Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota Northwest Edmonton

Edmonton, AB

4.2
1,414 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

14240 137 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5L 5H7

Directions

1,414 Reviews of Toyota Northwest Edmonton

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2021

"I bought my Toyota XLE Premium and my experience was..."

- Thess

I bought my Toyota XLE Premium and my experience was excellent My Dealer name is Evan your really a good sales person ...thanks a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan
Apr 13, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Thess! We always strive to provide a top-notch vehicle purchasing experience and we're glad we had the opportunity to share that with you. We look forward to answering questions you may have - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

April 06, 2021

"The worst dealership I have ever had to deal with. Don't..."

- Jeff

The worst dealership I have ever had to deal with. Don't buy from them. I purchased extended warranty when I got my vehicle. Last time I was in there they told me to never come back and I can not longer have my vehicle serviced there. They lied to be about helping me after removing certain things. Also when I got it back after they did nothing it was dirty, seat pushed back into my custom bed platform, front window was dirty and marked up. Haneen is a liar and scoundrel, goes against her own word. Lukasz also tries to buy 5 star reviews so don't bother believing any of the 5 star reviews you read. They are just bribes. Jordana is rude as one can be and should not be in custom service and neither should Haneen. Sherwood Park Toyota is where you should buy from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordana Bautista
1.0
Haneen Halabi
1.0
Lukasz Kopec
1.0
Apr 07, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issue, Jeff. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with us. Please get in touch with us and we'd be happy to help you out. Thanks, Toyota Northwest Edmonton

April 01, 2021

"Very happy with the service at North west Toyota, David..."

- mart_thfc4

Very happy with the service at North west Toyota, David Liska was a great sales person, extremely knowledgably and really knows his product. Exellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali El Kurdi
5.0
Apr 05, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks, Mart_thfc4, for the review! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant vehicle buying experience. Congratulations on your new ride - enjoy it! We can't wait to see you back for your first service. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

March 22, 2021

"Horrible experience with this dealership. They made me..."

- Chris

Horrible experience with this dealership. They made me sign and pay 5k non refundable deposit on a Tacoma to hold it for a couple of weeks. After the final payment I was told that they sold it to someone else by mistake?. I had a same truck to buy in calgary but it was 6 weeks away. Now I lost that one too thx to these retxxds. Coreena in finance won’t even bother replying for a few days. The sales person Harvey didn’t even know if the vehicle was sold to someone else. The general manager Luke was busy telling me how big n busy the dealership was in Edmonton. Horrible sales ppl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damian Stodola
1.0
Coreena Wong
1.0
Other Employees : Harvey
Mar 23, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi Chris. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to remedy the issue as soon as possible. As such, if you could reach out to us at (780) 900-5489 at your convenience, we would be grateful. Again, we apologize for the situation and look forward to hearing from you soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

Mar 23, 2021 -

Chris responded

What can you do I made a 5k nonrefundable deposit to buy a truck which you guys sold to someone else?

March 17, 2021

"This review is for the service department. I was there..."

- momof4

This review is for the service department. I was there today with my 2020 sienna. Today is March 17th 2021. There is 32000km on my van. There is a high pitch loud squel that was happening when I was driving. So naturally I brought it in, had a video of the noise and everything. Well it took them an hour to even look at my van then told me it needs a break clean due to dirt build up and a 4 wheel balance. Kicker is they themselves installed and balanced my winter tires when I bought the van and they are not on my van full time. Plus at only 32000km dirty breaks would make such a loud noise? Then I had to pay for all of this as its not a warranty issue. So 200$, and hours later I finally get my van back. When I told the service advisor about needed my vehicle by a certain time to go pick up my son from school she informed me that I should plan better as these things take hours and hours long. So I now have my van and am driving home and low and behold it starts to squeal again. FML. Yeah stay far away from this service department. Mayfield Toyota is better. But for sales they are really friendly and helpful. My salesman was Parker go with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parker Aubin
5.0
Liri Hamza
1.0
Mar 18, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi Momof4. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. Occasionally, road debris such as dirt and small rocks can cause brakes to squeal. We're very sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to remedy the issue as soon as possible. If you could reach out to us at (780) 900-5489 at your convenience, we would be grateful. Again, we apologize for the situation and look forward to hearing from you soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

Mar 18, 2021 -

momof4 responded

Well it was not my breaks as even now after the service the squeak is still happening. I will be called the service manager today. I have videos from this morning with the noise.

