Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Toyota Northwest Edmonton

Edmonton, AB

4.3
1,373 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We've been deemed essential, meaning we're able to stay open to provide access to safe and reliable transportation during these challenging times. To help with that we're offering additional incentives to ensure that if you need a new vehicle, you can get one, with options like: - Deferring Payments on New Toyota Purchases by 6 Months - Lowering Interest Rates - Lower Payments - Larger Discount Prices on New Vehicles - Cash Back Options Available Welcome to Edmonton's Toyota Superstore! Toyota Northwest Edmonton welcomes you to our new Dealer Rater page. Please rate us, share your car story and help us improve and grow as a company. Over the years, we have learned that our biggest asset is our people — and that our first concern is our customers. We know how important a safely functioning vehicle is to your daily life, so we want to get you back on the road as fast as possible, without any worries. Formerly Kingsway Toyota, we have been serving Edmonton for over 26 years. During our long and successful existence, we have received numerous awards and recognitions for excellence in all aspects of automotive service and sales. Visit our dealership to experience our award-winning service today! If you would like a closer look into Toyota Northwest Edmonton's Inventory, check out www.toyotanorthwestedmonton.com.

14240 137 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5L 5H7

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,373 reviews

July 26, 2020

"Sold A Vehicle"

- suseplay

sold my rav4 for a straight cash deal. He asked my price and we countered each other until we had agreed upon price. It was a Friday afternoon, so I would be able to get the check until Monday. After dropping off the vehicle however, they didn't offer a ride or even ask how I was getting home. They just kind of scattered once the car was in their possession. In my opinion, great service in the beginning, then lacking those finishing touches that would get me to be a Toyota customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review! We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't have the polished finish that we strive for! If there's anything we can do to make up for it please feel free to let us know. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

July 21, 2020

"Very dissapointing experience. They tried to sell me a..."

- Brenda

Very dissapointing experience. They tried to sell me a car that was already sold to someone else. Had no problem taking my credit card for a deposit only to call me the next day to say sorry, we sold that car to someone else and suggested that they would give me a great deal on a more expensive car. No thanks. I will take my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 16, 2020

"Thank you Luke and team!"

- Marcel

Great experience dealing with Luke and the team at Toyota Northwest Edmonton. Would reccomend to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle from the moment the conversation started to picking up the vehicle Luke and the crew continued to impress every step of the way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review Marcel! We're so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with Lukasz and the rest of our team! We really appreciate the recommendation, and can't wait to see you back for your first service! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

June 13, 2020

"Excellent"

- joshua.p.g

She's very friendly y professional. I've never had any issues with her. She always has a big smile whenever i approach which makes it to tell her what my problem is on the day I visit toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 15, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks Joshua, for the review! We're so pleased to hear that Hanan and the rest of our team were able to make your service visits seamless and enjoyable! We can't wait to see you back for your next service! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

May 25, 2020

"ABSOLUTELY DO NOT DEAL HERE. I Bought a car here and..."

- Jeepjeep780

ABSOLUTELY DO NOT DEAL HERE. I Bought a car here and they sold it while I had a deposit on it. I did the deal over the phone due to covid. Set up a delivery date and when I spoke to sales person he said it’s sold. PLUS NO SANITIZING STATION NOTHING. ABSOLUTELY STAY AWAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vivek and grumpy old man
May 25, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the issue. Unfortunately, we were unable to find your contact information in our system based on your DealerRater profile name. As such, if you could reach out to us at (780) 900-5542 at your convenience, we would be grateful. Again, we apologize for the situation and look forward to hearing from you soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Management Team

May 25, 2020 -

Jeepjeep780 responded

I’m the guy that was angry when I left 20 min ago Cuz u sold his truck and if it doesn’t ring a bell you guys have a lot bigger issue with angry customers than dealer rater shows.

May 16, 2020

"This Toyota dealership is absolutely horrendous! Taking..."

- CP

This Toyota dealership is absolutely horrendous! Taking advantage of women who don’t know a lot about vehicles. My mother went in to get an oil change, and a few hours later they called to tell her she needed more then $1000 dollars worth of work done that she didn’t even need!!! They misled her over the phone and used scare tactics to force her to get it done. This is absolutely unacceptable, and they should be shut! Will be reported to the bbb. DO NOT GO HERE!! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 19, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Hi CP. Thank you for taking the time to voice your comments and concerns. We're very sorry to hear about your mom's experience and would appreciate the opportunity to rectify the issue. Unfortunately, we were unable to find her contact information in our system based on your DealerRater profile name. As such, if you could reach out to us at (780) 900-5489 at your convenience, we would be grateful. Again, we apologize for the situation and look forward to hearing from you soon. -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Management Team

May 19, 2020 -

CP responded

Nope

March 13, 2020

"AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! BUYER BEWARE! Read all the one..."

- annissapidhirney

AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! BUYER BEWARE! Read all the one star reviews PLEASE! There is a reason for so many. If Chris, the Wannabe Manager butts into the office of the sales rep you are dealing with RUN FAST! He is a paper pusher, CONSTANTLY flashing the bill of sale in your face. Asking you to agree on numbers prior to letting you test drive the vehicle. Do not let Chris the pig swindle you, all the staff there agree that he is a xxxxxxxx. My mom is in the market for a new vehicle and I have deterred her from ever setting foot in this dealership. This dealership handles things completely unprofessionally. Again, fair warning that this dealership is SHADY as xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris
February 25, 2020

"Top Quality"

- Krish

The service that i had at Toyota Northwest for my brand new Camry was so excellent. Service was provided by Mr. Jeeva Mylsamy was brilliant and we really had a great customer experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Jeeva and the rest of our team made your experience with our service center a smooth, seamless and enjoyable one. We're so glad that your Camry is back on the road, we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

February 25, 2020

"Wonderful Service"

- Alireza

I serviced our car with Jeeva Mylsamy at Toyota Northwest and also changed our brake pads. The work that was done by Jeeva is of so high quality and the friendly nature of Jeeva made our visit so enjoyable. Simply said, a great service we had and we highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Jeeva and the rest of our team made your experience with our service center a smooth, seamless and enjoyable one. We can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

February 25, 2020

"My Toyota Sienna got serviced at Toyota Northwest by..."

- John

My Toyota Sienna got serviced at Toyota Northwest by Jeeva Mylsamy. The friendly nature, customer service and quality given by Jeeva is so commendable. We really enjoyed our service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2020 -

Toyota Northwest Edmonton responded

Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that Jeeva and the rest of our team made your experience with our service center a smooth, seamless and enjoyable one. We're glad to hear that your Sienna is back on the road, and we can't wait to see you back again soon! -The Toyota Northwest Edmonton Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,373 results