About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Victoria Hyundai

4.7

660 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5
Call (250) 995-2984

660 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2018

"A delightful experience, and a great car"

- JillO

Just bought a splendid new 2017 Accent GLS hatchback from the lads at Victoria Hyundai, and couldn't be more pleased. Both Vidal Boren and Tristan Marshall were friendly yet professional, and very accepting of my quirky yet determined personality. No pressure, lots of cooperation and in the end I got the car I wanted at the price I could afford. I daresay it's not common for car salesmen and clients to hug, but it was a natural in our circumstances. I highly recommend both Vidal and Tristan. And yes, Tristan's kids, your dad is a super cool and very funny guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vidal Boren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Erica in Finance
July 16, 2018

"Great Friendly Service!"

- David

Tom ensured we had adequate time to assess a car we were interested in, yet still harbored some doubts with. He helped make an unfamiliar process comfortable for us. Tom and the finance team then worked hard to accommodate our particular needs. A great buying experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 07, 2018

"Typical dealership "

- MikeO

Like all dealer once they determine that the sale will no go through at their end they do not get back to you. Not worth their time except that it means I will not return later....short sighted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Kubbernus
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jody Dick
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jared Kubbernus
June 21, 2018

"Adequate at best"

- Blueisland

Just had a return of lease. I made an appointment and was kept waiting. I had to change other appointments as a result and there was no courtesy given for making me wait. Communication was not transparent about my obligations and I am still waiting two weeks after I dropped off the vehicle for an inspection and final release from Hyundai finance. Bruce did not listen well , spoke over my questions, and misrepresented facts. I told him I had bought another car however he kept trying to sell me a hyundai. He was kind of pushy and could benefit from some communication skills. The service department has been so so and upsold me on a 4 year oil change service. I had service appointments that were booked at the wrong time. I didn't get a refund for the unused services. I would not buy another vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce Blake
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jody Dick
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Graham was great to deal with! "

- Pearl

Graham was an amazing salesman. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Followed up with me after purchase to make sure I was happy with my car and everything good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2018

"Thanks!"

- Amirah F.

Tom Cantley helped my partner and I buy our 2017 Hyundai Ionic. Tom was very knowledgeable of the vehicle we chose, and not cheesy or pressuring! We felt Tom was a sincere salesman, and he made our first new vehicle purchase as smooth as it could be. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018

"Happy Customer!"

- Amanda

I just purchased my first ever new car and was very pleased with the the fact that I did not feel pressured. I felt like I gained knowledge along the way and felt like it was a great experience! You feel supported and like you matter because you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robb Schwindt
May 11, 2018

" Awesome products and service!"

- Msprider1

I would definitely recommend Victoria Hyundai and Graham to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Nothing but great service from everyone, really felt welcome. Graham’s knowledge and friendly demeanour made the process that much easier. Couldn’t be happier with my 2017 Elantra Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2018

"Amber Miller experience "

- AMBER MILLER

He made what can be a very stressful situation easy and stress-free help me choose the right vehicle and got me a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Butcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Roger Amour
April 30, 2018

"Not bad pricing but everything else is lacking!"

- T and K

This review is regarding the Victoria Hyundai dealership.  We went in to buy a 2017 Santa Fe.  This vehicle was reasonably price and had less than 500 km.  We came to an agreement on price and interest rate and began the paperwork.  Once all transfer paperwork was done through ICBC and the insurances transferred we went into the finance manager.  It was at this point he was telling us about the extended warranty that we found out the vehicles warranty was started in 2016!  No one up to this point had shown or disclosed this fact.  We were told a couple put a deposit on it then decided not to buy it.  No one said it was over a year and a half prior.  It was being sold as a new car!  As it was late and all transfer paperwork was done we felt that we had to proceed.  Next, the finance manager said the interest rate quoted could not be secured but that our payments would remain the same as he changed the purchase price of the vehicle (as he should). We took the vehicle but no one at the dealership offered to have the car brought back to have it detailed (when I purchased from another dealer this was offered without prompting).  As well, they stated that the vehicle would come with a 90 day trial of SiriusXM.  The finance manager gave us a card for a 30 day trial, which was expired! I did call the next day to complain about the above and they did make arrangements with us to bring the vehicle back to be detailed and get the radio trial. Prior to coming in the vehicle started having issues starting.  At first we thought it was something we were doing.  The issue was that the vehicle would not start.  If the key was turned nothing would happen.  All electrical components worked but the engine didn’t even turn over.  As well the shift lock button would need to be pushed to get it into neutral at which time the engine started fine.   This was brought to the service departments attention and we were told they tried for a long time and it never happened to them. This issue persisted sporadically and then after one month after purchase the engine blew.  A rod broke and the engine seized.  They did provide a tow back to the dealer without charge (although it appears this is covered by warranty). We then had numerous discussions regarding replacement of the engine and were told they were dealing with Hyundai Canada.  They provided a loaner vehicle for the 2 weeks of repair.  We have obviously been very disappointed with customer service and have felt duped when buying this vehicle.   We told the manager that we have lost confidence in the vehicle due to the entire process and the vehicle issues.  At a minimum we thought they should provide the extended warranty to stand by their product but we would have preferred to get a new vehicle.  The response was for us to spend $1500-$3000 to get one of the various warranties that would extend the manufacturers (but from 2016).  Or they would take back our vehicle and we could get a 2018 same model for $7000. Obviously this was not satisfactory for us and as a result I would never recommend this dealership to anyone!  The dealership in Duncan is more focused on customer satisfaction that this one.   I feel that everything that was “done” for us was just what was necessary. You should expect more when an engine blows with only 1600km on it and after 5 weeks of owning the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Blake
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jody Dick
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Corey Klontz
1
...
1 - 10 of 660 results