Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC

4.8
32 Reviews

2476 Kenworth Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 3Y3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

32 Reviews of Subaru of Nanaimo

Sort by
July 15, 2021

"Never had a salesperson turn their back on me and walk..."

- michaelstrombone@gmail.com

Never had a salesperson turn their back on me and walk away. Such rudeness and disrespect. A shame: he was quite knowledgeable about his product and refused to bad-talk the opposition. Apparently my trade was not worth his while but in his defense he was busy delivering a car to another couple. Oh well: Mazda seemed quite happy to consider my trade so it's a CX-5 GT for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pass on identifying an invidual
April 30, 2021

"A week ago I have purchased my Crosstrek from Richard who..."

- pzb

A week ago I have purchased my Crosstrek from Richard who was patient with me, explained all features of the model, was professional and knowledgeable. Plus I liked his humour and understanding of my old age. The revealing of my vehicle was very surprising, organized and I am a proud owner of my second Subaru. Could not ask for better service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
April 29, 2021

"Richard from Subaru of Nanaimo helped me purchase my..."

- skibc

Richard from Subaru of Nanaimo helped me purchase my Subaru Crosstrek yesterday. He was great, friendly and very helpful! Love my new car. I will be spreading the word on Subaru of Nanaimo and Richard. Thanks so much

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley in Sales at Subaru of Nanaimo
April 24, 2021

"Richard, Shelby and Robin...Excellent , friendly , caring..."

- sgow579

Richard, Shelby and Robin...Excellent , friendly , caring in their service given to me on Apr.22/21. Couldn't have asked for better service as I got Subaru's best team. Shelby.. thank you for taking the time to explain what was happening with my car throughout its service time. Robin.. thankyou for going that extra mile for my battery issue. And Richard, what can I say.. You are the best and Subaru is lucky to have such a dedicated, knowledgeable salesman. Even after buying my Outback 2 1/2 years ago Richard is still my "go-to-guy" for any problems that arise and if he can't solve my issues he finds someone in the dealership that can. Without a doubt Richard Charley has sold me on Subaru for life! Thankyou to all the members in that dealership that dealt with my car issues last week... so glad I had you guys in my corner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley, Shelby ( service) and Robin
April 04, 2021

"My husband and I have now purchased our 4th Subaru and..."

- Christine

My husband and I have now purchased our 4th Subaru and the Nanaimo Subaru sales representative Levi Lamash was our best sales experience. He was very professional and helpful. His knowledge of the vehicles was excellent and the service received was superior. We love our new 2021 Outback. Thank you everyone at the Nanaimo Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Lamash , Lisa Marchi
January 10, 2021

"My wife and I have purchased 3 Subaru's from salesman..."

- Claude M. Comox Valley

My wife and I have purchased 3 Subaru's from salesman Richard Charley and what can I say, he's the most professional, high integrity salesman I've had the pleasure of working with. He's always got your best interest at heart and he's got this ability to immediately put you at ease when purchasing your next vehicle. There is no doubt that Subaru is one of the best, most reliable vehicles out there, but it's ultimately the salesman who will convey the positives in a clear, concise manner and this is what Richard is all about. He's the best there is, and it's obvious he loves what he does and the people he helps. I've referred many people to Richard simple because of my experience with him. Well done, Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
January 06, 2021

"Completed a deal from Victoria and Levi Lamas and Brent..."

- mikenug58

Completed a deal from Victoria and Levi Lamas and Brent made it very smooth. Levi was transparent most helpful in providing details, and Brent Evans helped us get the deal together and made the our unusual transaction work. Thanks to both of them for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Lamas, Brent Evans
December 15, 2020

"Awesome service and super helpful. I got what I was..."

- Caleb

Awesome service and super helpful. I got what I was looking for. Richard was a very open and honest salesman. Went there just to look around and ended up buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Lisa
December 13, 2020

"Great team at Subaru Nanaimo!Having bought Subie number..."

- Lauren and Alan

Great team at Subaru Nanaimo! Having bought Subie number two from Richard at Nanaimo Subaru we can honestly say he is wonderful to work with and part of an amazing team. A shout out to Mo for being a real gentleman, to Levi for explaining the car's features before a test drive, to Ahmed for his great advice on what model to consider and offering me an overnight test drive, and to the way everyone works together to make sure you, the customer, are happy and get to drive away with a great car! From buying to servicing we have always had a great experience at this dealership. I totalled my first 2013 Impreza and amazingly walked away with a mild concussion. It was clear that Subarus are as safe as promised so we wanted to buy another, this time with the updated EyeSight for even greater safety. Richard explained everything, found solutions for our needs, and is definitely a top notch salesperson, helping me with my challenges after the accident with compassion and understanding. he is always a pleasure to talk with. BTW Alan loves his famous complementary Jamaican Jerk Sauce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
November 19, 2020

"We just purchased a 2017 Hyundai Sport through Richard..."

- Sue & Graham MITCHELL

We just purchased a 2017 Hyundai Sport through Richard Charley. From beginning to end of our purchase, Richard was awesome. Knowledgeable, great sense of humor, and a true gentleman. Bill the finance guy was pretty cool too. Best experience at dealer ever. Kudos to Subaru...great employees. P.S.--Can't wait to try Richard's Jamaican Jerk that came with deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley & Bill (finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results