Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Calgary, AB

3.7
492 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our team here at Varsity Chrysler is taking extra precautions regarding COVID-19 breakout. Our doors are open to help serve our customers at this time. Welcome to the new Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep site! We are proud to be Southern Alberta's Largest Chrysler Dodge Jeep dealer. Our mission is very simple - when you drive your vehicle home, we want you to be absolutely 100% satisfied with your experience at Varsity - whether that be in sales, service, body shop or parts experience. Our sales department offers you superior inventory, pricing, service and the best overall buying experience possible through both our salespeople and our Internet Sales Department that can take care of your entire vehicle purchase via email so you can purchase your next vehicle right from your computer. Our excellent sales staff are standing by to share their knowledge with you, our customer. We encourage you to browse our new Chrysler Dodge and Jeep inventory, schedule a test drive or research financing options. You can also request more information about any vehicle using our online form or by calling us toll-free at (888) 348-6037. Come see Calgary's best selection of new and pre-owned vehicles including such models as Jeep Wrangler, Jeep Liberty, Chrysler 300, Dodge Ram 1500 and much more. We also carry imports like Honda, Toyota, Mazda, Volkswagon and more. If you'd like to check out a Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep or any other vehicle in person, click on Directions for our step-by-step driving instructions to Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep, or give us a call locally in Calgary, Alberta or toll-free both at (888) 348-6037. We look forward to serving you! If you don't see a particular vehicle, click on CarFinder and complete the form. We will gladly inform you when a matching car arrives. Also, don't forget to like us on Facebook for even better deals!

665 Goddard Ave NE

Calgary, AB

T2K 6K1

Directions

492 Reviews of Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
August 10, 2020

"Good experience buying a new Jeep"

- previous Jeep owner

Peter, the Sales Person, was friendly and knowledgable. Sale was not high pressure and enjoyed being able to test drive the vehicle I was interested in at my leisure. He allowed us to take the vehicle, on our own, for as long as we needed. Experience was enjoyable and lead to us buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Karas
5.0
July 22, 2020

"Absolutely Ridiculous "

- Sgbis

Do not go here. Took my Dodge Journey with 41K on it to be serviced last week. Requested brakes, New tires & A full inspection. Varsity told me the rear pads were fine but to machine the rotors and did not find any other problems. When I got my vehicle back, they hadn’t bothered to clean the lubricants off the tires, spilled oil all over my engine cover, under filled my oil, under inflated my tires, and scratched my hood and covered it with some kind of shoe polish type wax. Well, a week later I feel a wobble at high speeds. Since I received such poor service here I took it to Airdrie Dodge, Not only were they in disbelief that Varsity deemed that the rear pads fine, but they also found a leak on the front drive shaft seal. Varsity is not the dealership to go to ever. They are not interested in your well being, or providing a decent level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Karas
1.0
Calvin Traub
1.0
Randy Brodeur
1.0
Josh Dick
1.0
Denis Holub
1.0
Troy Yuzik
1.0
Justin Migneault
1.0
Adam Vincent
1.0
June 29, 2020

"Me Bender I need to tell you about the..."

- Jenny

Me Bender I need to tell you about the experience that my husband and I had at Varsity Chrysler this past week. On June the 15th, I met with Jason to see about trading in my Journey, I really wanted a Jeep Wrangler but I am in the process of repairing my credit. I thought I would try to see if I could somehow get financing even if it was even in the Jeep family because I know the price of a Wrangler. Jason suggested we try for financing and go from there. I then met with Troy and he took all my information and said he would be in touch. After not hearing from him for a few days my hopes of getting financed were slowly dwindling. Troy then asked me for my POI and I though ok, maybe I have a chance. Troy called me a couple of days later with the overwhelming positive news that he got me financing on a new truck. I never thought in my wildest dreams that I would get financing in a new vehicle at a much, much lower interest rate. I had to ask Troy a couple of times if that what I was hearing was correct. Lol After I agreed to purchasing a truck there were a few bumps along the way (long story) finding me one. Jason was very apologetic about the mishap and was able to get me a tonneau cover because of it. I ended up having to wait almost a week and a half to finally get my truck, again Jason was able to compensate me for that I now my truck has running board. When it was time for me to finish up my paperwork troy was off and Jazz took over my deal. Although Troy did most of the leg work Jazz was great to deal with at the end. I’m not done yet!!!Lol My husband Shawn had been dealing with the other dealership (Eastside) who we, no joke, over the past 12 years have bought over 10 vehicles from then for my husband, myself and even our kids then bought from them. For some reason when Shawn was trying to trade in his truck Eastside was giving him the run around. I told Shawn what Troy was able to do for me and that he should talk to Troy. Sure enough Troy once again was able to work some magic and Shawn too just bought a new truck from Varsity. Words cannot express how thankful Shawn and I are for the phenomenal work your team did for us. We never thought that the two of us would be driving around a week later with each a brand new truck!! Especially me!! We absolutely will be doing business with Varsity from now on. Sincerely. Jenn and Shawn Casey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Yuzik
5.0
Other Employees : Jason Hamilton Jazz Kanda
June 12, 2020

"Customer Service Exceptional"

- lisa.geringer

Calvin responded very quickly to my inquiry. He was super nice to speak to and very helpful. He provided information I needed and provided a backup as well (Mike Bennett). Both of them responded very quickly and gave a quick introduction as did Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Calvin Traub
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Bennett
June 04, 2020

"unfourtunate misunderstanding"

- gerryelcamino69

I am awaiting a satisfactory reply to my complaint. I will be adding to this review as well as other reviews elsewhere once I receive Varsity's reply.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Wilkins
May 23, 2020

"Over and above the call of duty. "

- JFerland

My experience with Varsity Chrysler Dodge Jeep was by far the best vehicle sales experience to date. I cannot thank more the staff at Varsity, they truly made the process of buying a new vehicle as painless as possible. Adam and Dave were able to assess my needs and find a vehicle that was the best fit for me and my life. When it came to financing and promotional offers, Glenn and Troy were there every step of the way to ensure I had the best pricing and the best deal. I am extremely happy with my purchase and I look forward to continuing my relationship with Varsity. I would recommend these individuals and dealership to anyone who is looking for something new or used, they take every step to ensure customer satisfaction. I will be smiling for weeks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Yuzik
5.0
Adam Vincent
5.0
Other Employees : Dave, Glenn
May 22, 2020

"Outstanding service. Both Sherif and Troy were..."

- MrCrunchieCrunch

Outstanding service. Both Sherif and Troy were enthusiastic and made the buying process fun and pain free. Plus I never felt pressured at anytime to make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Yuzik
5.0
Other Employees : Sherif Wahby 5 stars for excellent sales service!
May 15, 2020

"Randy has all of the right connections to put financing..."

- Kathlene McCuaig

Randy has all of the right connections to put financing in place with payments you can actually afford. His professional and transparent demeanour were outstanding and he made sure I understood every step of the financing process. It was a great experience and I will be recommending Randy to my friends and family for their future automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Brodeur
5.0
May 12, 2020

"Best People Top Service"

- toddwilliams

Easiest new vehicle deal I ever made, Troy was straight forward and to the point. I would highly recommend Troy and Varsity to my friends and foes LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Yuzik
5.0
May 08, 2020

"Made our experience so amazing thank you so much Troy...."

- Kblankert

Made our experience so amazing thank you so much Troy. My gf and I wanted a new wrangler wow stepped up on trade and made our experience so awesome. I would like all to know there was zero pressure just a peaceful time. We went all from down south to see him and glad we did. Thank you again so professional and what a great experience Kent p Kristen Blankert

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Yuzik
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 492 results