Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toronto Kia

Toronto, ON

2.1
9 Reviews

2222 Danforth Ave

Toronto, ON

M4C 1K3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Toronto Kia

Sort by
March 23, 2021

"Bought the car new and never returned for service in this..."

- djwill97

Bought the car new and never returned for service in this dealership. Worst customer service ever! Service department is so rude! Will spend my money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not worth mentioning
December 31, 2020

"Bought a 2021 KIA Soul EX with Rita just over a month..."

- MW

Bought a 2021 KIA Soul EX with Rita just over a month ago. By far the worst experience ever. Not only were we stuck at the dealership for 5 hours, the info given was all misleading. She told us there were 3 available but couldn't tell us where the cars were. 1st lie. After that terrible 5 hours, papers were prepared and then got a call for the pick up. The bill of sale had multiple hidden costs including an "upgraded cup holder" which turned out to be an useless ashtray. 2nd lie. We had a few additional things required in the car including winter tires and rims installed at pick up. Upon arrival, she wasn't even sure if the car in the lot was ours! Then she told us it was ready, so went down to take a look. Tires and mat's were not installed. 3rd lie. Told us we could drive it off without the tires and come back later for them but we said our insurance required them on. 4th lie. The sales manager Mike had to step in and say we couldn't and gave us a rental. They tried to make us pay for insurance on the rental!! We still had to go back to pick up other things a week later. If you want to buy a KIA from a reputable dealership, pick any other one in Ontario. It'll be a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rita, sales associate. Mike, sales manager
December 14, 2020

"Leased a 2021 Kia Soul EX+ and Akilan was our sales rep...."

- rach

Leased a 2021 Kia Soul EX+ and Akilan was our sales rep. He was very helpful and courteous and we got our car on time. He went the extra mile to make sure that everything was OK for us. The only problem was that they did not have the 2021 car at the dealership and I was not able to see it. I had a 2017 Kia Soul and the inside of the car was better built than the 2021 plus they took off the smart key with push button start. So instead of leaving this on the 2021 car which made it easier to get in and start it, now we have to make sure that we have the key on hand to get in and start the car. Can't understand why KIA went cheap on this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Akilan
December 14, 2020

"I leased a 2017 Kia Sorrento from Toronto Kia.Akilan was..."

- AlexinTO

I leased a 2017 Kia Sorrento from Toronto Kia. Akilan was my sales representative. He has been calling me for over two years now to get me into another Sorento, newer year, less options and more per month. His only argument for this move is that it is two years newer. Once he tried to claim that he had a customer that wanted a 2 year old Kia, just like mine in my colour. When I told him I was going to buy out the car he said I would have to pay a $350.00 "Kia buyout fee" and pay their mechanics to certify the vehicle. Both of these claims are not true. I called Kia Canada and they knew nothing about these fees or requirements. Basically, Akilan was trying to rip me of for $350.00 plus I am sure whatever he could "find" during the safety. When I leased the car he encouraged me to spend $1,605.00 on the 5- Star premium Appearance Protection plan. He assured me this would cover all dents, dings, scratches, etc. The 1st three requests I made for repairs were denied. They claimed it does not cover any impact (how else does one get a dent), it does not cover anything on the roof, they cannot do anything with the interior fabric. Now he refers to it as a lease protection plan, insurance that I needed to avoid charges when I return the vehicle. Another lie. Read the lease document, it clearly states how many dings and scratches are allowed per panel as "wear and tear". I like the Kia Sorento but I strongly recommend avoiding Akilan at Toronto Kia. He embodies everything bad about this business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Akilan
June 15, 2020

"If you’re going to buy get a mechanics to check it first "

- queentwig

I bought a 2015 Kia Soul from this dealership almost exactly a year ago. Since then I have had to have the all season tires it came with because they were garbage. I only drove with them through the summer and fall, as I had bought new winter tires, so finding out I needed to buy another set of tires for my new car come spring was a bit of a shock. Tomorrow I have to take the car back in to my mechanic to get all of the brakes and the discs replaced. Not cheap.. I tried to e,all the dealership and the particular salesman I bought the car from about this and they ignored me. If you need to buy a car from this dealership I highly recommend you take it to a mechanic first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fan
March 18, 2020

"Went in for a regular service on my kia Optima where at..."

- Pmak

Went in for a regular service on my kia Optima where at the end they recommended that I get, what the called a "transfer case cover" for my far. The charge for just the part was almost 600$ and a picture of the area was provided. What was actually missing was a fuel line cover which costs 60$. My trust in this dealership is broken and the integrity unequivocally is no where near up to par. I would urge anyone who goes here for service to get a second opinion after dealing with this situation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed
September 03, 2019

"Admitted for over priced services "

- Simon

My wife brought her vehicle to this location for service a few months ago. Holy smokes, the price was ridiculous!! Upon asking the service rep, he admitted to her that they are known for higher prices (?!) Are they proud for that?!?!?! Never again. My money doesn't grow on trees! At least the job was done as expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
August 15, 2019

"Will rip you off. After sales, will ignore you"

- poorguy

They don't have what I want, they offered another. I agreed, then when I asked when to sign the sale agreement, they said car not available. Dealer outside of toronto has one but will charge me for delivery. Then end up offering me a used car with other amenities. When I come to pick up the car, a mileage has been added then the promised amenity is not done. I have to go back. It took couple of days to finish. Then when I was picking up the car, they made me wait for a couple of hours because it was not done! To offset the hassle they offered additional amenity but apparently is conditional. They will give it to me after I give them a good review. After the sale, they ignore you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Mgr, Gen. Mgr, Sales assoc.
June 11, 2018

"Worst experience imaginable "

- D_warne

The purchase of my Kia from Toronto Kia has turned into my biggest regret. I should have walked away when I was given an incorrect quote, which I had to point out to them. After we signed the contract to apply for financing things just got worse. We had to call back a week later to find out if we were approved. We were told they had one we want on site, but it turned out to have over 300km on a NEW Sorento. They provided a convolluded deal to bring one in from another lot, which gave us the impression thdy would waive the transportation cost, they didn't. When we went to pick it up, there were multiple scratches, depiste the PDI having been signed off that a review was done externally. They tried to play it off as no big deal, that every car has scratches. They even screwed up the financing document, I would have been paying more than the bill of sale indicated if I had not reviewed the numbers myself. The experience was so bad that I now despise my Kia every time I look at it. I would avoid it at all cost. There is no protection for consumers once you sign the contract before financing. Just go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristan Nolan-pemberton, wyson zhang
1
1 - 9 of 9 results