Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

4.8

200 Lifetime Reviews

201 Gill St, Orillia, Ontario L3V 6K7 Directions
Sales: (705) 326-6447

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

200 Reviews of Thor Motors Orillia Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2019

"Perfect"

- I need a rest 19

The best dealership ever. They never let you down. Always willing to listen and find an answer. Very positive attitude. Every aspect of this dealership is exceptional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Patterson, Ron Pike
March 27, 2019

"last oil change"

- Ha7ley1#

the last change was well done and handled with professionalism. would recommend this firm to anyone. would recommend the purchase of a vehicle. my wife and i will return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rebecca
March 06, 2019

"Awesome Dealer and Customer Service"

- Edge ST

Great dealer. Very well established in a small community north of Toronto. Worth the drive 50 minutes for awesome sales and service staff. I’m a repeat customer who lives in the GTA who willing makes the drive to saves thousands of dollar. Staff at Thor’s rarely turn over so the chance of dealing with the same dealer rep is very likely. They return calls and emails promptly even in their off hours. Dealer principal is often on the selling and service floors always with a smile and a hand shake ensuring your needs are met and requesting your feed back even on weekends. Certainly with a call or email. My sales manger is Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rumball
March 01, 2019

"Great experience purchasing my Ford Escape"

- Rose1959

The Staff at Thor Motors were great they took care of me very well I would recommend them for your next purchase. good value and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Conway
February 25, 2019

"I will never give Thor Motors my business again or recommend"

- BryMac

I am completely dissatisfied with the service of THOR Motors Ford. On Friday February 01, 2019 I contacted Thor Motors regarding replacing my broken driver side mirror. They informed me the part was not in stock and needed to order the mirror, they required the part be pre-paid by my credit card. I was charged on my visa $956.24 for the part (only) in advance and upon ordering. On the following business day on Monday February 04th, 2019 I contacted Thor by phone regarding cancelling the ordered part. After consideration of the huge cost of the part I had explored other options of obtaining the part for a significantly lower cost. I had even found the part on-line for about a $150 and the Bourgeois Ford Dealership in Midland, Ontario had agreed to install it. This cost savings was significant . Thor Motors told me that I could not cancel the order and that I would have to assume the full cost of the mirror and that it could NOT be returned or cancelled. This was not acceptable. The next day my Uncle attended Thor Motors to discuss cancelling the order or returning the part. They agreed that it could be done. I next called Thor to cancel the order and request return of the part and they informed me that this could NOT be done. My Uncle returned to Thor Motors and spoke with the manager regarding returning the part. The manager said the part could not be returned and it would still cost me $380 to pay for a part I never took delivery of. On Wednesday February 06, 2019 I attended Thor Motors in person to discuss resolving the issue. Thor Motors refused to reasonably return the part. I would expect that a small administrative fee or small percent restocking fee would be reasonable and justified way to resolve returning the part, however Thor insisted that the part could not be returned to Ford. I do not believe that almost $400 or about half the part cost is reasonable for a return. On this date they basically left me with no alternative but to have the part installed as it had been pre-paid in full by my credit card and they would not refund the cost. The part was installed on this date and the labour was paid for the installation. It is completely unacceptable this type of business practice is allowed to happen. It is unacceptable that the order would not be cancelled, it is unacceptable that the part would not be returned, it is unacceptable that the cost had to be pre-paid when common business practice is to pay only once the part had been installed and the job is completed, and it completely unacceptable that Thor Motors made no effort to satisfy me a customer by charging a small fee to cancel or return the part rather than holding me hostage to a $956 pre-paid part. I will never give Thor Motors my business again or recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Parts Manager
February 07, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Maryljoe

Greg always gives excellent service. He explained everything really well and mentioned that I would need some further work at a later date. He also made sure my car was brought inside for pickup after service was completed because he knew that I had a hip/knee replacement and was having difficulty walking too far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
February 04, 2019

"Fantastic Customer Service!!"

- Oakley2011!

Thank you!!! No matter when or where I am I can always count on Thor Motors to go above and beyond to help me out. Thank you Gregg & Ron. Greatly appreciated!! Darlene Goodman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg, Ron
February 04, 2019

"Last minute service"

- Nestle Terry

I came in last minute for issues with my work van and service went above and beyond to help out. Very happy with service done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/A
January 28, 2019

"Brakes"

- Dave123

The brakes were grabbing. The pedal was extremely hard on slippery surfaces or even lock. ABS system was not working properly at times. Repair was all done properly. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Pike.
January 22, 2019

"Done right the first time."

- Explorer

At Thor Motors, I know that any repairs I need, will be done right .. the first time. They never "invent" extra work required, but do check for and recommend items to keep an eye on. Total peace of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gregg
31 - 40 of 200 results