Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

That Car Place

4.5

28 Lifetime Reviews

443 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 2Z3 Directions
Sales: (519) 686-7253

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of That Car Place

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2016

"I am generally a skeptical person but was in for a surprise."

- Ryan Luccier

Even though at first we did not actually make a purchase John was very helpful and attentive. I was really surprised at his honesty and the level of details he provided. I felt that John would sooner put us in the right vehicle than make a sale even with no pressure at all. in addition I received a thank you email for only attending the dealership, I thought that was sweet. I am generally a skeptical person especially with a situation such as a vehicle purchase. I trusted what John was saying and I felt educated on the vehicle I choose and all of the final numbers. all of which were given to me up front when I asked unlike other dealerships we visited just to compare. We came in to look at a 2014 versa because of the great price listed, but we have decided on buying a 2014 Focus instead. My family have been a satisfied That car place customer since 2000, My entire family have dealt with the same dealership for that entire time and I must say they have expanded huge this time. I will be recommending John to potential vehicle buyers in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel and Kal
May 31, 2016

"very helpfull"

- traybay

I dont no much about cars!! and when i called they made me feel at ease, when i showed up in london they had a car picked out for me that would suit my lifestyle was alittle oneasy but when took for a test drive and went threw the info realized they were totally right!! i love my new car and cant thank them enough!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
robert and kal
May 28, 2016

"2014 Honda Civic. "

- Delta4

I arrived frustrated at not finding what I wanted. Found this car online and drove down from Woodstock. The Civic was still there and after John let me look around,I was drawn back to the Civic. I told John I was interested and after the test drive, I was sold. John got the ball rolling and Rceob and Kal finished up. The payments and flexibility were great and within a week I drove my new car home They were all friendly and courteous and did all that was necessary to insure my experience was all positive. I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks That Car Place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John,then Robert and Kal.
May 18, 2016

"Great car, nice sales people "

- Kayla123

We have purchased 2 cars from THAT CAR PLACE. We have been very happy with both. Kal and Robett are both very nice, and very educated .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal, Robert
May 17, 2016

"Awesome staff!"

- Luca Spatar

The people there were super helpful and very knowlegable. Helped me look at cars that were only in my budget so I didn't stretch my budget and my payments! And what they say about the credit is totally true! I got a rate that I didn't think I could get. Thanks that car place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal
May 13, 2016

"Bad credit no problem!!"

- Vandykejk

I did my research when purchasing my new car. I needed a car that would not only last but something I could count on everyday to get me to and from work. I got a great car at a great rate and payment thanks to Kal but with John and Robs help I was able to find the dream car I needed to make a statement!! Thanks guys!! When I get tired of this one I will be back for another. New loyal customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Robert, Kal
January 30, 2016

"2013 Chrysler 200"

- Stacia

Straight to the point. Professional, down to earth. Although the husband wanted a Ford, they had the wisdom & presence of mind to supply me with a Chrysler. Happy Wife = Happy Life. Thanks gentleman .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kal / Richard
January 27, 2016

"from reception to finance office was all positive experience"

- cliff Paqquett

"I was in desperate need of a reliable vehicle but had bad credit in the past. The staff here went way above and beyond to find financing and got me into a vehicle I can trust. Its my First experience at That Car Place. Great place , tons of inventory and selection and huge price range. Sales team was awesome, flexible and very knowledgable. From reception to the finance guy it was a very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob and Dan then Kal
January 20, 2016

"That Car Place is The BEST "

- William S

great prices & customer service after the fact, Robert the sales person was very helpful and no pressure. He actually wanted us to go home and sleep on it to make sure its the right fit for our family. Thanks That Car Place, I will suggest this dealer to my associates & family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
July 25, 2015

"Pressure sales , bad service"

- AlexG1985

I bought my first car from the dealership and it was great. Easy, smooth , no hassle and I knew I would go back again. I recommended it to everyone. This time around with a new sales person - wow. Headache. 100% approval? Nope. I have had cars finaced, homes, great credit but I couldn't get one there. The car was exactly what I wanted but then i was msgd everyday about "the car will sell"- "when can you come in. " "Can someone loan you the money for the car" ( seriously !!) txting is unprofessional make the phone call. Even after a deposit I was pressured everyday to come in or where the money when's the money coming. How bad do you need the commision ? And then More issues came up. I have to say the texting drove me crazy. Please just stop! Kal saved the day on the deal because I was ready to walk and take my loss on the deposit. But he was able to calm everything down and explain things PROPERLY and be professional; if he didn't call me I would have just walked. I started looking at other dealerships with the same car. I will never go there again and I hope anyone else will just look elsewhere.... And they should promote Kal or give him a pay raise- or he should move to a better dealership. I feel like he's better than that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert then Kal
11 - 20 of 28 results