About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Victoria Hyundai

4.6

664 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5 Directions
Sales: (250) 995-2984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

664 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Great product AWFUL dealership, by ANYWHERE else!!! "

- BC Ranger

I bought a 2017 Santa Fe from this dealership, car is GREAT they are awful. Rude, unhelpful and looking to screw you over, all the worst you hear about dealerships in one location. Love my Hyundai wish I had gone ANYWHERE else, stay away at all costs!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2018

"Focused on being helpful, not closing the deal"

- Msgan

At no point did Graham annoy me in the slightest, and in the world of car dealerships, that should speak volumes. He literally was only concerned with helping me get what I wanted, not even a glimmer of player mentality. Everyone else I dealt with during the sale was great as well, they didn't give me any greif when I declined extras, nor did the paperwork team act like a bunch of upsellers regarding their respective departments. Everyone dealt with offered what they had, answered my questions and went with my choices, no pressure, no prying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Blake
August 27, 2018

"Best experience buying a vehicle!"

- Shannon D.

I just bought a new vehicle for my daughter and Glen made it really enjoyable. He is knowledgeable, kind, patient and helpful. I would definitely recommend him! Jody also was a big part of why we chose their dealership. Outstanding service! Sincere thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Glen Butcher
August 21, 2018

"Glen is an awesome guy and great salesman!"

- Chris

Overall dealing with Hyundai Victoria has been an absolute pleasure. Glen was just awesome and although I didn't actually end up buying a car from Hyundai Victoria, yet, I will definitely be returning in the future and will always be my first place to look. Friendly staff and great dealership 5/5 stars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Mecklin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Glen Butcher
July 27, 2018

"A delightful experience, and a great car"

- JillO

Just bought a splendid new 2017 Accent GLS hatchback from the lads at Victoria Hyundai, and couldn't be more pleased. Both Vidal Boren and Tristan Marshall were friendly yet professional, and very accepting of my quirky yet determined personality. No pressure, lots of cooperation and in the end I got the car I wanted at the price I could afford. I daresay it's not common for car salesmen and clients to hug, but it was a natural in our circumstances. I highly recommend both Vidal and Tristan. And yes, Tristan's kids, your dad is a super cool and very funny guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidal Boren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erica in Finance
July 16, 2018

"Great Friendly Service!"

- David

Tom ensured we had adequate time to assess a car we were interested in, yet still harbored some doubts with. He helped make an unfamiliar process comfortable for us. Tom and the finance team then worked hard to accommodate our particular needs. A great buying experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
Bruce Blake
Jody Dick
July 07, 2018

"Typical dealership "

- MikeO

Like all dealer once they determine that the sale will no go through at their end they do not get back to you. Not worth their time except that it means I will not return later....short sighted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jared Kubbernus, Lance Kubbernus
June 21, 2018

"Adequate at best"

- Blueisland

Just had a return of lease. I made an appointment and was kept waiting. I had to change other appointments as a result and there was no courtesy given for making me wait. Communication was not transparent about my obligations and I am still waiting two weeks after I dropped off the vehicle for an inspection and final release from Hyundai finance. Bruce did not listen well , spoke over my questions, and misrepresented facts. I told him I had bought another car however he kept trying to sell me a hyundai. He was kind of pushy and could benefit from some communication skills. The service department has been so so and upsold me on a 4 year oil change service. I had service appointments that were booked at the wrong time. I didn't get a refund for the unused services. I would not buy another vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Blake
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jody Dick
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Graham was great to deal with! "

- Pearl

Graham was an amazing salesman. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Followed up with me after purchase to make sure I was happy with my car and everything good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2018

"Thanks!"

- Amirah F.

Tom Cantley helped my partner and I buy our 2017 Hyundai Ionic. Tom was very knowledgeable of the vehicle we chose, and not cheesy or pressuring! We felt Tom was a sincere salesman, and he made our first new vehicle purchase as smooth as it could be. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 664 results