Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Lethbridge

Lethbridge, AB

4.4
482 Reviews

3333 1st Ave S

Lethbridge, AB

T1J 4H1

Directions

482 Reviews of Subaru of Lethbridge

Sort by
August 26, 2021

"Although we were well-received and well-treated at the..."

- veroco1

Although we were well-received and well-treated at the dealership, we were involved almost exclusively with Brad White, whose outstanding service was much appreciated. Although we did not purchase a vehicle, our shopping experience with Brad was very satisfying, thanks to his professional competence, friendly and considerate manner, enjoyable personality and excellent communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad White
5.0
July 21, 2021

"We had a wonderful experience at Subaru of Lethbridge..."

- NGuttormsson

We had a wonderful experience at Subaru of Lethbridge buying a used car. After getting the run around at a few other dealer locations in town, we were delighted and relieved to meet Kirk. He was friendly, straightforward, extremely organized, and knowledgeable. We test drove two cars, fell in love with one, and made the purchase that day. Kirk made the process transparent and simple without complications. We'll definitely go back for our next car purchase, used or new!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Rasmussen
5.0
June 08, 2021

"I recently bought my first vehicle and I was highly..."

- chantellvnbrg

I recently bought my first vehicle and I was highly impressed with the service that both Brad and Travis gave me. Brad took the time to listen to my needs and even went above and beyond to make sure the tires on the used vehicle I was buying would be safe for me on the winter roads for BC highways. Travis was friendly and easy to deal with when it came to finance, he honored my requests for my term and rate and took the time to answer all my questions. I never felt like I was being served by a pushy sales person or that I was just another number. They both took the time to get to know what was important to me in vehicle and treated me like a valued client, even though it was my first time in the dealership. I would highly recommend both of them to family and friends. Thank you for making my first car shopping experience excellant.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad White
5.0
Other Employees : Travis Malzahn
January 19, 2021

"In addition to our review we posted in December about..."

- Sergey

In addition to our review we posted in December about squealing belt on our 2016 Subaru Outback : After so many trips to Subaru of Lethbridge Service Department and still refusing to look at it without hearing the squealing of the belt which was an on and off thing we give up and wrote an honest review to Subaru of Lethbridge , went to a car repair shop in Medicine Hat and in 15 minutes problem was found . The belt and pullies were covered in some sort or glue or adhesive which we believe was originally from the manufactory . Somebody put on a dirty belt or spilled some sticky stuff on pullies . It could not have happened on the road because it has a protected shield underneath the engine so nothing can splash up from underneath unto the engine plus we have only driven on paved roads so far . By this time belt was pretty worn and polished . They cleaned the pullies and replaced the belt . It could have all been avoided if the mechanic at Subaru of Lethbridge had at least looked at the belt instead of lying to us : Saying nothing we can do unless we hear the squeal and sending us home . So as we said in our previous review Subaru's made in the USA very sloppy and the mechanical service department at Subaru of Lethbridge even worse . We gave them 2 stars only for the friendliness of the staff and good coffee . Other than that we will never recommend this Dealership to anyone .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Moore
1.0
December 19, 2020

"Subaru of Lethbridge the worse Dealership experience !..."

