Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

West Edmonton Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

4.3
790 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are a family owned and operated dealership that knows that our customer service is our business. We dedicate our staff to strive to make sure you get the service you deserve. Thank you Edmonton for your review's and votes for honoring us as your Consumer Choice Award Winner for Automotive Excellence! Give us the opportunity to make you next purchase fast, fun and friendly!

10120 178 St

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1P5

Directions

790 Reviews of West Edmonton Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

- unsatisfiedhyundaicustomer

My husband and I bought our 2014 Hyundai Sante Fe sport new. Regular oil changes and maintenance. Low and behold we are the victims of the famous Hyundai engine failure at 120,000 kms. Our car has been in the shop since July 22 (6 days ago) and we cannot get a loaner nor will anyone call us back. We have been calling everyday to find out what is going on with our vehicle and they just keep saying "Jeff will call you back" or "We will give Jeff the message" yet we hear nothing. Since this is the lawsuit against Hyudai for engine failure we are supposed to get a loaner or a free rental car (as listed on their corporate website), but Hyundai is telling us people are waiting months for these and that we will need to pay $35 a day for a rental. If I could give Jeff Fyith negative stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fyith
1.0
Other Employees : People on the phone
May 11, 2020

"Shop elsewhere!"

- Abimbola

HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP! I saw a 2018 Sonata advertised on their website and contacted the internet sales manager (Josh). We discussed price, trade-in amount and shipping (I live in Regina and do not want to travel to Alberta due to Covid-19). I was informed the vehicle will be delivered within 4-9 days and the delivery truck driver will pick up my traded Honda Accord. So on April 20th, I paid for the vehicle in full, and once receipt of payment was confirmed we signed the purchase agreement and other docs. I sat back expecting my car to be delivered as promised. Eighteen days later, I received a call asking for my assistance to take my Accord to a local Honda dealership in Regina where the GM of West Edmonton Hyundai, Dwayne, had a friend who will purchase the Honda from them, so they don't have to ship it to Alberta. This friend of Dwayne attempted to low-ball me by offering a lower amount than the agreed trade-in value. They thereafter threatened to cancel the deal if I do not take the $1k hit, despite the agreement we already in place. I am disgusted at their filthy tactic just to make an extra undeserved $1k profit. I have asked for a refund, but they have been silent. West Edmonton Hyundai has held my money hostage for three weeks while they have refused to deliver the car. Shame on West Edmonton Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Corbett
1.0
January 10, 2020

"Worst service manager EVER! Justin Singh was very rude..."

- Jennifer

Worst service manager EVER! Justin Singh was very rude and condescending. West Hyundai should be embarrassed to have an employee like him at their dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Singh
October 16, 2019

"Car sat for a month waiting for service - won't return calls"

- PolySciV

Took our car in for the gear selector stuck in park. They claim they fixed it with a brake switch. Next day, same problem. Took it back. They claim they made a mistake on the brake switch install and fixed it. Next day, same problem. Dropped it off and suggested they check the TRS. The car has been there for nearly a MONTH and barely any contact since. They won't return calls, messages, or update us on the car. When we finally did get a hold of someone a while back they said they hadn't touched the car in 3 weeks because the person doing the paperwork was on leave and no one else could do it. Starting to wonder if they damaged our car and are trying to hide it since they won't talk to us anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Kim, various other service employees
September 23, 2019

"Excellent in every step!"

- samantha

After 2 awful experiences with customer service at River City Hyundai and Northstar Hyundai, I was going to give Hyundai in general one last chance by coming to this dealership. I am so glad I did because the service here is exceptional! Alan gave us more information about the two models we were interested in (Tuscon and Santa Fe) in 5 minutes than we had received from any other dealer we tried. I came in wanting to purchase the Tuscon but ended up buying a Sante Fe because I truly trusted his opinion. He didn't try to convince me to buy the fully loaded package either and asked me if I really thought the minor details between Luxury and Ultimate were worth it to our family. He was honest, fair and no BS. He didn't try and hide anything and told us he was going to get us a price before we could ask. The manager Brian, came back with a complete and transparent breakdown and was able to answer all of our questions. He was easy to deal with and negotiated what we believed was fair. They didn't try and hide anything, and gave us every opportunity to see every detail. From sales(Alan, to management (Brian) through to financing (Ray), everyone was friendly, helpful and trustworthy and made us feel taken care of. I would recommend this dealership 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Allan Sugiyama sold us our first vehicle 7years ago"

- Cher

Our first experience with Allan Sugiyana was 7 years ago...he was a honest man and sold us an excellent Tucson. This past month we connected him again to help us find another Hyundai Tucson. We didn’t feel the need to look anywhere else, we knew we could trust Allan and we’re delighted he could help us our new Hyundai. We would highly Recommend Cheryl and Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
September 13, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Sandra

Even though there was a small error in the paperwork, the dealership still honoured their commitment on price and is refunding me. I like how they made me feel walking into the dealership. Everyone was friendly. This is my first purchase of a Hyundai and would recommend friends and family to this place. Maryna was very inviting and open. She really took the time to show us all features and explain them in detail. I never once felt rushed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryna Stasevich
5.0
September 09, 2019

"Customer Service at its best"

- Review

No pressure sales personnel, very patient and understanding, no rush to sell the product, allowed us the time and options to reach our decision. Excellent product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
4.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Meena Joshi
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
September 09, 2019

"My Second Hyundai"

- Betty

After nine years of driving a Hyundai Santa Fe, the time had come to look for a new SUV. My previous experience - purchasing, and many years of reliable service - took me back to West Edmonton Hyundai. The final decision took some time on my part, but Alan patiently worked with me as I decided upon various options and colour for a new Tucson. Other staff were helpful in choosing the final add-ons, such as 3M and undercoating. I would not hesitate to recommend West Edmonton Hyundai to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Sugiyama
Meena Joshi
Ray Tarrabain
August 28, 2019

"I wasn’t even looking at buying a Palisade"

- Terri

My experience is one I will always remember. Not only was Maryna knowledgeable with the 2020 Palisades she was such a pleasure to deal with. Not pushy in the least and just an all around great lady to deal with. She was very accommodating and patient with me while I made my final decision on my own. She treated my family with respect which I appreciate. Any question I had, she answered for me or went above and beyond to get me an answer. In the future if I decide to buy another Hyundai model, I will definitely make the trip to see her. I hope she’s still there!!! Thank you so much again Myrna. I love my Palisade!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maryna Stasevich
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 790 results