Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Nanaimo

Nanaimo, BC

5.0
28 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2476 Kenworth Rd

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 3Y3

Directions

Is this your dealership?

28 Reviews of Subaru of Nanaimo

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2021

"My husband and I have now purchased our 4th Subaru and..."

- Christine

My husband and I have now purchased our 4th Subaru and the Nanaimo Subaru sales representative Levi Lamash was our best sales experience. He was very professional and helpful. His knowledge of the vehicles was excellent and the service received was superior. We love our new 2021 Outback. Thank you everyone at the Nanaimo Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Lamash , Lisa Marchi
January 10, 2021

"My wife and I have purchased 3 Subaru's from salesman..."

- Claude M. Comox Valley

My wife and I have purchased 3 Subaru's from salesman Richard Charley and what can I say, he's the most professional, high integrity salesman I've had the pleasure of working with. He's always got your best interest at heart and he's got this ability to immediately put you at ease when purchasing your next vehicle. There is no doubt that Subaru is one of the best, most reliable vehicles out there, but it's ultimately the salesman who will convey the positives in a clear, concise manner and this is what Richard is all about. He's the best there is, and it's obvious he loves what he does and the people he helps. I've referred many people to Richard simple because of my experience with him. Well done, Richard!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
January 06, 2021

"Completed a deal from Victoria and Levi Lamas and Brent..."

- mikenug58

Completed a deal from Victoria and Levi Lamas and Brent made it very smooth. Levi was transparent most helpful in providing details, and Brent Evans helped us get the deal together and made the our unusual transaction work. Thanks to both of them for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi Lamas, Brent Evans
December 15, 2020

"Awesome service and super helpful. I got what I was..."

- Caleb

Awesome service and super helpful. I got what I was looking for. Richard was a very open and honest salesman. Went there just to look around and ended up buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard, Lisa
December 13, 2020

"Great team at Subaru Nanaimo!Having bought Subie number..."

- Lauren and Alan

Great team at Subaru Nanaimo! Having bought Subie number two from Richard at Nanaimo Subaru we can honestly say he is wonderful to work with and part of an amazing team. A shout out to Mo for being a real gentleman, to Levi for explaining the car's features before a test drive, to Ahmed for his great advice on what model to consider and offering me an overnight test drive, and to the way everyone works together to make sure you, the customer, are happy and get to drive away with a great car! From buying to servicing we have always had a great experience at this dealership. I totalled my first 2013 Impreza and amazingly walked away with a mild concussion. It was clear that Subarus are as safe as promised so we wanted to buy another, this time with the updated EyeSight for even greater safety. Richard explained everything, found solutions for our needs, and is definitely a top notch salesperson, helping me with my challenges after the accident with compassion and understanding. he is always a pleasure to talk with. BTW Alan loves his famous complementary Jamaican Jerk Sauce!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
November 19, 2020

"We just purchased a 2017 Hyundai Sport through Richard..."

- Sue & Graham MITCHELL

We just purchased a 2017 Hyundai Sport through Richard Charley. From beginning to end of our purchase, Richard was awesome. Knowledgeable, great sense of humor, and a true gentleman. Bill the finance guy was pretty cool too. Best experience at dealer ever. Kudos to Subaru...great employees. P.S.--Can't wait to try Richard's Jamaican Jerk that came with deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley & Bill (finance)
November 07, 2020

"After being in a fairly serious accident with my 2013..."

- jhunchuk

After being in a fairly serious accident with my 2013 Forester, my husband and I were in the market for a new car. I walked away from that accident a little rattled but other wise unscathed. I told my husband, "I want another Subaru." My husband is a researcher and started to look at vehicles online. Long story short, we had. a narrow window (one day) to test drive and purchase a vehicle, which is never ideal. Having been to a few other dealerships in the morning, Subaru of Nanaimo instantly had a different feel. We were greeted by Richard Charley, who even under a mask we could sense his genuine smile. Despite the busy hum around us, Richard made us his priority. He listened to our story and our needs and in the end set us up with a beautiful 2017 Forester that arrived on the lot pretty much the same time we did. Call that serendipitous! As the car was being serviced, we took care of the paper work and drove away feeling like we got a good deal, and extended our family. We will be a costumer of Richard and Subaru of Nanaimo for life. Shout out to Brett, the sales manager, who went out on a limb for a couple North Islanders. A box of smoked salmon will be delivered your way net time we're down! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
August 01, 2020

"I’m happy with my new Subaru Forester Limited 2020,..."

- Frannie

I’m happy with my new Subaru Forester Limited 2020, thanks to Karen and Allan they’re quick and easy to deal with. We love the spacious cabin with lots of user-friendly technology and a robust suite of safety systems, as well as great fuel economy and a comfortable ride. Thanks Subaru Nanaimo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen and Allan
July 30, 2020

"Brilliant"

- maureenkhan

My husband and I spent some time with Richard at the Nanaimo Subaru dealership. He really knows his cars and on the test drive pointed out the outstanding features of the Impreza; the car I was interested in buying. Richard was thorough and took time to answer all our questions in his friendly, knowledgeable manner. We did not purchase from Richard in the end, circumstances intervening, but I would recommend him highly. Maureen Khan North Vancouver

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Charley
June 08, 2020

"2020 Subaru Forester"

- Syd G

We recently purchased a new Forester at Nanaimo Subaru. Jack Rennie was our sales person. Jack is the ultimate professional. Very knowledgeable about the vehicles and very personable. He made buying a new car a less stressful experience. We highly recommend Jack! Thanks also to Brent, Allen and Karen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent, Allen and Karen
1
1 - 10 of 28 results