Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tilbury Auto Sales & RV

4.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

20600 County Road 42, Tilbury, Ontario N0P 2L0 Directions
Sales: (519) 682-2407

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Tilbury Auto Sales & RV

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2019

"Great crew!"

- Ride4Fun0819

Saw you guys at Hogs for Hospice. So many smiles at your tent. Toys for all ages. Friendly staff. It was a lot of fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
February 15, 2019

"Amazing experience"

- Maegan

Cannot say enough good things about Tilbury auto and rv. We were in the market to upgrade our car and looked around. They have a great selection of cars, suv, vans and trucks. We decided to upgrade to a Suv. While going back and forth we also saw a trailer that had everything we wanted and more. Got an amazing deal on an suv and trailer. Aaron was an amazing salesman who had the vehicle ready from when we arrived from Amherstburg to look at a specific Suv. Even had the back warmer on. Much appriciated on a very chilly day. Craig from finanece was very patient with all pur questions and explained everyrhing to us in great detail. We really appriciate the owner coming over and making sure we were doing ok and thanked us for our business. Great team. Great job guys and gals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron and Craig
December 12, 2018

"Undeniably the Worst Experience"

- Bad Experience

This place should be on your radar ...Stay Away! Purchased a new motorcycle and encountered problem after problem. Was called stating bike was good to go, yet upon arrival bike covered in dust and never PDI'd. Shame on me as I should never have taken possession. After I returned home I performed my own detailed inspection and noticed a scratch on the lower cowling. Then the excuses started. Pretty bad when you go for a ride and determine the handle bar center nut is only hand tight! Ladies and Gentelmen...this place is all about smoke and mirrors regarding Customer Service. Over the top with smiles until you sign on the dotted line. Take my word for it... spend your money wisely and shop elsewhere! Very good experience when dealing with Bob's Motorsports in Chatham! Pretty sad that they had to clean up the TAS mess!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Durfy and Lindsay Belanger
January 20, 2018

"Feedback"

- gerald hayes

Great place to deal with ! Friendly staff that listens to your needs !Well worth the short drive to get there . Would recommend this place .! Good selection of inv entory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thanks Sue Pare
December 03, 2017

"Fixed Motorhome Fridge"

- NotHappy

I was having intermittent problems with a fridge in new motorhome. Just as I was to leave for a trip to Florida the fridge failed. Tilbury RV took me in without an appointment. They changed the control board. Works great now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joselin, Hank
November 23, 2017

"Great Place"

- Mike

Staff was friendly and insightful on my r.v. purchase. Hank was amazing on the demo he explained everything and answered all my questions. They know their Stuff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Carla Shelly Hank
November 21, 2017

"Delighted RV owner "

- RVgal45

The professionalism, service and friendly staff is the reason I have bought from this dealership for years and will continue to. From the sales to the service department it’s always a pleasant experience and recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for an RV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Various
November 20, 2017

"Motorhome Thermosatproblem"

- NotHappy

Bought a $100,000 new motor home from them. Still under warranty. Thermostat causes furnace to on by itself. Tilbury RV replaced the thermostat.. I'll test it and see if the problem is fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joselin
November 15, 2017

"Yamaha Parts and Service"

- Dirtbike Dilemma

Ryan, the Yamaha parts and service guy was very helpful when I was trying to find an obscure part for my (not Yamaha) dirtbike. Other dealers had shut me down fast. It took a few days but Ryan got back to me with the part I needed. I will purchase my next toy at Tilbury Auto Sales, where they try harder.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
November 08, 2017

"Fun and Professional "

- Livetoride

I purchased a new kodiak 450 Adam was friendly and professional. Great experience at Tilbury Auto Sales! Awesome service team also! See you all soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Ryan, Chris
1
1 - 10 of 25 results