Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen Richmond Hill

Richmond Hill, ON

4.1
37 Reviews

10440 Yonge St

Richmond Hill, ON

L4C 3C4

Directions

37 Reviews of Volkswagen Richmond Hill

Sort by
May 14, 2021

"I've been visting VW Richmond Hill for about 6-7 years..."

- Dan

I've been visting VW Richmond Hill for about 6-7 years now, and have always had an excellent experience with their sales and service team. Recently leased another VW with the same salesperson from my last car purchase (4 years ago), Nadeem Kolsawala. He showed excellent communication, fair negotiation and honesty in the entire process. We look forward to the next visit !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadeem Kolsawala
May 06, 2021

"Stay away-here is a real shocking experience that I want..."

- VW Fam

Stay away-here is a real shocking experience that I want to share. before we even went to look at our desired car the sales person called and asked for pictures of the trade car we wanted to trade. I thought this was odd since how can you give a value without seeing the car. The car currently has a market value of $12-13k Car is mint and has 70,000km. VW Golf that is spotless in and out. They called by phone with a trade in value Of $4000! Really? A car that they never saw. The sales person Robert Spence called me after I sent him a text about the matter and I told him that out of all the years I’ve bought cars I have NEVER had a dealership give a trade in number without looking at the car. He tried to over talk me on the phone and would cut me off. I asked him do you really think that such process is smart and he blamed it on his manager. He again and again tried to over talk me and would not listen. He would raise his voice to the point of almost yelling. Really? What a blessing that this happened over the phone. Saved me hours of in person nonsense. I’ve bought at least 20 cars over the years and this was by far the worst experience and the rudeness was just unreal. Do yourself a real big favour and buy elsewhere and save the aggravation. Crooks-seriously $4000 for a car that would easily sell for $12-13k

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Spence
May 06, 2021 -

VW Fam responded

Stay away-here is a real shocking experience that I want..." Stay away-here is a real shocking experience that I want to share. before we even went to look at our desired car the sales person called and asked for pictures of the trade car we wanted to trade. I thought this was odd since how can you give a value without seeing the car. The car currently has a market value of $12-13k Car is mint and has 70,000km. VW Golf that is spotless in and out. They called by phone with a trade in value Of $4000! Really? A car that they never saw. The sales person Robert Spence called me after I sent him a text about the matter and I told him that out of all the years I’ve bought cars I have NEVER had a dealership give a trade in number without looking at the car. He tried to over talk me on the phone and would cut me off. I asked him do you really think that such process is smart and he blamed it on his manager. He again and again tried to over talk me and would not listen. He would raise his voice to the point of almost yelling. Really? What a blessing that this happened over the phone. Saved me hours of in person nonsense. I’ve bought at least 20 cars over the years and this was by far the worst experience and the rudeness was just unreal. Do yourself a real big favour and buy elsewhere and save the aggravation. Crooks-seriously $4000 for a car that would easily sell for $12-13k

November 02, 2020

"“I had Klea support me last week in my decision to lease..."

- Faribaghanavati976

“I had Klea support me last week in my decision to lease my new VW Tiguan. I and my husband are extremely happy with her customer service. The vehicle has been a delight and I am very happy with my decision. Klea has a great demeanour and calmness to her as I had a lot of different thoughts going on in my head during the time of leasing my car .She was very approachable and answered any questionsI had with a big smile on her face. Klea truly works hard for her clients. She was very professional and recognized my needs right away.I highly recommend you ,approach her if you are in the Richmond Hill area ,looking to purchase or lease a new VW vehicle . ”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klea Xhaferi
October 27, 2020

"Christian was amazing to work with at Richmond Hill..."

- AlisonM

Christian was amazing to work with at Richmond Hill Volkswagen. I had a complicated request and Christian and the team were so patient, understanding and helpful. Christian made me feel relaxed and under no pressure to make any fast decisions. He showed me options and walked me through any questions I had. His expertise, as well as his energetic and kind demeanor made me excited about the vehicle purchasing process. I will most definitely be going back to work with Christian and the Richmond Hill Volkswagen team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
August 31, 2020

"Studies show that, "giving reviews for car dealerships..."

- enzogia

Studies show that, "giving reviews for car dealerships can be difficult and, unfortunately, customers are far more likely to leave a review if they are unhappy with their experience. Happy customers often drive off into the sunset and aren’t heard from again until they are looking for their next vehicle." This is my 14th new or used VW car for myself, business and family members. They have all come from Richmond Hill VW and i'm happy to confirm that the people and the service has been exceptional! Continued success!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales team and ownership.
June 16, 2020

"First class sales and service"

- JB

I recently purchased a 2020 Tiguan R Line and I could not be more pleased with it. The vehicle was delivered with excellent first class service and included everything that was discussed pre sale. Thanks Klea. This would be the fourth VW we have purchased at this dealership and the sales and service has continued to be warm and friendly. Our first service has already been scheduled with a reminder to be sent closer to the date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Klea Xhaferi
May 22, 2020

"I have a 2019 Tiguan . Brought it in to Richmond Hill VW..."

- sammi911

I have a 2019 Tiguan . Brought it in to Richmond Hill VW twice for a noise in the right front suspension. Both times I was told that they could not find the problem and refused to investigate further. I would not recommend any service being done at this location.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kurtis McBride
March 17, 2020

"New VW Passat"

- asu970

In March 2020 I bought a new 2020 VW Passat in VW Richmond Hill. I'm very pleased with service. The car was delivered faster than I expected. When I came to pickup the car it was ready. I was offered to schedule a future service appointment. I like this and definitely recommend this dealership. Special thank you to Alireza and Neal. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alireza, Neal
February 29, 2020

"First time buiyer super experience!"

- Andrew K

I recently purchased a 2020 Tiguan Highline and I love it! The vehicle is great, and the service was excellent. I bought my new Tiguan from Nadeem K and it was a great first experience with VW. He listened to what we really needed, was very kind and courteous, and we got the car we wanted at a great price! We had a few snags in terms of weather and he was very accommodating, delivering the car (and us) when we needed it. Post-sales care and making sure we were being taken care of, was appreciated. Again, a great first time experience with VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadeem and Samar
November 01, 2019

"Best professional service"

- Light

I've owned BMW's Volvo's and Mercedes in the past, by far this dealership gives the best service. They know what they are doing! Professionally run, fair pricing and deliver on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results