Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Volvo of Toronto

Toronto, ON

4.8
198 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Volvo of Toronto is your Toronto Volvo retailer, specializing in new and certified pre-owned Volvo vehicle sales, Volvo service, genuine Volvo parts and accessories. Volvo of Toronto is located at 43 Eastern Avenue Toronto and serves the greater Toronto area. Our team of seasoned automotive professionals invite you to come and visit us at our modern dealership. Come see the latest Volvo models and our extensive selection of certified pre-owned Volvos.

43 Eastern Avenue

Toronto, ON

M5A 1H1

Directions

198 Reviews of Volvo of Toronto

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2020

"Offensive customer experience"

- Maria

Faced a very unfortunate and rude customer experience with Volvo's Service team after I had my car there for regular maintenance (oil change) . Volvo called me to ask about my customer experience and I honestly told them that for $370 I expected to get my car washed. Below is what I received from their service director...Like everyone else I am also suffering from the current events. Unfortunately, what's happening in the world doesn't excuse us from offering decent service.. Will never buy a car from them ever again and will share with my network. Very insulting. "Maria, Glad to see you got the point. There are people losing their lives, homes and family members right now. We are heading towards a terrible unknown and your selfish concern is a carwash? In my 30 years in this business I have never been so disappointed with an email response. You paid $370 for the service because you had $370 worth of service done. The carwash is complimentary and done at our cost. You can now find another service center for your “carwash” As we will longer conduct business with you. All the best And stay safe during these dangerous times"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Potter
1.0
Apr 27, 2020 -

Volvo of Toronto responded

You should include the whole email conversation Maria. Would you like me to post your emails? The way were speaking to us was not pleasant at all. You should be ashamed of yourself posting this.

Apr 27, 2020 -

Maria responded

Do whatever you feel right...I really have no interest in continuing this conversation or any business with you. When it it comes to our interaction, I am (was) a customer first and not your friend, relative or parishioner to be treated and lectured about my moral values... Your response as a Volvo customer-facing employee is inappropriate, customers don't need to be given any labels, lectures or being shamed by customer service. Volvo called me first to ask what my experience was, so I gave my honest answer as a customer about the car wash. So do you guys just give these calls as a formality just to check the box or you truly care how to make the experience better (post COVID)? Just an FYI, I already was in touch with Volvo Canada, sent our FULL email-communication and received an official apology for your behavior. Be well and healthy, I hope our paths will never cross again.

February 24, 2020

"Great sales help by Jennifer!"

- Deborah

We have been long time Mercedes drivers but made the switch to Volvo a couple of weeks ago. Upon our arrival at Volvo of Toronto, we were greeted by a lovely young woman, Jennifer Brake. I would also like to say that all of the staff we dealt with at Volvo were very pleasant. But especially Jennifer and Edit - both amazing women! Thank you both. Getting a new car is always a stressful time - so many things to think about, decisions to make but Jennifer helped my husband and I get through it all easily. Though Jennifer had only been at Volvo for 3 weeks, she was knowledgeable about most things and those she wasn't sure about, she just asked the right person and we got the answers we needed. And of course the test drive of the XC40 was amazing - we both fell in love with the car right away - exactly what we were looking for. Jennifer also provided excellent follow up service to make sure everything was going well, to see if we had any issues or questions and that we were happy with our car. All in all Jennifer was an absolute delight to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Volvo. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edit Omar
5.0
Other Employees : Jennifer Brake
February 21, 2020

"Naomi was an absolute pleasure to work with!!!"

- philip.duvnjak

Naomi was an absolute pleasure to work with!! I would give her a "AAA" rating with the recent experience I had with her test driving the Volvo XC90. I found her to have in-depth Knowledge of the vehicle I was test driving, is articulate of the many different technical aspects of the vehicle and has very good insight into the different financial options that are best suited to my needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
February 19, 2020

"Naomi was a pleasure to work with and went above and..."

- Eddie

Naomi was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to help my wife and I negotiate a fair deal for our XC40. She was very professional and very knowledgeable about the vehicles Volvo has to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
January 04, 2020

"Great Experience with Naomi "

- Mark

I have purchased over 25 cars over my life, most from dealerships. Acuras and Audis mostly and one XC90 which we loved. Naomi was by far my best experience in a dealership. Very knowledgeable about the cars I was interested, patient - never felt rushed, and responsive. I did not buy from her but I really wanted to as I felt like if there was every any issue along the way she would have taken care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
December 28, 2019

"A comfortable amazing experience due to Naomi Wintzen "

- rick zeni

Purchasing vehicles for over 30yrs I can honestly say working with Naomi was one of the better experiences I’ve had. She’s a true professional who listens carefully to our needs and ensures we got exactly what we came for. Can’t thank her enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
December 28, 2019

"We had an amazing experience at Volvo of Toronto, thanks..."

- Zada77

We had an amazing experience at Volvo of Toronto, thanks to Naomi. Her professionalism and customer service were incredible, and we so appreciate that Naomi went above and beyond to ensure we left with the perfect car for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
December 11, 2019

"outstanding service from Edit Omar in arranging a new lease"

- Sandy

a very positive experience. Edit is a top quality volvo representative. Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, fair and persuasive! Hamdi Ibrahim was very helpful and competent when explaining the operation of the car. I have been a longtime customer this dealership and rate Edit as the most effective sales and leasing representative I have dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edit Omar
5.0
November 17, 2019

"The staff was helpful at all stages. The order for the..."

- Prescod

The staff was helpful at all stages. The order for the XC40 was placed and arrived within the window project. The finance and other administrative activities were straightforward. Edit was very thorough Delivery was smooth and all aspects explained

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edit Omar
5.0
Ashley Matsumoto
5.0
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
September 09, 2019

"My Volvo experience "

- Blank

Great overall service. Exceptional service from Naomi Wintzen. Naomi took the time to understand my requirements and was able to make the proper vehicle accordingly. Excellent customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edit Omar
5.0
Naomi Wintzen
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results