Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Western GMC Buick

4.9

1,036 Lifetime Reviews

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1C6
Call (780) 486-3333

1036 Reviews of Western GMC Buick

Sort by Write a review
September 14, 2019

"Purchasing of 2019 pickup"

- marvellekobbert

Very friendly sales man, quick, thorough, went over everything with me. Pickup was ready when Aaron Walker said it would be ready. Finance department was quick and very thorough also. No delays or problems what so ever. It was a great experience!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2019

"Would go back in a heartbeat!!"

- kym

Aaron walker was so easy to deal with and not pushy at all. He knew everything about my truck and explained it all. Finance was a breeze, not some long drawn out process. I love my new truck! When I need another vehicle I’m going back....sorry Aaron it probably won’t be soon but I’ll send my friends and family instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 11, 2019

"Great 👍 "

- twcoish

I Found Colin & Megan to be so helpful when we were deciding which vehicle to buy. I was pleased.with the value we got for our trade, was better then the other dealership we tried. Thanks to Alan Walker as well! Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

twcoish, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

September 11, 2019

"Best dealership experience "

- Bakerbob

Aaron walker was our sales guy and was probably the best guy to deal with ever. So profession and HONEST. My wife just bought a truck their and left there so incredibly happy. Let me just say 10/10. Well done and thank you for a great experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 12, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Bakerbob, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick! When selling vehicles, honesty and transparency is very important - integrity is everything. We're happy to hear Aaron took great care of your wife and your family enjoys the new truck! We are so pleased to have you and a customer and hope you and your wife can will visit again in the near future! -Team Western

September 06, 2019

"Awesome people "

- thompsonj130

Have been to a lot of dealerships and this was hands down the nicest and friendliest staff. No pressure and they just want to make sure the customer is taken care of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 12, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

thompsonj130, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

September 05, 2019

"2020 3500HD"

- Colin

I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle. The atmosphere is very friendly and very low pressure. Aaron was great answering all my questions in the months preceding the purchase. He even helped arrange sourcing a new pin box for my fifth wheel. No buyers remorse when you’re treated like that...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 12, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Colin, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. We're pleased Aaron and Rebecca took great care of you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Enjoy your new 3500HD! -Team Western

August 24, 2019

"great service again from Megan and Chantal "

- jamesrya

We bought a second vehicle from Megan and Chantal. They both took very good care of us....again. We have found when we work with Megan and Chantal they put genuine efforts in understanding our needs. We could not be happier. Outstanding job from both of you. Thanks so much. Janice and James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 27, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

jamesrya, Thank you so much for sharing your glowing experience with us, we're very pleased to hear Megan and Chantal delivered an outstanding experience. We very much appreciate having you as one of our valued customers and look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

August 23, 2019

"Megan Drier: Best salesperson I've ever dealt with!"

- abruce3

I was in need of a new truck so I phoned a bunch of dealerships to see what they had to offer. Megan was one of the first sales reps to respond and she found a truck for me right away that had the options I had specified...and a bunch more...at a reasonable price. Megan was the first one to send pics and a build sheet of the truck she thought would be perfect for me...and it was! I couldn't be happier with my new truck...it's everything I asked for and more! Megan was very helpful and very easy to talk to. She is very knowledgable and answered all my questions right away. If there was anything she wasn't sure about, she found out and got back to me right away. She even delivered my truck to me out at Evansburg and stayed to show me how everything worked, until I was completely satisfied. Everything on the truck was as expected and then some. I would also like to thank Rebecca in finance for her timely and impeccable work, and also Al the sales manager for lending me his Duramax while my truck was getting the box-liner installed. I would recommend Megan in a heartbeat...and also the Western GM dealership. Allen Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 27, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

abruce3, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience with Megan and Rebecca at Western GMC Buick, we're pleased we could provided you with the right new truck to meet your needs. We appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

August 22, 2019

"Outstanding customer service!"

- cynth753

I first made contact with Western GMC Buick online, after reading reviews of other happy customers. Brendon Frater got back to me promptly, answered all my questions and he made me feel comfortable with my truck purchase. Western’s employees really do make the difference. Knowledgeable & friendly customer service! A Huge thank you Brendon and Rebecca for making the purchase of my new truck a really great experience! Cindy 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 27, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Cindy, we're pleased we could provide you with a hassle free truck buying experience! Plus, we're delighted to hear you enjoy your new GMC Sierra! Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

August 21, 2019

"2019 Denali"

- lcknibbs

My second Denali from Western GMC and I am sure I will be back again. Purchasing a new vehicle is very easy and handled so well when dealing with Aaron and Chantal, hence the reason I have returned for another truck. Renee in service has always made my service visits enjoyable and although I have only dealt with her boss (Don I believe) once he was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019 -

Western GMC Buick responded

lcknibbs, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our sales, financing and service team, it is truly a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,036 results