Back

Trento Kia

Toronto, ON

4.6
97 Reviews

5395 Steeles Ave W

Toronto, ON

M9L 1R6

Directions
Sort by

97 Reviews of Trento Kia

September 16, 2022

I had a great experience at Trento Kia. John helped my wife and myself. Very friendly. More

by Nel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Michael Li
August 16, 2022

I just purchased a car from Trento Kia. I placed an order for it many months ago. A few weeks ago I found out there was an issue with the order due to another dealer's unscrupulous methods. More

by Elias
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Lawrence, Michael Li
June 25, 2022

OMG! I got the best experience ever!! I bought my very own brand new Kia Seltos SX turbo 2022. Everyone made me feel very comfortable. Special thank you t More

by Silvana Alberti
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, Michael
June 25, 2022

I have had kia since 2016 from a soul to a sportage. Love the brand but I couldn't stand the service. Worse I've come across from a lot of dealers. Until I made my way to Trento. To start of I met th More

by tamian scotland
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JORDAN, LEON
June 21, 2022

Updated Review with new information and in reply to the ridiculous and slanderous comment by Trento Kia below. I am not going to reply at this moment to the response by Trento Kia. The slander and breach More

by grogia
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vekaria (Service manager), Moser (Owner), , Michael Li
Jul 24, 2022 -

Trento Kia responded

(Duplicate review #3) All dealer groups please be alert if you see a name Joe Giampaolo coming to your dealership for any kind of service Please avoid him as he’s biggest scammer so far our dealership has encountered. He bombarded every manager and the head office with all kinds of fabricated stories and falsehoods, just to get dealerships tired of him and compromised to meet his demands. He also used multiple accounts to publish as much negative reviews possible to damage our reputation. As a good business we won’t tolerate this type of behaviour and we will fight to the end!

Aug 05, 2022 -

grogia responded

Please see my updated initial review above with new critical information in relation to the events. In response to the above accusations by Trento Kia, let me summarize right here how the only scam and fabricated stories were by the members of Trento Kia, I had a brief exchange of e-mails for the first week with the service manager, Vekaria, the GM, Li and a lady from HO. Then for the last few weeks, I indirectly exchanged communications through BBB with Renzo Moser, the owner. I had no direct contact with any Kia employee until Mr. Luis G. at the end of July contacted me by phone to apologize for Trento Kia's behaviour and offer to refund the charges for the radiator and the inspection. I list below the actions taken by me and various organizations against Trento Kia for each infraction in the last 6 weeks: 1. Damage to my car for $1800 + taxes: The Better Business Bureau has been trying to mediate but the owner of Trento Kia, Renzo Moser, stopped replying to their inquiries after the incriminating report by FixAuto became available to them. PLEASE NOTE THAT TRENTO KIA HAS ADMITTED IN WRITING TO ME, TO KIA CANADA AND TO THE BBB OF HAVING DONE THE DAMAGES TO MY CAR BUT STILL REFUSES TO PAY FOR REPAIRS TO BE PERFORMED BY A FACILITY THAT I TRUST. Also, the Dept. of Consumer Protection of The Ontario Government has approved my file and provided assistance and legal advice to me for the upcoming lawsuit in Small Claim Court against Trento Kia. 2. Fraudulent Misrepresentation of causes of radiator failure on official invoice and quotes: File of arbitration opened by CAMVAP (Resolved by Kia Canada refunding costs and apologizing for Trento Kia's actions). Also reported to the Competitive Bureau of the Federal Government who opened two files against Trento Kia. 3. Slander and Breach of Privacy: to be filed in Small Claim Court very very soon. Honest people like me deal with facts and the law. Scammers just insult and slander because the facts are against them. PLEASE NOTE THAT I WAS FORCED TO PROVIDE THE ABOVE TRUE INFORMATION BECAUSE OF THE FALSE AND SLANDERING REPLY BY TRENTO KIA WHICH IS VERY DAMAGING TO MY IMAGE. I ASKED TO TAKE DOWN THE FALSE POST. I WAITED OVER TEN DAYS TO REPLY AND THE ONLY WAY WAS NOW TO PROVIDE PUBLICLY THE REAL EVENTS.

December 08, 2021

We went into the dealership to just to look around. Michael T approached us and guided us on making a great decision. I got the car the next day. I love my new Sportage 2022!!! Thanks so much Michael More

by Cecilia
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael T
Dec 08, 2021 -

Cecilia responded

This was on September 2021

April 20, 2021

congratulations to Jordan for his education with customers, smart guy and very helpful, I recommend him to all customers, a big hug from Sergio and Paola More

by sergio.mazzone14
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
April 12, 2021

Went in to purchase a vehicle for my father, Jordan was excellent and found us a vehicle which suited our needs I highly recommend them for hassle free service. More

by Noel4637
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
April 12, 2021

We had a great experience with Jordan from Trento Kia. He was attentive, honest and very professional. Exceptional service. Very happy with our 2021 Rio. More

by Val
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan
March 31, 2021

It had to be Kia Trento that delivered my 2021 Kia Sportage EX S. Frank took me through all the models,gave me all the useful information from which i was able to make my informed decision. I liked th More

by jackie.cynie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results