Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Surrey Honda

Surrey, BC

1.3
25 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

15291 Fraser Highway

Surrey, BC

V3R 3P3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

25 Reviews of Surrey Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2020

"I would not give Surrey Honda any stars. Worst experience..."

- Kapadia

I would not give Surrey Honda any stars. Worst experience every from Service Advisors to the General Manager. Taking customers for granted and are very complacent. Don't care attitude and the left hand does not know what the right hand is doing. Good at exploiting people to make profits. Never trust people at this dealership. Liars, not trust-worthy and being subject matter experts - they do not portray anything even close. Opportunistic. Zero stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee Lehal, Nasir Kamrudin
August 20, 2020

"Will never ever come back!!!Trust me.. worst customer..."

- Epryljuys

Will never ever come back!!! Trust me.. worst customer service.. Appointment 11 am for oil change.. car ready at 1pm? Oh common!!!really xxx now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gingras
September 13, 2019

"Worst customer service "

- Abhishek Raushan

Worst finance department, worst customer service. They’re only good to you when they’re making some profit out of you.. opportunistic people work there

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance department
March 10, 2019

"Up Sell Rip Off Artists"

- surreyhondascams

I have had many negative interactions with this dealership"s service department. The last time I took my car in for an oil change, they had an advertisement that read "accept all competitors coupons". Before my appointment I mentioned I have coupons from different oil change places. The service person said, "no problem, just show me at the end and I'll apply the discount". Upon completion of my oil change, I presented the coupons ( I had several from large nationally recognized businesses). I was told that Honda does not consider these companies as competitors and they will not accept them. I asked then, what coupons do they recognize as competitors and accept. they responded, "other Honda service centers". Honda doesn't send out any coupons. Out of frustration I asked to speak with the manager. The manager informed me if I do not pay in full, they will place a lien on my vehicle. I felt like I was held hostage. Another time I called about replacing a light bulb for brake light, I called in and asked for a price for the bulb. I was told the bulbs are sold at cost and they would put them in for free. I was quoted $21. I then called 3 separate Honda dealerships and they all quoted me $8 for the same bulb. I called Surrey Honda back to ask about the difference in price since it was "cost" price. I was told to go elsewhere if I was unhappy with the quote. No answer as to why their "cost" price was more than other Honda dealerships cost price. Do not get your vehicle serviced at this dealership. They will take you for every dollar they can!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
May 20, 2018

"Great experience"

- Lynne

Thank you for the wonderful service in the purchase of my Civic. Henry was very helpful from our beginning email contact, our telephone contact, and finally in person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
May 07, 2018

"Untrustworthy and don’t care attitude "

- Gaosansan333

Rude and didn’t care. He told me the brakes problems and said it may have issues after six months. After he heard me saying I may buy a new car in 3 months, he changed his statements said it would only lasts ONE months. I was in a hurry in the morning despite couldn’t trust him, but had to go to work. After all the repairs done and picking up my car, I asked about new hybrid car and new CRV features, he couldn’t care less and rudely got rid of me in a minute. I started having doubts about my many years trust about this dealership since this advisor is their long term employee. Although none of the others are as uncaring busine attitude, there were always some work I was talked into which were way ahead of should have been done. I am not sure I want to deal with Honda dealerships anymore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul & Shane
April 18, 2018

"1:45pm"

- Nav

Pathetic service. I bought my car almost 2 year back and cover plate underneath was damaged which they promised to replace. After many calls and visits I was promised to get this replaced today and then when I went there one of the guy told me that he cannot do it without Lee, Assistant manager and whom he cannot locate. Also, he told me what is the point of making an appointment? To this, HD didn’t reply. After waiting half an hour when Li came in to his office, he didn’t apologize and start asking some questions that he already asked me almost 2 weeks ago. That was frustrating. After I provided all the info, he told me that it will be done now. Now it is almost an hour, nothing is done. Not only this, My wife is still waiting for one of her 200 dollar referral bonus for almost 2 years. If you like Honda cars go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lee and Paul
March 15, 2018

"Service was okay"

- April Elizabeth Libiano

Service was okay. I would personally would not come back to this specific location. I found the employers to be alright individuals. They're not necessarily the most understanding but it is fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garett Mah, Abdul Ahmed
March 12, 2018

"Helpful finance service"

- Out of town client

I just want to say that I found Ted, from the finance department, very helpful and honest when helping me with inquiries about a used vehicle at Surrey Honda recently. He went out of his way to give me thorough information about the vehicle and the pricing breakdown. I really appreciated that he did not pressure me at all. A positive experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted
January 06, 2018

"Bad service overall "

- Disappointed

I had several bad experiences at this dealership. Firstly, I went to purchase a new car and asked the sales person for a test drive. His first question was whether I was serious about pirchasing. I walked away. I took my low mileage Honda pilot for regular maintenance service. They gave me a list of defects that included replacement of front suspension bushes, joints etc. I took it to another dealership for second opinion and they said the car was in perfect condition. Took the Honda Pilot again for replacement of tires. They over charged me and returned the car with grease patches on the interior roof, dashboard and a permanent scratch on the steering wheel. I have never visited this dealership again. They seriously need to change the people who work there and improve their quality of service to meet global “Honda” standards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
1
1 - 10 of 25 results