Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

West Coast Nissan

3.0

36 Lifetime Reviews

19625 Lougheed Highway , Pitt Meadows , British Columbia V3Y 1Z2 Directions
Call (604) 460-1333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of West Coast Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2020

"Hurtful and disrespectful service department "

- Jimlevas

I purchased a 2019 Leaf Plus in October. It took eight months to get this vehicle. My salesman was Sam Karmali. Sam was fantastic. I would recommend him anytime. This is the second vehicle that I have purchased at West Coast Nissan. My problem is this: I had a warranty issue with the passenger seat. Service department tried to fix the problem twice, replacing the leather cover and then the foam side support. With the second attempt to fix the seat they had to send it out to a third party as they could not fix in-house. That took ten days for them to return my vehicle. I did not receive any paperwork on the repair as I was promised by the customer service rep. I had problems with this individual from the beginning as his manners are disrespectful. I suspect he thinks I am a complainer, never to be satisfied. That is not true, I just want the seat fixed to a point that it looks and feels like a normal seat would in any brand new vehicle. I talked to the customer service manager explaining how I felt about her staff and how I was treated. She said she new all about it. I said I could not come back to this service department and I was going to another Nissan dealership. The manager had no problem with that, and with a smile said “what ever makes you happy.” I was not surprised by that comment, but was a bit disappointed. This manager certainly did not fight to save a customer. I’m sure my salesman,Sam would have come across in a different manner. The seat still has issues as the leather looks stretched wrinkled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Karmali
October 15, 2019

"Exceptional customer service "

- Baba

Both Thomas and Sina were a real pleasure to deal with. They provided exceptional customer service, addressed all my concerns and always made me feel welcome despite my numerous visits and questions. Thomas was very accommodating allowing me numerous test drives and best of all no pressure to buy I highly recommend both Thomas and Sina. I love my Qashqai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas, Sina
Jan 14, 2020 -

West Coast Nissan responded

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to rate us with five-stars. We have passed along your kind comments to both Thomas and Sina! We look forward to seeing you again.

January 25, 2019

"parts and service dept excelllent"

- chow

had friendly and timely service via parts dept thanks so much. i had a short wait and even a wash and cleaning which i rarely do myself so that was cool

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure but they were super friendly
August 27, 2018

"Unethical dealings"

- Jilted

I recently bought a 2008 Nissan Rogue. The salesperson was great! However, the manager withheld information on repairs that were needed on the vehicle and did not list these repairs on the paperwork - I received. I did not know at the time of purchase there was full awareness that the actuator would need to be replaced. It was deliberate not to disclose that information. Within one week I returned to the dealership wanting the Fob or key to be checked as they did not lock all the doors on the vehicle. Within two weeks, I returned the vehicle for a full diagnostic of the of the locking system on the Rogue. Essentially, the Fob or key did not lock one front door and both rear doors do not lock. The diagnostic revealed that a door actuator was needed which resulted in a $1400 bill ! When I approached the manager about paying this bill since I had just purchased the vehicle, and that this issue was not noted on the paperwork, he distanced himself from the situation and said the dealership will not pay for this. All I can say is that this is simply appalling. Buyer beware...unethical dealings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person Arya was great!
May 11, 2018

"Excellent absolutely happy"

- Barry

They treated us as valued customers! They understood what we wanted and our budget. They were responsive and accommodating. We will definitely spread the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Crystal and Stephanie and CONNOR
April 27, 2018

"An 8:30 am appointment is a lie"

- Marguerite

my appointment online for oil change and was told it would 1.5 hours. 2 hours and 15 minutes later was told another 1/2 hour. If l was told the truth at the start l would have asked for a ride home insteas of wasting my entire morning in the service shop waiting area. You suck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March
March 03, 2018

"Saleman Thomas at west coast Nissan in Pitt meadows. "

- Angelad1999

Thomas at west coast Nissan has been an amazing Saleman and friend since day 1. I have had my 2014 Nissan Armada since November of 2016. His help has been one of a kind. He came in on his Day off to help me when I needed him. I couldn’t have bought my vehicle from a better person. Thanks so much for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
October 22, 2017

"Initial skepticism... blown away by down to earth Vincent."

- Frontierman

Spent 10 min walking in and out of this dealership without anybody even looking at me which I thought was unusual for a sleepy Friday afternoon. Just when I was about to leave and take my business elsewhere Vincent Wilson got a hold of me and he was not even supposed to be working that afternoon (he was in to do a final delivery for a customer). Vincent was helpful in his approach. No pressure on his part and I was able to negotiate a fair deal for a new Nissan Frontier from this dealership! Kudos to his aptitude and friendly demeanour to turn me around and make this a win win for all. Would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Vincent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent and Amani
October 21, 2017

"Fantastic Customer Experience"

- Arif B

I've been driving for over 30 years and have always purchased pre owned vehicles. i purchased my first new car from a dealership. Sam Karmali and the West Coast Nissan staff (especially Steve from Service) were very friendly and easy to deal with. Sam was very accommodating with the test drives and best of all no pressure to buy. i purchased a 2016 Murano and the final presentation was a great experience. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Karmali and Steve(Service manager)
October 21, 2017

"Outstanding"

- Amazon11

Sam Kamali has been a breathe of fresh air to work with all these years. Please contact Sam if you are in the market for a Nissan. He really makes the experience very easy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Kamali
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results