Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Victoria Hyundai

Victoria, BC

4.0
695 Reviews

525 Gorge Road East

Victoria, BC

V8T 2W5

Directions

695 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by
October 15, 2021

"My experience with Victoria Hyundai and Colin in..."

- Kathy

My experience with Victoria Hyundai and Colin in particular was great! The car arrived early with all the options I had requested. The additional after factory options were added very quickly with no inconvenience to me. All options were explained and shown to me in a way I could easily understand. I found everyone so friendly at the dealership it was truly a great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin
August 30, 2021

"Tanner, Tristan, and Ryan were an absolute pleasure to..."

- janika

Tanner, Tristan, and Ryan were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The customer service before I even stepped on the lot was fantastic, and it carried through the entire process, including after the sale. I will recommend anyone in the market for a vehicle to check out Victoria Hyundai. They have earned a customer for life out of me! Amazing experience! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Other Employees : Tanner MacPherson, Ryan Hoffman
August 22, 2021

"This Hyundai dealership stands out for all the wrong..."

- TK

This Hyundai dealership stands out for all the wrong reasons. The only one which seems unable to prefer putting in the minimum effort necessary, considering a solution such as "come recharge your A/C every year" instead of finding and fixing the leak like the other Hyundai dealership I went to did. Or lying to a customer by promising they'll cover a pre-existing issue which was found during warranty after the warranty coverage period ends after they asked me to come back later with more evidence/videos (Which I did). Absolutely fraudulent service department to be avoided at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristan Mecklin
1.0
August 19, 2021

"I had a great experience with the staff at Victoria..."

- Joey

I had a great experience with the staff at Victoria Hyundai. Collin is knowledgeable about their vehicles and always made himself available to answer questions I had during the purchasing process. I would definitely recommend Victoria Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Bruce Blake
5.0
Other Employees : Collin
August 19, 2021

"I have never written a negative review before in my life..."

- Ryan W

I have never written a negative review before in my life and hope to never do so again. I waited over a month so I would be thinking clearly and rationally when writing this if I still wanted to write it at all. Ultimately this was by far the worst service I have ever experienced. In summary on June 19th I had a service appointment at 8:30am in order to replace a mirror panel which was ordered in for my Sante Fe. I also brought it in to resolve a slow leak in a tire and a clicking/grinding noise that occurs when driving every few minutes. They insisted that I would have my vehicle back by 12:00 as I needed it for work for 1:00. They also generously offered a car wash and vacuum which I did not expect. I was very impressed and looked forward to the wash and vacuum. Unfortunately my car was not ready for 12:00 in fact it was not ready until closer to closing (5:30) so I had to rush to get a cab last second. They were closed the next day so I went to pick up my vehicle with my spare key only to discover that they did not give me or put on the mirror panel and they also did not wash or vacuum the vehicle as they said they would. Two minutes into my drive home the vehicle began making the exact same noise so this was also not resolved. I went in for three things. Was offered five things and ended up only actually getting one done. They charged me $273.99 for the break service they which they thought resolve the concerning noise but it did not and charged me $140 for a steering alignment which was fine. I booked a second appointment as I still needed the mirror panel that they had and still needed the clicking noise resolved. The very soonest that they could book me in was July 7th (nearly three weeks later) which I thought was ridiculous as they did not resolve the problem that was making my vehicle seemingly unsafe to drive but I accepted. Days before the second appointment my engine light came on so I called hoping to get in sooner but was met with laughter from the receptionist who said there is no way that they could accommodate given the immediacy. This time I asked if a wash and or vacuum might be possible given it was offered and did not happen last appointment. They said yes of course, not a problem at all. They ended up being once again unable to resolve the clicking/grinding noise which was my main concern from the get go so I still feel unsafe driving my vehicle. Separately they decided to run an engine diagnostic ($132) and concluded that the engine light problem was an oil control valve that needed replacing. This would cost me $313 for the valve and $211 for the service instalment. They were also going to charge me to clip on the mirror panel in which I insisted that they leave it in my car for me to clip on. It took me under 5 seconds to do so. For the second time no car wash or vacuum took place and no acknowledgement of it took place at all. Before the appointment we set up a shuttle ride to get me home and back to Hyundai which was fine until the pick up shuttle did not arrive. I was stressed as I was in a time crunch to get to work prior to the no show and so I called and the shuttle driver had apparently gone home and nobody bothered to contact me at all. I ended up being late for work because of this and again no apology was made referencing this error. It was an unbelievably disappointing experience. I hope I was a one off but incase I strongly recommend avoiding this particular Hyundai (Victoria) as I have experienced other Hyundai locations that were truly wonderful.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Davann Dundass
1.0
August 07, 2021

