Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Toyota Northwest Edmonton

4.4

1,326 Lifetime Reviews

14240 137 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5L 5H7
Call (780) 478-8300

1326 Reviews of Toyota Northwest Edmonton

Sort by Write a review
September 12, 2019

"Pros’"

- Trevor

Great experience all around sales staff and finance where up front and honest no bs sales techniques car was delivered on time in great condition

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 12, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Trevor, for the review! We're so happy to hear you had such a seamless experience, and that you got your perfect car in a timely manner! Enjoy it - we can't wait to see you back again soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

September 10, 2019

"Friendly and courteous and no hard sell"

- Lorne

Damian Stodola was super responsive and easy to work with. I knew what I wanted going in (2020 Prius Prime) and he had the transaction done with a minimum of fuss and without the usual inane back and forth with the sales manager. We had to order the car from Japan and that went quicker than anticipated as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 11, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Lorne, for the review! We're so happy to hear that Damian was able to get you the perfect Toyota without delay or hassle! Enjoy your brand new Prius Prime - and all the saved gas money that comes with it! We hope to see you back again soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 31, 2019

"Professional"

- Flash19

Good service enjoyable buying experience. I got the vehicle I wanted dealing with Mark and the rest of the Northwest team all were professional. I have owned Toyota’s for many years and until recently have found some of the salesman and dealerships arrogant in their attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Baker
Sep 03, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review! We're pleased to hear that Mark and the rest of our team were able to ensure that that you got the perfect vehicle for you - while at the same time breaking negative assumptions of what the vehicle buying process entails. Enjoy your new vehicle, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 29, 2019

"Knowledgeable service advisor"

- Cam R

Hanan set up my appointment. Day of service advisor was Ali Haymour who provide clear explanations as to the different types of service and part required to get my Rav4 moving again. First time dealing with Ali was a pleasant experience. Vehicle was ready as estimated and after I made my payment, Angela walked me to the door to show where my car was parked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ali Haymour
Aug 30, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review Cam! We're thrilled to hear that our team was able to take care of you and your RAV4, and made sure that you understood the work being done. Get back to enjoying your RAV4 - we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 23, 2019

"Prolific and Resourceful ! "

- Chuchuboy

She is indeed what every dealership needs,she handle every situation with precise excellence. Hanan will make you understand, and realize why certain services has to be done to your vehicle. Especially when the person is not a vehicle know how kind of individual like my wife. She ( My Wife ) have complete trust in her ( Hanan ) , and trust me that doesn't come so easily from her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 23, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear that Hanan and the rest of our service team were able to build trust with you and your wife by providing excellent service and explaining the process in detail. We can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 21, 2019

"Worst Customer Service !"

- Thanh Co

A sale officer who worked on my Trading/buy-off my current leasing vehicle quick the job and i was referred to Ian. He gave me really worst service i ever had! My lease expired andI live in Red Deer & drove 2 hrs to see him for vehicle inspection, had little late due to road conditions. He seem to be get mad & not welcome me may be because he was having the lunch or i buy-off leasing vehicle only. Told me that he wanted to leave work, then asked me wait 40 min for nothing ??? His behavior was really bad, unprofessional, sitting, eating & talking to me while i still stood at his office's door. He was lazy even stand up to give me his business card. I don't know why he could be lease/loyalty manager by his terrible customer service. I wish there is 0 star of rating, Wasting my time to come this dealer twice for nothing. Never be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 22, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi Thanh. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry about your experience, our general manager has reached out to you to attempt to rectify the issue. If there's anything else we can do to remedy this issue please feel free to reach out to us at 780-478-8300. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Management Team

August 19, 2019

"A pleasant surprise."

- Murray333

Not having purchased a vehicle in ten years, and subject to the cliches regards 'used car salesmen' (and women), I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at Toyota Northwest Edmonton when buying a previously owned Toyota Corolla. The facility is impressive and so too was the personal attention I received, indeed one individual stood out with a personal gesture which was well beyond what might be expected. Jordy Lee deserves special kudos in that regard. I also dealt with Rick Hall, Chris Pang (a.k.a. Chris Catapangan), Ilya Sharlay in the finance department and Jeeva Mylsamy in the service department - all were outstanding. I have no hesitation in recommending that others consider Toyota Northwest Edmonton when looking for a new or previously owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Pang (a.k.a. Chris Catapangan), Rick Hall
Aug 19, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review Murray! We're ecstatic that our team was able to go above and beyond your expectations, and provide you an experience that changed your perception and shatter assumptions about what the vehicle buying experience can be! Enjoy your new-to-you Corolla, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 15, 2019

"for going check my brake"

- ajith

this is my second bad experience with toyota northwest edmonton. my toyota rav 4 only 3000 km. i went to vacation for one month back country i park my apartment then come back i drove my vehicle, that time when i brake its comes some noise . after two days i went there for check my vehicle. they check and told me doing full inspection i have to pay for that. i told them its under warrant why i have to pay . then i dont want to pay anymore i come back. he told me i cannot parking one month without driving. i dont know who is idiot manager. when we going vacation we cannot take vehicle with us. i never going to buy any vehicle this northwest toyota,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 15, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi Ajith. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're sorry about your experience - our service manager has reached out to you to rectify the issue. If there's anything else we can do please don't hesitate to call us at 780-472-4280. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Management Team

August 12, 2019

"Engine replacement"

- Cam R

On July 12 Camry was dropped off for engine replacement.A loaner Prius was given while waiting for the used 90,000 km engine to arrive to replace original 2007 Camry 142,160 km engine.On July 24 returned the loaner vehicle and pick up the Camry.Thank you Hanan and the service team ,the Camry is back on the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Cam, for the review! We're so pleased to hear that Hanan and the rest of our team were able to get your Camry back on the road in less than 2 weeks! We also hope that you enjoyed the Prius while you had it! We can't wait to see you back again soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

August 05, 2019

"Thanks"

- Jack23

Second time working with Ali thank you for all the help, looking for a vehicle come to Toyota Northwest Edmonton great staff and service. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 30, 2019 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Jack, for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Ali and the rest our team were able to provide great service! Thank you for the recommendation, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,326 results