Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volvo of Toronto

Toronto, ON

3.8
204 Reviews

43 Eastern Avenue

Toronto, ON

M5A 1H1

Directions

204 Reviews of Volvo of Toronto

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"Horrible. No one returns emails or calls. They are happy..."

- j_richards

Horrible. No one returns emails or calls. They are happy to take a hold deposit, not so happy to refund it when the deal doesn’t happen.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Wu
2.0
Other Employees : Dani - terrible customer service
July 13, 2021

"I have owned a Volvo for 10 years. The service is almost..."

- rcrcrc

I have owned a Volvo for 10 years. The service is almost always awful beyond belief. The worst service of any kind I have ever had. Service manager is insulting. Never, ever service your car at a Volvo dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francis Wong
1.0
December 18, 2020

"I am so upset about my experience at Volvo of Toronto, I..."

- Lori

I am so upset about my experience at Volvo of Toronto, I felt the need to share my experience. I take care of a luxury residence and with that its cars. I deal with several dealerships in the city, including Acura across the parking lot. This year a Volvo was added to the car list. i was spoken down to in their service department and my Input was dismissed upon arrival. They spoke to me as if I had no idea what I was doing and took poor care of the car. (It’s not my car! And I was there for that very reason - to take care of it) they pointed my nose at all it’s problems like I was some spoiled brat. I work for these people and I need the car fixed! They drive in the mud and yes it hurts the car I’m here to get it fixed. They dismissed my comments about the mud and insisted that because I drove with a flat tire (again - I explained I was not involved) that the tire had to be replaced and it would take 2 days. They refused to check the car on the road and gave the car back with new wheel and the car still shook violently on the road after I left. Their excuse for not checking if they fixed the car - was that they had “told” me it could be mud. And that I should take better care of the car. I was at the service centre trying to take care of the car! It was just insane and their inability to stop and listen to the words I was saying was something out of a comedy sketch about men mansplaining to women. In general - Of all my experiences in home maintenance dealing with trades and men all the time, this was the most stereotypical bad experience of my career. I would strongly advise any women to steer clear and try to find a service dealer who is able to listen and contribute to a constructive conversation without blaming the client. Sajid was lovely but didn’t follow through with testing the car like he promised before I picked it up, causing the problem. Lee was terrible at mediating and making it right without blaming his client when it was an obvious oversight of his department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sajid Nazir
3.0
Lee Potter
1.0
Jan 13, 2021 -

Volvo of Toronto responded

Please see the google review of this incident. Another customers account of the situation.

August 20, 2020

"A long overdue review having purchased an XC40 from Janet..."

- Steve T

A long overdue review having purchased an XC40 from Janet late last year. Janet was knowledgeable and seemed genuinely interested in my getting a car I’d be happy with versus generating a sale. She has followed up a couple times since purchase to make sure all was well, not unexpected but very much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends and family considering a Volvo purchase Steve T

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janet Doan
5.0
August 18, 2020

"Recently bought the XC40 Inscription last month with a..."

- FY

Recently bought the XC40 Inscription last month with a faulty window frame and Volvo On-Call not working. The service department was good about arranging the window fix even though the reason for replacement was said to be because of “excessive play in window”. An inaccurate reason which places blame on the owner and had everything to do with how the car was originally built. Also, I was worried that my phone was the cause for lack of connectivity with the On-Call service only to find out that the salesperson never registered my car upon purchase and I had to follow-up with him twice before the situation could be rectified. Shouldn’t the salesman reach out to me when they realize the problem existed instead of saying he’s going to do it when I bring my car in, and not do it, and then I had to call him the next day to see if he did his job? Why should I be following up with problems that were never my doing in the first place. I was also frustrated with the sunscreen feature that stated it would close automatically in higher temperatures and I didn’t know how to activate it. The service personnel said there wasn’t such a feature even after showing them their own product description on their website. They simply shrugged, said it was probably an American feature and didn’t fully look into it for me even though they said they would when I dropped off my car 4 hours earlier and when they called to say the car was ready for pickup. They simply handed me my keys and said my car was around the corner. Is there no follow-up? And why do I have to go through the website to prove my point? Don’t say you’re going to do something when you have no intention. When I got to my car, all the interior coverings they applied was still in my car, and not removed. I doubt any disinfection was completed if their coverings were still there. The plastic covers did not fully cover the seat and the steering wheel covering was thrown onto the passenger seat. I would have appreciated personal that was more knowledgeable about their products and apologize for the inconvenience of having me follow-up twice with the salesperson to activate my on-call service. 6 hours of waiting for my car to only find out they couldn’t find the salesman who promised to activate my service and could not be found after they told me my car was ready for pickup. It’s frustrating. We’ve all invested a great deal of money for not only the product but the services - I would expect better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francis Wong
3.0
Other Employees : Hamdi
July 23, 2020

"After I bought the XC40 I found out that I was charged..."