"I bought used car in July and I found the AC was faulty..."

- Manpreet Singh

I bought used car in July and I found the AC was faulty on the first day . Then I called the service department for the checkup and they said condenser is not working properly, so it has to be changed . Then they ordered the condenser and it took 1 month to arrive in Victoria and now they booked my appointment to replace the condenser for September 1 month more . So, for their fault I am driving my car without AC in this hot weather and now I have to drive 1 month more. What a pathetic service by Hyundai Victoria.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Mecklin
June 17, 2021

"A personal thank you to Collin Levesque for the time he..."

- babsinbc

A personal thank you to Collin Levesque for the time he spent pre- and post-sale... ensuring I selected the right model (Kona Ultimate EV), getting me the best deal, reviewing the car's capabilities and features so I could effectively operate and fully enjoy my new car, and introducing me to people at Victoria Hyundai I would be working with as a vehicle owner. Collin, I very much appreciate your professionalism, attention to detail and the personal attention you gave me. Thank you! Barb W (purchased March 24, 2021)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque
May 31, 2021

"I visited two different car dealerships on Friday May 28,..."

- Kevin

I visited two different car dealerships on Friday May 28, 2021. It was the first time I had visited Victoria Hyundai and I was impressed. Specifically it was Collin Levesque who I dealt with. His professionalism, knowledge and the thoughtful manner in which he welcomed me, explained the Kona Preferred Electric SUV to me, set me up for a test drive was exceptional. I am not saying the other dealership was a bad experience. However, I will be coming back to seek Collin out when I am ready. Thank you Collin for a great introduction to Victoria Hyundai and to buying an EV in 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque
May 24, 2021

"A great experience from top to bottom. John Kot the..."

- Ed

A great experience from top to bottom. John Kot the owner has hired some excellent sales staff. Collin Levesque was excellent. I would highly recommend Victoria Hyundai.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque
May 14, 2021

"This is an update to a previous review where I really..."

- kath_hooson

This is an update to a previous review where I really slammed the dealership Very reluctantly I went back to look at another Kona they had listed, it was too nice to pass up, and I had been unable to find another vehicle without having to go to the mainland, which obviously at the moment is not happening. I have to say that Eric the salesman went out of his way to get us a great deal on this vehicle, he readily admitted that things could have been handled differently on our last visit, but had taken this incident and our review of it very seriously. He sincerely wanted to be sure that our experience this time was a 100% improvement, and I have to say he achieved that. Kudos to all the young guys that work there, they are really doing a great job. I think the lesson here is that problems will happen, customers will be unhappy, it’s how you deal with the problems when they occur. These guys won me back. To anyone that has been unhappy with them in the past, I’d say give them another try I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised. This is an update to a previous review where I really slammed the dealership. Very reluctantly I went back to look at another Kona they had listed, it was too nice to pass up, and I had been unable to find another vehicle without having to go to the mainland, which obviously at the moment is not happening. I have to say that Eric the salesman went out of his way to get us a great deal on this vehicle, he readily admitted that things could have been handled differently on our last visit, but had taken this incident and our review of it very seriously. He sincerely wanted to be sure that our experience this time was a 100% improvement, and I have to say he achieved that. Kudos to all the young guys that work there, they are really doing a great job. I think the lesson here is that problems will happen, customers will be unhappy, it’s how you deal with the problems when they occur. These guys won me back. To anyone that has been unhappy with them in the past, I’d say give them another try I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 695 results