Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen Villa

Thornhill, ON

3.4
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

222 Steeles Ave West

Thornhill, ON

L4J 1A1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

37 Reviews of Volkswagen Villa

Sort by Write a review
January 01, 2021

"I purchased a used vehicle and was told the moment I sat..."

- saethryd

I purchased a used vehicle and was told the moment I sat down "This car is priced to sell so there will be no further discussions of price adjustments." That should have been my first sign to walk. I took the vehicle for a test drive and he came with my partner and I; I've never experienced that before. After taking it for a test drive I specified I wanted the vehicle but asked about chips in the front of the vehicle being repaired. I didn't try to haggle, I wasn't a complicated customer. The rep assured me that was they would take care of this before I picked it up. I am called 5 days later to pick up the vehicle. When I arrive I am told that due to an oversight they were unable to complete the chip repair. I was not happy about this; I wish I was told this instead of being told to come and pick up the car as they stated it was ready. I was then told that I can bring the vehicle back in a week tp be repaired. I travelled several cities away and was not prepared to come back. He then said it is all he can do. I then asked to speak to the manager and he came over to ask "So what is it you want me to do?" in a tired and annoyed tone. I told him that that was his job to figure out. He then offered me "I don't know, what about a water bottle or t shirt?" At this point it was clear the type of professionals I was dealing with and despite being lied to, taken advantage of and jerked around, I loved the vehicle and the colour so I just wanted to leave. The sales rep then escorted me to my new vehicle. As we were walking my father met up with the rep and I. He noticed that the car was not repaired and asked the rep again about it. I interjected to let my Dad know that I already discussed it. My father then rudely said "used car salesman that lies, surprise." I completely agree my father was out of line but what happened next was ridiculous. The sales rep took extreme offense to this, started swearing and getting in my Dad's face. He was actually lunging at us trying to intimidate us. When we asked for the dealership owner he said "I don't know her, never met her." I almost called the police but instead took my keys and left. After getting in the vehicle there was mud smudged all in the door jam and the gas tank was at 1/3 full. A day later, I inquired after about who would be touching up my car. I was then told that I Would get an email in the next few weeks. A week and a half goes by and I am sent an email from rep asking when I can bring it in so HE can touch it up. I told him that I thought a service member would be doing it and he said that he is always the one to do so. Overall the rep had a poor attitude and said verbatim "It's used, what do you expect?" I then opted to have the touch up pens sent to me as I would not want someone with his type of work ethic touching my new car; even though to him its clearly a used piece of junk. When I called back asking for the owner I was told she would call me back. That was 3 months ago; I guess she's busy dealing with all the upset customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
A.P.
September 03, 2020

"I went to VW VILLA because I had a warranty issue with my..."

- carexpert

I went to VW VILLA because I had a warranty issue with my 2013 VW GOLF. At the dealership I had the pleasure of meeting Benny Tai the Assistant Service Mgr who took care right away in a friendly and professional manner of my issue. He asked George Azar (Parts Mgr) to look at the issue (which he did professionally) and then I was advised that I will be called in as soon as VW CANADA authorizes the work. Not long ago after my previous visit I got a call from Christine Arago ( appointment coordinator) who was very nice, professional letting me know that the work was authorized and that she had to set up an appointment for me to bring the car back to have the work done under warranty, at no charge to me. I brought the car back for the needed work which was done very fast, very good quality and care. I would definitely come back to VW VILLA for any service work on my VW Golfs. i am a VW FAN and owner. I have 2 VW GOLFS .Very happy with both of them . Very stylish and reliable. Besides this my brother in law bought a Golf at my advise as well as some friends of my son. To all people involved in solving my warranty issue kEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. Employees like yourselves keeps and retains the customers. Customers will comeback to a dealer who has employees who cares . This translates in work for service, parts and sales which keeps the Dealership in business for many years to come. Thanks A very pleased and happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Tai, George Azar, Christine Arago
August 08, 2020

"Professional, customer committed and reliable."

