Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Calgary, AB

3.6
500 Reviews

665 Goddard Ave NE

Calgary, AB

T2K 6K1

Directions

500 Reviews of Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by
August 12, 2021

"We had our vehicle in for insurance claim last year, the..."

- mcs

We had our vehicle in for insurance claim last year, the invoice said there was a wheel alignment done, but it was never done. We had it done at another garage and paid for it ourselves plus we had to get new tires.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No idea who we dealt with
June 25, 2021

"The most useless collection of service advisors and..."

- Gerard G

The most useless collection of service advisors and technicians I have ever experienced. Every single time I bring my truck in for service there is a new problem to deal with. Brought in for an oil change and on the way into the service bay one of their technicians hit a wall with my truck. Had to go without for over a week so they could repaint my bumper. Web in with an a/c issue and their techs misdiagnosed 3 times on 3 separate days where I had to rent a vehicle while they had mine, only to be told on the 4th visit that it was a completely different issue that they missed over and over again and was not warranty like they said and was quoted 4x the price of any other shop to fix. Most recently (today) I brought my truck in to have a cracked axle boot replaced which I called ahead and booked 4 days in advance noting the part that needed replacing. They took my vehicle at 8am and kept it all day, called me at 3:30 and told me the part wasn’t in stock and tried to reschedule. They are an absolute joke of a dealership and I would avoid at all costs. Also, these are only a few highlights of a long list of issues I’ve had with these clowns. If I could give zero stars I would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
June 23, 2021

"Absolutely terrible customer service. Wouldnt tell me..."

- reloadingdontshoot

Absolutely terrible customer service. Wouldnt tell me straight up when my new Charger was arriving from Ontario; every two weeks it was "oh it will be another two weeks" every couple of weeks. Customer last is more their motto; do not buy a vehicle from them. Won't phone you to update on order status, YOU have to phone and ask. Just junk service all around from the General Manager down

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
May 16, 2021

"Really appreciate the wonderful service from Jennifer,..."

- Karen

Really appreciate the wonderful service from Jennifer, Suzanne, Narin and Randy, my daughter is over the moon about her new wrangler can’t thank you enough!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Karas
5.0
Calvin Traub
5.0
Randy Brodeur
5.0
Josh Dick
5.0
Denis Holub
5.0
Troy Yuzik
5.0
Justin Migneault
5.0
Adam Vincent
5.0
Other Employees : Suzanne new to the sales team
May 15, 2021

"The whole team from Jennifer to Suzanne and Narin and I..."

- Min

The whole team from Jennifer to Suzanne and Narin and I can’t forget Randy were just awesome they made everything easy and smooth can’t wait to get my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Karas
5.0
Calvin Traub
5.0
Randy Brodeur
5.0
Josh Dick
5.0
Denis Holub
5.0
Troy Yuzik
5.0
Justin Migneault
5.0
Adam Vincent
5.0
Other Employees : Suzanne and Jennifer and narin
April 25, 2021

"So with minimal details due to complexity I was in a..."

- Ray

So with minimal details due to complexity I was in a 100kmh accident vehicle completely destroy bought it from here and been a part of 3 sales here within two years normally they were good but this last experience was brutal, I looked for my old salesmen was no longer there got a new younger salesmen who made a lot of errors and lied a lot so I was coming in just to look for a diesel truck got me on a cummins promising a great price of 70000 so I go fill out all the paper work with finance and everything goes great told me I was approved and just needed the settlement from my insurance on the older vehicle but they charged me 85000 for the truck I explained that I was told it was 70000 now this was important because I had asked the salesmen twice what the cost was the second time I asked he said it was 85 but with rebates 70 they talk to the salesmen and find out he indeed did say it was 70000 so they change the paper work tell me they will send it through over a week went past before they got a hold of me to tell me to come on in then feed me some bs saying it was declined at the lower price same vehicle and tried pushing me into a gas truck for a ridiculous rate and I don't live close by it was an HR each way the most painful thing I do atm is driving and an easy way for them to abuse my credit to clean up there salesmen mistake with out loosing any more money but they have lost my recommendation and business wasted over 2 weeks of time left me stranded with a rental they promised to get me out of asap and disrespected me, thinking they could play me around way to beat a guy well he is down if the salesmen would not have lied about the price I would have paid the 81ish after rebates that it was but instead they hit my credit and try to throw me into gas the one thing I told them would never happen the second I showed up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Brodeur
1.0
Justin Migneault
1.0
December 16, 2020

"The service department was wonderful. Jason was great..."

- bucklerd1

The service department was wonderful. Jason was great giving us options on the required service and price options of the part. Would recommend the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
November 05, 2020

"Well I had made a review in the past year about the poor..."

- ronf66

Well I had made a review in the past year about the poor workmanship on my truck. Bought a truck less the 70000km on it. Had a small amount of rust on the fender. Made the purchase with the agreement that the rust would be permanently fixed. Well it still isn't. They have done the repair 4 times. The last time I was told it was cut out. That is absolutely not the case. The rust is back in the exact same spot and pattern. So I call BS on the repair. Well I just called with my complaint to the body shop manager which intern he happens to be unavailable, and will call me back. We will see if he actually does and if they can actually make the repair for the fifth time. Of course the inspection that they gave me failed to mention the broken backup camera, broken mirror lights, broken heated seat. I guess they got their sale any way they can. I will keep you posted weather or not they can fix the fender as agreed during the purchase. Hopefully 5th time is a charm.

Read More
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby
August 10, 2020

"Good experience buying a new Jeep"

- previous Jeep owner

Peter, the Sales Person, was friendly and knowledgable. Sale was not high pressure and enjoyed being able to test drive the vehicle I was interested in at my leisure. He allowed us to take the vehicle, on our own, for as long as we needed. Experience was enjoyable and lead to us buying.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Karas
5.0
July 22, 2020

"Absolutely Ridiculous "

- Sgbis

Do not go here. Took my Dodge Journey with 41K on it to be serviced last week. Requested brakes, New tires & A full inspection. Varsity told me the rear pads were fine but to machine the rotors and did not find any other problems. When I got my vehicle back, they hadn’t bothered to clean the lubricants off the tires, spilled oil all over my engine cover, under filled my oil, under inflated my tires, and scratched my hood and covered it with some kind of shoe polish type wax. Well, a week later I feel a wobble at high speeds. Since I received such poor service here I took it to Airdrie Dodge, Not only were they in disbelief that Varsity deemed that the rear pads fine, but they also found a leak on the front drive shaft seal. Varsity is not the dealership to go to ever. They are not interested in your well being, or providing a decent level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Karas
1.0
Calvin Traub
1.0
Randy Brodeur
1.0
Josh Dick
1.0
Denis Holub
1.0
Troy Yuzik
1.0
Justin Migneault
1.0
Adam Vincent
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 500 results