Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Western GMC Buick

4.9

1,051 Lifetime Reviews

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1C6
Call (780) 486-3333

1,051 Reviews of Western GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
October 07, 2019

"Fantastic dealership. I have had a great experience..."

- Trystan

Fantastic dealership. I have had a great experience dealing with everyone from when I first visited the dealership, buying my vehicle and getting all.of the maintenance done right there. I plan on buying my next vehicle here also. Thank you Western GMC Buick!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 05, 2019

"Great folks at Western GMC"

- Bill

While purchasing a 2019 Sierra 3500 at Western GMC, I was pleasantly surprised at every turn by the pleasant and accommodating attitude displayed by Megan Drier and Chantal Geddes and their associates. Not only was the price very competitive, but the willingness to go the extra mile to make the deal happen was a huge factor in the decision to buy there. Even after the deal was struck, they continued to go the extra mile to be helpful - providing things like arranging for the regristration and plates to be done and installed, as well as helpful information regarding othe things such as where a fifth wheel hitch adapter could be located. I wouold not hesitate to reccomend these folks to my friends and relatives. Bill Kenzie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 03, 2019

"Raymond Plain"

- raymondplain

I have dealt with Alan Walker for over 15 years and have recommended and referred many friends and coworkers to Western GMC. On this occasion I dealt with Aron Walker and found him to be very knowledgeable and helpful when deciding on what was best for me. There was no pressure at any time and i felt very comfortable with the experience. Rebecca in finance was very helpful and did a great job in covering my financial requirements. Thank you all for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 30, 2019

"No trouble to give this dealership a 10/10"

- natasha_barry19

I have had a Mitsubishi rvr for 7 years and I decided to trade it in.. Have been eyeing up the GMC Terrain for a long time. I don’t get to Edmonton very often but I decided to go 2 weeks ago went to a few dealerships and can honestly say this one has been the best one by far... so patient as I was tryin to make up a mind and it took some time.. paul simonato was honestly the best sales person by far. He helped me out in so many ways and tried to give me the best deal by far. I went their knew what I wanted and wanted to trade in my suv and yup.. i was only gonna be in Edmonton for 2 days and he made sure my brand new vehicle was all set and ready for me to go. He explained everything to me as today vehicles got a lot more technology. Honestly best sales person ever.. highly recommend him.. thanks again paul!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Natasha, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick. Your glowing comments made us smile and we truly appreciate having you as a customer. We hope you'll visit us next time you're in Edmonton! -Team Western

September 30, 2019

"Great experience"

- aliciacurrie88

Paul was a great help. Found us exactly what we were looking for and accommodated us even coming from out of town. Everything was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

aliciacurrie88, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

September 30, 2019

"Awesome Customer Experience"

- Darren Ainsworth

Aaron Walker did an amazing job! Right from when I walked up to the dealership all the way through to when he handed me the keys - fantastic experience. Aaron had the truck I wanted parked out front ahead of me arriving to the dealership, he spent the time with me to understand what was important to me and he spent the time with me to go through all of the features and benefits. There was no pressure at any point in the process and Aaron made everything easy to do the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Darren, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and took the time to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

September 26, 2019

"Daryl"

- D.Williscroft

Thank you Megan for all your help. My wife and I enjoyed the process of buying our new 1500. You were knowledgeable with your Inventory and product. Awesome Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 02, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Daryl, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you and your Sierra 1500 in the near future! -Team Western

September 24, 2019

"Continuing inspirations"

- djs

The dealership and staff were friendly and informative, they went above and beyond when necessary and left is alone when not need. They did great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

djs, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

September 22, 2019

"Amazing job, efficient and easy to get the deal done"

- brendin0

Great staff, willing to make a deal, not pushy, Megan was thorough and knowledgeable about my vehicle needs and helped my wife begin the process without me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

brendin0, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

September 21, 2019

"Happy results. "

- riley

Very happy with the service I received. Was a little nervous buying a new truck from a dealership but was quickly put to ease. Megan was very helpful in helping me decide on which truck I would prefer and I ended up picking the first one. She was very and informative. Chantal was also very helpful answering all my questions and helping go over all the financials for the vehicle. Very pleased with Megan, Chantal and rest of the staff will be going back for my next vehicle and will be recommending to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 25, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

riley, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we're also happy that you're happy! We're also happy to hear Megan and Chantal took wonderful care of you, so that you could make an informed decision. We look forward to seeing you and your beautiful new Sierra in the near future! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,051 results