Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volvo of Oakville

Oakville, ON

1.3
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

770 Pacific Rd

Oakville, ON

L6L 6M5

Directions

16 Reviews of Volvo of Oakville

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2021

"Management is selfish and not customer oriented. Do not..."

- Djole

Management is selfish and not customer oriented. Do not recommend purchasing or servicing vehicles at Volvo Oakville. Volvo made great cars, so it is unfortunate that dealerships like one in Oakville ruin such a great brand name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Fotopoulos, Service Manager,
January 05, 2021

"Expect the worse if you require after sales service if..."

- Claude

Expect the worse if you require after sales service if you buy a used Volvo from this dealership! My father purchased a used S60, Gary was his best friend...until he needed help with servicing the car! He did not return his calls and the service department tried to take advantage of a 82 year old customer. Probably fine if you buy new, but don't expect honest service if you buy used!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
September 28, 2020

"After buying an XC90 from Gary and Wasay (the manager),..."

- O

After buying an XC90 from Gary and Wasay (the manager), they did not include rubber floor mats. Upon numerous calls, emails and VMs, they never responded. Only Gary said his manager is taking care of it. They got their sale and simply didn't care to take care of this very small ask. Pathetic service from this joke of a dealership. Avoid at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary, Wasay
August 22, 2020

"Dealer’s interest was just to sell Volvo without any..."

- volvo2019

Dealer’s interest was just to sell Volvo without any knowledge of product and not to mention there after sales service which is horrible. Missed important features and functionalities when delivery was made, which were not explained while selling. Service department has no clue what the root cause is and has further damaged vehicle in the name of recalls. Frequent visits are norm that they follow to linger on to the issue. Volvo is good brand, however, supporting dealers need to step up for professional after sales service. Not so sure if they are at Luxury status yet as claimed. I would definitely be looking out for a different dealership to fix my Volvo, or be forced to a different Brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 26, 2020

"Stay Away"

- xc90 angst

I give the dealership a slight pass because the XC90's are so unreliable. We have visited the service department 13 times in the last 2 years for non routine issues. During that time, staff turnover is rapid. Service is abysmal. But what really gets me is the dishonesty. After 25,000 km: you need new brakes. Really? We go for a second opinion. No, you have 60% life left on the brakes. We try to pass a tractor trailer on a 2 lane road. The engine cuts out and shows a turtle on the dashboard with a warning about loss of power. Oncoming traffic goes into shoulder to avoid us. Dealership response (this is the second time it happened): you need new spark plugs. Really? My one star rating is only granted because zero stars is not an option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sorry, don;t recall names - there have been so many.
September 27, 2018

"Service until you sign the purchase"

- VolvoXC90

Ok service and a lot of grooming until you buy the car. After that you’re out in the cold 100k short. Or as some friends, you get agreement on a deal and are asked to sign only to realize that they have sneaked in different conditions and fees. Some staff are extremely arrogant and the owner doesn’t have the leadership to either take care of his customers or his employees not delivering a decent meeting. Only reason he is still in business would be that they’re on a brand and some great models that are right now growing in popularity in NA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 24, 2018

"Service of older Volvo"

- Lifesgood

Took in my 2003 Volvo and they treated me as if I owned a new Volvo and appreciated the condition of the car, Very knowledgeable and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martins owner of dealership
April 16, 2018

"Never again"

- JD2112

Bought a “certified preowned” vehicle from them that has been nothing but problems. Brought it in for service and the techs essentially conceded that it was a crap vehicle, indicating future model years corrected many of the problems found in mine. Told them I was very disappointed in the quality of the vehicle, and instead of showing some pride to the company they represent they gave me advice for unloading it on autotrader. I work in sales and if someone showed dissatisfaction towards my product, I would try to address their concerns, not infer that they bought a piece of crap and suggest they move to the competition. I’ve got an incredible sense of buyers remorse now, made worse by my interaction with this joke of a dealership. I’ve filed a complaint with Volvo of Canada. If you’re into Volvo’s (I’m getting mine fixed elsewhere and then selling it) I would stay far, far away from this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 12, 2018

"They are not honest"

- Norm K

Recently they recommended service on the spark plugs and cabin air filter and I hesitated saying I would check my receipts. I then realized that both of these items were done the year before and that this is just regular business policy to drum up unnecessary work and expense. I then gave them a bad review but ultimately nothing was done so this is the result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 26, 2017

"Lies lies lies "

- Bob1902

This dealership is the most unprofessional dealship I have ever delt with. Good luck even getting a call returned let alone having an issue resolved. Every part of the transaction had issues and no one is willing to admit or correct any of them. They also fail to fulfill promises made. I will never do another transaction with them and can not wait to get rid of my Volvo just to never have to deal with them again. They are ruining the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Martins
1
1 - 10 of 16 results