Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Mississauga

4.3

321 Lifetime Reviews

6160 Mavis Road, Mississauga, Ontario L5V 2X4 Directions
Call (905) 569-7777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

321 Reviews of Subaru of Mississauga

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2020

"First of all let me say I love this car. Two weeks after..."

- Jimbullett

First of all let me say I love this car. Two weeks after I bought it a piece of the fender popped out. I took it to Subaru Mississauga and all they could do was tell me it would not be covered. Their treatment of me was terrible. I've never been treated so badly at any other car dealership. I had to take it to another dealership. They fixed it without question. I will never refer anyone to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager service
January 24, 2020

"Service experience was extremely unprofessional."

- Jason

Tldr - charged me 2 hours of labour to replace something that they fixed in 30 mins - suggested that I need to replace my radio unit ($3000) and $400 to replace my trunk latch as it won't open - it was simply a blown fuse which I replaced myself. My car had multiple electrical failure due to a wrong boost, and was towed to this dealership for repairs for its convenient location. After a complete electrical diagnostic, the service advisor informed me that to get my car started, the repair will cost $300 ($75 parts and 2 hours of labour). I got off the phone with the service advisor, giving him the green light to carry on with this repair at 9:27AM. In less than 30 mins later, he called me back and said he was able to get the car started. It took them 30 mins of labour yet I was charged for 2 hours. Along with this phone call, they informed me that my trunk was not working and that I will be required to replace a button and the trunk latch, which is another $400, which I declined. As I arrived to pick up my vehicle, I noticed that the radio console, dome light, and the clock were not working. The service advisor was obviously not aware of this even though I paid for a complete electrical diagnosis. After being examined by another service advisor, they concluded that the radio console was probably broken due to the incorrect boost, and will need to be replaced, which will cost $3000. Frustrated, I gave it a quick search on google and found out that a blown fuse (did I not just pay for an electrical diagnosis?!?) could be the culprit of the radio not working. I made the drive down the street to Canadian Tire, bought the appropriate fuses and replaced it on my own. Boom, the radio, clock, and my trunk all started working again. It's like magic, right? Where was the complete electrical diagnosis that I paid for? What this dealership quoted $3400 to repair, it was fixed with a quick Google search and 10$ of fuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
December 28, 2019

"Best brand and Best dealership"

- Stephen Lo

I have been driving different brands/vehicles for 40 years and found out Subaru and Subaru Mississauga are the best brand and dealership I have experienced. In the past ten years, I purchased 3 new vehicles from Darryl without a doubt, although I have been waiting for a few months for my 2020 Outback I just picked up before Christmas. Subaru is always safe, reliable and loaded with safety features. Their 4 wheel drive is one of best in the industry. More than a few times I had been driving on inclement weather conditions (with snow tires of course) amid numerous vehicles got stranded on the road. This dealership is always honest. My former Outback lasted me more than 10 years with only a few minor issues. The largest repairs were brake and battery replacements a few years ago. Both of the repair bills were lower than my expectation (compared with many other dealerships I experienced). The only problem with my former 2010 Outback was I never had a chance to make any claims of the extended warranty I purchased back then.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Monnisse
December 11, 2019

"I have bought 2 Subaru’s at this dealership. My forester..."

- Sandi

I have bought 2 Subaru’s at this dealership. My forester was in for service for the passenger airbag recall in August. 2 days after I picked it up the passenger airbag light came on. I called the service department to report it and was told I would have to make another appointment and pay for it. I had also left a message for the manager who never returned my call. I will not be bringing my car back. Very poor customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department and receptionist
Jan 21, 2020 -

Subaru of Mississauga responded

Hi Sandi, I apologize for my tardiness in responding to your concern. I believe whomever called you, answered incorrectly. If our workmanship has caused the airbag light to return, then we would be 100% responsible for the repair. If you could contact me directly, I will make sure your situation is addressed promptly. Regards, Bill Bill Cathers General Manager bcathers@subarumiss.ca 905-569-7514 Ext 242

December 10, 2019

"Great Dealership"

- twilson

Both the dealership and the leasing Mgr who we purchased our Outback from were both very professional and very helpful. The whole experience was very positive and we would highly recommend this dealership and, so far, the Outback itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Monisse
December 10, 2019

"Great Experience Overall"

- Suresh Rajendran

Had a great experience with Darryl in leasing our Impreza. Darryl was straight to the point and really helpful in talking through the terms & options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Monisse
November 24, 2019

"Great experience -- thank you Danny Li!"

- Toronto XT

This is the second Subaru I've leased from Danny Li at Subaru of Mississauga. Danny was very professional and extremely helpful (and patient) as I went through the qualification phase to choose the right vehicle for me. When it came time to complete the transaction there was no pressure, and everything was completed quickly and amicably. There was a wait to receive my new 2020 Outback XT, and Danny was prompt and proactive in keeping me updated. Danny's approach is reflected across the entire dealership. Everyone (service, management, etc.) has been very helpful and provided great customer service over the past few years. I strongly recommend Danny and Subaru of Mississauga!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Li
November 07, 2019

"Continuing excellent service"

- Mark

We have dealt with Darryl for 3 leased cars. Seamless experience. Treated well . No surprises. He worked very hard to get us the car we wanted. Also has done this for our daughter for 2 leased vehicles. Cars are excellent as well. Never any trouble. Definite 10 out of 10. would highly recommend Darryl and Subaru--Mark and Linda Leonard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl
October 31, 2019

"Christian was amazing in guiding my wife and I toward..."

- Shane

Christian was amazing in guiding my wife and I toward leasing our first Subaru in early October. It has been tremendous! He was able to tailor the write package to meet our budget and ensured, that even as new canadian residents, we understood the leasing process step by step. Thanks for holding our hands Christian. Marcus also gave a wonderful breakdown on the features! Thumbs up sir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian, Marcus
October 17, 2019

"Felt at home as if talking to a friend ..."

- OakvilleJoe

We made a friend at Subaru Mississauga - Danny Li, our new sales rep, was honest and sincere in explaining the 2020 Outback XT to us, matched us to our vehicle needs and also our monthly lease commitment. No pushing, no over sell but courteous and excellent communication skills, from face-to-face to emails to making us feel comfortable and 'at home' ... too bad there's no 'seven stars' like the Subaru logo for that's what I would have rated. Thumbs up, Danny. I live in Oakville and why do I go to the Subaru Mississauga dealership? The 'package' service from pre-sales, to sales to maintenance are all excellent. I have 'friends' in Service and Parts too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert, Clifford, Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results