Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Volkswagen Downtown Toronto

Toronto, ON

2.6
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

550 Adelaide Street East

Toronto, ON

M5A 1N7

Directions

29 Reviews of Volkswagen Downtown Toronto

Sort by Write a review
April 06, 2021

"Peter Garas from Volkswagen Downtown Toronto made getting..."

- kelly H

Peter Garas from Volkswagen Downtown Toronto made getting into my new lease a breeze. Peter was accommodating, organized, and friendly. 5 star rating for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Garas
September 30, 2020

"The overall car buying experience wasn't awful, even if..."

- MattM

The overall car buying experience wasn't awful, even if Navid seemed like he had starting selling cars the week prior. The real problems started after giving them my money. The vehicle had not been cleaned when we had test driven it and it was promised to professionally cleaned prior to delivery. I also requested to have the detailed service history from the vehicle as the car had been serviced at the dealership for a number of years. On delivery the car was sloppily cleaned by Navid himself, but he claimed I could come back and have it cleaned. The service records were not provided( Navid said he would send them to me as soon as possible) as well as to my surprise they didn't fill up the tank. Which I thought was a universal thing when purchasing a car. Fast forward 2 months later, having not heard anything from Navid. I had received a text from the Sales manager. So I respond asking about the service history that I had not received. Which lead to a very disrespectful message from Navid, getting angry about how I had complained to his manager about him. Stating that because I hadn't told him I hadn't received the records, he assumed that I had. He assures me he will send them the following week. Fast forward another month. I email Navid again asking for the service records as well as asking about having the vehicle cleaned, and a couple other issues I had noticed. Including a rip in the drivers seatbelt(which should not have passed a safety inspection) and the steering wheel not being straight. He got defensive again saying I hadn't got back to him about not receiving them and assumed I had. Even after he had stated he would send them himself. I then receive a very disrespectful email from a sales manager named Sephr telling me that they didn't have to give me anything but did provide the last few service records in a small screenshot. Then stating I could come and have the car washed and nothing more, as well as nothing about my safety concerns. Then saying this issue is now resolved. I emailed back re-stating my concerns to no response. I even tried to email the general manager with my concerns but have not received a response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Navid , Sephr
March 11, 2020

"Avoid at all costs- Im not sure I’ve ever written a bad..."

- MW

Avoid at all costs- Im not sure I’ve ever written a bad review, but it’s worth warning people... I left the dealership feeling extremely disappointed after speaking with the sales team ( and manager!) over trading in my old golf for a new one. They not only tried to pressure me to make my purchase THAT DAY (I had made it clear I was just there for more details, and the manager even came down so they could both pressure me at the same time while we were trying to leave), but they also withheld telling me about a huge promotion that was going on for the month of February- which is when I was there. I went to a different VW dealer that same week, And not only did they apply the promotion right away, they also threw in an added deal for customer loyalty , and they offered me more than double for my trade in... the comparison between the offer this location gave me And the final deal I got at the second location is almost laughable. They are high pressure sales team that only wants the best margins on their sales- no customer focus here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager & Sales rep
January 24, 2020

"Crooks!"

- mo

Stay away! I have never seen a more incompetent sales department! From being off $1700 on the price quoted till the day my mom went in to sign the contract. To promising free mats and a $100 gas card for this "minor overlook". She was charged for the mats, and didn't get the "gas card for weeks! They also forgot to give her, her plates back after the sale. So she was charged by Service Canada for not having them.Something Service Canada said is shady that they kept them and legally were supposed. To which they just said "sorry our mistake" again! Did they offer to pay that charge, nope!! They are deceptive crooks who prayed on my senior mother! From the Sales manager Mike to the sales person who kept making these errors, Colin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin
January 24, 2020

"Stay away"

- Never again customer

The most unpleasant ,disorganized ,dishonest service Nothing but excuses for not delivering what was promised either verbally or in person by Colin Sweet Never Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colin Sweet , Stephen Davidson , Mike Benford
September 04, 2019

"Great sales and vehicle delivery service "

- Edgar

Emily (Sales representative) was knowledgeable about the vehicle inquired when I first approached her. Through the sales process, she was helpful about the paper work procedures. She called me one day before the delivery date to remind the time of the delivery, thanks to Emily and Nick for helping with the VW acquisition. I would definitely recommend the car dealership and Emily in your next VW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily
August 01, 2019

"New vehicle "

- Artypeggy

Picked up my new Arteon on Tuesday. Colin was fabulous. He went over contract in an understandable way plus reviewed with my husband and I some of the technological qualities of the vehicle. When I left the dealership felt if I had any further questions Colin was there to help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Sweett
July 29, 2019

"Avoid for Warranty Work"

- B

AVOID Service Department - Will not complete WARRANTY work, only want your actual money. This is the 2nd time I've taken my golf to this dealer to get repaired under warranty and they lie about it not being covered under the warranty plan I originally extended when I bought the car brand new. I don't think they get paid as much if they do warranty work vs when you pay for it out of your own pocket. Most recently took it in for a safety issue with my emergency brake - they told VW warranty one thing, and me something completely different so they could collect 200$ from me and not warranty a safety issue on my car. Have been calling the Service Manager Jason for over a week, multiple times and he's avoiding calling me and dealing with this. If you read all the reviews on here, all of the bad ones are about the service department and how incompetent they are - which is pretty much my experience to date. VW Canada needs to replace the service manager Jason and start providing QUALITY service for buyers who invested money into a brand new car and honor their warranty plans that they sell for an additional cost when you buy it new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Service Manager....didn't really work with him, couldn't even return my calls after a week.
February 06, 2019

"Beware"

- 2018 alltrack

This dealership is one of the most dishonest and shady dealerships I have visited. Once they have your money they run with it. I purchased a demo from them and just to get it in satisfactory condition it was a nightmare. Alot of back and fourth about what was supposed to be included. The salesman went on vacation without filling his manager on what still needed to be done with my vehicle. And the manager did not appreciate me spending $40 k on the vehicle because it was not "brand new" horrible experience, glad I told my co-workers to go to another vw dealership when they were purchasing their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson lam, Allen lee
December 04, 2018

"Great Experience! "

- N.W

My experience started off by calling into the dealership to book a test-drive and the brand specialist I was connected with was Colin Sweett. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with from the start. I arrived at the dealership for our appointment for me to take a look and experience first-hand the 2019 Jetta. I ended up going through with it and the day I was to take delivery - due to my busy schedule - he offered to deliver the vehicle to my work which was close by! Fantastic customer service! I did not even ask he offered! I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Colin any day! Thank you again and all the very best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Sweett
1
1 - 10 of 29 results