Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,345 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs ā€“ choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,345 reviews

January 07, 2021

"Everyone who works here is so helpful, cheery, kind,..."

- Legendary Shadow

Everyone who works here is so helpful, cheery, kind, patient, and made the car buying experience easy and straight forward. Iā€™m so thankful for their time and for a car I love it. They make sure all your needs are taken care of. Would highly recommend you work with them to get your next car! Great experience from start to finish. Tyler was very patient in answering all my questions and we were able to quickly close the deal so that I could get my hands on the beast. Clean facility overall and they have a really cool collection of cars too; I know where I'm buying my next car from! and the finance department is extremely amazing. Thanks Guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 07, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new ride! We are so happy Tyler and the team could help you get into this beast and provide a helpful and easy experience. We are excited to work with you more in the future!

January 02, 2021

"I have been coming to Western since I purchased met..."

- gg

I have been coming to Western since I purchased met Terrain. The service dept has treated me with respect and has advised me the service I require

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy that your Terrain is everything you hoped it to be and that we have been able to continue to deliver a respectful and knowledgeable service experience.

January 01, 2021

"Had a problem with my 2020 Acadia Denali and Renee got us..."

- AAP

Had a problem with my 2020 Acadia Denali and Renee got us on the next day and got the problem fixed and squeezed and oil change in while it was there. Great service as usual!!! Thanks Renee and auto service team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so happy Renne could get your Acadia back on the road in no time! We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

December 30, 2020

"Thank you for helping me with my new-to-me car. I am so..."

- DinaC

Thank you for helping me with my new-to-me car. I am so thrilled with it! Western GMC Buick - courteous service and friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 31, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new-to-you car! We are so happy we could help you find the perfect vehicle. Happy driving, and happy new year!

December 28, 2020

"Love coming in, working with Sherri Anne she makes all..."

- N0tpassword

Love coming in, working with Sherri Anne she makes all service trips enjoyable. She is willing to listen and make sure I fully understand everything before I have the work done. Have been with Isuzu for at-least five years and have always managed to walk out happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the incredible review. We are so happy Sheri-Ann can make your Isuzu experience an excellent one. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

December 24, 2020

"It was a pleasure to deal with Jillian. We were taken..."

- ben_jelic

It was a pleasure to deal with Jillian. We were taken care of from the moment we walked in to the time we left the building. Experience was fast and easy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 28, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy Jillian could provide you with such an easy and pleasant experience. Happy driving.

December 23, 2020

"Jillian is very knowledgeable. She explained everything..."

- joanneadams57

Jillian is very knowledgeable. She explained everything in detail and set up vehicle to my liking. I would definitely recommend her to a friend. Awesome experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 23, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy Jillian could help you find the right vehicle and help you feel comfortable in it. Happy driving.

December 21, 2020

"Jill was super friendly and very knowledgeable! Had a..."

- tarynfroehler

Jill was super friendly and very knowledgeable! Had a great experience and love our new used truck. Would recommend and use Jill for future buys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 22, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new used truck! We are so happy Jill could provide such a great experience. We look forward to getting to work with you again in the future.

December 21, 2020

"Thanks for the great service that Jill, Chantel, and..."

- adam feener

Thanks for the great service that Jill, Chantel, and Corey provided Was a fast and easy experience with the western family Thanks again humans see you in the near future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 22, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle, Adam! We are so happy Jill, Chantal, and Corey could provide an easy experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future, and welcome to the Western Family.

December 19, 2020

"I was greeted right away by friendly staff. They were..."

- Paul Kuefler

I was greeted right away by friendly staff. They were able to perform the service faster then expected. There was no unexpected costs on the bill.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne
Dec 21, 2020 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review. It was our pleasure to deliver an easy and fast service experience.

21 - 30 of 1,345 results