Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

VanDusen Chevrolet Buick GMC

Ajax, ON

4.9
327 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

425 Bayly Street West

Ajax, ON

L1S 6M3

Directions

327 Reviews of VanDusen Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
April 09, 2016

"Great Communication from start to finish."

- drows

I had just recently cancelled a car I had ordered from another dealership, the main reason being was the total lack of communication from them. I tracked down a car at VanDusen that I was interested in and sent an email through the GM locator site. Trent Mazerolle (the salesman who took care of me from beginning to end), replied to answer my questions very quickly. We discussed back and forth a few things (I was talking to other dealers at the time as well, but Trent was by far the easiest to get honest answers from). I ultimately decided to try and work out a deal at VanDusen over the several other places due to fact I was getting such great communication. I went in on a Saturday morning, and left about 1.5 hrs later the owner of a new 2016 Corvette (I just had to wait for it to arrive). Even after all the papers were signed and the deal was basically done Trent still kept me up to date and let me know what was happening, my car came in a bit earlier then I expected, and there was due to be a snow storm on the following week, they had now problem holding the car for me for a week, I even dropped off some side skirts and splitter and had the service department install them while it was there waiting. I picked up the car yesterday, and am very happy with the service I was provided with. They treated me very well (the GM also spoke with me during the sale, and after on visit to complete the payment, they deal with customers the way all places should) Very friendly place, couldn't be happier at the moment. Look forward to buying again. (ask for Trent Mazerolle, he really was great through the whole process).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mazerolle
April 08, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- T&L

After dealing with another dealership for 15 years we decided to give Van Dusen a try this is the first time that we had dealt with this dealership because we were referred to by a friend our sales person was Caroline Kilbride we told her what kind of car we wanted and roughly what we wanted to pay for it and she put her magic to work she not only helped us to get the car we wanted she also kept us in the loop as she was taking us through the steps to purchase our car this was the first time that i have ever bought a car and had this much direct contact with the sales person she explained to us our contract step by step and when we finished she took the time to go over all the controls in our new car that in itself was a another first for us we will go back and if anyone is in the market for a car please see Caroline she is the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caroline Kilbride
January 07, 2016

"Excellent Customer Service"

- SteveC

The last few months I was in the market looking for a new GMC Canyon. I dealt with Trent Mazerolle, who provided excellent customer service, and made the entire process enjoyable. Trent did a great job listening to find out what exactly I wanted in a new vehicle and provided updates when they were getting new trucks in so that I could buy the vehicle I wanted not just something off the lot. Trent provided great insight and knowledge with the product line. Great team to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mazerolle
December 29, 2015

"Outstanding!"

- jaszy11

I communicated with Trent Mazerolle through email with regards to placing a factory vehicle with the options that I wanted for a MY2016 Volt. He knew that I was in the market for something specific and did not try to get me into another vehicle on the lot. He was able to work with me getting the good yet fair price and was fairly knowledgeable about the niche market of the Volt, which is something you don't see much these days. He was very helpful and thorough during the entire process, from placing in an order to delivery. He gave me updates along the way regarding the production of the vehicle. I was also given a tour of the dealership. They have cookies and coffee at the lounge. Free WiFi access too, I believe. Showed me were there service bays and collision centre are, and so on. For EV users, they even have a L2 charging station right outside! Pretty cool. I would wholeheartedly recommend Trent Mazerolle if you're in the market for a vehicle. He's the go-to guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mazerolle, Jim Gibbens
December 07, 2015

"A TEAM OF EXPERTS!"

- Steve I

From the first call, to the post email after the Truck was delivered, the customer service and attention to detail was unbelievable. After working with multiple people within the dealership it became apparent that this dealership has a very strong team culture. I will definitely be referring VanDusen in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Bryan, Trent, Dave
November 23, 2015

"Excellent service! "

- Ally2256

From the moment we walked in, Steve greeted us with a smile and was happy to explain everything that we needed to know. Wonderful sales staff and a great experience. I definitely recommend vandeusen to anyone looking for a great dealership and great staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
November 16, 2015

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- kessynet

I recently purchase a new Chevrolet Equinox 2015. It was so nice to go into a car dealership and at same time to have a great experience and Trent Mazerolle delivered outstanding customer service and provided me with a pleasant car shopping experience and it made everything so easy for I and my family. Trent was knowledgeable, informative, attentive and personable. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mazerolle
November 14, 2015

"Great Experience"

- SignGuy

Trent Mazerolle and the staff at VanDusen Chevrolet made the experience of buying my 2015 Silverado easy and painless. It was nice to go into a dealership and be treated like a person rather than just a potential sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mazerolle
November 01, 2015

"Great experience "

- Kval

Thanks to Trent and Jim gibbons I had my brand new truck in a few days and I love it ! super helpful and found me the truck that other dealerships were telling me wasn't available ! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent
October 28, 2015

"Excellent Service"

- vbulanda

I recently purchase a new Buick Verano. Trent Mazerolle delivered outstanding customer service and provided me with a pleasant car shopping experience. He was informative, attentive, knowledgeable and personable. I have him to thank for helping me decide to buy a new Buick. I'm loving my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Mazerolle and Rick Jarvis
291 - 300 of 327 results