Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

The Honda Way

4.1

15 Lifetime Reviews

30150 Automall Drive , Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 5M1 Directions
Call (604) 857-1430

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of The Honda Way

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2019

"I am very happy and satisfied with the service. The..."

- Navjot Sarwara

I am very happy and satisfied with the service. The salesperson, Manmohan Birk was a great help. His communication and customer service skills are awesome. I will recommend considering them as a first choice to buy a car. Thank you Manmohan Birk and the team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manmohan Singh Birk
July 17, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Crystal

Thank-you Brandon Chand for helping me find the perfect car for me. Not only was he extremely genuine and a gentleman, but also a true professional. His approach is quite relaxed and there was no pressure from him at all. He listened to my needs and did not try to waste my time by putting me into something I did not want. I would also like to Thank Nick Chenery for making sure my overall experience was pleasant and that I was satisfied. I highly recommend Honda Way and when the time comes, I will go back to Honda for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Chand, Nick Chenery and Nicole Declercq
July 13, 2019

"Purchased new Insight"

- Sarah

We purchased a 2019 Honda Insight from The Honda Way. The entire staff was very attentive and professional. So far very happy with our new car. Purchased on June 29/19 and still haven't need to gas up. Dealt with Manmohan in Sales, Nicole in Finance and Garett in Service. On-side HUB agent was also very helpful. Stressful process but they tried to make it as smooth as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manmohan; Nicole; Garett
July 11, 2019

"Sales expertise at The Honda Way is excellent"

- Mrs. Diane L

The sales representative, Mr. Birk at The Honda Way in Abbotsford went above and beyond in assisting me with getting the right vehicle that I was looking for. I was astonished that Mr Birk after a number of vehicles I had looked at and not purchased, one morning he brought over to my house a vehicle that I test drove and a few days later purchased. Not many people would go to that length to help a customer. The whole staff worked quickly and efficiently in completeing all the necessary documents and in only a few hours. And I am enjoying my vehicle. Thank you Mr. Birk . Mrs Diane L

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Birk Sales,
June 19, 2019

"Not looked after for problem"

- Mike

I was regular customer but my car start leaking oil. They said they even can not look into this for 3 days. I had to take it to Jonker Honda in Langley and the service at Jonker was more than Excellent. I am Jonker customer now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Britany
June 07, 2019

"Impressive Enthusiasm "

- RDS

I’m always speculative as I head to deal with sales persons at car dealers. Carter McCormack met me with an unusual non pressuring energy. Was quite refreshing actually. I wish more young men had the drive this young man has. Keep it up Carter and thanks Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carter M
June 07, 2019

"Excellent Service through the years"

- ellie 60

I would like to thank Daniel on sales for all his efforts through the years I have applied for a Honda car . He is very professional, respectful and honest. Straight to the point and always made me feel safe to ask questions being a woman who doesn’t know much about purchasing a car. I highly recommend Daniel to be your sale person for he will walk you through what will work best for your need and your family’s needs. God bless you Daniel!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
February 08, 2019

"Careless Service department has Major consequences"

