Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Victoria Hyundai

4.4

674 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5 Directions
Call (250) 995-2984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

674 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2020

"My New Sonata"

- Craig_foster

Great buying experience Dan the Bow Tie Man Sales guy was exultant! No pressure great knowledge of the car.Ryan the finance guy guided me threw the loan explaining every detail to me, and there Insurance gal Val was terrific.A fantastic buying experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
February 27, 2020

"Used 2007 mustang"

- chuckerb

They treated me well and looked after my needs, I delt with Ben Jillings who did a lot of running to meet in the middle of what I wanted,got everything that suited me and even great lookin floor mats thrown in. Thanks for putting up with me. Hard battle fought with good results .Thanks Ben.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Jillings.
February 09, 2020

"Stress free and personable purchase of my Kona EV"

- peterjones_440

I found all the staff at Victoria Hyundai to be professional and easy to relate to. My own sales person Collin Levesque was especially attentive to my questions and concerns and took extra time to see that they were met. Collin explained all the government incentive programs and financing issues that related to my situation. At no time did I feel pressure to purchase my vehicle or to select unnecessary options. After making my decision to buy the Kona EV all details of the process of completing my purchase were arranged and organized by Collin in a balanced personable and professional manner. I was introduced to all relevant members of the sales and service team by Collin and he was the one to see me drive off the lot a happy owner of a new Kona EV. After two weeks of driving my EV I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I am confident if there are any concerns that arise I can contact Collin and Victoria Hyundai and I will be well looked after.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Bruce Blake
5.0
Other Employees : Collin Levesque
February 07, 2020

"Great Experience, Pleasant sales staff"

- Kaley P

I worked with Collin Levesque, he was a pleasure to deal with. Very helpful, knowledgeable and not pushy or intimidating. Collin reached out to me on the private ad I had made for my car. Wasn't planning on trading in on this particular car, but am vey happy that he reached out to me and helped me make a great deal. Taylor the sales manager was very reasonable to deal with and I left feeling happy with the deal we reached. I would highly recommend Collin and Taylor for your next car purchase. Only negative was that I had to wait quite a while for the finance manager. Although when I did get in to see Ryan Hoffman, he was great, and not pushy on the extended warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collin Levesque, Taylor (Sales Manager), Ryan Hoffman
October 08, 2019

"arrogant unresponsive and unprofessional"

- JD McDonald

Terrible dealership. Stonewalled when the panoramic sunroof on my 2018 Santa Fe Sport exploded like a bomb while I was driving at highway speed.. While the vehicle was in their shop over $350 of my personal property stored in the front storage bin went "missing". Their reaction....."prove it". Avoid these people like the plague.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Taylor Fixed Operations Manager
October 06, 2019

"Great Team Approach"

- Taylors

We bought our new Ioniq EV in April 2019 and have been consistently impressed with the whole team at Victoria Hyundai. We thought there might be gaps with the transition in ownership but we have been pleasantly surprised. Our warranty issue was managed very efficiently and the service on site has been friendly and fast. We are new customers for Hyundai. Loving the energy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julianne Landry
5.0
Tristan Mecklin
5.0
Bruce Blake
5.0
August 31, 2019

"Thanks to Jarrett Richards for our Kona EV"

- konadaddy

We picked up our brand new Kona EV last week and I can't say enough about Jarrett Richards and the exceptional service he provided. We met Jarrett in April when we were looking for an EV and he took us for a long test drive and literally sold us the vehicle with his expertise and professionalism. Even during the wait for us to pick up our baby, Jarrett kept us regularly updated and always threw in a personal comment that made it feel like he was a new friend. When it came to purchasing the vehicle - Jarrett was a consummate professional and made the transaction as smooth and easy as possible. And he even continues to check in with us to see how we are liking our Kona (which we are loving!). I've had some horrible experiences with pushy and deceitful car salesmen in the past, but Jarrett has changed my entire opinion through his genuine, courteous, professional and highly personal service. I only hope more people have the opportunity to work with Jarrett Richards. I can't recommend him enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Richards
June 13, 2019

"New owners = great experience, complete satisfaction"

- Beverley

Bought my first Hyundai, an Accent, at Victoria Hyundai six years ago. Bought my second Hyundai, an Ioniq Hybrid, at Kot Auto Group Hyundai in Kelowna last year. I knew I wanted another Hyundai but couldn’t bear to repeat my previous experience in Victoria so bought my new one while I was on vacation in Kelowna. The difference was astounding. The Kot dealership treated me with respect and worked very hard to make me happy. In fact, they did not have the colour I wanted so they found one in Nanaimo. John and his family flew to the Isand, picked it up and delivered it to me in Victoria. Then they drove my Accent back to Kelowna. I’m so happy they now own the Victoria dealership because I won’t have to leave town when I’m ready to purchase my third Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Gazloff
May 15, 2019

"Service center "

- Sarah123

Great service did my recalls with in a hour no charge and washed my car for me they even asked if I wanted to be dropped off somewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Mecklin
January 24, 2019

"SUV purchase"

- Tracey

We recently purchased an SUV from Victoria Hyundai. The staff at this dealership were very friendly. Luisa was our sales consultant. She was amazing and was very knowledgeable about the SUV that we test drove. At no point were we felt pressured to buy. The day we picked up our Tucson, she had the car ready to go with a few gifts she had put in the console. This was a nice surprise. I would recommend this dealership and Luisa to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
4.0
Other Employees : Luisa Berger
1
...
1 - 10 of 674 results