Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo of Oakville

2.5

12 Lifetime Reviews

770 Pacific Rd , Oakville, Ontario L6L 6M5 Directions
Sales: (888) 310-1305

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Volvo of Oakville

Sort by Write a review
September 27, 2018

"Service until you sign the purchase"

- VolvoXC90

Ok service and a lot of grooming until you buy the car. After that you’re out in the cold 100k short. Or as some friends, you get agreement on a deal and are asked to sign only to realize that they have sneaked in different conditions and fees. Some staff are extremely arrogant and the owner doesn’t have the leadership to either take care of his customers or his employees not delivering a decent meeting. Only reason he is still in business would be that they’re on a brand and some great models that are right now growing in popularity in NA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
June 24, 2018

"Service of older Volvo"

- Lifesgood

Took in my 2003 Volvo and they treated me as if I owned a new Volvo and appreciated the condition of the car, Very knowledgeable and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Martins owner of dealership
April 16, 2018

"Never again"

- JD2112

Bought a “certified preowned” vehicle from them that has been nothing but problems. Brought it in for service and the techs essentially conceded that it was a crap vehicle, indicating future model years corrected many of the problems found in mine. Told them I was very disappointed in the quality of the vehicle, and instead of showing some pride to the company they represent they gave me advice for unloading it on autotrader. I work in sales and if someone showed dissatisfaction towards my product, I would try to address their concerns, not infer that they bought a piece of crap and suggest they move to the competition. I’ve got an incredible sense of buyers remorse now, made worse by my interaction with this joke of a dealership. I’ve filed a complaint with Volvo of Canada. If you’re into Volvo’s (I’m getting mine fixed elsewhere and then selling it) I would stay far, far away from this place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 12, 2018

"They are not honest"

- Norm K

Recently they recommended service on the spark plugs and cabin air filter and I hesitated saying I would check my receipts. I then realized that both of these items were done the year before and that this is just regular business policy to drum up unnecessary work and expense. I then gave them a bad review but ultimately nothing was done so this is the result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
October 26, 2017

"Lies lies lies "

- Bob1902

This dealership is the most unprofessional dealship I have ever delt with. Good luck even getting a call returned let alone having an issue resolved. Every part of the transaction had issues and no one is willing to admit or correct any of them. They also fail to fulfill promises made. I will never do another transaction with them and can not wait to get rid of my Volvo just to never have to deal with them again. They are ruining the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Martins
September 12, 2017

"Nelson Baptista was amazing!! "

- Nelly

Nelson Baptista was amazing! He was knowledgeable, patient in answering all of our questions, enthusiastic and it was evident that he loves what he sells. Nelson played a big roll in why we purchased our Volvo. I would highly recommend not only Volvo cars but also Nelsons expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baptista
April 29, 2017

"Sold me a tire I did not need!"

- JBBeam

Once again this dealership rips off service customers. They even drew a square around the so called hole. When costco put it on a rim, it was fine! there goes $300!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
April 19, 2017

"Not a very professional service from Volvo Oakville"

- xc60mc

Volvo Oakville where i purchased the car did not serviced the vehicle properly. when they changed oil they missed oil washer and did not provide all the service included into my 48k and 64k service schedule unless i asked for. The missing oil washer plug was discovered by Volvo Mississauga when they serviced the car. what Volvo Oakvile did they lost the oil plug washer when serviced the car and they tighten the oil plug nut so tight tge required to be cut to be removed by Volvo Mississauga. Secondly, Volvo Oakville parts department is so bad if you order a part that is not for your car you cannot return it they said because they not need it in their inventory. I start using Volvo Mississauga for service and parts much much better service and more flexible and found that they cost less as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark _ parts manager
November 26, 2016

"The Service Team can't seem to fix a simple issue"

- Cheryl

I purchased a used 2015 Volvo from this Dealership (14,000km) in September. On the way home with my new vehicle, the check engine light came on. I have now been into the dealer twice to have the issue fixed - second time was yesterday, and the light came on again today. Extremely disappointed - I think my car is a lemon - I will never buy another Volvo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several in the service department
December 01, 2015

"Very Poor service"

- Volvo-oakville

I had a flat tire with my XC90 that had 2yrs old high end tires I bought from Costco. I called CAA to tow to the dealer. Service department made me wait 3 hrs to tell me that tires could not be repaired and was asking me to buy new 4 tires from them. Remind you that the flat tire was from only 1 tire. Then service department told me that they can fill up the tire with air to take to Costco to get it fixed since the tires were still under warranty. so I drove it to Costo and They said they could not take the wheel off since someone messed up the key lock. They recommend it to go back to the dealer to fix the lock. so I drove it there since it was a slow leak (a small nail on the tire). Service department had a different guy and he said he would order new locks and I paid and ordered new locks. They warned me saying that they would need 4-6weeks for the locks to arrive and they fixed the tires at this time even though someone else from the same team few hours ago recommended that it was not repairable. I got a call from them after 4 weeks that they had my locks. I went there to pick em up, parts guy tells me that I had to pay again for the locks. then a manager walks to the scene hands over the locks. I walked away saying to myself, These are not business people. The right word to describe these guys are "crooks". I will never go back to them again. People at service department are very young without any training. Volvo should train their service personnel with some basic business courteous skills. I am a professional and was willing to pay 100$ to fix my tire because my time is more valuable than these crooks time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Young fellows without proper training, not their fault. Volvo should train their personals.
1
1 - 10 of 12 results