Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Victoria Hyundai

Victoria, BC

4.1
689 Reviews

525 Gorge Road East

Victoria, BC

V8T 2W5

Directions

689 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"A personal thank you to Collin Levesque for the time he..."

- babsinbc

A personal thank you to Collin Levesque for the time he spent pre- and post-sale... ensuring I selected the right model (Kona Ultimate EV), getting me the best deal, reviewing the car's capabilities and features so I could effectively operate and fully enjoy my new car, and introducing me to people at Victoria Hyundai I would be working with as a vehicle owner. Collin, I very much appreciate your professionalism, attention to detail and the personal attention you gave me. Thank you! Barb W (purchased March 24, 2021)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque
May 31, 2021

"I visited two different car dealerships on Friday May 28,..."

- Kevin

I visited two different car dealerships on Friday May 28, 2021. It was the first time I had visited Victoria Hyundai and I was impressed. Specifically it was Collin Levesque who I dealt with. His professionalism, knowledge and the thoughtful manner in which he welcomed me, explained the Kona Preferred Electric SUV to me, set me up for a test drive was exceptional. I am not saying the other dealership was a bad experience. However, I will be coming back to seek Collin out when I am ready. Thank you Collin for a great introduction to Victoria Hyundai and to buying an EV in 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque
May 24, 2021

"A great experience from top to bottom. John Kot the..."

- Ed

A great experience from top to bottom. John Kot the owner has hired some excellent sales staff. Collin Levesque was excellent. I would highly recommend Victoria Hyundai.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque
May 14, 2021

"This is an update to a previous review where I really..."

- kath_hooson

This is an update to a previous review where I really slammed the dealership Very reluctantly I went back to look at another Kona they had listed, it was too nice to pass up, and I had been unable to find another vehicle without having to go to the mainland, which obviously at the moment is not happening. I have to say that Eric the salesman went out of his way to get us a great deal on this vehicle, he readily admitted that things could have been handled differently on our last visit, but had taken this incident and our review of it very seriously. He sincerely wanted to be sure that our experience this time was a 100% improvement, and I have to say he achieved that. Kudos to all the young guys that work there, they are really doing a great job. I think the lesson here is that problems will happen, customers will be unhappy, it’s how you deal with the problems when they occur. These guys won me back. To anyone that has been unhappy with them in the past, I’d say give them another try I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised. This is an update to a previous review where I really slammed the dealership. Very reluctantly I went back to look at another Kona they had listed, it was too nice to pass up, and I had been unable to find another vehicle without having to go to the mainland, which obviously at the moment is not happening. I have to say that Eric the salesman went out of his way to get us a great deal on this vehicle, he readily admitted that things could have been handled differently on our last visit, but had taken this incident and our review of it very seriously. He sincerely wanted to be sure that our experience this time was a 100% improvement, and I have to say he achieved that. Kudos to all the young guys that work there, they are really doing a great job. I think the lesson here is that problems will happen, customers will be unhappy, it’s how you deal with the problems when they occur. These guys won me back. To anyone that has been unhappy with them in the past, I’d say give them another try I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
May 05, 2021

"Recently i visit this place i have really bad experience..."

- Aaa

Recently i visit this place i have really bad experience on this location. You will never get helped by them and on your visit you will realise that staff is ignoring you and speak really rude. Recently i visit to get fixed my engine oil leak as i puchase a car year ago and it’s still in warranty and after of all they said that you have to do oil change before checking the oil Leak it cost me $122 and for no reason and then are telling me there is no leaking but the person not understanding me and keep shouting on me and i tell them i will go to duncan for my inspection but they say why? And then i say that you are never helpful with customers and every i have pay the amount for no reason even if your car is in warranty and servoce guys never considered anything on visit they saybyour car is fine while other comapies location say that there something happening with car. Thanks for viewing the feedback

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliott Cayer
5.0
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Adam Cameron
5.0
Bryan Forster
1.0
Zach Horman
1.0
Jessica LeBlanc
5.0
William Pamplona
1.0
April 07, 2021

"I have been to Victoria Hyundai twice in the last couple..."

- nothughgrant

I have been to Victoria Hyundai twice in the last couple of weeks. The first time was to look at a used Genesis G70. The salesman kept referring to me as "Dude, Bro and Hey Man", I think he may need some re-training in customer service and demographics. Perhaps a little less Red Bull for breakfast might help. I took the car for a test drive but on returning to the dealership found out that it had been involved in a front end crash to the tune of $21,000 and was a rebuild. Astoundingly they were asking more than similar cars at other dealerships that had clean records. Today I went there to look at a 2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe which was advertised as white, with no accidents. When I got there they didn't know where it was and had to track it down. When it arrived it was anything but white! It had been wrapped in this spectacularly ugly multi coloured purple that looked like an oil sheen on water. The only white thing left on it was the rear spoiler which looked even more idiotic with the wrap job. The interior of the car was pretty trashed, there was a dent in the hood, the engine had modifications and overall the vehicle looked like it had spent it's life pretending it was part of the "Fast and Furious". I will never set foot in that dealership again. It is no wonder that everyone I know goes to Duncan to buy a Hyundai. The stories they have told me are not exaggerated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Jilling
April 06, 2021

"Hello Customer serviceI wanted to share an experience..."