- wkchan325

After I bought the XC40 I found out that I was charged for the fuel and the locknuts Same as my brother he bought an XC60 months ago. My last Volvo dealer in Missisagar did not charge for that. that was a good lesson for me. I told my nephew to open your eyes and try other Volvo dealers.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janet Doan
3.0
Other Employees : Ashley Matsumoto
April 02, 2020

"Offensive customer experience"

- Maria

Faced a very unfortunate and rude customer experience with Volvo's Service team after I had my car there for regular maintenance (oil change) . Volvo called me to ask about my customer experience and I honestly told them that for $370 I expected to get my car washed. Below is what I received from their service director...Like everyone else I am also suffering from the current events. Unfortunately, what's happening in the world doesn't excuse us from offering decent service.. Will never buy a car from them ever again and will share with my network. Very insulting. "Maria, Glad to see you got the point. There are people losing their lives, homes and family members right now. We are heading towards a terrible unknown and your selfish concern is a carwash? In my 30 years in this business I have never been so disappointed with an email response. You paid $370 for the service because you had $370 worth of service done. The carwash is complimentary and done at our cost. You can now find another service center for your “carwash” As we will longer conduct business with you. All the best And stay safe during these dangerous times"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Potter
1.0
Apr 27, 2020 -

Volvo of Toronto responded

You should include the whole email conversation Maria. Would you like me to post your emails? The way were speaking to us was not pleasant at all. You should be ashamed of yourself posting this.

Apr 27, 2020 -

Maria responded

Do whatever you feel right...I really have no interest in continuing this conversation or any business with you. When it it comes to our interaction, I am (was) a customer first and not your friend, relative or parishioner to be treated and lectured about my moral values... Your response as a Volvo customer-facing employee is inappropriate, customers don't need to be given any labels, lectures or being shamed by customer service. Volvo called me first to ask what my experience was, so I gave my honest answer as a customer about the car wash. So do you guys just give these calls as a formality just to check the box or you truly care how to make the experience better (post COVID)? Just an FYI, I already was in touch with Volvo Canada, sent our FULL email-communication and received an official apology for your behavior. Be well and healthy, I hope our paths will never cross again.

February 24, 2020

"Great sales help by Jennifer!"

- Deborah

We have been long time Mercedes drivers but made the switch to Volvo a couple of weeks ago. Upon our arrival at Volvo of Toronto, we were greeted by a lovely young woman, Jennifer Brake. I would also like to say that all of the staff we dealt with at Volvo were very pleasant. But especially Jennifer and Edit - both amazing women! Thank you both. Getting a new car is always a stressful time - so many things to think about, decisions to make but Jennifer helped my husband and I get through it all easily. Though Jennifer had only been at Volvo for 3 weeks, she was knowledgeable about most things and those she wasn't sure about, she just asked the right person and we got the answers we needed. And of course the test drive of the XC40 was amazing - we both fell in love with the car right away - exactly what we were looking for. Jennifer also provided excellent follow up service to make sure everything was going well, to see if we had any issues or questions and that we were happy with our car. All in all Jennifer was an absolute delight to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a Volvo. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Brake, Edit Omar
February 21, 2020

"Naomi was an absolute pleasure to work with!!!"

- philip.duvnjak

Naomi was an absolute pleasure to work with!! I would give her a "AAA" rating with the recent experience I had with her test driving the Volvo XC90. I found her to have in-depth Knowledge of the vehicle I was test driving, is articulate of the many different technical aspects of the vehicle and has very good insight into the different financial options that are best suited to my needs

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
February 19, 2020

"Naomi was a pleasure to work with and went above and..."

- Eddie

Naomi was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to help my wife and I negotiate a fair deal for our XC40. She was very professional and very knowledgeable about the vehicles Volvo has to offer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naomi Wintzen
1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results