Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

West Edmonton Hyundai

4.5

787 Lifetime Reviews

10120 178 St, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5 Directions
Call (780) 991-9104

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

787 Reviews of West Edmonton Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2019

"Car sat for a month waiting for service - won't return calls"

- PolySciV

Took our car in for the gear selector stuck in park. They claim they fixed it with a brake switch. Next day, same problem. Took it back. They claim they made a mistake on the brake switch install and fixed it. Next day, same problem. Dropped it off and suggested they check the TRS. The car has been there for nearly a MONTH and barely any contact since. They won't return calls, messages, or update us on the car. When we finally did get a hold of someone a while back they said they hadn't touched the car in 3 weeks because the person doing the paperwork was on leave and no one else could do it. Starting to wonder if they damaged our car and are trying to hide it since they won't talk to us anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Kim, various other service employees
September 23, 2019

"Excellent in every step!"

- samantha

After 2 awful experiences with customer service at River City Hyundai and Northstar Hyundai, I was going to give Hyundai in general one last chance by coming to this dealership. I am so glad I did because the service here is exceptional! Alan gave us more information about the two models we were interested in (Tuscon and Santa Fe) in 5 minutes than we had received from any other dealer we tried. I came in wanting to purchase the Tuscon but ended up buying a Sante Fe because I truly trusted his opinion. He didn't try to convince me to buy the fully loaded package either and asked me if I really thought the minor details between Luxury and Ultimate were worth it to our family. He was honest, fair and no BS. He didn't try and hide anything and told us he was going to get us a price before we could ask. The manager Brian, came back with a complete and transparent breakdown and was able to answer all of our questions. He was easy to deal with and negotiated what we believed was fair. They didn't try and hide anything, and gave us every opportunity to see every detail. From sales(Alan, to management (Brian) through to financing (Ray), everyone was friendly, helpful and trustworthy and made us feel taken care of. I would recommend this dealership 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Allan Sugiyama sold us our first vehicle 7years ago"

- Cher

Our first experience with Allan Sugiyana was 7 years ago...he was a honest man and sold us an excellent Tucson. This past month we connected him again to help us find another Hyundai Tucson. We didn’t feel the need to look anywhere else, we knew we could trust Allan and we’re delighted he could help us our new Hyundai. We would highly Recommend Cheryl and Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Sandra

Even though there was a small error in the paperwork, the dealership still honoured their commitment on price and is refunding me. I like how they made me feel walking into the dealership. Everyone was friendly. This is my first purchase of a Hyundai and would recommend friends and family to this place. Maryna was very inviting and open. She really took the time to show us all features and explain them in detail. I never once felt rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryna Stasevich
5.0
September 09, 2019

"Customer Service at its best"

- Review

No pressure sales personnel, very patient and understanding, no rush to sell the product, allowed us the time and options to reach our decision. Excellent product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
4.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Meena Joshi
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
September 09, 2019

"My Second Hyundai"

- Betty

After nine years of driving a Hyundai Santa Fe, the time had come to look for a new SUV. My previous experience - purchasing, and many years of reliable service - took me back to West Edmonton Hyundai. The final decision took some time on my part, but Alan patiently worked with me as I decided upon various options and colour for a new Tucson. Other staff were helpful in choosing the final add-ons, such as 3M and undercoating. I would not hesitate to recommend West Edmonton Hyundai to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Sugiyama
Meena Joshi
Ray Tarrabain
August 28, 2019

"I wasn’t even looking at buying a Palisade"

- Terri

My experience is one I will always remember. Not only was Maryna knowledgeable with the 2020 Palisades she was such a pleasure to deal with. Not pushy in the least and just an all around great lady to deal with. She was very accommodating and patient with me while I made my final decision on my own. She treated my family with respect which I appreciate. Any question I had, she answered for me or went above and beyond to get me an answer. In the future if I decide to buy another Hyundai model, I will definitely make the trip to see her. I hope she’s still there!!! Thank you so much again Myrna. I love my Palisade!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryna Stasevich
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
August 25, 2019

"Positive purchase experience"

- wayne56

Excellent to deal with, very professional and no pressure. Alan, Meena and Brian were very patient and worked with us to facilitate our purchase . Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Meena Joshi
5.0
August 22, 2019

"Exceptional Service, Great People!"

- Pmlee

The folks at West Edmonton Hyundai did a fantastic job helping me transition from the lease I had on my previous car to the finance of my new Tucson. Josh, Brian, Meena, Jordan, Ray and Amit all played a hand in treating me like family and making me feel comfortable as well as informed of my purchase. They're all exceptional folks and I can't recommend them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Burke-Gaffney
5.0
Brian Caines
5.0
Meena Joshi
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
Amit Baid
5.0
Josh Corbett
5.0
August 21, 2019

"Outstanding Service"

- Valentina

From taking an appointment to driving my new Hyundai Kona, I had an outstanding service of West Edmonton Team. I was very happy having Josh as my sale rep, he is very professional, kind, attentive. Meena and Ray from financing department, that was a big pleasure having deal with you. They explained me every single detail of my contract, that was clear and simple. Brian was so kind to put my plate on the car. A young driver Jackson, thank you so much for driving my to the registry, waiting for me there and got me back to the dealership. The whole team of West Edmonton Hyundai is so professional. You guys, gave me feeling like a big, nice and welcoming family. Thank you so much for your outstanding service! I wish you a lot of prosperity, happy professional and personal life! I will definitely recommend you to everybody around me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Meena Joshi
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
Josh Corbett
5.0
Other Employees : Jackson, driver
1
...
1 - 10 of 787 results