Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,386 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs – choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,386 reviews

February 24, 2021

"Had a great experience buying my truck from Don,..."

- Jamieimeson

Had a great experience buying my truck from Don, Chantelle, and the entire Western team. They found me the perfect truck and made the process so simple and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"Service fast and effective. Good communication with..."

- Don.Prefontaine

Service fast and effective. Good communication with service advisor. Shuttle service was appreciated. Good COVID precautions were in place. Was a warranty service issue. So no costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2021

"Everything went good. Don was perfect, he could answer..."

- Alex-the-plumber

Everything went good. Don was perfect, he could answer all my questions. The buying process was painless. Don really made me feel like I was a priority, an he was on the ball. Always got back to me right away. An he even came in on his day off to show me the truck I wanted. He was helpful and there was no pressure from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 23, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review. We are really lucky to have Don on our team. We are so happy he could provide you with a positive and easy experience. Congratulations on your new truck!

February 18, 2021

"Without a doubt the best fleet service representative..."

- Jordan

Without a doubt the best fleet service representative I've had the chance to deal with. Sheri-Ann has been friendly and a pleasure; really accommodating and helpful. Thank you, Sheri-Ann Jordan from Driving Force

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Jordan! We are incredibly lucky to have Sheri-Ann on our team.

February 17, 2021

"I was in need of a newer vehicle and was reccomend to..."

- Chris I

I was in need of a newer vehicle and was reccomend to visit Western GMC. They went above and beyond to help me find the right car for my family. The whole team was awesome and really helpful. They made the whole process quite enjoyable. I definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, Chris! We are so happy we could help you find the right vehicle for your family. Congratulations on your new ride!

February 17, 2021

"It has been decades since we have purchased a new car...."

- d.morrison7

It has been decades since we have purchased a new car. Jillian make this experience amazing! She was ver knowledgeable about the vehicle we were wanting and we were very happy with the final price. She also to the time to get us all set up with all the electronics on the vehicle which was so helpful for us as seniors. We will be recommending Western GMC Buick and specifically Jillian to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy Jillian could provide such a positive and informative experience for you. Your recommendation means a lot to us.

February 17, 2021

"Tyler is the best salesman I ever met! I would definitely..."

- Tantcm

Tyler is the best salesman I ever met! I would definitely recommend my friend to west gmc buik. I have bought two viecles here now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We are incredibly lucky to have Tyler on our team. Congratulations on both of your vehicles! Hopefully we will have an opportunity to work with you again in the future.

February 16, 2021

"Don and Rebecca were great to deal with! Western GMC made..."

- lcrozier13

Don and Rebecca were great to deal with! Western GMC made it a one stop shop for us, there was no need to look anywhere else. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy Don and Rebecca could provide you with such a positive experience.

February 16, 2021

"I was very happy with my experience with Carter, Rebecca..."

- glennjbosch

I was very happy with my experience with Carter, Rebecca and Western GMC. It was easy. They had the vehicle ready for my test drive, the paperwork was straightforward, and the stereotypical ‘car sales’ experience did not happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, and congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy Carter and Rebecca could make it such a positive and easy experience.

February 15, 2021

"I bought a 2021 Sierra 1500 Crew Cab Short Box.Dan Bass..."

- gord2

I bought a 2021 Sierra 1500 Crew Cab Short Box. Dan Bass met me asked what my needs were I was given three options. I choose one took it for a test drive. I bought the truck that afternoon. The customer service was excellent and the vehicle was delivered clean, full of gas and totally operational. The whole experience was first class, fast and efficient. THANKS WESTERN THANKS DAN BASS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new Sierra 1500! We are so happy Dan could make it easy and help you get exactly what you were looking for.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,386 results