Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Orillia

Orillia, ON

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

385 West Street South

Orillia, ON

L3V 5H2

Directions

13 Reviews of Subaru of Orillia

Sort by
April 22, 2021

"I experienced terrible customer service after purchasing..."

- R

I experienced terrible customer service after purchasing a new vehicle here. They refused to replace a defective dealer-installed part, and would not honour their word to me about paying a small referral fee for a few customers I sent to them. As soon as the deal was done, it was almost impossible to speak to anyone or get calls returned. I was very surprised by this, as this dealership used to have a decent name. I won’t be making that mistake again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene Choi
5.0
March 29, 2021

"I had great experiences in the past with service section...."

- Siamak.mozaffari

I had great experiences in the past with service section. However past month or so with new management at servicen have had unpleasant experiences. It is not what it used to be. As for sales ; wouldn't even try to buy something from them. They have been rude to my son, and are difficult to negotiate with. I have purchased 3 Subarus so far, all from Toronto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eugene Choi
1.0
October 15, 2020

"My husband got a new Subaru WRX from another dealer. When..."

- Katelyncolella3

My husband got a new Subaru WRX from another dealer. When asking other Subaru owners and even other brand car dealers where to take our car they all said ‘Subaru of Orillia’. My husband got rid of his first car he had for 18 years (120k !) and we always knew we’d get another Subaru. I just also got a new Subaru after having my forestor for almost 11 years. Thomas who is part of sales was awesome. So knowledgeable and overall helpful. I didn’t feel like we were at a typical car dealership which quite frankly the 11 years of owning our forestor we had not so great experiences at a few Subaru dealerships. Our friends who run service at Toyota and Honda also said the service team at orillia Subaru is by far better then all the other dealers around. Pleased with our new purchase, the service Thomas gave us and will use this Subaru for service and repairs. Overall highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
February 18, 2020

"Refused to give any promised discount after coming from..."

- Altatoro

Refused to give any promised discount after coming from far away(Toronto). Said that was a mistake. Worst dealership with fake 5 star single reviews on Google. What a joke.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brock Lauer
1.0
Ted Rodd
1.0
January 28, 2019

"Review"

- Dirtycumm

Sharisse, the online sales rep was the best. Very friendly and knowledgeable and she somehow got a Honda guy to switch to subawu. As far as I’m concerned she deserves a raise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Benson
4.0
Other Employees : Sharisse
May 07, 2018

"B Maintenance "

- Lowe18

Excellent customer service. Kerry had my work order ready upon my arrival , greeted me in a friendly efficient manner, explained the work to be completed and estimated time. I was pleasantly surprised when it was done early. My subi is happy with her wheel alignment and car wash.Thank you ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Heckendorn
May 13, 2018 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Thanks for your review. Our service team is the best and it's great that you took the time to review us and give recognition to Kerry for her great customer service.

Jun 05, 2018 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Thank you for your review.

November 17, 2017

"Drake Is a rockstar!! "

- Alex1999

Our experience at Subaru Orillia deserves a 5 star rating because it was excellent from start to finish. More specifically I want to give high praise to our salesman Drake Hanninen for his stellar customer service. His approach is professional with no pressure, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and friendly. Each time we went in Drake answered all of our questions, he was patient and didn't rush us. Thank you Drake we will be sure to recommend you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drake Hanninen
Nov 21, 2017 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Thank you very much for your review and the big shout-out to Drake! Your recommendation is very appreciated.

October 08, 2017

"Been using this dealership for years."

- Peter Fyfe

Since 1995, I've only owned Subarus, and the Orillia dealership is by far the best I've had dealings with (Kingston, Ottawa, Toronto, Bracebridge...). I take the time to talk with the service staff over any issue, and the mechanics are always available to explain any issue. We mostly buy used, so I don't expect perfectly cheap service. Very few surprises over 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Benson
5.0
Ted Rodd
5.0
Steve Mason
Other Employees : Drake Hanninen, Joe Edwards
Oct 18, 2017 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

The Subaru team in Orillia is committed to providing the best customer service. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

June 12, 2017

"$860 quote initially, became $1450 without authorizarion"

- Moolee

Got a quote to replace the clutch for about $1000, when car was ready they expected payment of $1450, dont buy a subaru and certainly dont get it fixed at davenport subaru in Orillia!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Edwards
Jun 26, 2017 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Hi Moolee, I would like to clarify your review and the entire experience you had. Your visit to Subaru of Orillia started with a recall checkup. Additionally you ask the service staff to check on a squeak noise in the clutch pedal. The issue was diagnosed as requiring a new clutch, head gaskets, timing belt, tune-up and brakes. You declined all of this work. As you were leaving your car would barely move because of the condition of the clutch. At that point you authorized the work, estimated at $1100 plus tax. The work order printed out an auto estimate at the bottom that came to $860. You were informed by Steve and Rick again verbally a few times that it would be $1100 plus tax, because the flywheel needs to be sent out for machining and there was not a firm price for this work printed on the invoice. When you called to get a final price you were misquoted over the phone at $1450 and the actual price you paid was $1103.92 with tax. We also provided you with a loaner car during the time the service work being done. We did our best to keep fix your car and at the lowest possible price for the repair work needed. We trust you are satisfied with the service you received. If you have any questions please contact Rick at 705-329-4277. He would also like to talk about the other work required and offer you a discount. Also all work performed has a one year , 20,000 km warranty, parts and labour honoured at any Subaru retailer.

October 28, 2015

"unreliable"

- cathy

I wanted them to look at my sun roof and they told me it would take two weeks before they would look at it. This is not the first time this has happen . when we were looking to buy a subaru we went in in good intention of buying one in our area. We just came down from our muskoka Cottage/ home and we did not have a change of clothing . After putting a garden and flower beds in . We were not looking very pretty. First of all no one were interested in helping us. Then when we wanting to buy a subaru they looked down on us and we felt they did not want our business.We were even told that we could maybe not afford a subaru. The next Weekend we went to Orillia and Bought a new outback . We love it so much we bought the impezsa two months later. This happen two years ago .. I have been down at that dealership giving second and third chances. But no more i drive all the way from Collingwood to Orillia to get GREAT SERVICE and they appreciate out bussiness. ... Dont judge the book without the cover.... CATHY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no comment
1
1 - 10 of 13 results