Back

Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Calgary, AB

3.4
511 Reviews

665 Goddard Ave NE

Calgary, AB

T2K 6K1

Directions

511 Reviews of Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
April 21, 2022

Suzanne is incredibly knowledgeable, funny, and honest! You are lucky to have such a wonderful sales rep! More

by Lordys
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne
April 20, 2022

Suzanne is the Dodge Truck expert! She knows all the features and can answer all the tough questions. More

by Ladybug.enterprises.calgary
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Suzanne
April 16, 2022

I loved the customer service at Varsity, I recently inquired about a trade and downsizing my SUV. Right from the very first point of contact, a very sweet lady named Shelly was able to direct me to sa More

by Sherri
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly, Peter Karas
April 15, 2022

Joe Hawkeye sold my friend a 2021 Jeep Wrangler for 20K more than market value and took advantage of her. Single mom now cant even sell the car for value. So its neat that Varsity Chrysler would do somethi More

by katemcparland
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
joe hawkeye
April 11, 2022

I went in for an oil change, etc. the service was prompt and complete. I will definitely return! More

by ronniec
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanis Charuk
April 05, 2022

We traded in our 2019 Hyundai Tuscon for a Dodge Ram Classic 2019 in Feb 2022. Initially we were really happy with the service from everyone, however when our car loan was meant to have been paid off th More

by ashellockley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela, Lisa, Marlon, Randy Brodeur
Apr 05, 2022 -

ashellockley responded

Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep Apr 5, 2022 We traded in our 2019 Hyundai Tuscon for a Dodge Ram Classic 2019 in Feb 2022. Initially we were really happy with the service from everyone, however when our car loan was meant to have been paid off they didn't clear the whole account balance, which resulted in us having to pay for 2 car loans for the whole of the month of March. Then, when we asked them about this, we were given the run around by the loan manager, he never returned our calls, the loan staff member we were previously dealing with named Angela left the company soon after 'paying off our previous loan'. This has resulted in us being financially in the crapper and to rectify the situation instead of cutting us a cheque for the difference (close to $500 I might add), they sent it to the bank and now we are going to have to wait another month to get our money back. Then they tell you different excuses, "we sent the cheque" -they did not, "we can pay you so you don't have to wait" - then their policy mysteriously changes so they can't do that for you. Randy was initially helpful, then NEVER returned any of our phone calls. Another example of their incompetence is when we initially applied for the loan through Varsity they checked our credit not once, not twice but 7 TIMES which has resulted in our credit rating taking a HUGE hit. It's like they give you great service when they know they are getting a sale, going above and beyond but once the purchase is done, YOU DON'T MATTER! There are too many people, too many ego's and not enough caring for the customer. I would not recommend dealing with these people, they seem good initially, don't listen to what you can afford, and then add on extras such as warranties that they don't even talk to you about before adding it on. They must make money by adding extra's on, more money in their pockets, not ours and it's very disappointing to say the least. DON"T BE FOOLED LIKE WE WERE!! Still waiting.....no refund yet and we have another car payment coming out this week....so frustrating!! We will be booking car services through another provider, we don't want to put even more money into this circus.

March 20, 2022

Josh Whiteley and Varsity Chrysler tried to SCAM me. I was in Varsity on March 18th 2022 to buy a used 2019 Ram and they tried to pull a xxxxxxxx SCAM on me. I was dealing with Josh(BILL) Whiteley a More

by dlnolan016
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh(Bill) Whiteley
February 08, 2022

Good morning Josh - I have to say I'm really disappointed that even you could not be bothered to call me back as you had stated. Having been completely honest with you and your colleague about our circumsta More

by Disappointed
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joshua Whitely
January 26, 2022

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Varsity Chrysler I have been made to feel as the best customer by your staff More

by keithvang
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Dawson, sean from Finance
Jan 27, 2022 -

keithvang responded

I wanted to take a moment to say how much we appreciatd Jack Dawson's efforts on our behalf. He fought tooth and nail for the best deal for us. Jack is an employee that makes repeat customers. Thanks again Jack!

January 21, 2022

Best service experience in a long time. its nice to see a service rep who cares! Thanks again Logan! More

by whispskidemon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan Marsh
1
...
1 - 10 of 511 results