Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westlock Motors

4.9

75 Lifetime Reviews

10415 104 Ave, Westlock, Alberta T7P 2E4 Directions
Sales: (877) 429-2152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Westlock Motors

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2019

"Honest and professional workmanship"

- Bratti

My husband has been dealing with this dealership for about 50 years. He and his family (mom, dad and siblings) have purchased more than twenty vehicles from Westlock Motors (previously known as Doherty’s Garage). Not one complaint that wasn’t rectified. We live in Edmonton but still take our business, buying vehicles and having service done on them, to Westlock Motors. John Stewart is an honest sales person, still there after many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Stewart, Terry O’Donnel, Alphonse (Service Manager), Dale Adkins, Arlene and others.
August 09, 2019

"Small town good people"

- Gmchighcountry

No pressure sales.it was a very enjoyable experience dealing with everyone at Westlock motors.Saw what I wanted on the lot.And they went to work getting the deal done....A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle &Byron
June 17, 2019

"Westlock Motors Review"

- Highcountry17

Great dealership, great staff, good service. Easy and convenient to make a service appointment. Showroom is clean and organized. Always greeted and recognized when you stop by

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brady Ducharme and Colby Ducharme
June 13, 2019

"Extremely Helpful"

- rcraig

This dealership went above and beyond to help me! The staff was happy, helpful and courteous! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bosman, Colby Ducharme, Byron Isaac
June 06, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Boz3

Greeted with a smile & welcome by the receptionist as soon as I walked into the dealership! This upbeat attitude and friendliness was pervasive throughout the building with everyone I came across. The willingness to ensure that all my queries were answered and that my wants were fulfilled was a refreshing experience. John Bosman ( sales ) , Colby Ducharme ( financing/warranty ), and Laurie Gauthier ( parts ) were very pleasant and professional in all aspects of my many visits to this dealership, ensuring my satisfaction with the eventual purchase of my GMC Canyon! Of my many visits to various dealerships doing my research for my next purchase these folks are the only ones that made me feel relaxed and comfortable. No hounding or pressure. Make this small town dealership your first & probably only stop!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bosman, Colby Ducharme, Laurie Gauthier
May 01, 2019

"A very enjoyable experience!!"

- Clementine2018

I just purchased a 2018 Chevy Camaro Hot Wheels Edition. It actually was an 8 month process from the time I first laid eyes on the car to actually purchasing it. Everyone from the salesman (John Bosman) to Byron in finance, to The Ducharme boys made my experience enjoyable. I was given a very fair price for my trade in, treated with respect and professionalism. I am a very strong believer in purchasing locally which I did. I consider a lot of the staff at Westlock Motor friends, it shows in their attitude, work ethics, and the way they treat their customers. I will be purchasing further vehicles from the dealership and will highly recommend the dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bosman, Colby Ducharme, Brady Ducharme, Byron (finance),
August 25, 2018

"These guys are awesome"

- Satisfied Customer

I was referred to Westlock Motors by a friend at work. I contact Colby and explained what i was thinking and what i was looking for in a truck. He took my want requests and added what i needed. I am pulling with this truck so Colby came up with a larger diff, and towing mirrors that i never knew about or thought of in these trucks. i was looking for a little more for my trade and they were higher in comparison to another dealer. I was later introduced to Bret McNelley who was excellant to deal with and communicated to me throughout the whole transaction. Both Bret and Colby were awesome to deal with. Then to top it all off, Tod came out and shook my hand and introduced himself. I have bought several new vehicles, never has that happened. In the end, WELL DONE GUYS! i will be back next time and will tell all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colby, Bret
August 08, 2018

"Hassel free "

- Nathan S.

After looking at many vehicles at a number of dealers both in person and online, I believe westlock motors offered a great vehicle at a fair price and reasonable interest rate to go with it. I'm very pleased with not only my purchase but with the treatment I recieved from John Bosman and the sales manager Brett McNelly who were very accommodating friendly and flexible throughout the whole process. Apart from the test drive and vehicle orientation, we were able to complete all the paperwork in less than an hour. Based on my experience with weslock motors, at this time, I am inclined to do future business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett McNelly, John Bosman
June 15, 2018

"1st Corporate Company Truck"

- Midnight Edition

Excellent experience in getting our first company vehicle here at Silverstone Precast! I am previous customer with Westlock Motors, and would highly recommend them to anyone! If they don't have it on the lot, they will get what you need for you, and in very short time! Definitely buy here again, and anyone else who needs a great GM vehicle, don't look any further than Westlock Motors! Thanks to the entire team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colby, Brett, Brady
May 06, 2018

"Very good "

- Jfgrenon

I buy a Sierra. Very satisfied they find exactly what I want they did not have in there yard and get it from a other dealer thanks go buy your car there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and coby
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results