Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

West Edmonton Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

3.8
793 Reviews

10120 178 St

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1P5

Directions

793 Reviews of West Edmonton Hyundai

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"3 months to fix a car. Then you did more damage to it...."

- Hyundai blows

3 months to fix a car. Then you did more damage to it. Joke of a business. Service department and mechanics are con artists. Will never be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amit Baid
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff
July 02, 2021

"Best car purchase experience ever! No BS. Excellent..."

- Dave

Best car purchase experience ever! No BS. Excellent professional service. Herbert Garcia was awesome. Very Thorough and explained everything in detail Fast, courteous, professional, staff in all areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herbert Garcia
December 20, 2020

"My daughter had a blowout on the highway and was lucky...."

- Duckster12

My daughter had a blowout on the highway and was lucky. Tow truck driver checked her other tires and refused to change the tire as the pressure was over rated tire max. Talked to Mr singh the service manager who admitted to inflating the tires to 40 lbs cold, as their standard practice. He said that was so the tire pressure alarms dont go off. The car did not have that option. Lie#1. Then i said they were nitrogen filled, and he then said nitrogen does not expand with pressure. Kinda led him into that one but he proceeded with lie#2. He then said they would not help as the tire was worn out anyway, but yet he did not tell her that when she had the tires put on in the spring at the dealership. I took the tire to a tire shop, and the guy said there that there was 30-50% wear left. The tires had 40000 k on them. Do not trust this dealership. Oh, and the general manager backed him 100%. Be careful here.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin singh
July 29, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

- unsatisfiedhyundaicustomer

My husband and I bought our 2014 Hyundai Sante Fe sport new. Regular oil changes and maintenance. Low and behold we are the victims of the famous Hyundai engine failure at 120,000 kms. Our car has been in the shop since July 22 (6 days ago) and we cannot get a loaner nor will anyone call us back. We have been calling everyday to find out what is going on with our vehicle and they just keep saying "Jeff will call you back" or "We will give Jeff the message" yet we hear nothing. Since this is the lawsuit against Hyudai for engine failure we are supposed to get a loaner or a free rental car (as listed on their corporate website), but Hyundai is telling us people are waiting months for these and that we will need to pay $35 a day for a rental. If I could give Jeff Fyith negative stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fyith
1.0
Other Employees : People on the phone
May 11, 2020

"Shop elsewhere!"

- Abimbola

HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP! I saw a 2018 Sonata advertised on their website and contacted the internet sales manager (Josh). We discussed price, trade-in amount and shipping (I live in Regina and do not want to travel to Alberta due to Covid-19). I was informed the vehicle will be delivered within 4-9 days and the delivery truck driver will pick up my traded Honda Accord. So on April 20th, I paid for the vehicle in full, and once receipt of payment was confirmed we signed the purchase agreement and other docs. I sat back expecting my car to be delivered as promised. Eighteen days later, I received a call asking for my assistance to take my Accord to a local Honda dealership in Regina where the GM of West Edmonton Hyundai, Dwayne, had a friend who will purchase the Honda from them, so they don't have to ship it to Alberta. This friend of Dwayne attempted to low-ball me by offering a lower amount than the agreed trade-in value. They thereafter threatened to cancel the deal if I do not take the $1k hit, despite the agreement we already in place. I am disgusted at their filthy tactic just to make an extra undeserved $1k profit. I have asked for a refund, but they have been silent. West Edmonton Hyundai has held my money hostage for three weeks while they have refused to deliver the car. Shame on West Edmonton Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Corbett
1.0
January 10, 2020

"Worst service manager EVER! Justin Singh was very rude..."

- Jennifer

Worst service manager EVER! Justin Singh was very rude and condescending. West Hyundai should be embarrassed to have an employee like him at their dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Singh
October 16, 2019

"Car sat for a month waiting for service - won't return calls"

- PolySciV

Took our car in for the gear selector stuck in park. They claim they fixed it with a brake switch. Next day, same problem. Took it back. They claim they made a mistake on the brake switch install and fixed it. Next day, same problem. Dropped it off and suggested they check the TRS. The car has been there for nearly a MONTH and barely any contact since. They won't return calls, messages, or update us on the car. When we finally did get a hold of someone a while back they said they hadn't touched the car in 3 weeks because the person doing the paperwork was on leave and no one else could do it. Starting to wonder if they damaged our car and are trying to hide it since they won't talk to us anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Kim, various other service employees
September 23, 2019

"Excellent in every step!"

- samantha

After 2 awful experiences with customer service at River City Hyundai and Northstar Hyundai, I was going to give Hyundai in general one last chance by coming to this dealership. I am so glad I did because the service here is exceptional! Alan gave us more information about the two models we were interested in (Tuscon and Santa Fe) in 5 minutes than we had received from any other dealer we tried. I came in wanting to purchase the Tuscon but ended up buying a Sante Fe because I truly trusted his opinion. He didn't try to convince me to buy the fully loaded package either and asked me if I really thought the minor details between Luxury and Ultimate were worth it to our family. He was honest, fair and no BS. He didn't try and hide anything and told us he was going to get us a price before we could ask. The manager Brian, came back with a complete and transparent breakdown and was able to answer all of our questions. He was easy to deal with and negotiated what we believed was fair. They didn't try and hide anything, and gave us every opportunity to see every detail. From sales(Alan, to management (Brian) through to financing (Ray), everyone was friendly, helpful and trustworthy and made us feel taken care of. I would recommend this dealership 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Allan Sugiyama sold us our first vehicle 7years ago"

- Cher

Our first experience with Allan Sugiyana was 7 years ago...he was a honest man and sold us an excellent Tucson. This past month we connected him again to help us find another Hyundai Tucson. We didn’t feel the need to look anywhere else, we knew we could trust Allan and we’re delighted he could help us our new Hyundai. We would highly Recommend Cheryl and Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Sandra

Even though there was a small error in the paperwork, the dealership still honoured their commitment on price and is refunding me. I like how they made me feel walking into the dealership. Everyone was friendly. This is my first purchase of a Hyundai and would recommend friends and family to this place. Maryna was very inviting and open. She really took the time to show us all features and explain them in detail. I never once felt rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryna Stasevich
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 793 results