Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Western GMC Buick

4.9

1,084 Lifetime Reviews

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1C6
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,084 reviews

April 14, 2014

"Never had a complaint"

- htk1974

Have been getting services here for nearly a year. We put on lots of miles on our trucks and the fine folks at Western have always been able to 1) fit me/us in for service or repairs in a very timely manner and 2) have been very friendly and awesome when doing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our entire team is committed to providing top-notch customer service, and Im thrilled this commitment has been made evident to you during your many visits. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our dealership! Please keep us updated if theres anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 14, 2014

"Very Happy with my New Purchase at Western"

- Summitx163

I purchased a new GMC Truck from Western and I couldn't be happier. David Dauphinais was the sales person and he was absolutely exceptional. He was friendly, was never pushy and provided me with all the information that I required to make an informed purchase. Dave had to scour the province to find the truck that had the options that I wanted and did so quickly and gave me good practical advice that helped in my decision. He also worked around my busy schedule which was a big plus in my book. I will definitely be looking for Dave on my next vehicle purchase. Matthew Winterhalt was the sales manager that did the last of paperwork and was professional, not pushy and courteous. It’s been a few weeks since my purchase and I have zero buyer’s remorse or second thoughts. If you are in the market for a new vehicle I highly recommend talking to David Dauphinais at Western as it was one of the most pleasant purchasing experiences I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dauphinais
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Our team is focused on making the car buying experience both hassle-free and enjoyable, and I'm very pleased that your visit reflected our efforts. David is a valuable member of our team and will be pleased to hear about your positive experience as well. Congrats on you new GMC Truck! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with dealer news and promotions. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 11, 2014

"My experience"

- younesmiar

I found the best deal and price for my type of car at Western GMC. Great experience with Jason Knight purchased a used Hyundai Sonata. He was patient never tried to pressure me into buying the car and he was excellent, no pressure, honest so that when I left I felt very good about my decision to buy from him!!!! I would recommend him and Western GMC to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to read about your recent purchase experience at Western GMC Buick! Congratulations on your Hyundai Sonata! Jason is a key component of our team and will be thrilled to hear how his great customer service has produced another customer. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your recommendations, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! In the meantime, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

April 09, 2014

"Customer service"

- cjweb

Susan Cook is absoutely amazing! She was so helpful in assisting me with my concerns that I have. I have a Saturn Ion that is on the recall list. I am having other issues as well that I bombarded Susan with many questions, she ensured that she had answered every question that I had, even followed up with a phone call. Thanks to Tara and Susan I have my car booked for service tomorrow, if the service is anything like the customer service from this dealership I can ensure I will be bringing my car back to this place. Thank you Ladies for your fantastic customer service, you have truly put my mind at ease. For that I am very grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Susan was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to her and to Tara as well. We value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

April 09, 2014

"Shawn Cook and the team at Western GMC/Buick"

- rileymoir

Very pleased with the overall experience at Western GMC/Buick. Shawn Cook was very easy and professional to deal with. Once I was passed onto the finance team they were kind, prompt, and got my transaction done when they said they would. I value people's time and I felt Western valued mine. The reminders from the Service department is greatly appreciated. Getting my vehicle in and out of scheduled service appointments has been painless and on time. I do recommend people looking for a new vehicle to consider Western and I will be coming back. Thank you, Riley Moir

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Riley, congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Shawn was able to provide you with the pressure-free and professional service that Western GMC Buick is known for. We greatly appreciate your recommendations! Please keep us updated if theres anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Kind regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

March 27, 2014

"Total Convenience"

- BCRS

Dropped off vehicle at 7AM returned home by 7:39AM was able to continue my day without interruption. The courtesy driver picked me up 10 min. after I called was pleasant and drove safe. We will definitely utilize this service again. Thanks Sue and Craig for 1st class service! Kind regards, Brian CR Shaw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Thatcher (Shuttle Service), Sue Cameron
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback, Brian! It's our pleasure to provide a friendly and top quality service for all of our customers, and I am extremely happy to hear that your experience with us was so positive. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments to Sue and Craig as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for dealer news and specials. Kind regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

March 25, 2014

"Everyone at the dealer ship goes out of there way to make..."

- cookie28

Everyone at the dealer ship goes out of there way to make you comfortable. If you have any questions at any time even after you have driven off the lot they will help you any time I have in the past and will always send family and friends to western GMC to buy or for repairs .Allan has always kept our best interest at heart if he doesn't think its right for you he will tell you but will also always go out of his way to make it happen for you. As we are a GMC family only we buy all our vehicles from Allan Walker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for this review! Allan and our entire team take customer loyalty very seriously, and we're thrilled to hear that you were very satisfied with your car-buying experience. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again! In the meantime, stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

March 19, 2014

"My wife and I can't say enough good things about the..."

- justin4995

My wife and I can't say enough good things about the service we've received at Western GMC. All the service employees that we have come into contact with have been very approachable and helpful, as well as very accomidating when out of the ordinary circumstances arise. I won't take my GMC and Chevy anywhere else. Special thanks to Cindy and Sue whom recently helped service both of our vehicles. Justin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sue Cameron
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Justin, thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We really appreciate this feedback, and I'll be certain to share it to Cindy and Sue and with the rest of the staff. Please keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, visit us on Facebook and Twitter for dealer updates and specials. Best regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

March 17, 2014

"I deal with Rick Arnold nearly every day at work as a..."

- CynthiaGagne

I deal with Rick Arnold nearly every day at work as a customer, he's always extremely helpful, always available via phone and email during his posted work hours. Extremely friendly on the phone and understanding. Rick Arnold is one of the people I enjoy speaking with the most out of the vendors that my employers go through. Always a pleasure. =)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Cynthia, we make sure that all of our employees are friendly and knowledgeable, and I am happy to hear that the time spent with our sales associate was a pleasing experience. We strive to provide exceptional customer service in all aspects of our dealership, and I'm glad to hear Rick took such great care of you. If you have any questions or concerns, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Best regards, Doug Airey General Manager 780-486-3333

March 15, 2014

"Brought my GMC Diesel in for some major TLC and repairs...."

- Searea

Brought my GMC Diesel in for some major TLC and repairs. Tara Sherman made my experience in the service department very pleasant. Her outgoing personality and people skills made my visit less stressful. After my experience with this dealership and service department, I would recommend it to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 16, 2014 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thanks so much for the nice review! I am happy to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received during your recent visit. Tara is a key component of our team here at Western GMC Buick, and she will be glad to know about your experience. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best regards, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

1,071 - 1,080 of 1,084 results