Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

That Car Place

4.5

28 Lifetime Reviews

443 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 2Z3 Directions
Sales: (519) 686-7253

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of That Car Place

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2015

"Cheap prices, pressure sales"

- a.nguyen

I went to That Car Place because they had exactly what I was looking for for a great price. When I contacted them about financing, everything was good, and they were friendly. However, when I went in to look at the vehicle and possibly buy it, that's when everything went downhill. I took the car out for a test drive, we were told not to turn off the car because the battery was near dead. The car got stuck in the snow even with 4x4. When we sat down to talk about numbers, the interest rate they gave me was higher than everywhere else and he would not budge. When I mentioned that I could get better financing else where he nearly laughed in my face and brought up my financial history. I left feeling like crap about myself and feeling humiliated. He then continued to call/text me everyday with special offers that would "only last until the end of the day". I will never go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
January 05, 2015

"I Got a Deal & Saved Money TOO!!!!! "

- R. Robinson

I'm telling everyone I know to come here before anywhere else...Dealing with That Car Place has definitely been the best experience I've ever had shopping for a car. Right from the start, I was treated like a valued customer. Never once I felt like I was dealing with a pushy salesman or rushed. The whole team went beyond what many will to get me the car that I wanted. They have definitely built a long term customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug & Kal
December 18, 2014

"Reputable and Friendly Dealer"

- MS

I recently purchased a 2006 BMW that I am very happy with. The sales man and finance manager were very nice and helpful. Not at any point did I feel pressured or misguided. They have been in business for many years and stand behind their product. I recommend giving them a visit first and wont be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal
November 27, 2014

"Satisfied Customer"

- Lisa M.

I recently purchased my 2009 BMW and was extremely happy with the sales staff who helped make everything such a breeze. I shopped around finding the best deal and brought me here to That Car Place the sales team made me feel comfortable. I know that I will be well taken care of especially with the reduced service department labour rate for as long as I own the vehicle. I will truly recommend my family and friends there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal
February 27, 2014

"They try to back you in a corner high prices,high bank..."

- FEDUPLOOKING

They try to back you in a corner high prices,high bank rates and massively inflated warranty. READ EVERYTHING & BEWARE.Then you are told the owner is the "general manager" but he still will not talk to you. Terrible experience. Never again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kall
January 21, 2014

"We recently were looking to buy a vehicle, but due to my..."

- Mdk33

We recently were looking to buy a vehicle, but due to my past bankruptcy we had a hard time getting financed. We did some researching and found That Car Place and that was the best thing we ever did. Not only did they get us financing so we could re establish our credit and get us the vehicle that suits our budget, they recommended us to a much better insurance company that saves us money as well as told us to come back after a year of paying our monthly payments that they could refinance us a better rate as we just went through a bankruptcy. I have to say they pretty much went above and beyond the other dealerships we have gone to. After all they did for us, I referred my Aunt she was in the market for buying a vehicle and happy to say she was very pleased got her what she wanted within her budget a 08 Jeep Compass. Thank you for all you did for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal
August 18, 2013

"We were treated with respect and given all the details we..."

- Micheal1976

We were treated with respect and given all the details we needed in order to make a decision from all the staff whenever we asked, and the best part is not being pressured into the sale, we had the opportunity to go home and think about it, we end up taking it to our own mechanic which confirmed everything Brad said, we definitely would go back to purchase our next vehicle, Thanks a bunch guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
October 05, 2012

"The staff at That Car Place were very respectfull of my..."

- D. Khabouth

The staff at That Car Place were very respectfull of my challenging credit situation, they had many options for vehicle selection, and their prices were amazing after i already shopped around, great deal, great guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirby Jackson
3
21 - 28 of 28 results