Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volvo Villa

3.3

21 Lifetime Reviews

212 Steeles Ave W, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1A1 Directions
Sales: (905) 886-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

21 Reviews of Volvo Villa

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2019

"Couldn’t be in better hands!"

- Debs new volvo

Volvo Villa has exceeded our expectations with the order of our new 2020 XC40 Thanks goes to Omar the sales manager for understanding our needs and facilitating our order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
February 06, 2019

"Great customer care"

- Elena

Hi Guys. If you want to get a wonderful car in a good place you have to go to Volvo Villa. I do not know about a service department, however a sale department is highly recommended. Omar and Boris worked hard to accommodate all our requirements with the special care from a drive test to delivery. Because it was our first experience with Volvo, we had a lot of thoughts and questions which were patiently answered and explained. If we will consider to get a second Volvo, it will be there - at Volvo Villa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Yaqub, Boris Goldstein
June 26, 2018

"disappointed and frustrated at Volvo"

- Ybian518

Through this experience, I was really disappointed and frustrated at Volvo because of mainly three reasons. One was how dishonest a large firm like Volvo can be. If your sales rep are going to promise something, then they should hold up their word. Second is how unprofessional Volvo is and what your practices are as a firm. Lastly, is how rude you were to us, when we came back and talk to Volvo about this car. No matter what happens, you should never yell at your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
omar
April 25, 2018

"FANTASTIC SERVICE MANAGER DAVE LONGO "

- ebm

The Service manager DAVE LONGO is worth going to volvo villa for him alone! He goes out of his way to be accommodating,helpful and make the service experience as easy and time saving as possible. Excellent advice,and goes beyond the expected !!!! PROFFESIONAL in every sense of the word. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Greco Jenny Liu
February 18, 2018

"Big dissapointment "

- Mhanna

Service manger Dave Longo is not occupying the right position!! Not professional. Brought my XC60 for regular scheduled service, and agreed about cost and pick up time, than a phone call to advise oil leak from break line as they were flashing brake oil, which I never noticed any oil spots where I park my car, neither a message on dash board to add up break oil!! I said ok, Another call to advise broken springs, which I never heard any unusual noise, and agreed to fix it and Volvo Villa service manager confirmed to give me a loan car as parts were not available! Than 2 hours later, another phone call to let me know that I can not get a loan car and I have to pay half of the rental!!!! Although the repairs cost was about $2k!! Do not trust this dealer ship!! All what they do is charging for repairs or part replacements that are not nessasscery or braking parts while fixing something and advise they need a replacwmebt so they can keep their jobs. Big dissapointment and will never go back to Volvo Villa. On top of that, they didnt Top up the windshield washer fluid but claîming was topped up on the invoice!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
February 14, 2018

"Fabulous European Delivery! Great Service!"

- BC

I purchased my Volvo V60 sports wagon through Omar at Volvo Villa under the European Delivery Program in 2015. Great service. Very helpful. Buying your Volvo through EDP, picking it up at the factory in Sweden and driving it around Sweden and Denmark was an absolutely fabulous experience, not to mention a great value! The only way to buy a Volvo for me. Since then, i have taken our Volvo to VV for service and enjoyed excellent customer service. They replaced a low battery under warranty - no problem. Staff are friendly, helpful and do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Chuang, Omar Yaqub, Stan Sharvit, Jenny Liu, Joe Greco
November 24, 2017

"Bad taste..."

- Al

Do not buy their extended warranty from Volvo Villa, they do not honour it at end off lease. Very poor customer service and lack compassion for their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Management Down
May 11, 2017

"Not so honest..."

- sceptic

I have purchased a number of vehicles from this dealership and had my cars serviced there for a long time. This year I took the car in for a tune up and to get the snow tires taken off and my summer tires (on rims) installed. I received a call from the service department advising that one of my summer rims was bent and had to be replaced ($641). I was told that two of my summer tires were separating and had to be replaced. I was suspicious because the tires were fairly new and no-one said anything about the rim being bent when it was taken off the car so I took the tires to an independent tire dealer who told me that both the rims and tires were fine. Draw your own conclusions but i will not be returning to this place for any work that is not warranty. I will not be buying any more product from this place either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny Liu
April 26, 2017

"Volva Villa"

- volvo villa

I initially met with Omar, however was transferred to Pat Lau. Pat took great care of me and extremely thorough with all the technology and instrumentation that came with my xc 90....very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Lau
April 20, 2017

"volvo villa is an excellent operation "

- Gary

I dealt with Pat Lau. He was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. I got an S90 with a fantastic lease rate. Negotiations were pleasant. There was never any pressure. I will certainly come back for my next car and would certainly recommend Volvo Villa to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Lau
1
1 - 10 of 21 results