Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vickar Community Chevrolet

Winnipeg, MB

4.6
763 Reviews

964 Regent Ave West

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A8

Directions

763 Reviews of Vickar Community Chevrolet

Sort by
July 19, 2021

"To start with we first met with sales representative..."

- kolbucks

To start with we first met with sales representative Gurpreet Singh who treated us very professionally. Showed us a Equinox vehicle that was just brought in on a trade. which we subsequently bought. After we purchased the vehicle Mr. Singh spent about one hour or more explaining the various options in the vehicle, of which there are many, and setting up the various systems. He was very diplomatic and helpful. We also dealt with two finance individuals during the process and were dealt with in a professional and friendly manner. The whole experience was much appreciated. .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet Singh
Jul 20, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much Kolbucks!

July 14, 2021

"We were informed our repair was not cover by warranty...."

- K

We were informed our repair was not cover by warranty. Questioned them numerous times and they still said nope. We paid over $1050 to have repairs done. We spoke to a service technician friend the next day and he said it definitely should be. We questioned Vickar and they checked again and said oh yes it is covered. Went back to Vickar and requested the refund and said sorry a cheque will be mailed to you. We can’t offer the refund to your debit card. We are very frustrated as we would have been out $1073 if it wouldn’t have been looked into more. Vickar advised us to contact GM Canada and file a complaint. As to blame it on them. All we were offered was a free oil change for this big mistake and all the hassle we went through.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo M.
Jul 15, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Hi K, my name is Ryan and I'm the Service Manager here. I want to apologize sincerely for the negative experience you went through. If you'd like to discuss further, feel free to reach out to me anytime @ 204-661-8391 ext. 2011.

Jul 26, 2021 -

K responded

Thank you for responding Ryan. After calling your back I received your message and are very satisfied with resolving this. Much appreciated.

July 11, 2021

"Sales agent Dawson was very helpful. Andrew the sales..."

- Gary

Sales agent Dawson was very helpful. Andrew the sales manager was also very helpful and keen on making things work for us. We bought a used vehicle that needed some fixes and items we wanted. The items were completed as promised.and in a timely manner. The rewards card with $50 on it was a surprise from the finance person who was also very diligent. We would highly recommend this business. We chose to go to Vickers because they had the vehicle we needed, plus our son had recently bought a car from them. We think it was a good choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawson, Andrew and younger finance fellow but I cannot recall his name
Jul 12, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you Gary!

July 09, 2021

"Awsome customer service. Very helpful and efficient. My..."

- lorettaager

Awsome customer service. Very helpful and efficient. My daughter also got a new car and loves it would t go anywhere else. Great ppl to deal with about finding what ur looking for

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trevor and nigel
Jul 12, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you lorettaager!

July 04, 2021

"From start to finish, the people at Viackar took care of..."

- Scott

From start to finish, the people at Viackar took care of us. They listened to what we needed and did exactly that, I would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik
Jul 12, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you Scott!

July 02, 2021

"Just had THE BEST experience with a vehicle purchase ever..."

- Cstrang

Just had THE BEST experience with a vehicle purchase ever from Ashley Yumang at Vickar Chev. She was extra helpful and wonderful to deal with . They also offered to deliver my vehicle to Dauphin. Her sales manager Devin was also super helpful and great to deal with as well. Sheri from finance was super efficient and the whole deal from start to finish was done remotely !! Thankyou Ashley and everyone at Vickar For our wonderful experience and the great Equinox we now own!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley , Devin and Sheri
Jul 12, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you Cstrang!

July 01, 2021

"Everyone at the dealership was very helpful they offered..."

- Dl2891

Everyone at the dealership was very helpful they offered me on numerous occasions coffee or water and I buying experience was excellent thank you Vickars Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel, Trevor,
Jul 02, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you Dl2891!

July 01, 2021

"Very personable, very customer service focused, engaged,..."

- Kirkb

Very personable, very customer service focused, engaged, very reachable and responsive, very willing to help. Out of province and remote purchase. Easy, quick and comfortable

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamar, Andrew, Ryan
Jul 02, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much Kirkb!

June 29, 2021

"Excellent Service and Mr. Clyde is the best sales..."

- Jerick And Carmina

Excellent Service and Mr. Clyde is the best sales consultant ever. He will help you to get your dream car. Thank you Vickar and Clyde.😉😉

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clyde
Jun 30, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much Jerick and Carmina!

June 29, 2021

"I was very pleased with the sales staff and finance. They..."

- d_sawers

I was very pleased with the sales staff and finance. They are my new vehicle purchase seamless and non stressful. Will definitely recommend to others

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arlin,Karlee,Malik
Jul 12, 2021 -

Vickar Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you d_sawers!

1
...
1 - 10 of 763 results