About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Victoria Hyundai

4.7

656 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5
Call (250) 995-2984

656 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2018

"Graham was great to deal with! "

- Pearl

Graham was an amazing salesman. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Followed up with me after purchase to make sure I was happy with my car and everything good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2018

"Thanks!"

- Amirah F.

Tom Cantley helped my partner and I buy our 2017 Hyundai Ionic. Tom was very knowledgeable of the vehicle we chose, and not cheesy or pressuring! We felt Tom was a sincere salesman, and he made our first new vehicle purchase as smooth as it could be. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018

"Happy Customer!"

- Amanda

I just purchased my first ever new car and was very pleased with the the fact that I did not feel pressured. I felt like I gained knowledge along the way and felt like it was a great experience! You feel supported and like you matter because you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robb Schwindt
May 11, 2018

" Awesome products and service!"

- Msprider1

I would definitely recommend Victoria Hyundai and Graham to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Nothing but great service from everyone, really felt welcome. Graham’s knowledge and friendly demeanour made the process that much easier. Couldn’t be happier with my 2017 Elantra Sport!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 09, 2018

"Amber Miller experience "

- AMBER MILLER

He made what can be a very stressful situation easy and stress-free help me choose the right vehicle and got me a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Butcher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Roger Amour
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"Not bad pricing but everything else is lacking!"

- T and K

This review is regarding the Victoria Hyundai dealership.  We went in to buy a 2017 Santa Fe.  This vehicle was reasonably price and had less than 500 km.  We came to an agreement on price and interest rate and began the paperwork.  Once all transfer paperwork was done through ICBC and the insurances transferred we went into the finance manager.  It was at this point he was telling us about the extended warranty that we found out the vehicles warranty was started in 2016!  No one up to this point had shown or disclosed this fact.  We were told a couple put a deposit on it then decided not to buy it.  No one said it was over a year and a half prior.  It was being sold as a new car!  As it was late and all transfer paperwork was done we felt that we had to proceed.  Next, the finance manager said the interest rate quoted could not be secured but that our payments would remain the same as he changed the purchase price of the vehicle (as he should). We took the vehicle but no one at the dealership offered to have the car brought back to have it detailed (when I purchased from another dealer this was offered without prompting).  As well, they stated that the vehicle would come with a 90 day trial of SiriusXM.  The finance manager gave us a card for a 30 day trial, which was expired! I did call the next day to complain about the above and they did make arrangements with us to bring the vehicle back to be detailed and get the radio trial. Prior to coming in the vehicle started having issues starting.  At first we thought it was something we were doing.  The issue was that the vehicle would not start.  If the key was turned nothing would happen.  All electrical components worked but the engine didn’t even turn over.  As well the shift lock button would need to be pushed to get it into neutral at which time the engine started fine.   This was brought to the service departments attention and we were told they tried for a long time and it never happened to them. This issue persisted sporadically and then after one month after purchase the engine blew.  A rod broke and the engine seized.  They did provide a tow back to the dealer without charge (although it appears this is covered by warranty). We then had numerous discussions regarding replacement of the engine and were told they were dealing with Hyundai Canada.  They provided a loaner vehicle for the 2 weeks of repair.  We have obviously been very disappointed with customer service and have felt duped when buying this vehicle.   We told the manager that we have lost confidence in the vehicle due to the entire process and the vehicle issues.  At a minimum we thought they should provide the extended warranty to stand by their product but we would have preferred to get a new vehicle.  The response was for us to spend $1500-$3000 to get one of the various warranties that would extend the manufacturers (but from 2016).  Or they would take back our vehicle and we could get a 2018 same model for $7000. Obviously this was not satisfactory for us and as a result I would never recommend this dealership to anyone!  The dealership in Duncan is more focused on customer satisfaction that this one.   I feel that everything that was “done” for us was just what was necessary. You should expect more when an engine blows with only 1600km on it and after 5 weeks of owning the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Cantley
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tristan Marshall
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Klontz
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Blake
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jody Dick
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 27, 2018

"A Repeat Customer"

- DFleming

Just bought my second new vehicle from Victoria Hyundai. Once again, their great value and selection are only surpassed by the friendly, knowledgeable staff. Lance Kubbernus made the purchase fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Kubbernus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Blake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 26, 2018

"Fantastic experience, I would shop there again!"

- Jason

The staff provide a fantastic experience with excellent customer service! They are courteous, and know their inventory inside and out. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 11, 2018

"Great service!"

- Juan Francisco

We were helped mainly by Graham, who was super nice and helpful. He put a lot of effort and time to offer us the best deal possible, even beyond office hours. I would recommend this dealership and particularly Graham. I hope he keeps the good vibe and willingness to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Andrew Hubbard
April 10, 2018

"First time buying a car. Wonderful Experience"

- Shraddha Saraf

This was out first time buying a new car from a Showroom and the experience was great. We were treated respectfully and had all our questions answered. My husband and I were new to the process and the General Manager made us feel comfortable. Our Salesperson was Graham Simmons who is an extremely nice and knowledgeable person. We had many things to ask him and he answered each and every question patiently and diligently. He showed us all the features of our new car and let us examine the inside and outside of the car to our satisfaction. I cannot recommend Graham and Victoria Hyundai enough. It was a pleasure dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Simons
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 656 results