Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

West Edmonton Hyundai

Edmonton, AB

3.7
795 Reviews

10120 178 St

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1P5

Directions

795 Reviews of West Edmonton Hyundai

Sort by
October 10, 2021

"Excellent After Sales Service. Chris at service along..."

- Perry

Excellent After Sales Service. Chris at service along with Brian and Ray in Sales, were fantastic. it’s always a thought when you buy a product, what would be the after sales experience. The folks at these location knows how to provide an excellent and engaging experience. Thank you for making my vehicle service experience and excellent one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Meena Joshi
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
Josh Corbett
5.0
August 23, 2021

"AVOID this dealership at all costs. I am writing this..."

- Nicole

AVOID this dealership at all costs. I am writing this review as a cautionary tale to anyone thinking of buying or having service completed at West Edmonton Hyundai. My purchasing experience was great (as you can see if you scroll down to my review from July of 2019) but if you are purchasing from this location, it also means that your complimentary oil changes are to be completed at this location and the service department is absolutely brutal. I was disappointed enough when I brought my 2019 Tucson in for a detailing appointment and there was still dirt all over the driver side floor when I picked it up. I contacted Hyundai’s service department and they essentially ignored me, so I found a new place to have my vehicle detailed. It is my most recent experience that is particularly concerning. First, I called the service department to let them know that my vehicle was making a clicking noise and the engine light was illuminated. They were not able to schedule an appointment for almost two weeks and the man that I spoke with basically told me it was likely the gas cap so to just give them a call back if the engine light went out when I re-adjusted the gas cap. My vehicle died while I was driving just over a week later. I called AMA and had my vehicle towed to West Edmonton Hyundai. This was on August 10th, 2021. West Edmonton Hyundai does not offer a loaner vehicle service, so I have had to borrow and rent vehicles in the meantime. I have been driving for 14 years and this is the first time I have ever had to deal with a situation such as this. It does not help that I live in Edmonton and I work outside of the city as a Peace Officer where one of the basic requirements of my job is a reliable vehicle to get to and from work. My vehicle was towed to West Edmonton Hyundai on August 10th, and I received a phone call on August 11th from a technician who stated that my vehicle had not been looked at yet but he “wished he had not started it because it sounded so bad.” He proceeded to say that Hyundai did NOT wish to honor my warranty but that he would fight on my behalf. It should be noted that my warranty is good for about another 50,000 km’s or expires in 2023 (whichever comes first). They had not even run diagnostics on my vehicle but they were already refusing to honour my warranty. This is a 2019 Tucson with just under 50,000 km’s on it. Fast forward to August 23rd. My boyfriend and I have each called West Edmonton Hyundai multiple times and we have been told repeatedly that “they are busy,” and that “the technician working on your vehicle fell ill.” The professional thing to do would be to contact the customer and inform them of the situation. After nearly two weeks of dealing with vague, non-answers and a complete lack of professionalism, I decided to have AMA tow my vehicle from West Edmonton Hyundai to Leduc Hyundai. I have dealt with Leduc and Crowfoot Hyundai in the past when I owned my Santa Fe and both have always provided excellent service. My boyfriend contacted Nicole at West Edmonton Hyundai and informed her that we were fed up with their lack of service and professionalism and that we were having my vehicle towed to a location that would diagnose and remedy the issue. Two hours later, AMA arrived to tow my vehicle to Leduc but CHRIS from the service department would not allow it. He insisted that I owe some sort of payment before he would release my vehicle even though not a single technician has told me what is wrong with my vehicle. CHRIS is the same individual that is impossible to get ahold of and repeatedly promises to return phone calls but never does. I still have no idea what is wrong with my vehicle. On August 24th I will be beginning a set of 8-16 hour shifts for 6 days out of town and I am still having to rent or borrow a vehicle just to get to work. Multiple complaints will be launched against West Edmonton Hyundai’s service centre from not only myself but also other Hyundai dealerships. Do yourself a favour and avoid this location at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Nicole
July 29, 2021

"3 months to fix a car. Then you did more damage to it...."

- Hyundai blows

3 months to fix a car. Then you did more damage to it. Joke of a business. Service department and mechanics are con artists. Will never be back again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amit Baid
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff
July 02, 2021

"Best car purchase experience ever! No BS. Excellent..."

- Dave

Best car purchase experience ever! No BS. Excellent professional service. Herbert Garcia was awesome. Very Thorough and explained everything in detail Fast, courteous, professional, staff in all areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herbert Garcia
December 20, 2020

"My daughter had a blowout on the highway and was lucky...."

