Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,483 Reviews
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs – choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,483 reviews

June 17, 2021

"There’s a lot more to a business than just their product...."

- John

There’s a lot more to a business than just their product. Service is a huge part of it and Sheri-Anne provides that. She is one of the reasons that I stick with GMC trucks. She is definitely an asset to Western Gmc!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the awesome review, John! We are incredibly lucky to have Sheri-Ann on our team, and we are so happy we can continue to deliver an exceptional experience.

June 14, 2021

"It was a great experience truck shopping. Thank you to..."

- 4will4est

It was a great experience truck shopping. Thank you to the staff at Western GMC. I would recommend you go down there to buy a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience, and we appreciate your recommendation.

June 13, 2021

"Brought my Acadia in for an oil change. Not only did..."

- mairey

Brought my Acadia in for an oil change. Not only did their thoroughness identify another 2 issues, they were able to fix the issues and get my car back promptly. Steve and the team in the service department did a great job and went above and beyond, as per usual!! Thanks for the great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! Although it is never fun to find more work in the shop, we are so happy we could identify and repair those other issues for you too. Happy driving!

June 13, 2021

"I got great service on my oil change stop in with no..."

- Claytonbrown17

I got great service on my oil change stop in with no appointment they got me in rite away than I got this video from the technician who serviced my truck he was very clear speaking on the video I will recommend your dealership to my family and friends thanks for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 14, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could get you in and provide such a positive experience. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future.

June 10, 2021

"It was a very good experience. The only thing was there..."

- Bernie and Denise

It was a very good experience. The only thing was there were very few new trucks to look at while I was getting my oil changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We should hopefully be starting to get new trucks soon, though we do have a few Elevations on hand.

June 08, 2021

"Such a great experience buying my first car in Canada!..."

- Paola088

Such a great experience buying my first car in Canada! Tyler Thain was really helpful and made the process easy and enjoyable. All the staff at Western GMC Buick is fantastic, shout-out to Jillian Mathieson for her help getting me set up to take the car without any inconvenience. Thank you so much, I'll be back in the future 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 09, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and your first Canadian vehicle! We are so happy Tyler and Jullian could make the process so enjoyable and convenient. Happy driving.

June 08, 2021

"I have nothing but amazing things to say about this..."

- Rallengirl93

I have nothing but amazing things to say about this dealership Travis Curtis and Quentin were absolutely amazing to deal with they made everything so easy with this deal. We so appreciate the time and hours they put into the truck and us the best experience yet with a dealership. Thanks again guys we will be back 100% and also send people your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the incredible review! We are so happy that Travis, Curtis, and Quentin could help you find the right truck. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy driving!

June 05, 2021

"Good good good good good..."

- patmarjbradshaw

Good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the positive review! We are so happy we could provide such a good experience.

June 03, 2021

"They’re awesome friendly people I service my truck there..."

- Albertaplumbing

They’re awesome friendly people I service my truck there I dealt with Renee and she is friendly easy to deal with thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 04, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are incredibly lucky to have Renee on our team, and we are so happy we can continue to provide a friendly and easy experience.

June 02, 2021

"Excellent buying experience! We could not be happier with..."

- Deirdre

Excellent buying experience! We could not be happier with our recent purchase from Western GMC Buick. The staff is great to deal with as we keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,483 results