Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen Downtown Toronto

4.1

24 Lifetime Reviews

550 Adelaide Street East, Toronto, Ontario M5A 1N7 Directions
Sales: (1416) 865-9777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Volkswagen Downtown Toronto

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Great sales and vehicle delivery service "

- Edgar

Emily (Sales representative) was knowledgeable about the vehicle inquired when I first approached her. Through the sales process, she was helpful about the paper work procedures. She called me one day before the delivery date to remind the time of the delivery, thanks to Emily and Nick for helping with the VW acquisition. I would definitely recommend the car dealership and Emily in your next VW purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily
August 01, 2019

"New vehicle "

- Artypeggy

Picked up my new Arteon on Tuesday. Colin was fabulous. He went over contract in an understandable way plus reviewed with my husband and I some of the technological qualities of the vehicle. When I left the dealership felt if I had any further questions Colin was there to help me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Sweett
July 29, 2019

"Avoid for Warranty Work"

- Mike B

AVOID Service Department - Will not complete WARRANTY work, only want your actual money. This is the 2nd time I've taken my golf to this dealer to get repaired under warranty and they lie about it not being covered under the warranty plan I originally extended when I bought the car brand new. I don't think they get paid as much if they do warranty work vs when you pay for it out of your own pocket. Most recently took it in for a safety issue with my emergency brake - they told VW warranty one thing, and me something completely different so they could collect 200$ from me and not warranty a safety issue on my car. Have been calling the Service Manager Jason for over a week, multiple times and he's avoiding calling me and dealing with this. If you read all the reviews on here, all of the bad ones are about the service department and how incompetent they are - which is pretty much my experience to date. VW Canada needs to replace the service manager Jason and start providing QUALITY service for buyers who invested money into a brand new car and honor their warranty plans that they sell for an additional cost when you buy it new.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason, Service Manager....didn't really work with him, couldn't even return my calls after a week.
February 06, 2019

"Beware"

- 2018 alltrack

This dealership is one of the most dishonest and shady dealerships I have visited. Once they have your money they run with it. I purchased a demo from them and just to get it in satisfactory condition it was a nightmare. Alot of back and fourth about what was supposed to be included. The salesman went on vacation without filling his manager on what still needed to be done with my vehicle. And the manager did not appreciate me spending $40 k on the vehicle because it was not "brand new" horrible experience, glad I told my co-workers to go to another vw dealership when they were purchasing their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson lam, Allen lee
December 04, 2018

"Great Experience! "

- N.W

My experience started off by calling into the dealership to book a test-drive and the brand specialist I was connected with was Colin Sweett. He was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with from the start. I arrived at the dealership for our appointment for me to take a look and experience first-hand the 2019 Jetta. I ended up going through with it and the day I was to take delivery - due to my busy schedule - he offered to deliver the vehicle to my work which was close by! Fantastic customer service! I did not even ask he offered! I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from Colin any day! Thank you again and all the very best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Sweett
August 12, 2018

"Great experience "

- Fran

Bought a great car for a great price! Sheldon was awesom. He made us feel welcomed and very confident that we got the best price for our car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheldon
May 02, 2018

"Amazing"

- Edwardt

Overall a great experience. Dan assisted me with all my questions and requests. Everything was met, no issues or headaches. He is very easy to work with and definitely went above and beyond for my family and I. Highly recommended! Edward

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Banh
March 16, 2018

"Excellent "

- Manuela49

I was helped by Colin who was very knowledgeable and helpful with my intention of leasing a new Volkswagen. Although I did not lease it I would highly recommend him either for buying or leasing. The only reason I did not get it was because my Mercedes dealership made me an offer I could not refuse. Keep up the good work. Maria Manuela

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Sweett
March 06, 2018

"Wonderful experience!"

- My EV1

I visited Volkswagen Downtown in October of 2017 and met with Andrew (leasing manager) to possibly purchase an E-Golf. Andrew was very professional and helpful providing all the information about the car and the government rebate (EVIP) process. Afterwards, I felt confident to make a decision to put a deposit to pre-order the vehicle. NOW after a long wait it’s finally arrived and I picked up my new car today! Thanks to everyone at Volkswagen Downtown! Love my new EV :) JP, March 2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Papik
July 26, 2017

"Horrible sales experience"

- AlizaDP

Started off dealing with YoYo who was very friendly and helpful, but obviously very new to the job. She tried her best, but did not know the answers to some of our questions. We certainly understand that this happens with a new employee and had no problem with that. Then her manager Allen Lee came to "help". He was extremely rude and not helpful at all. They did not have the trim of the car we wanted available in the dealership and we explained that we wanted to see how their rear view camera worked (the model they had didn't have a rear view camera, but many other VW cars in the dealership did). He told me I should just use my eyes. People should drive the way they were taught and not depend on the cameras. I'm paying extra to get a version with this camera - clearly I want to see it! Also told us that no other dealerships in the city would have this. Not true. Both Don Valley VW and Villa had them (and both had much better service). What they offered for trade in was less than 2/3 of what the other VW dealerships did and were not negotiable on anything. When I asked other dealerships about trade ins they had me sign a paper, spent time looking at the car, etc. Here I got the impression it was a quick look and that's it. When we said we were concerned about buying a car without seeing the model we liked Allen's answer was, well, we have people who buy cars without even seeing the price. He seemed to have no interest in either selling the car or common manners. Also told us about his 5 cars and didn't ask any questions about us other than basic info of what we wanted in the car. Do not recommend Allen Lee!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
YoYo Jiang, Allen Lee
1
1 - 10 of 24 results