Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Victoria Hyundai

4.4

667 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5 Directions
Sales: (250) 995-2984

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

667 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2019

"New owners = great experience, complete satisfaction"

- Beverley

Bought my first Hyundai, an Accent, at Victoria Hyundai six years ago. Bought my second Hyundai, an Ioniq Hybrid, at Kot Auto Group Hyundai in Kelowna last year. I knew I wanted another Hyundai but couldn’t bear to repeat my previous experience in Victoria so bought my new one while I was on vacation in Kelowna. The difference was astounding. The Kot dealership treated me with respect and worked very hard to make me happy. In fact, they did not have the colour I wanted so they found one in Nanaimo. John and his family flew to the Isand, picked it up and delivered it to me in Victoria. Then they drove my Accent back to Kelowna. I’m so happy they now own the Victoria dealership because I won’t have to leave town when I’m ready to purchase my third Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson Gazloff
May 15, 2019

"Service center "

- Sarah123

Great service did my recalls with in a hour no charge and washed my car for me they even asked if I wanted to be dropped off somewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Mecklin
January 24, 2019

"SUV purchase"

- Tracey

We recently purchased an SUV from Victoria Hyundai. The staff at this dealership were very friendly. Luisa was our sales consultant. She was amazing and was very knowledgeable about the SUV that we test drove. At no point were we felt pressured to buy. The day we picked up our Tucson, she had the car ready to go with a few gifts she had put in the console. This was a nice surprise. I would recommend this dealership and Luisa to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
4.0
Other Employees : Luisa Berger
November 05, 2018

"Great product AWFUL dealership, by ANYWHERE else!!! "

- BC Ranger

I bought a 2017 Santa Fe from this dealership, car is GREAT they are awful. Rude, unhelpful and looking to screw you over, all the worst you hear about dealerships in one location. Love my Hyundai wish I had gone ANYWHERE else, stay away at all costs!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
1.0
September 25, 2018

"Focused on being helpful, not closing the deal"

- Msgan

At no point did Graham annoy me in the slightest, and in the world of car dealerships, that should speak volumes. He literally was only concerned with helping me get what I wanted, not even a glimmer of player mentality. Everyone else I dealt with during the sale was great as well, they didn't give me any greif when I declined extras, nor did the paperwork team act like a bunch of upsellers regarding their respective departments. Everyone dealt with offered what they had, answered my questions and went with my choices, no pressure, no prying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Bruce Blake
August 27, 2018

"Best experience buying a vehicle!"

- Shannon D.

I just bought a new vehicle for my daughter and Glen made it really enjoyable. He is knowledgeable, kind, patient and helpful. I would definitely recommend him! Jody also was a big part of why we chose their dealership. Outstanding service! Sincere thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
5.0
Other Employees : Glen Butcher
August 21, 2018

"Glen is an awesome guy and great salesman!"

- Chris

Overall dealing with Hyundai Victoria has been an absolute pleasure. Glen was just awesome and although I didn't actually end up buying a car from Hyundai Victoria, yet, I will definitely be returning in the future and will always be my first place to look. Friendly staff and great dealership 5/5 stars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Mecklin
5.0
Other Employees : Glen Butcher
July 27, 2018

"A delightful experience, and a great car"

- JillO

Just bought a splendid new 2017 Accent GLS hatchback from the lads at Victoria Hyundai, and couldn't be more pleased. Both Vidal Boren and Tristan Marshall were friendly yet professional, and very accepting of my quirky yet determined personality. No pressure, lots of cooperation and in the end I got the car I wanted at the price I could afford. I daresay it's not common for car salesmen and clients to hug, but it was a natural in our circumstances. I highly recommend both Vidal and Tristan. And yes, Tristan's kids, your dad is a super cool and very funny guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidal Boren
5.0
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Other Employees : Erica in Finance
July 16, 2018

"Great Friendly Service!"

- David

Tom ensured we had adequate time to assess a car we were interested in, yet still harbored some doubts with. He helped make an unfamiliar process comfortable for us. Tom and the finance team then worked hard to accommodate our particular needs. A great buying experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
5.0
Tristan Marshall
Bruce Blake
Jody Dick
July 07, 2018

"Typical dealership "

- MikeO

Like all dealer once they determine that the sale will no go through at their end they do not get back to you. Not worth their time except that it means I will not return later....short sighted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody Dick
3.0
Other Employees : Jared Kubbernus, Lance Kubbernus
1
...
1 - 10 of 667 results