Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Taylor Ford

Port Perry, ON

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

1565 Hwy #7a

Port Perry, ON

L9L 1B5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Taylor Ford

Sort by
June 25, 2021

"If I could give this dealership 0 stars, I would. I am..."

- MZ

If I could give this dealership 0 stars, I would. I am absolutely shocked by how negligent and appalling their service has been over the past two months. Specifically Teresa Smart in service and Kent and Bryce the owners. I will not go into the depths of what happened, they know, and now so does Ford Canada Customer Relations who is opening an investigation and performance review against them, all because they failed to do their jobs and resolve problems on their own. Hope they learn to treat customers and their vehicles better in the future. In the mean time, stay clear - but a Toyota or something. Response from owner You had your Escape here (with no urgency, so you said) for about a month (not 2). The shop you had it at previously (most likely a back yard shop) could not fix it but cleared the codes and recommended you take it to a dealer as their skills were not sufficient. We chased this one blindly with no codes (thanks to the previous shop!) to the best of our ability. Only to find out later that we were just fixing someone elses mess. Kent Taylor Response to Kent's Response: Kent, based off of your arrogant responses to previous dissatisfied customers, I expected your response. Apparently you do not take criticism very well. I did not, however, expect your response so quickly, considering I expressed my concerns and dissatisfaction once again via email last Thursday, instead of publicly on google, to which you never replied. So I have submitted a formal complain with Ford Canada, they have accepted my case, and they will be investigating your conduct. Bold of you to assume I took my vehicle to a backyard shop. I took it to a trusted licensed mechanic, who had a full schedule and does not specialize in transmissions. He did not clear any codes. First of all, I called and asked him this after Teresa asked me. Second of all. my vehicle was towed from his shop, to your dealership, where you were ably to identify to waste gasket solenoid code - so obviously the codes were not cleared. What is clear however, is that the diagnostic test was not properly done. What is also clear, is that after my vehicle broke down (after I picked it up from YOUR dealership), it gave me a transmission fault code. Took it back to you guys, and you ignored this and did not look into the issue further. What is also clear, is that you serviced my transmission a few weeks prior to telling me I need to replace my transmission. According to the owner of Brandon Ford in Uxbridge, the mechanic should have noticed something was wrong, by smell or metal shavings in the fluid he swapped, when the service was done. Absolute negligence. I also did not need my vehicle back immediately, but after being with you for 4 weeks (you have had my vehicle since the middle of May) I needed a vehicle to get to work and you had nothing to offer me and told me "that sucks" when I said it would be an expensive Uber to work. My issue is not that my vehicle is having problems. My issue is with the negligent service you provide to people who spend thousands of dollars of their vehicles only to be treated like dirt. Learn how to accept feedback and criticism and learn from those mistakes instead of responding with arrogance and making things worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kent, Teresa
December 13, 2020

"This may be one of my worst vehicle buying experiences. I..."

- Angry92

This may be one of my worst vehicle buying experiences. I bought a brand new vehicle, we are from out of town. They refused to deliver. Said paperwork needed to be in order. This could of been done through emails. When arriving at dealership. There were a few papers to sign nothing that couldn't of been emailed. And many staff members sitting around. So instead I needed to take a day off find a friend to take a day off so we could drive up to pick up the truck. This is after spending 105k at this location I even offered to pay the employees wage to drive it down. When I bought my chevy they delivered it to me from Saskatchewan 4000km not 800km just to show comparison. Also my ford pass is not working and I have been contacting ford for over a week and a half with no return calls. Why have ford pass and not a remote for the vehicle is beyond me So this was the reasoning for such a poor performance on Taylor fords end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RYAN,Sales MANAGER
January 17, 2019

"Great customer service!"

- The Buttons

Great dealership! Thank you to Mike in parts for his help and guidance! He goes out of his way to help us to get our F150 serviced! Parts and service here is more reasonable than other dealerships in the area!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Watkins
January 10, 2019

"No pressure, super friendly sales staff"

- Goodwin1983

We bought or 2018 F150 from Jaimie Menzies and couldn't be happier. No pressure or rushed into anything but was more then happy to wander any questions during buisness hours and on his days off. Would, and have highly recommend Jaimie and the team at Taylor Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Menzies
January 10, 2019

"Great service from an employee"

- Ceaser01

Brought my f150 in for two recalls and the service advisor was the greatest she explained everything about the 17s33 and the 18n03 recalls affecting the door latches she also answered all the questions i had about the recalls

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan, gray
January 10, 2019

"Taylor ford"

- Kelly Venning

My husband and i have been a customer of Taylor ford for years. We have bought a few cars and always go back to the sales associate Jamie Menzies. He has always given us the best price around. I would give him a five star rating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie menzies
September 22, 2018

"new 2018 f-150"

- ken51

just had a great experience once again at Taylor Ford, i travel an hour just to deal there, i always deal with Jamie Menzies, no pressure, best deals around, its like a second home the way they make you feel, the detailing staff and service are the best, thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Menzies
September 08, 2018

"Excellent Sales people"

- dale2440

Bryce O'Hare was our sales person and he was very professional,thorough and pleasant to deal with. Would recommend him and Taylor Ford every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryce O'Hare
July 31, 2018

"First service visit!"

- Woodster123

Brought in my Escape for its first service at Taylor Ford. Making the appointment took 1 call less than 2 minutes. Spoke directly to the service department. No one put me on hold or transphered me to 2 or 3 different people only to have to leave a voicemail. They were able to accommodate the date and time I was available. Upon arriving they treat you like family. Always friendly. Offered to drive us to get coffee. It was a nice day so we walked. Was told it would be ready within the hour. Came back and everything was completed. Could not be happier. Worth the drive to Taylor Ford. Local dealerships here in Whitby and Oshawa could learn a thing or two. See you all in a month when the F150 is due for service. Thanks Warren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Jason, Jim and Kent
July 08, 2018

"Smooth transaction, fair trade in process and knowledgeable"

- Woodster123

I was in the Market for a new truck. I live in Whitby and approached several surrounding dealerships and well to be honest got the run around. It was either a decent price on a New Truck and received a lowball offer for my trade it. I had purchased an Explorer 10 years ago from Taylor Ford and remembered although its a little further away from me the experience was pleasant. I sent an email inquiry on a truck that was listed on the website. I received an reply email from Jamie the Sales Manager within 15 minutes with a contact number. I called and set up a time to view the truck with Jason the sales rep and Kent who would appraise my trade in. Upon arrival Jason was onsite to greet me and went over the options on the truck with me. Meanwhile Kent was appraising my trade in. Took the truck for a nice test drive and was impressed with it. Jason and I chatted for 15 minutes on a few options and what I was looking to spend. Jason was able to work within my budget to make the deal happen and I was happy with the trade in value with my current vehicle. Fast forward 4 days later and my new truck was home with me. Jason took care of everything with the insurance company and all requirements to make sure the process was smooth. I will be servicing my vehicles with them as well as I do appreciate the honesty displayed with the new truck purchase. No games, gimmicks or misleading information on the website. Well worth the 15 drive in my opinion from the Durham region. I did appreciate the relaxed atmosphere with no pressure sales. Thanks again, Warren Harrison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Whiteman, Jamie Menzies and Kent Taylor
1
1 - 10 of 15 results