Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.9
1,240 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs – choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,240 reviews

September 25, 2020

"Dealing with Tyler was an amazing experience. He is..."

- Igor

Dealing with Tyler was an amazing experience. He is knowledgeable, patient and polite. He answered all my questions (and I had many) promptly and professionally. He helped me pick the car that fit my needs and even found the deep azure blue colour with all the options I requested. The whole process went very smoothly making my purchase most pleasurable. I would highly recommend Western GM for your next vehicle purchase. Thanks, Tyler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 22, 2020

"When I called to make the appointment the girl was very..."

- Laurie.proulx.62

When I called to make the appointment the girl was very friendly, she bumped up my appointment so I would not have to wait so long. She also recommended a tire rotation which I got done. I did staff very freindly as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2020

"Awesome experience. Highly recommend Western GMC. I had a..."

- Jj Enclave

Awesome experience. Highly recommend Western GMC. I had a concern about headlight performance as there are no dedicated fog lights on the vehicle. I was offered the Enclave for a night time test drive. The headlight system performance was outstanding. Thank Tyler and Corey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 19, 2020

"Everything was fantastic! The process from start to..."

- Barb Heptonstall

Everything was fantastic! The process from start to finish was seemless. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and welcoming. My vehicle was waiting for me in the showroom. Amazung customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
September 18, 2020

"Tyler was a fantastic help! He was patient, informative..."

- KandraC

Tyler was a fantastic help! He was patient, informative and when he didn't know the answer he would find out eagerly. Out of the many dealerships my husband and I looked for a vehicle, Tyler was the very best and we would go through him again no questions asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2020

"What a great experience! Tyler and Colin both helped me..."

- sydnieann

What a great experience! Tyler and Colin both helped me get the perfect car to work with my budget to get me through university. They both are knowledgeable and personable. Would recommend Western GMC to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 18, 2020

"Tyler and Corey were outstanding! Tyler helped us select..."

- Glen Southwood

Tyler and Corey were outstanding! Tyler helped us select a truck that suited our needs and wants. Corey found the truck that suited our needs, brought it in specifically from another dealer, and made every step along the journey a breeze. Thanks team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 15, 2020

"Being in a similar business, I always dread the vehcile..."

- Cole

Being in a similar business, I always dread the vehcile buying process. This was honestly one of the best experiences I have ever had! Tyler was easy to talk with, honest, and spoke only of what he knew. Qualities that I find highly respectable in people. Colin was instrumental in finding the right truck for me, and in my favourite colour too! The whole team at Western GMC was fantastic and if you should definitely shop here when looking for a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 14, 2020

"Good service and every thing on time also good deal nice..."

- Frank

Good service and every thing on time also good deal nice people working in this dealer and recommend every buddy that drive a gmc this is the best place in edmonton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2020

"Hey! This team is well put together. Corey is a sales..."

- Don and Carol, Strathcona County

Hey! This team is well put together. Corey is a sales manager that is 100% making a positive difference in this business with sincerity and trust-building, Tyler is letting his genuine enthusiasm pay big dividends, and Chantal is thumbs-up the nicest finance manager we have ever dealt with. The true measure of customer service is determined by a team's response when things don't always survive contact with reality. Our experience did take a couple of minor detours due to mass produced products and multiple communications, but never did we lose confidence, never were we inconvenienced, and never were we disappointed. Corey, Tyler and the service department looked after us very well...over the top really, and we didn't even have to beg or nag! As such, we wholeheartedly recommend this dealer as they have proven their true honour and unfailing responsibility, and in doing so, made themselves distinct in their marketplace. Keep up the truly outstanding performance! Don and Carol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,240 results