Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

The BMW Store

3.7

36 Lifetime Reviews

2040 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3H5 Directions
Sales: (604) 659-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of The BMW Store

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Bmw had issues"

- Bb

They sold me a car that was broken...had to spend over 20 k to repair. They wouldmt take their car back after 1hoir of ownership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis
January 16, 2019

"Just some small motor parts"

- Emmet

Hi, I phoned the parts department on Monday to see if they had or could get a small motor part and was pleasently surprised to hear that although they did not have it in stock, it would be onsite next day. I recieved a call to say the parts came in on Tuesday morning, and went to collect them. The staff were very pleasent, professional and efficient. I told my kids, if I were to seek work in customer service, thats the place I would like to be. Such a pleasent experience. Emmet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Ross and desk agent
December 29, 2018

"Excellent Experience in an Excellent Shop"

- Bing

As the first time visitor to this BMW shop at Burrard/5th Ave, Vancouver, I had gone through almost all the single star reviews before I hesitated to make an appointment for the on-and-off engine light for my seven year old car. However, the reality turned out excellent beyond my expectation. The day before, the receptionist Michelle helped to establish the profile in less than 10 minutes and made an "early bird" time appointment to facilitate my schedule. She also pointed out the real location for the service shop at 1740 West 5th Ave, rather than the new car dealership at 2040 Burrard Street, even though they are in the same street block. This information is really helpful. However, I still made a mistake to drive into the repair garage shop with opened door during the darkness at 7 am. It is a good chance to see the inside of the shop which is neat and clean. One technician quickly found out and directed me to the service bay. His smile lighted my day, After entering the service bay, I am greeted and directed to the park the car at the right location. The front desk called my name and pulled out my file immediately. I was introduced to the rest area, where I found coffee, hot chocolate and hot/cold water available. The big TV oversees the repair shop and the business centre has two computers and fast wifi. I made myself comfortable beside the fireplace. Andrew, the advisor prepared everything ready in less than 5 minutes and identified the issue of the car immediately, and he pointed out that it can be covered by the extension warranty. He also provided the choices for staying in the shop, taking the shuttle or getting the courtesy car. I stayed in the shop with my own work and got a chance to see the shop more. Service/Parts is a huge complex of buildings on the south side of the West 5th Ave, including repair shop, service bay/parts and an affiliated car wash. The new car and old car centre is on the north side of the street. The service is very busy and over 30 costumers came in and all of them are greeted by the service person and left with a smile. I am one of them. The technician finished the diagnosis and repair in less than 5 hours. To my surprise, the shop has the $3000 parts in stock. It saves me another trip! During this long waiting time, I finished my work and got a chance wandering around the different partsof the shop. All the employees were friendly and I quickly got the information for the potential new car and parts of my old car. It is very comfort that Andrew updates me the progress regularly. As promised, the car is fixed and washed by noon. On the way home, I thought this visit is a gift for my holiday season and I will not hesitate to book an appointment with BMW at Burrard/West 5th Street, when it is needed. Really appreciate the professionalism and help of the employees. It is privilege to share this excellent experience in the is excellent shop. Hope you will be treated the same way here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew (Advisor), Michelle (Receptionist), Mark (Parts) and the gold-hair lady at the front desk. A
December 19, 2018

"Excellent Experience with Aly at the BMW Store "

- Shaine

This dealership is top notch! I would recommend Aly Jiwani to anyone looking for excellent service. Thank you so much Aly Jiwani for A++++ service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aly Jiwani
November 27, 2018

"Surpassed Every Expectation"

- Dbrown

I'm overwhelmed with Gratitude. Kelli and Justin are exceptional people. Thank you for your kindness and support in getting us in on short notice and working with us to close. We love our new X3! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kellie Jones, Justin Sheng Ka
October 06, 2018

"Stella was "stellar"!"

- Vancouver based journalist

Store was great to deal with and Stella Fung in Sales was excellent - an attentive listener, answered clearly and thoroughly every question about features, pricing etc., gave sensible and impartial recommendations. Extremely pleasant and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stella Fung
July 28, 2018

"Awesome service by the sales rep Thomson. "

- Nav

Love my new Bmw 430i gran coupe. Had a wonderful experience dealing with one of the best sales rep ever Thomson. His professional skills and knowledge helped me in making this buying experience outstanding. Would recommend him and this place to anyone looking for a vehicle. Go see Thomson :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomson
June 03, 2018

"Consistently failed to fix radiator problem"

- KT

Incapable, untrustworthy service. The BMW Store Service Department was unable to resolve the Radiator issue on our 2012 X1. They attempted to fix the Radiator in Nov 2014, replaced the Radiator in Nov 2015 then again in April 2018. We couldn’t believe that after we picked up the vehicle (April 2018), the crew missed to fill the coolant into the new Radiator we paid for!! How could they release a vehicle without paying due diligent while putting clients / vehicle at risk? The overheating could lead to serious damage to the engine. After we made a complaint, they responded “this had never happened before”.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad DeKoster
May 01, 2018

"Insulted and called liars! Humiliating experience"

- neverthebmwstore123

Long-term sales person was rude and forced us into a sale when in a rush and needed to go to a funeral. BMW would not return our deposit, and then salesman (NEIL SHAH) insulted my spouse. We finally picked up the vehicle and it was clearly not ready: broken rear-heated seat, damaged sun shade, dog-hair all over the seat belts, and the wrong rims and tires. They agreed to fix everything next time we brought the vehicle to town. Now sales manager (BILLY DHALIWAL) called us liars and said we agreed to not replace the rims and tires!! Who would agree to that? This was literally the worst car-buying experience for myself and spouse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NEIL SHAH, BILLY DHALIWAL
September 16, 2017

"AJ Gupta Saved Us"

- katealvarado

AJ was incredible. After having a horrible experience at GoldLine buying an awful car AJ helped us get such a good deal and really cared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AJ Gupta
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results