Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thorncrest Ford

4.0

57 Lifetime Reviews

1575 The Queensway, Etobicoke, Ontario M8Z 1T9 Directions
Sales: (416) 521-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of Thorncrest Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 31, 2017

"Flat tire special service in record time"

- Jmlippy

Fantastic Service Department Team!!! Worked throughout the day to order the tire needed so that when our car arrived by tow truck, it was able to be repaired within an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bev
July 26, 2017

"Awesome Experience"

- Nancy

I traded in my F150 as we no longer needed it to haul our trailer and we felt we were driving around in the city with a gas guzzler. Don't get me wrong, the truck is excellent on the highway just not so great driving around the city. We had done our research and knew that we wanted an Escape. We posted our truck in Auto Trader for $18,000 but, Ray, the Used Car Manager gave us an excellent price on our truck and we were able to trade it in without doing any test driving with potential buyers, certifying or e-testing. Or,(best part of all) having to deal with tire kickers or people trying to dicker over the price. We had an excellent salesman, Carlos Mendes and he got us into a "like new" Escape Titanium, which we absolutely LOVE! I would highly recommend this dealership - nothing but an absolutely positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Mendes
July 18, 2017

"Lied to and rushed over to get to the next sale"

- Raymond

The salesman Muhammed, First he says I was approved, then, but payment has to be higher, and 1 more year added, and have to take maintenance package. I told him not interested unless i was approved for original deal. He says I am, go in to sign some papers, and find out not approved yet. Had to take a maintenance package. Then In the beginning, I asked for one feature, which I wanted, he tells me it is standard on all fusions. I picked up new car and found out it was not included. When i confronted him on it, he lied saying he didn't say it was standard, but my wife was sitting next to me when he stated it. He only cares about the sale, That is the problem with car sales, it is already stressful decision and then you have untrustworthy money grabbing people like this. Gave one star, because receptionist and sales manager were nice. So if you have to buy from them, ask for Tony, avoid Muhammed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Muhammed
July 12, 2017

"Replacement of my tire"

- ursula deschamps

Excellent service on all accounts. Had a shredded tire and the service department repaired my Mercedes within a very short time. The staff was superb, helpful and I felt they were my family. Thank you. U.L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler MacLeod
5.0
June 05, 2017

"Great Service!"

- 2015Explorer

I had another great experience with Thorncrest service. Brought my Explorer in for oil Change and Brake inspection. Waiting room is like an airport lounge. Free Wiffi, Coffee and TV. Worked on my lap top and was out in no time. Staff is awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George
May 06, 2017

"No problems at all. "

- C Szabo

I've taken my 2011 Fusion SE here (great car, by the way) several times: recall work, a safety inspection (for transfer of ownership), oil changes, etc. I've never had a problem with these folks. In fact, the service has been exceptionally friendly and very attentive in terms of my needs – everything from very prompt shuttle service that was offered without me having to ask for it, including updates by phone informing me (as required) of work progress, and so on. My car is out of warranty but I'm treated as if I'm actually buying a vehicle. In other words, I'm made to feel like they only have *one* customer, and it's me. We need to keep in mind that dealerships can get very busy, and there's a queue, even when you're booked for a particular time. Expect to behave like a reasonable, flexible person, and arrange your schedule to accommodate the natural vicissitudes of auto repair work at a dealership that services many vehicles daily. So I have no complaints about Thorncrest. The folks here are professional and courteous, the site is modern, clean and comfortable, and what needs to get done gets done. Best wishes, C. Szabo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Pamela (and others.)
April 25, 2017

"Broken promises"

- lunar

This salesman Josh, one promise after another broken. Said he'd get back to me next day about a car I wanted to buy but just needed a little info. Waited two days. Then wrote again. Said he'd get back, didn't. Phoned - RUDE receptionist. Said he would call in an hour! It's now been 3 days and we are moving on. I was 95% sold on the car and now will not buy it. The manager should know about this but I can't be bothered. I wish I'd read these reviews and other negative ones before wasting my time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh
April 08, 2017

"Had a good experience with Thorncrest Ford"

- Harneet

Recently bought my summer car from this dealership. I had a wonderful experiences with the team. They provided good service, the sales person was knowledgeable, provided me all the necessary information related to the vehicle and most important was not pushy. Special thanks to the sales person Vijay Chadha for helping me pick up my dream car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vijay Chadha
March 15, 2017

"Service Dept: Avoid Ryan and (Bill) William."

- mike

To my fellow Ford/Lincoln drivers, Until recently, I was a client of Thorncrest Service for 9 years. Their department was recommended by Lincoln Canada for maintenance when I bought my truck. Took the advice and went over, greeted by the service manager; Andy whom had ran the shop there for years, and unfortunately he is no longer with us. Things have taken a turn for the worst since, they have a couple of characters; Ryan and William (Bill) whom have taken over and take my word; these guys are the stereotypical 'mechanic hagglers' you should avoid. They will charge you for work that wasn't done, and back pedal with on-going lies. Avoid the stress and find another shop with peace of mind. Drive safe, Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill, Ryan
January 02, 2017

"Home of the $100 Oil Change"

- mikediaz

I wouldn't recommend you service your car here at all, unless you have extra money to blow...My oil change which I was told should cost $50. After a long delay of an hour and half, I ended up being billed at over $110 for a measly oil change. I was shocked when they presented the invoice to me with a straight face. Their explanation was that my Fusion used special synthetic oil which they generously charged out at $14 per litre. My car's owner's manual indicated that synthetic oil was optional and not required. I guess they must have been behind on their monthly billing quotas. Thorncrest Ford may have one the battle over the invoice, but they certainly lost a potential customer over this lousy experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
41 - 50 of 57 results