- Never going to do business with them

Hello Customer service I wanted to share an experience that I had last week with a Hyundai dealership in Victoria BC, which I wanted to bring it to your attention. Apologies for the long email but this is what happened and such practices hurts the brand reputation: We wanted to purchase a Pre-Owned vehicle that was advertised at a Hyundai dealership website and auto trader. March 31st – 11 AM - We call at the dealership, talk to sales team, and inquire about the vehicle availability. The sale rep confirms that the vehicle is available and we asked for car fax report to be sent. At 1.24 PM – We received the Car fax report. At 2.24 PM – Since the pictures of the car on the Auto Trader were taken before the car was cleaned, we asked for more pictures to be sent. We also talk about trading my car and so send our vehicle details. The Rep said that he will get the car cleaned and will send additional pictures first thing tomorrow. Next day - April 01st at 2.02 PM - He gets the car cleaned, takes additional pictures and sends them to us. At 3.22 PM - We liked the car (in the pictures) and now start negotiating the price. By 5 PM - The price of the Car was finalized at and now we had the deal. We also discussed additional costs like 599$ documentation fee + total Tax Less my trade in value. We now had the final total agreed price. We were planning to leave on Friday morning to pick up the car but being a state holiday we were informed that the dealership was closed and so this got pushed to Saturday. Saturday morning – 8.30 AM - We talk to sales Rep and confirmed things once again. Before leaving from Vancouver to Victoria, we asked if they could deliver the car today after completing the safety inspection. At 9.20 AM - He confirms that the safety inspection and detailing of the car will be done and you can come and pick up the car. I also confirm the final $ amount to be paid again, mode of payment etc. At 9.30 AM – We are on the way to Ferry terminal which is 45 Min drive planning to catch the 11 AM ferry. 10.15 AM – The rep texts us back and informs that the car needs 2 new tires, new breaks and alignment since that was a major safety issue with the car and he cannot deliver the car without that getting fixed. At the ferry terminal door step 10.30 AM: Now he says that the car won’t be ready by end of the day because of the unavailability of parts and so discussed this with the rep and only after an agreement, we decided not to go to Victoria and instead we will head back home but we still have a deal. We would pick up the car when it is ready to be picked up early next week since the dealership was closed on Sunday and Monday (Easter Monday). At 10.45 AM – We decide that we would do a FaceTime later today once we were back home and at least see the vehicle. At 12 noon – The rep confirm that the service center confirmed to him that the stains on the front seat could be removed since they have time and they will start working on it. At 2 PM – We get a call from the Rep, he asks for a deposit of the vehicle, and so I provided the Credit card information. All good until now. At 2.07 PM – He texts us that the vehicle is on a drive with another customer. He gets to buy the car if he decides to do so. Wow…. (Vehicle with a known safety issue on the Road endangering public safety ??) I immediately call back and ask what is going on and now the next thing we hear is that another customer is considering the car. Wow… Surprising hhmm.. At 3 PM – We talk to the sales manager and explain the we have been talking for this car since last 2 days and this car is ours since we already have a done deal (with a token money paid as soon as it was asked for) At 5.34 PM – We get a call back saying sorry the car is sold and delivered. Now my question that need answers: Two of the Five Guiding Principles at Hyundai Motor Company – 1. We shall perform our duties based on clear and transparent standards, and do our utmost to fulfill our responsibilities with integrity. 2. We shall compete fairly in the market and conduct business ethically with parties that engage in contractual relationships with us. I seriously want to know if these are being followed in reality. From what I experienced today, I am not expecting an answer to this email but if the company thinks that the customer perspective regarding the company’s business ethics, customer relationship, trust and fair practices matter, then a prompt response would be appreciated. Regardless, I am going to share this experience as much as I can and would try that nobody else has to go through this again. P.s: All the communications with the dealer were on emails, text messages and phone calls. Details could be provided if needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The sales Rep was okay
October 24, 2020

"I recently bought a 2020 Hyundai Elantra from Victoria..."

- Jerry

I recently bought a 2020 Hyundai Elantra from Victoria Hyundai and I couldn't get my voice recognition on my steering wheel to access my contacts on my android phone, I had a few people tried to get it to work with no luck. Called the service dept. and got in touch with Megan. She said to come on down and see if they can get it going for me. When i got there Megan got in touch with Carmen from the service dept. With in 10 minutes Carmen had my voice recognition in my car working. Made my day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Megan and Carmen
October 11, 2020

"Update Oct 2020 beware new owners now! Bought my 2018..."

- kanucker101

Update Oct 2020 beware new owners now! Bought my 2018 kona from the previous owners in 2019 ( which were awesome)and I moved back to Alberta so I having to get winter tires on now. Went to get my key for the locking lug nuts which I thought would be in with the spare tire equipment. But I couldn't find any key in the vehicle at all, never had to change my tires before because I'm retired and hardly drive. Bought the vehicle with just 550O k on it and it just hit 16k so I would have been changing the tires around anyway regardless( thank goodness I never had a flat as I would have been really screwed). Wrote a email explaining this situation to the dealership and if they would help me out as it was not a fault of my own. I recieved a call from Crystal in the service department and she was very rude to me and basically stated I was lying. Now this could have been solved for less then 100 dollars so why am I complaining about this? Because right is right !! I really do not care about the money but I thought to keep customers happy they would be willing to help, I guess not! To be rude and basically calling me a liar for less then 100 dollars, come on! Not impressed by Crystal at all ! My problem was small, good thing it wasn't a larger issue. Beware people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal
September 09, 2020

"Hey, I just came here to buy new car with my brother and..."

- vickybujrak

Hey, I just came here to buy new car with my brother and i asked some time to discuss and the sales person named Ben Jillings got frustrated on us and moreover he was telling us that the deal was done. however we didn’t even sign any documents. That’s the xxxxty customer care i have ever seen. If you are facing this kind of behaviour even before buying a new car, I don’t think so they gonna cooperate when you just bought it and have any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Jillings
1
...
1 - 10 of 689 results