Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

West Coast Kia

Pitt Meadows, BC

4.8
96 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

19950 Lougheed Hwy #100

Pitt Meadows, BC

V3Y 2S9

Directions

96 Reviews of West Coast Kia

Sort by Write a review
July 28, 2020

"Above your average car dealership"

- lenraili

The experience went fine until near the end when we were ushered into a room where they tried to sell us various extra products like undercoating, paint protection, rust protection, etc..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Miscisco and Troy? plus one or two others.
Jul 30, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

Len, congratulations on purchasing your new KIA Soul and thank you for the great rating and comments. The finance office where the paperwork takes place and where the undercoating, paint and rust protection are offered are part the full service that we provide. It is our responsibility to ensure that our customers are aware of all options available to them before driving off the lot. Quite often customers like to include these items with their payments rather than have to pay a lump sum separately after the purchase. All products are optional and are there to help protect and preserve the value of your new vehicle. Enjoy your new KIA and should questions arise at any time, please contact me or one of our staff and we would be happy to help, Daniel Cheliadin, Sales Manager sales@westcoastkia.ca

July 13, 2020

"Great service as always. Service completed in the time..."

- Nicola.landells

Great service as always. Service completed in the time given and car given back clean. Great customer service and would recommend to anyone to go see them and get a service or buy a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
July 10, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience buying my new Sorento here...."

- JP

I had a fantastic experience buying my new Sorento here. No pressure, great deal and the salesman took his time to show me all needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken M
Jul 13, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

Thanks very much for the great review, I appreciate your business and I'm always available to help if you have any questions. Ken Miscisco - West Coast KIA 604-460-9111

July 07, 2020

"Easiest people to deal with, very friendly! Charlie was..."

- nicdelage

Easiest people to deal with, very friendly! Charlie was amazing with getting me all set up! Best experience buying a new car ever! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie
June 30, 2020

"Unusually good service!"

- ashifa

My family was really impressed with the service we received from Ken and the team at Kia. I will definitely shop there again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken, Lidia
Jul 13, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

It was a pleasure working with you and your family. I hope that you are enjoying the Sedona and if you have any questions please give me a call - Ken Miscisco 604-460-9111

June 24, 2020

"4 minutes agoI began looking for a new vehicle after my..."

- courtneyunderwood

4 minutes ago I began looking for a new vehicle after my vehicle was stolen. I was interested in the telluride ex and sx. I started my search at west coast kia. I began by emailing with Charlie Tran. For the most part there were no issues with any of our interactions via email. The emails were short but he responded relatively quickly. I went to meet him to look at the vehicle. We ended up putting a deposit on the vehicle. Charlie noted several times that the ex model was very hard to locate and there were none available locally. I did some further research and found that Kia west had one in stock. I went out there to test drive it. They also had several sx models in stock. The salesperson at kia West asked what deal I was getting for an sx at kia west coast. They asked if they were able to get me a better deal would I consider purchasing the vehicle from them, of course the answer was yes. I emailed Charlie and asked him if the price he provided was the best he could get and he said it was....fair enough. I returned to kia west coast where I asked for my deposit back. Charlie came and asked why I was taking my deposit back and i told him I was going to think about the vehicle. I spoke with my husband and family about my choices and waited to have my icbc claim settled before making my final choice. Ultimately I ended up with an sx model at Kia west because they were able to get the price closer to my budget. After a couple of weeks I received a phone call from Kia west coast. It was a manager (assuming regional, or someone who does not work in the dealership) saying they were following up on my file. The man was more than pleasant and I told him the truth. He said he completely understood why I chose to go with kia west if they were able to offer a better deal. In the end he said if I ever wanted service a courtesy car wash to come by. BUT, then I almost immediately received a call from Charlie Tran, the assistant sales manager who had been helping me out. I at first thought hmm maybe he wanted to reach out say thank you for answering the phone call to my manager. That was not the case. It went like this: hi Courtney, how are you? Fine how are you? Good, I have a question. Okay? Why did you lie to me!? Excuse me? I never lied to you? Yes my manager just came and told me what we did wrong and I want to know why you lied to me and told me you were going to think about it? Especially after all of those emails I have with you. Why would you go buy the car somewhere else after all that work I did for you? First of all, I never lied to you and I don't think that is an appropriate way to talk to your customers. Second of all I did think about it and I made a choice to purchase the vehicle somewhere else. I said uhmm...that is your job! I said I just spoke with your manager and said you and your dealership did nothing wrong but I had a better deal somewhere else. But honestly after this conversation I would not have said such nice things. I can't believe you accuse your customers of lying!? While I was talking about why I chose the other dealership...which honestly I didn't even have to do, Charlie cut me off and said alright then you have yourself a wonderful day and hung up. Seriously the most inappropriate call I have ever received. So unprofessional and rude. I only answered the call to talk with you because I believed that you were reaching out to say congratulations and maybe ask if there was anything you could have done differently. Which I completely understand as a salesperson you would want to learn from missed opportunities but not to berate me for not purchasing a vehicle from you after you actually did some work. Which apparently is going above and beyond. I am sorry Charlie but writing a few short emails back and forth to a potential customer doesn't seem like a lot of work. I write hundreds of emails a day for my job and have never spoken to anyone the way you spoke to me. I truly hope you are reprimanded for that phone call and that you learn from that mistake. It was a horrible experience for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
charlie tran
Jul 08, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback regarding your experience at our dealership, whether negative or positive we take everything that our customers say as an opportunity to learn and grow. We are equally as surprised and disappointed as you were about the call that you received from our representative and will be speaking with him immediately to ensure that this type of dialog never happens again. Our Sales Manager Daniel Cheliadin would like to reach out to you to discuss and will be calling the phone number we have on file. Please accept our sincere apology regarding this situation.

March 06, 2020

"Sales"

- Manhassurjit6

Excellent service from sales to finance can’t say enough good things. Daniel, Pierre and Lydia thank you all so much for everything. 5 star service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Pierre and lydia
February 24, 2020

"Always Great Service"

- claude

Never had any reason to complain... always great service, friendly staff, and ready on time after every service appointment.. Car is always washed and cleaned inside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
H\arki Nijjar
Feb 26, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

Thank you for the great review we really appreciate it. Your comments have been shared with the service team and their managers. See you next visit.

February 08, 2020

"Always Great Service"

- claude

Even though I arrived half-an hour early for my regular vehicle service (driving from Mission), they took my vehicle in right away, and a little over an hour later, my vehicle was ready. I was also offered a ride over to Ricky's so me and my partner could get lunch; we decided to walk as we needed the excersize :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Manhas
Feb 12, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

Thank you for the great review Claude, we appreciate your loyalty to West Coast KIA. We look forward to seeing you at your next vehicle visit. Have a nice long weekend.

January 15, 2020

"Service Department "

- c.w.brown

Very pleased the ease of booking the service appointment and, in my case, rebook because I missed the first one. The service agent let me know the cost upfront and there were no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle
Jan 24, 2020 -

West Coast Kia responded

Thank you for the great review, we really appreciate your taking the time to post about the service that you received. Have a nice weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results