Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Western GMC Buick

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,341 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Western GMC Buick. We are proud to have served the Edmonton and area market with quality General Motors products since 1962. Located on the corner of 184 Street and Stony Plain Road, our modern full service facility is equipped to serve you, whether you need a new vehicle, used vehicle, maintenance, repairs, or parts and accessories for your present vehicle. We are committed to greeting you with a smile each time we meet you, as we truly appreciate every customer who contacts us. Our staff are well-trained and have the resources to satisfy each of your particular needs – choosing a new or used vehicle with specific options, arranging different finance or purchase options, scheduling maintenance or repair of your vehicle, or locating that special part or accessory. Our goal is to ensure that every customer we serve is completely satisfied with the experience - and will tell their friends and relatives about us. We hope to see you soon!

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1C6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,342 reviews

January 20, 2021

"located near where I live , have a long history in..."

- Drewadam

located near where I live , have a long history in Edmonton , when i was looking for a truck it was one of the first places i visited , as well my friend referred me ther

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2021

"Brought truck in 2018 from the dealer. All services done..."

- chi

Brought truck in 2018 from the dealer. All services done by them. Thanks for great work. Hope you gain more customers. Best wish 2021. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear your 2018 truck is still treating you well. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future. Happy driving!

January 16, 2021

"Great service department. Everyone there deserves..."

- Arturo

Great service department. Everyone there deserves recognition for their dedicated amazing customer service. Great service department. Everyone there deserves recognition for their dedicated amazing customer service. Best place to bring a vehicle for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the great review. We do have a pretty awesome service team! We are so happy we could provide you with such a great experience.

January 16, 2021

"Tyler is gentle guy to help me out there s a bit..."

- lagdrew

Tyler is gentle guy to help me out there s a bit challenging a moment I’d writing note instead iPhone to use communication. My older son help out interpreter thru . He s great helper too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy that Tyler could help you find what you were looking for and accommodate you. Happy driving.

January 16, 2021

"We in for service all went well Only took an hour..."

- pfjdumont

We in for service all went well Only took an hour 2015 Buick Verano 80 k best car I have ever bought No trouble with it always run starts and travels good very comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for trusting your vehicle servicing to us. We are so happy we could get you back on the road quickly.

January 15, 2021

"I have been dealing with western Gmc since 2008 and have..."

- jeff_surette

I have been dealing with western Gmc since 2008 and have bought 4 trucks through them allways going out of there way to do the best job possible very happy with all the team from sales , finance, and service thanks for the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new ride! We are so happy we can continue to provide such a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you for many years to come.

January 14, 2021

"My experience at Western GMC is like the experience when..."

- Omer Paquette

My experience at Western GMC is like the experience when I bought my first truck in 1979 from Western GMC excellent service and sales would recommend dawn to anybody looking for a truck or a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : My salesman was very Professional and helpful
Jan 15, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new ride! It has been a pleasure working with you all these years. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

January 14, 2021

"My associate was Rene and she was very helpful and..."

- John.630

My associate was Rene and she was very helpful and knowledgeable. She even saved me a few dollars and I don’t think anyone else could do better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review of Renee. We are so happy she could provide such a helpful and positive experience for you. Was there something we could have done to improve your experience though?

January 13, 2021

"Tyler was very helpful and accommodating . He offered me..."

- sherinsingh0710

Tyler was very helpful and accommodating . He offered me awesome deal to buy my first car. Thanks Western GMC Buick I really appreciate your service. Cheers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your first car! We are so happy Tyler could make it a memorable experience for all the right reasons. Happy driving.

January 13, 2021

"It was comforting coming into a dealership that was..."

- N-Star

It was comforting coming into a dealership that was strictly following covid protocols. The service are was clean and well spaced out. All employees were friendly and aware of my personal space. Service and parts departments were easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review. Your safety is our priority. We are so happy we could provide a service environment that was friendly and made you feel comfortable.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,342 results