- Sergey

Subaru of Lethbridge the worse Dealership experience ! Bought 3 New Vehicles from other Car Brands and no problems ever . 2016 we bought Brand New Subaru Outback From Subaru of Lethbridge When we got home we noticed a dent which was very visible . After calling the sales person Johnny Vo back and forth he found somebody who fixed it very nicely . But we had to drive 400km to have it fixed which should have been fixed before selling the car . After a few weeks the belt started squealing very loud while driving . We called the Dealership again . Talked to our Sales Person and their Mechanic . We made arrangements to drive to the Dealership but the belt stopped squealing . We called back , They said without hearing the squealing noise nothing they could do . A few weeks later driving on the highway on windy day the windows started raddling almost falling apart . Called the dealership again . Made a video and sent it to them Mechanic suggested fully open and close the windows a few times to adjust them . It solved the problem . But shouldn't that have been done at the Factory or Dealership ? Last than a year old car and battery dead !! Dealer said come here we'll replace it . Another (400km ? ) After arguing they finally agreed to have it replaced at GMC dealer Medicine Hat . Looking back we weren't able to take this car for a test drive because it had a dead battery . But we liked the color combination of this car so Johnny promised to have it ready for us . When we arrived at the dealer the car was parked in front of the building engine running ready for us . Months later belt still squealing on and off . When I went there to fix it They couldn't hear the squeal . Mechanic and I went for a long test drive and it never squealed . While driving he was talking about that the car had 170,000 km I corrected him saying 17,000 but he never changed it on the work order . Later when I made the appointment to have that recalled part replaced they reminded me again about the 170,000 km . So when I arrived for my appointment I reminded them again to check the Km realizing they hadn't fixed it on their work sheet . The squealing continue on and off . Car parked in a warm garage for 1 week while we were on holiday battery dead again. Called Dealer nothing they can do blaming it on the electronics in the car . Even if I drive that car everyday the battery never gets fully charged . Barely over 20,000 km the belt is almost shredded and still squealing on and off . Called Subaru of Lethbridge again . While explaining over the phone they told me that my warranty had expired and I would end up paying for it . Even though I had been to their shop twice before the 3 year warranty expired . We are going somewhere else to fix it . We are done with Subaru of Lethbridge junk yard . You like Subaru's buy made in Japan not America . Never ever buy from Subaru of Lethbridge . Save yourself the hassle .

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Moore
1.0
Other Employees : Johnny Vo, Jon Ford
October 21, 2020

"Travis was extremely helpful to me with purchasing 2..."

- Aimee W

Travis was extremely helpful to me with purchasing 2 vehicles in the same year. After I had been in an accident with my first Crosstrek, he was very quick to provide me with as many options as he could, and get me into an even better Crosstrek. He was very accomodating through the whole process. Dave and Travis both made a tough time as easy as it could be for me, and for that I am so grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Tamura, Travis Malzahn
October 07, 2020

"Great experience at the Lethbridge Subaru dealership...."

- Toto

Great experience at the Lethbridge Subaru dealership. Johnny did an excellent job finding the right car for me and Dave made the leasing experience very smooth. Very enjoyable experience at this dealership. Strongly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Vo, Dave Tamura
September 15, 2020

"Bought a 2015 Subaru Outback from this dealership and..."

- driessendave

Bought a 2015 Subaru Outback from this dealership and less than 5000km and 7 weeks later the driver side rear wheel broke off the car. We had it towed back to the dealership and from first call to let them know what happened there was nothing but defensive feedback on why they weren’t responsible. No concern for the fact that if the wheel had broken off on the highway we could have been in a very serious accident. The wheel studs had hairline fractures which they claim is not their responsibility even though they inspected and did the rear brakes before we bought the vehicle. Just terrible customer service and lack of concern for safety of everybody on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Axworthy
1.0
Luke Davis
1.0
Joe Kadezabek
1.0
Kirk Rasmussen
1.0
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
August 29, 2020

"I bought a used Subaru from this dealer recently...."

- Ron

I bought a used Subaru from this dealer recently. Johnny was very heipful in the process. I had a very specific set of criteria and he found a vehicle that met my needs. I was very impressed with the dealership. No hassle, just honest and open communication. Thanks Subaru of Lethbribge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grayson Mutter
5.0
Other Employees : Johnny Vo, Dave Tamura
August 10, 2020

"We just purchased an Impreza and are very impressed with..."

- Els

We just purchased an Impreza and are very impressed with the service at Subaru! Kirk and Dave were very accommodating and even stayed after hours to get us on the road. I highly recommend it his dealership!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Rasmussen
5.0
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
1
...
1 - 10 of 482 results