Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tom Smith Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.1

70 Lifetime Reviews

824 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 4K8 Directions
Call (705) 526-0193

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

70 Reviews of Tom Smith Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 24, 2020

"Outstanding customer service"

- HappyCustomer

I had a wonderful experience with my Sales person, Jennifer Parsons. She provided excellent service and made sure that all my questions where address. I would highly recommend Jennifer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Parsons
February 21, 2020

"Above and Beyond !"

- MSephora

I recently entered into a lease for a Buick Encore and my first experience getting a new vehicle was FANTASTIC. Jennifer Parsons in sales went above and beyond for me! She spent tons of time helping me pick a vehicle, getting me a great deal, and then getting the vehicle ready for me. Alexis Cameron helped me with finance and was very professional and patient throughout the entire process. Very impressed and would highly recommend with her and the whole Tom Smith team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Parsons, Alexis Cameron
February 21, 2020

"Smooth and easy process, great service :)"

- ChevyGuy55

Just upgraded my 2015 Silverado 1500 to a 2019 Silverado 1500 @Tomsmithchevrolet. Rob Jenkins went above and beyond to find the truck I wanted. Lex in the finance office laid out all my options for financing and ext-warranty in great detail and answered all my questions. truly a great experience. Thank you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Jenkins,Alexis Cameron
February 21, 2020

"Great Staff!!!!!!!"

- HappyChevyOwner

Came in to test drive an Equinox LT, Loved it and the zero pressure from my salesman to purchase. The whole staff is knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining pricing, warranties\coverages and vehicle specs. Decided to go with the SUV and an extended warranty and I have great confidence they will take care of me in the future. Very pleased I shopped at Tom Smith Chevrolet. Nick , Mike and Alexis were fantastic!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Diver, Mike McFadden, Alexis Cameron,
February 20, 2020

"AMAZING! From Sales to Service!"

- GMC.owner

I have purchased 5 vehicles from here, it has always been easy and exciting! Erica is always organized and friendly, making the signing of the paperwork effortless! Patrick is always patient and helpful with showing me how everything works! I would highly recommend Tom Smith Chevrolet to anyone who is on the market for a vehicle! P.S. As an added bonus, the service department is super friendly and helpful. They always get my vehicle in as soon as they can, and complete all of the work efficiently. An amazing team of people all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erica Sandy, Patrick Ramjitsingh
February 20, 2020

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE!"

- GildaIris

I have bought multiple vehicles from Tom Smith Chevrolet and each time my experience surpasses the last! From start to finish everyone I work with is fantastic! Rob came with me on my test drive and answered all of my questions. I worked with both Erica and Lex in the finance office and love the upbeat no pressure vibe! I will keep coming back to Tom Smith Chevrolet for all my future purchases for the fabulous customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Jenkins, Erica Sandy, Lex Cameron
February 20, 2020

"Would shop again, excellent service!"

- BuickGirl

Buying a car is always stressful, but everyone at Tom Smith Chevrolet made the transition as smooth as possible. Patrick was very knowledgable about all of the vehicles, and helped me with my decision as I was stuck between two vehicles. After that, dealing with Alexis and Erica in the finance office was better than I thought it was going to be. They went over all of my options and answered any finance questions/concerns that I had (I was VERY nervous). Delivery went just as well as the initial purchase! I cannot say enough nice things about my experience, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Ramjitsingh, Alexis Cameron, Erica Sandy
February 20, 2020

"Great service. Traded my Focus in and was treated like..."

- Rebecca

Great service. Traded my Focus in and was treated like gold. Was presented an amazing deal and couldn’t be happier. Love my new Buick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Diver
January 09, 2020

"Didn't feel pressured, when i knew what I wanted, till I..."

- kathie

Didn't feel pressured, when i knew what I wanted, till I took it for a test drive they made some changes that myself didn't care for, so I ended up purchasing a truck through Nick Diver one of the salesman, I got some really good incentives from GM, Nick was not pushy at all ,very accommodating ,very patient with showing me features on the vehicle and very attentive to all my needs, yes would deal with Nick and Michael again in the future so far good thanks Kathie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Diver @ Michael McFadden
December 21, 2019

"In mid December my personal vehicle was hit by a..."

- Pks98

In mid December my personal vehicle was hit by a transport truck. The insurance company wrote it off. I had my previous vehicle for 10+ years. I had made the original purchase from Stonleigh Motors in Midland. The truck was great, the people were fantastic and everyone was open and up front from the beginning. Flash forward 10+ years. I return to the small town of Midland for the upfront honest service I received the last vehicle purchase. This time was a different story. I explain my situation, my truck is a write off, and I’ve been given less than a week to purchase a replacement vehicle. I’m self employed so that limits my options for finance. I have to buy it out right. I’m basically in a bad spot and after explaining the situation to the sales rep, I figured I was in good hands. I found a vehicle online. The price was X. After test driving the vehicle I was ready to talk some numbers. The sales rep has “the talk” with the sales manager. After a few minutes the sales rep returns with a price that’s higher than what was advertised on the internet. He diverts attention away by telling me how expensive everyone else is selling the similar truck. I rejected the offer. It makes no sense to pay more than what’s advertised. They return with a second offer. This offer is still higher than the internet price. I didn’t feel comfortable at this time so I left. I’m in a desperate situation to buy but for some reason I’m getting inflated pricing. That night I’m surfing the web and the truck from Tom smith, that I just test drove is still listed for a lower price, taxes in, compared to what I was offered. I can’t believe what I’m seeing. Monday rolls around, the sales rep calls me and I brought to his attention the price difference. He explains to me that there are license fees. That did not total the cost I was offered, and was more expensive than the internet price. Then he explains that they build waranty costs right into the sales price. No matter if you want them or not ..... that troubling part is, every combination of “hidden fees” they add in, never totalled the amount I was presented in the dealership. So they actually inflated the costs and added some hidden fees to take advantage of my desperate situation. If you’re looking for over priced vehicles, hidden fees, and shady service, this is your dealership to shop at. I feel bad for the individuals that recently purchased from Tom Smith and were over charged with the hidden fees. I feel even worse because the move was made by a manager at the dealership to take advantage of a poor customer. I feel bad for the sales staff that try their best to help customers, just to have managers try and hustle customers. What a sickening way to conduct business in a small town. I was able to find a similar vehicle than the one I test drove at Tom Smith. After one phone call to Uxbridge GM I was given fair pricing, and honest service. I made the purchase from Uxbridge. A place I should have gone to first. They talked to me and met my needs. They didn’t bash other dealerships pricing, they didn’t hide any fees, and they treated me fairly from the minute I called.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike McFadden
1
...
1 - 10 of 70 results