Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Taylor Ford

4.9

13 Lifetime Reviews

1565 Hwy #7a, Port Perry, Ontario L9L 1B5 Directions
Call (905) 985-3655

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Taylor Ford

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- The Buttons

Great dealership! Thank you to Mike in parts for his help and guidance! He goes out of his way to help us to get our F150 serviced! Parts and service here is more reasonable than other dealerships in the area!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Watkins
January 10, 2019

"No pressure, super friendly sales staff"

- Goodwin1983

We bought or 2018 F150 from Jaimie Menzies and couldn't be happier. No pressure or rushed into anything but was more then happy to wander any questions during buisness hours and on his days off. Would, and have highly recommend Jaimie and the team at Taylor Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Menzies
January 10, 2019

"Great service from an employee"

- Ceaser01

Brought my f150 in for two recalls and the service advisor was the greatest she explained everything about the 17s33 and the 18n03 recalls affecting the door latches she also answered all the questions i had about the recalls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan, gray
January 10, 2019

"Taylor ford"

- Kelly Venning

My husband and i have been a customer of Taylor ford for years. We have bought a few cars and always go back to the sales associate Jamie Menzies. He has always given us the best price around. I would give him a five star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie menzies
September 22, 2018

"new 2018 f-150"

- ken51

just had a great experience once again at Taylor Ford, i travel an hour just to deal there, i always deal with Jamie Menzies, no pressure, best deals around, its like a second home the way they make you feel, the detailing staff and service are the best, thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Menzies
September 08, 2018

"Excellent Sales people"

- dale2440

Bryce O'Hare was our sales person and he was very professional,thorough and pleasant to deal with. Would recommend him and Taylor Ford every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce O'Hare
July 31, 2018

"First service visit!"

- Woodster123

Brought in my Escape for its first service at Taylor Ford. Making the appointment took 1 call less than 2 minutes. Spoke directly to the service department. No one put me on hold or transphered me to 2 or 3 different people only to have to leave a voicemail. They were able to accommodate the date and time I was available. Upon arriving they treat you like family. Always friendly. Offered to drive us to get coffee. It was a nice day so we walked. Was told it would be ready within the hour. Came back and everything was completed. Could not be happier. Worth the drive to Taylor Ford. Local dealerships here in Whitby and Oshawa could learn a thing or two. See you all in a month when the F150 is due for service. Thanks Warren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Jason, Jim and Kent
July 08, 2018

"Smooth transaction, fair trade in process and knowledgeable"

- Woodster123

I was in the Market for a new truck. I live in Whitby and approached several surrounding dealerships and well to be honest got the run around. It was either a decent price on a New Truck and received a lowball offer for my trade it. I had purchased an Explorer 10 years ago from Taylor Ford and remembered although its a little further away from me the experience was pleasant. I sent an email inquiry on a truck that was listed on the website. I received an reply email from Jamie the Sales Manager within 15 minutes with a contact number. I called and set up a time to view the truck with Jason the sales rep and Kent who would appraise my trade in. Upon arrival Jason was onsite to greet me and went over the options on the truck with me. Meanwhile Kent was appraising my trade in. Took the truck for a nice test drive and was impressed with it. Jason and I chatted for 15 minutes on a few options and what I was looking to spend. Jason was able to work within my budget to make the deal happen and I was happy with the trade in value with my current vehicle. Fast forward 4 days later and my new truck was home with me. Jason took care of everything with the insurance company and all requirements to make sure the process was smooth. I will be servicing my vehicles with them as well as I do appreciate the honesty displayed with the new truck purchase. No games, gimmicks or misleading information on the website. Well worth the 15 drive in my opinion from the Durham region. I did appreciate the relaxed atmosphere with no pressure sales. Thanks again, Warren Harrison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Whiteman, Jamie Menzies and Kent Taylor
May 08, 2018

"Was told I needed a complete exhaust system and didn't"

- barbara1948

I used to go to a Ford Dealership in Lindsay. After the sudden death of their service manager, their service declined drastically. I had heard great things about Taylor Ford so thought I would give them a try. Have been going there for a few years and up until recently thought it was an excellent place to have my vehicle serviced. I realized I was paying more than I probably should for service realizing all the service dealers charge more. I took my vehicle in for an oil change and asked them to check my muffler. When I went to pick up my truck, I was told I needed a complete exhaust system for thousands of dollars and did I want a quote. I said no I would take it elsewhere. When I needed to change over to my summer tires, I took it to an independent auto shop that was highly recommended. I had used them before for my older Ford truck and was very happy with them. They changed my tires over and asked me if my truck was louder when it was cold and when it warms up it is normal. I said yes. They said there is a part inside the muffler that is wearing and that is why it is louder in the morning and when it expands with the heat it gets quieter. They said they could replace that part for $250 including labour. Up until that point I had recommended Taylor to anyone I talked to about service. Now I will take my vehicle back to the independent shop going forward. The Ford service manager has always been a nice, decent fellow. He said the mechanic told him I needed a complex exhaust system. Not sure if they are trying to get me to trade it in but regardless of the reason, it was very shoddy. I am sure this same mechanic is quoting work that does not need to be done to others. Not sure if they get paid more if they bring in more work. Up until that point, I felt they were very upfront and honest about what service needed to be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John - no longer with the company and Mark
January 17, 2017

"New used truck purchase "

- Easy bud

I dealt with Bryce. Bought a 2013 Ford F-150. Dealing with this salesman was excellent and I will return in the future for more vehicles and service. The dealership was very friendly and had lots of stock both used and new! Go see Bryce at Taylor Ford port perry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce
1
1 - 10 of 13 results