota.We worked with Lance Barrs and he was great.He answered our question wether we contacted him by phone or in person.We will continue to buy from Westminster Toyota,this is our second purchase from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Barrs
February 18, 2021

"Great staff and service! Friendly employees, covid safe,..."

- Mia

Great staff and service! Friendly employees, covid safe, socially distanced for covid and super clean! Jeff was very organized and friendly during the whole time. Very impressed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results