- Glynn P

I have leased thee VWs during the past 12 years from Volkswagen Villa at Yonge & Steeles. The leasing process has been very easy all three times. I explain my budget and what I want to lease and have leave the rest to the sals person to make happen. I take my vehicle to VW Villa for its regular maintenance and also if I have any minor issues. Recently a fuse for the 12 volt outlet blew. I was expecting to pay for labour and parts which would not have been cheap. Vincent Phung from the service department checked the fuse and confirmed that it had blown. I purchased a fuse at the dealership which cost me $1.75 including tax. Vincent replaced the fuse and I was good to go. Vincent has always been very helpful. Whether I am booking a service or having my winter tires installed, which this dealership also stores for me. I highly recommend Vincent and VW Villa at Yonge and Steeles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Phung
January 06, 2020

"Two months ago I brought a brand new Volkswagen Golf from..."

- Anz

Two months ago I brought a brand new Volkswagen Golf from Volkswagen villa(212 Steeles Ave W, Thornhill, ON L4J 1A1 ). After 4 days I realize that the left side front and right side back speaker has a problem. It's a kind of vibration on both doors. I took my car to the showroom about 4 times compromising my work. They said its been fixed but the problem persisted . When I talked with the service manager he told me that a new door panel has been ordered and will be fixing the issue in 10-15days. Now it's almost two months, I didn't get any update from the showroom. I frequently contacted then, First time the manager told me that the parts are coming from Germany and he is not sure how long it takes. A week after I called them again and they put me on hold for 17minutes before they hang up the call and the reason they gave was they were busy. After a month, I called yesterday(january 4th) and spoke with one of the service member. According to him there was no parts ordered and no issues recorded on service history .I have no idea why the company is least cared about their products and customers even though It's under warranty. I am really upset about my car and Volkswagen Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrible service.
October 12, 2019

"Very happy with my purchase "

- Kcfraser

I spent months looking for another vehicle. I kept an open mind and treated all the dealerships based on product, price and how they understood my needs. Volkswagen Villa was the dealership that fit all my requirements. Audley Pierce showed genuine interest in finding the right car and treated us as a valued customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audley Pierce
November 13, 2018

"A kind gentleman Audley Pierce "

- Carlassie

My husband passed away and I had to buy a car myself for the first time. An added stress. Anyway I went to VW Villa and met Audley. From the beginning he was kind and helpful, no pressure. I am delighted with my new car and feel I was treated fairly. Thankyou,I am happy I found my way to VW Villa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Audley Pierce
October 15, 2018

"Unfriendly Staff"

- ilja_00@yahoo.com

Insincere, rude, indifferent, snobby service staff who think they know everything. A management has a hidden agenda with ulterior motives. Be prepared to spend a fortune to fix your vehicle and pay a premium for foreign parts made in China or Mexico. They will love you for that. I was told to take my business somewhere else if you don't like their "service". What a pleasure and an honor to deal with such lovely people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benny, Allen Cheung, Tim
July 05, 2018

"Service advisers has very little knowledge "

- ferarless200

Service advisers has very little knowledge or non about the cars they service, there was no body to talk to or get sum advise. They give false information and no update about vehicles in service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raul
June 09, 2018

"Flat tire service"

- Alex125

Rate it 3 stars, because Ian not sure I am totally right,so here is story. Bought my golf R, 1.5 years ago from Pfaff, hade insurance for 1 year for rims and tires. After 6 month caught nail, tire was related in Pfaff for free, they told no sense for replacements, nail was not huge. After 1 year patch started to leak an air. Came to Villa with this problem, the only solution they offered me to change a tire for 450 plus tax, was a little wired. They told it is not possible to repeat second time.Why I do not no. Left dealer ship, fix this problem in closest garage for 45 dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Somobody from service department
January 16, 2018

"HORRIBLE sales person"

- Jenifer L.

Bought a Golf from Jie Cheng, this guy is horrible sales person, digs every cent you have and promises a ton, nothing was delivered, initially told me i have a bunch of extra srevices, never contacted me after sale, horrible, con-man, how do you live with your life after lying to customers everyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jie Cheng
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results