- AshleysFriendsUnite

After xxxx near a month of keeping relatively silent about this situation, I am speaking up because I am not going to be disrespected or dismissed over something that was completely not my fault to begin with. I am at a loss. I purchased my car from Honda Way, Abbotsford Auto Mall. For me, this is one of the happiest days of my life as a new car was a really exciting thing after driving an older used vehicle. They made this a positive experience for me and I had nothing but good things to say about their dealership until now. On January 19th, I dropped my car off to their location for simple maintenance work, which included air filters, brakes, and an oil change and this is what I came back to. They called me and claimed that the latch on the hood was not secured and flipped up on them when they took it for a test drive, which cause a “little dent”. After driving down there and seeing it for myself this was not a “little dent”. My car after being assessed by an auto body shop was well over $5000 worth of repairs. The dealership wanted to repair this in a private matter and pretend it never happened but with it being over $5000 worth of damage how can you pretend that that never happened? My car was one of a kind, as a lot of you know her name was Merlot. She is a rare colour, which the auto body shop admitted they would have a difficult time colour matching it and it would likely not be the same as what it once was. The repair and this substantial damage has permanently devalued this car. When I went to speak with the manager about this, I felt very dismissed as they were tried to upsell me and get me to pay more to get into the brand new 2019 car, when really that day I walked in to pay the rest of my car off in full and never have to think about a car payment again. Why should I have to pay more money over a mistake that was complete not my fault? After talking to another manager, we agreed that he would try to find me a used car at same mileage that I would be happy with. For the past month, I have been patient with them and have been driving a loaner car and they have been very limited to trying to find a solution for me. Today, they called me and said they are going to do nothing for me, that the repair on my car is done and that they were going to drive it to my house and pick up the loaner car. This is unacceptable after the inconveniences they have cause me. After all this and to have them do absolutely NOTHING after everything that has happened why should I be the one to suffer with a depreciated car?! If you are looking to buy a Honda or own a Honda, my advice to you is to NEVER purchase or deal with The Honda Way, Abbotsford in the Automall. They obviously don’t care about their customers or their vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two Managers at dealership
May 13, 2019 -

The Honda Way responded

To whom it may concern, Thank-you for your comments and involvement in this fragile situation. Ashley brought her vehicle in to us to have a routine service and calibration completed due to her windshield being replaced. While merging on to the highway for calibration, the hood released open. The technician pulled over and found the hood was not latched. Ashley was contacted immediately. The accident was explained, at this time she was also told her service bill would be covered, her hood would be replaced, her vehicle repaired, and she would be given a courtesy car until everything was complete. The situation then came to my sales department, as she felt her car would be no longer the same. The current history on her vehicle showing two windshield replacements 11/28/2017 / 01/15/2018, and a previous collision on 08/06/2018. My sales Manager stepped in to give her options of replacing her vehicle with a brand new one. These options were not seen as satisfactory. I then stepped into the situation to provide alternate solutions. It was expressed that the Burgundy Night Pearl colour would be difficult to find as few were sold in that year. It was agreed that Cosmic Blue would be a good replacement, if we could find the same model year, local BC, with no accident history, with less than 51,000km’s (less than is currently on Merlot). An option was then provided to replace Merlot with a 2017 Honda Civic Touring with 26,000km’s in Cosmic Blue at no charge to the customer. This option was not seen as satisfactory. It was then expressed by the customer that Merlot was to only be replaced by a Full Load White All Wheel Drive Honda HR-V. An option was then provided to replace Merlot with a Full Load 2016 Honda HR-V in White found at a dealership in Penticton at a price of $3500 for the upgrade. The MSRP of a 2019 Honda Civic Touring – 29,645 / MSRP of a 2019 Honda HR-V EX-L AWD – 33,595. This option was not seen as satisfactory. The technician responsible for the mishap has been written up. We have a 3-strike policy at the Dealership, we do not let employees go for their first mistake. We work very hard to conduct business in an open an honest way, and do our very best to find a solution when a problem arises. Thank-you again for the time you have taken to share your comments, as these all have been reviewed and discussed internally to help us grow and learn from our mistake. I would be happy to discuss this matter further with you at any time. Regards, Brendon Hall The Honda Way brendon@hondaway.com 604.857.1430

November 02, 2018

"Excellent service"

- MSG

I went to diagnose the breaks problem and consulted with Vikram Sandhu. He told me that some parts of my truck need to be replaced and they are under warranty. On the other hand, last year another consultant told me about their replacement and cost without informing me their coverage under warranty. I appreciate Vikram's service who ordered the parts immediately because my truck was about to reach the warranty limit. I am thankful to him and will like to get consultation from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vikram Sandhu
July 15, 2018

"Excellent & quality service give by Sales Manger Hash Toor."

- Jay Sidhu

Took the delivery of my brand new Honda CR-V touring on July 14 2018. My heartfelt appreciation for Hash Toor & finance Manager Brittany Hussain. I definately recommend to my friends Hash Toor & Honda way if their looking for their dream Honda in near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hash Toor & Brittany Hussain
1
1 - 10 of 15 results