Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota Northwest Edmonton

Edmonton, AB

4.3
1,430 Reviews

14240 137 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5L 5H7

Directions

1,430 Reviews of Toyota Northwest Edmonton

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"The Staff at Toyota Northwest were all so great to deal..."

- Brent

The Staff at Toyota Northwest were all so great to deal with. David was absolutely stellar in helping me complete this long distance transaction as I am out of Province AND was at work for most of the communications, which were very sporadic on my end....then we had a family issue in the midst of it all. I really thought that I would miss out on this vehicle because before Toyota Northwest I really believed that dealerships were only concerned with sales and had no time or concern for people. David really changed my thinking on that. David was away from the office the following week but still answered all my questions and contacted his co-workers on my behalf to ensure that this vehicle not be sold as I’m sure it could have and would have been without his assistance. This deal took much longer then most and I am so grateful for the professionalism, patience and understanding shown by David, Ryan and Coreena as well as Edad, all were great.....David was exceptional..

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coreena Wong
5.0
Other Employees : David Liska
July 22, 2021

"There is no Negative Rating Low enough.You sold me a 2016..."

- MC

There is no Negative Rating Low enough.You sold me a 2016 Nissan Juke that was 1. Advertised as having fog lights but had NONE. 2. Told there were 2 key fobs but there was only one. 3. Had duct tape disguised over damage on side panel beside wheel that was not noticeable until the vehicle was taken to the carwash. I have pictures. 4.Three months after purchase, The Government of Alberta, Transportation Department, mails a letter to me, telling me that my vehicle is Ranked SALVAGED and if police pull me over, my vehicle will be seized and I will be fined. I had NO IDEA I was purchasing a SALVAGED VEHICLE!!!! DO you realize how that affects INSURANCE COSTS AND RESALE VALUE, never mind that it is deemed UNSAFE to DRIVE?? It is the DEALERSHIP'S responsibility to run the VIN number, check for information such as this, you even had the previous owner's Registration!!! You advertise you are AMVIC certified??????? Apparently that means very little. How can you, in good faith, sell and advertise a vehicle with a salvaged rating, to ANY Customer? I want my money back, I am also writing this as a review on your Toyota Edmonton Website. As well, I contacted the Better Business Bureau and AMVIC. No wonder Car Salespeople have dismal reputations! You do NOT do your DUE DILIGENCE!!! WHERE ON EARTH IS THE CUSTOMER SERVICE??? Our Story has been told to many, Good Luck EVER getting our business back - What An ENTIRE and UNBELIEVABLE SCAM of a Dealership and their Employees. If I had been injured while driving this "Salvaged" vehicle, I trust you would have been held 100% liable. TOTALLY, COMPLETELY AND FOREVER DISSATISFIED AND HORRIFIED!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian McInnes
1.0
July 20, 2021

"Hanan borhot was so helpful and informative ! She helped..."

- Fatehia

Hanan borhot was so helpful and informative ! She helped me by recommending a service and I’m happy I agreed to it , she knew what the vehicle needed , Found a few major issues that would of been very dangerous to keep driving in that condition , much appreciated her time and care for my situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanan Borhot
5.0
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks, Fatehia, for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Hanan Borhot and the rest of our team made your experience with our service center a smooth, seamless and enjoyable one. We can't wait to see you back for your next service! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

July 16, 2021

"Super pleased with the professional service my husband..."

- Karen.Dobko

Super pleased with the professional service my husband and I received from Sadie and Parker, the sales people. They were knowledgable and very informative. Upon leaving with our new vehicles, both Sadie and Parker encouraged us to come back if we have any questions. Thank you for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic Ammar
5.0
Parker Aubin
5.0
Other Employees : Sadie Thompson
Jul 19, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review, Karen! Congratulations on the new vehicle purchase, we're glad you had a great experience with Sadie and Parker. We're confident our team gave you all the tools you need to take on the road, but if anything should come up, please feel free to contact us! - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

Jul 19, 2021 -

Karen.Dobko responded

😊👍🏻

July 08, 2021

"David Liska deserves thousands of stars. He is super..."

- maryam Beik

David Liska deserves thousands of stars. He is super patient and nice. He kindly helped me to buy car, he provided very detailed of information about my car. I had a wonderful experience that time. Super friendly , kind, warm welcoming to the customers is the best feature of Toyotanorthwest as well as offering very reasonable prices for the cars. They are excellent by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Liska
Jul 09, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Maryam! We always strive to provide a top-notch vehicle purchasing experience and we're glad we had the opportunity to share that with you. We look forward to answering questions you may have - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

June 25, 2021

"My wife Claudette and I just picked up our new 2021..."

- Richard Krentz

My wife Claudette and I just picked up our new 2021 Toyota Venza Hybrid yesterday, both Jonathan Ip from Sales and Dario Luah from Finance were excellent to work with, took all the time we needed to explain everything about the vehicle. Within my family, we have purchased five Toyota vehicles and this was our best experience by far! Thanks, Richard Krentz

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Ip, Dario Luah
June 23, 2021

"This was my first time buying a new car, Ketan was very..."

- Kwinks

This was my first time buying a new car, Ketan was very helpful and gave me both the information and time I needed to make a proper decision. I felt cared for without feeling rushed or pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elizabeth Despins
5.0
Other Employees : Ketan
Jun 24, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Kwinks! We always strive to provide a top-notch vehicle purchasing experience and we're glad we had the opportunity to share that with you. We look forward to answering questions you may have - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

June 18, 2021

"Received my brand new 2021 Toyota Sienna today from..."

- Kingcat

Received my brand new 2021 Toyota Sienna today from Northwest Toyota. Like every new vehicle these days that you order, it took awhile but it was worth the wait. David Liska bent over backwards to make this deal happen and the van looks amazing. Thank you David for all your hard work. Your dealership is very well run and Coreena Wong your finance Manager sure knows her stuff. Looking forward to getting our new baby looked after by your dealership over the coming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coreena Wong
5.0
Other Employees : David Liska
Jun 21, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Kingcat! We always strive to provide a top-notch vehicle purchasing experience and we're glad we had the opportunity to share that with you. We look forward to answering questions you may have - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

June 16, 2021

"I dealt with David. I really had a good experience. He..."

- eyousuf1

I dealt with David. I really had a good experience. He was very patient and gave so much the time to get right car for me. Even after my purchase he was there to answer any questions and help with arrangements I needed to make. Thank you David.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damian Stodola
4.0
Elizabeth Despins
2.0
Jun 17, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Eyousuf1! We always strive to provide a top-notch vehicle purchasing experience and we're glad we had the opportunity to share that with you. We look forward to answering questions you may have - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

June 14, 2021

"Bought a car for our daughter. We dealt with Brian..."

- Colin Copes

Bought a car for our daughter. We dealt with Brian Macinnes for the deal he was great! We also dealt with Rick Hall. They were so great in getting the car delivered to us. With the financing we dealt with Adrianna Wooders. She was so efficient! We will definitely be going back! Thank you all for the great car. Our daughter loves it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Hall
5.0
Lukasz Kopec
5.0
Andrea Carlson
5.0
Sarah Michelin
5.0
Charlene Rowan
5.0
Other Employees : Brian Macinnes, Rick Hall, Adrianna Wooders
Jun 15, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks, Colin, for the review! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant vehicle buying experience. Congratulations on your new ride - enjoy it! We can't wait to see you back for your first service. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,430 results