Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

West Toronto Kia

3.5

17 Lifetime Reviews

2445 St. Clair Ave. W., Toronto, Ontario M6N 1K9 Directions
Call (416) 762-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of West Toronto Kia

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2018

"Started good, turned BAD!"

- Dave11

Brought my older model Kia in for service. The service manager was very nice and informative, fixed the problem on the spot and I left happy. UNTIL the problem came back the following day ($250 later). I brought it in again, and this time they had it for A MONTH. They fixed the problem again (after an additional charge which did not absorb the previous unnecessary work), which was great, but when I picked it up I was given a new problem. My navigation screen was broken, to which they said was just a coincidence. Fair enough. lets fix it. I was quoted $150 by the service manager. Called back 4 times, no call back just to find out he no longer worked there. Then the story changed, it was not there fault it was broken and it would now cost &750 to fix, no compensation. This process took MONTHS of back and forth just to figure out they screwed me over. VERY DISAPPOINTING SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Dominic
April 15, 2018

"Best experience ever"

- Xavier Mesrobian

Buying a vehicle from any dealer can take hours, buying a used car can take longer. I just bought a used car from West Toronto Kia and I cannot express in words how satisfied I was with the experience. It was fast, painless and Jorge (our sales associate) was amazing! I would would purchase again, without a second thought!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Salvador
September 30, 2017

"West Toronto Kia excellent service"

- Daniel123

I give West Toronto Kia 5 stars because they are excellent service. This time I drove about 50 kilometers to West Toronto Kia to buy new (Forte 5). I feel very satisfied. 1. They are very patient, Manager Daniel and James Currie introduced several cars very carefully, and Manager Daniel also gave me a good and fair prize. 2. They are very nice, my two kids are very noisy, but they didn’t complain it. 3. They have good reputation, first I chose model Lx, and went home, I found Ex is more fit for me, I asked them to change model, they have no problem. 4. They have good team workers, actually I am James Currie’s customer, but manager Daniel, Brandon and Mike also helped me and answered my wife a lot of question. 5. When I picked my car on Saturday, they were very busy, but James Currie taught me how to use my new car almost 50 minutes and very patient. After a few days James Currie also called me and asked how about my new car. 6. They also introduced their other service to me, but Manager Daniel never pushed me to buy extra service or extra Insurance. Above all, I recommend West Toronto Kia to everyone, GO, GO, GO and try it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Currie, Manager Daniel, Brandon and Mike
June 09, 2017

"Solid Service for your KIA"

- Alan

Honest and friendly service. They are attentive and communicate well. Susan is great - you're in good hands. I was pleasantly suprised as the former service group at this dealership were really good as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adolpho
March 09, 2017

"Best customer service"

- Hadish

I brought my vehicle in for service and Sally and Adolfo helped me so much and kept me happy and satisfied i recommend everyone to go to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sally and adolfo
March 06, 2017

"Old Values from the New Kid!"

- Mike & Gail

We were in the market for a car, thought we would buy used again and save the depreciation. The finance terms of a used car resulted in a payment that made looking at incentives on a new car practical. My wife went and met with James, he listened to her "needs": list and showed her the Kia Forte 5. She wanted a hatchback and we looked at Mazda, Chevy, Hyundai and Nissan. She was sold on the Mazda 3 or Chevy Cruze (not yet available) but pound for pound and dollar to dollar the Forte stood above the others. It had a superior warranty, service contract and comparable features for less money - MOSTLY IT HAD WEST TORONTO KIA standing behind the sale. What closed the deal was James and his Management team. THEY made sure that every incentive, program, and promotion was applied to the car. We had to ask for very little in our negotiations. I have been in the Automotive Industry a long time and I know Dealers. All Dealers want to make a deal, few Dealers give you a deal. There were three small disappointments. We thought our trade in was worth more, but they explained their evaluation. We had to decide between winter tires and a Vegas trip - we took the tires and the remote starter took s long time to be installed. Pretty tame issues compared to others I have faced. For a young company, Kia, West Toronto Kia, and James certainly know how to provide old fashioned customer service and satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Currie, Oren Blau, Susan Leopardi, Lief Sorensen
February 23, 2017

"My incredible experience at Toronto West kia"

- Sergio

My first Kia Optima was purchased back in 2012 and in March of 2016 i came across lief and emily which not only gave me a fair trade-in price but, put me in at 2016, that a year later l'm still talking about to everyone who stops me to see the car.. I also have to give credit to Paula (Product Consultant) who has been there time and time again for her knowledge and professionalism to answer any questions that have come up within this pass year. And the soft and humble voice of the Receptionist Sally had a pleasant and welcoming feeling when u call the dealership.. always there to help and direct u ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paula Rego
February 22, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- h2h32

My husband and I came in early February with the intention of looking at a used Hyundai! After looking at all of our options and vehicles, we left with a brand new Kia Rio! Nav was excellent in serving us! He spent more than two hours with us going over financing and options! We both left the dealership stating how pleasant the experience was! Nav quickly answered any questions we had via either email or phone! I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nav Randhawa
February 17, 2017

"Amazing customer service "

- Sheila rocks

The two receptionists are amazing their so friendly and welcoming made me feel like I was apart of the team , service was amazing and the customer service I would rate it 100 out of 100 I recommend everyone to go to West Toronto kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sally Susan Tayna Adolfo and Kris
November 26, 2016

"Noticeable service dropoff"

- Former Honda guy

I bought a new 2014 Kia Forte from this dealership in January 2014. Car has been great. There was one recall for a minor issue, which the dealership handled quickly and without any convenience to me. My heater fan started to make noises about a year ago, but again, the service was terrific. John and Albert have always taken really good care of me: pleasant, knowledgeable, setting expectations for work completion. Well, I just had a scheduled service through the dealership and it was a colossal cluster f**k. First of all, the service advisor (Paulette) didn't even take a walk around the car, noting any damage, nor did she check the odometer reading. Instead, she just asked me what it was. Then she told me to expect the car by the end of the day. Someone would call me. Right. My appointment was for 8 am yesterday (Friday., Nov. 25) but no one bothered to call me. I phoned the dealership and left a message late yesterday, but no one called back. This morning I kept calling the dealership from the start of is regular business hours, but again, no one picked up. I left a further message, then decided, at my own expense, to go in person. It was a different service advisor from the one I spoke to yesterday and sure enough, my car was waiting out front, with my keys on the back service counter. When I was presented with my bill, they had over-charged me by $100+. Luckily for me, I've had this type of service done in the past, so I knew what the bill should have been. They even tried charging me $20 for a winter tire change over, even though when I made my appointment, the service advisor told me that the switch would be free, since I had my tires on separate rims. In any case, they revised the bill, but the biggest take away from this is: John Pacheco and Albert no longer work there. Both have moved on elsewhere. It shows, sadly. I trusted those two. I no longer trust this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paulette, John, Albert
1
1 - 10 of 17 results