Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Orillia

4.7

9 Lifetime Reviews

385 West Street South, Orillia, Ontario L3V 5H2 Directions
Sales: (888) 719-9994

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Subaru of Orillia

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2019

"Review"

- Dirtycumm

Sharisse, the online sales rep was the best. Very friendly and knowledgeable and she somehow got a Honda guy to switch to subawu. As far as I’m concerned she deserves a raise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Benson
4.0
Other Employees : Sharisse
May 07, 2018

"B Maintenance "

- Lowe18

Excellent customer service. Kerry had my work order ready upon my arrival , greeted me in a friendly efficient manner, explained the work to be completed and estimated time. I was pleasantly surprised when it was done early. My subi is happy with her wheel alignment and car wash.Thank you ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Heckendorn
May 13, 2018 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Thanks for your review. Our service team is the best and it's great that you took the time to review us and give recognition to Kerry for her great customer service.

Jun 05, 2018 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Thank you for your review.

November 17, 2017

"Drake Is a rockstar!! "

- Alex1999

Our experience at Subaru Orillia deserves a 5 star rating because it was excellent from start to finish. More specifically I want to give high praise to our salesman Drake Hanninen for his stellar customer service. His approach is professional with no pressure, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and friendly. Each time we went in Drake answered all of our questions, he was patient and didn't rush us. Thank you Drake we will be sure to recommend you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Drake Hanninen
Nov 21, 2017 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Thank you very much for your review and the big shout-out to Drake! Your recommendation is very appreciated.

October 08, 2017

"Been using this dealership for years."

- Peter Fyfe

Since 1995, I've only owned Subarus, and the Orillia dealership is by far the best I've had dealings with (Kingston, Ottawa, Toronto, Bracebridge...). I take the time to talk with the service staff over any issue, and the mechanics are always available to explain any issue. We mostly buy used, so I don't expect perfectly cheap service. Very few surprises over 20 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Benson
5.0
Ted Rodd
5.0
Steve Mason
Other Employees : Drake Hanninen, Joe Edwards
Oct 18, 2017 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

The Subaru team in Orillia is committed to providing the best customer service. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

June 12, 2017

"$860 quote initially, became $1450 without authorizarion"

- Moolee

Got a quote to replace the clutch for about $1000, when car was ready they expected payment of $1450, dont buy a subaru and certainly dont get it fixed at davenport subaru in Orillia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Edwards
Jun 26, 2017 -

Subaru of Orillia responded

Hi Moolee, I would like to clarify your review and the entire experience you had. Your visit to Subaru of Orillia started with a recall checkup. Additionally you ask the service staff to check on a squeak noise in the clutch pedal. The issue was diagnosed as requiring a new clutch, head gaskets, timing belt, tune-up and brakes. You declined all of this work. As you were leaving your car would barely move because of the condition of the clutch. At that point you authorized the work, estimated at $1100 plus tax. The work order printed out an auto estimate at the bottom that came to $860. You were informed by Steve and Rick again verbally a few times that it would be $1100 plus tax, because the flywheel needs to be sent out for machining and there was not a firm price for this work printed on the invoice. When you called to get a final price you were misquoted over the phone at $1450 and the actual price you paid was $1103.92 with tax. We also provided you with a loaner car during the time the service work being done. We did our best to keep fix your car and at the lowest possible price for the repair work needed. We trust you are satisfied with the service you received. If you have any questions please contact Rick at 705-329-4277. He would also like to talk about the other work required and offer you a discount. Also all work performed has a one year , 20,000 km warranty, parts and labour honoured at any Subaru retailer.

October 28, 2015

"unreliable"

- cathy

I wanted them to look at my sun roof and they told me it would take two weeks before they would look at it. This is not the first time this has happen . when we were looking to buy a subaru we went in in good intention of buying one in our area. We just came down from our muskoka Cottage/ home and we did not have a change of clothing . After putting a garden and flower beds in . We were not looking very pretty. First of all no one were interested in helping us. Then when we wanting to buy a subaru they looked down on us and we felt they did not want our business.We were even told that we could maybe not afford a subaru. The next Weekend we went to Orillia and Bought a new outback . We love it so much we bought the impezsa two months later. This happen two years ago .. I have been down at that dealership giving second and third chances. But no more i drive all the way from Collingwood to Orillia to get GREAT SERVICE and they appreciate out bussiness. ... Dont judge the book without the cover.... CATHY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no comment
May 21, 2015

"shady warranty tactics and a hassle dealing with them .."

- subaroooo guy

just avoid them .. they are full of crap .. especially manager chris and their trained little terriers in the service department ... buy a subaru .. just dont buy it from these guys .. i bought a used impreza which has been awesome .., i bought as well an extended 3 year warranty .. when the engine and cruise lights started flashing i thought no problem .. bring it in and im covered .. but nooo .. ill have to pay 120 bucks for a diagnostic just to see if whats wrong is covered by warranty .. they say if whats discovered is covered by warranty then i wont have to pay diagnostic fee .. except in this case lights came on cuz of loose gas cap .. so if u wanna pay 120 bucks to find out whats wrong with car when these lights flash .. EVEN UNDER WARRANTY .. this shady dealership is the one for you ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris ... weasels in i
April 06, 2015

"Not as good as it once was"

- Monster1984

Traded in a vehicle for a used Legacy. Initially I had a good feeling after talking with "Brad" then as the sale progressed and meeting the manager "Chris" I started getting a bad feeling. Seemed shady and did some low sales tactics like the good guy bad guy and trying to over value the vehicle. After going to the finance guy who seems to lose everything and was late once again when papers to be signed I got to sit and wait for him to show up. He then tries to screw me and say I should get the extended warranty for a extra $2k because the computers can go anytime and cost $8k to replace. Japanese cars are expensive to repair he said. He didnt even mention anything about the deductible that was required on top of that per claim!!! These guys are not the same dealership they once were and the Barrie Subaru dealership is even worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris, brad and the finance guy
November 21, 2011

"Horrible dealership! I had found the car I wanted to..."

- Maddy2

Horrible dealership! I had found the car I wanted to finance, the finance guy-Mike-was a skeezeball from the beginning, he took 3 day weekends and never called me back on time. When he finally did he said he was still working on my application, then after not hearig from him for over 2 weeks, I went in to the dealership and Skye gave me my own ownership back ( I was trading in my car in exchange for a downpayment) and she told me 'that car is gone, maybe we can find you something else.' I WAS IN THE PROCESS OF BUYING IT AND THEY SOLD IT OUT FROM UNDER ME.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Skye Davenport, Mike something
1
1 - 9 of 9 results