- Duckster12

My daughter had a blowout on the highway and was lucky. Tow truck driver checked her other tires and refused to change the tire as the pressure was over rated tire max. Talked to Mr singh the service manager who admitted to inflating the tires to 40 lbs cold, as their standard practice. He said that was so the tire pressure alarms dont go off. The car did not have that option. Lie#1. Then i said they were nitrogen filled, and he then said nitrogen does not expand with pressure. Kinda led him into that one but he proceeded with lie#2. He then said they would not help as the tire was worn out anyway, but yet he did not tell her that when she had the tires put on in the spring at the dealership. I took the tire to a tire shop, and the guy said there that there was 30-50% wear left. The tires had 40000 k on them. Do not trust this dealership. Oh, and the general manager backed him 100%. Be careful here.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin singh
July 29, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS"

- unsatisfiedhyundaicustomer

My husband and I bought our 2014 Hyundai Sante Fe sport new. Regular oil changes and maintenance. Low and behold we are the victims of the famous Hyundai engine failure at 120,000 kms. Our car has been in the shop since July 22 (6 days ago) and we cannot get a loaner nor will anyone call us back. We have been calling everyday to find out what is going on with our vehicle and they just keep saying "Jeff will call you back" or "We will give Jeff the message" yet we hear nothing. Since this is the lawsuit against Hyudai for engine failure we are supposed to get a loaner or a free rental car (as listed on their corporate website), but Hyundai is telling us people are waiting months for these and that we will need to pay $35 a day for a rental. If I could give Jeff Fyith negative stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Fyith
1.0
Other Employees : People on the phone
May 11, 2020

"Shop elsewhere!"

- Abimbola

HORRIBLE DEALERSHIP! I saw a 2018 Sonata advertised on their website and contacted the internet sales manager (Josh). We discussed price, trade-in amount and shipping (I live in Regina and do not want to travel to Alberta due to Covid-19). I was informed the vehicle will be delivered within 4-9 days and the delivery truck driver will pick up my traded Honda Accord. So on April 20th, I paid for the vehicle in full, and once receipt of payment was confirmed we signed the purchase agreement and other docs. I sat back expecting my car to be delivered as promised. Eighteen days later, I received a call asking for my assistance to take my Accord to a local Honda dealership in Regina where the GM of West Edmonton Hyundai, Dwayne, had a friend who will purchase the Honda from them, so they don't have to ship it to Alberta. This friend of Dwayne attempted to low-ball me by offering a lower amount than the agreed trade-in value. They thereafter threatened to cancel the deal if I do not take the $1k hit, despite the agreement we already in place. I am disgusted at their filthy tactic just to make an extra undeserved $1k profit. I have asked for a refund, but they have been silent. West Edmonton Hyundai has held my money hostage for three weeks while they have refused to deliver the car. Shame on West Edmonton Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Corbett
1.0
January 10, 2020

"Worst service manager EVER! Justin Singh was very rude..."

- Jennifer

Worst service manager EVER! Justin Singh was very rude and condescending. West Hyundai should be embarrassed to have an employee like him at their dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Singh
October 16, 2019

"Car sat for a month waiting for service - won't return calls"

- PolySciV

Took our car in for the gear selector stuck in park. They claim they fixed it with a brake switch. Next day, same problem. Took it back. They claim they made a mistake on the brake switch install and fixed it. Next day, same problem. Dropped it off and suggested they check the TRS. The car has been there for nearly a MONTH and barely any contact since. They won't return calls, messages, or update us on the car. When we finally did get a hold of someone a while back they said they hadn't touched the car in 3 weeks because the person doing the paperwork was on leave and no one else could do it. Starting to wonder if they damaged our car and are trying to hide it since they won't talk to us anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff, Kim, various other service employees
September 23, 2019

"Excellent in every step!"

- samantha

After 2 awful experiences with customer service at River City Hyundai and Northstar Hyundai, I was going to give Hyundai in general one last chance by coming to this dealership. I am so glad I did because the service here is exceptional! Alan gave us more information about the two models we were interested in (Tuscon and Santa Fe) in 5 minutes than we had received from any other dealer we tried. I came in wanting to purchase the Tuscon but ended up buying a Sante Fe because I truly trusted his opinion. He didn't try to convince me to buy the fully loaded package either and asked me if I really thought the minor details between Luxury and Ultimate were worth it to our family. He was honest, fair and no BS. He didn't try and hide anything and told us he was going to get us a price before we could ask. The manager Brian, came back with a complete and transparent breakdown and was able to answer all of our questions. He was easy to deal with and negotiated what we believed was fair. They didn't try and hide anything, and gave us every opportunity to see every detail. From sales(Alan, to management (Brian) through to financing (Ray), everyone was friendly, helpful and trustworthy and made us feel taken care of. I would recommend this dealership 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Caines
5.0
Alan Sugiyama
5.0
Ray Tarrabain
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 795 results