March 17, 2021

"i just recently purchased my first car from Toyota..."

- mia cruz

i just recently purchased my first car from Toyota northwest and i am IN LOVE with how kind and amazing the staff made my experience doing so. i worked with an incredible employee named David Liska and he was extremely understanding, patient, kind and clearly knew what he was doing. he is amazing at what he does. he kindly answered every one of my questions and concerns, even the silly ones lol. he was very honest and courteous and genuinely wanted me to have a great experience buying a car and he was sure to be up front about everything and he communicates in a very welcoming and warm hearted manner. 10/10 experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Liska
Mar 17, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi, Mia, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We prioritize customer service and we're glad your experience with and the team at Toyota Northwest Edmonton exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back soon! - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

March 16, 2021

"My experience purchasing a car from Toyota Northwest was..."

- Beth Holst

My experience purchasing a car from Toyota Northwest was excellent. The staff is amazing, and they have great customer service. I worked with David Liska and it was an absolute pleasure. He was extremely patient and professional. He knows the car business inside and out and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles, he was quick to answer all my questions. He was upfront and honest and made sure there were no surprises. It was not pressure to make a decision, it was pleasure! This made the experience much more enjoyable. It is a beautiful location, but it is only as good as who you fill it with. Toyota northwest did just that. The Branch is filled with caring, passionate people who are looking to make sure each time you walk through the door it is a fully pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Liska
Mar 17, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the glowing review, Beth! We always strive to provide a top-notch vehicle purchasing experience and we're glad we had the opportunity to share that with you. We look forward to answering questions you may have - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

March 13, 2021

"Today I went to the Toyota Northwest Edmonton for do the..."

- simonxia8686

Today I went to the Toyota Northwest Edmonton for do the maintenance. Great to meet Hanan, and she always offers such great service! I want to give her a thumb up. Very helpful, very kind, and professional! Thanks to your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hanan Borhot
5.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks, Simonxia8686, for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Hanan Borhot and the rest of our team made your experience with our service center a smooth, seamless and enjoyable one. We can't wait to see you back for your next service! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

March 11, 2021

"Stay Away from this Dealership - " Awful Experience”. I..."

- Naveen

Stay Away from this Dealership - " Awful Experience”. I booked my car with them on Jan 09th through a Bill of Sale & was promised I will get the car within 2 months. Tried contacting them at least 10 times in March 1st week & they responded on March 09th stating that they never ordered/booked my car with Toyota & do not know why I wasn’t notified earlier than that. They have left me in lurch & are not even trying to do anything. The option they are giving is either I wait 3 more months or take my refund. I have never experienced & heard such an awful customer service from any car dealership. Please DO NOT book your new car through them. They are just playing with our sentiments. I have left at least 5 messages for Lucas (the GSM at the dealership) but he has not called me back yet. I don’t know what to now, I will try to explore my legal options… So learn from my experience & do not, I repeat do not buy from this dealership….

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lucas
Mar 15, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi Naveen. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to remedy the issue as soon as possible. As such, if you could reach out to us at (780) 900-5489 at your convenience, we would be grateful. Again, we apologize for the situation and look forward to hearing from you soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

March 09, 2021

"My experience with the service department was excellent...."

- BFerguson

My experience with the service department was excellent. Megan helped make everything go smoothly. Thanks for keeping us in the loop. We couldn’t be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haneen Halabi
5.0
Mar 15, 2021 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi, BFerguson, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We prioritize customer service and we're glad your experience with Megan and the team at Toyota Northwest Edmonton Service exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back soon! - The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,414 results