Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Subaru of Lethbridge

Lethbridge, AB

4.6
478 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Subaru of Lethbridge is the only Subaru dealer south of Calgary, so we have a very large area to look after and we plan on doing that very well. Our philosophy is simple; we will do everything in our power to create a satisfying customer experience, Whether you’re in for sales or service you will be treated with the respect you deserve. We strive to provide “Peace of Mind Motoring” to everyone we encounter. AMVIC Licensed.
Contact Dealership

3333 1st Ave S

Lethbridge, AB

T1J 4H1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 478 reviews

December 19, 2020

"Subaru of Lethbridge the worse Dealership experience !..."

- Sergey

Subaru of Lethbridge the worse Dealership experience ! Bought 3 New Vehicles from other Car Brands and no problems ever . 2016 we bought Brand New Subaru Outback From Subaru of Lethbridge When we got home we noticed a dent which was very visible . After calling the sales person Johnny Vo back and forth he found somebody who fixed it very nicely . But we had to drive 400km to have it fixed which should have been fixed before selling the car . After a few weeks the belt started squealing very loud while driving . We called the Dealership again . Talked to our Sales Person and their Mechanic . We made arrangements to drive to the Dealership but the belt stopped squealing . We called back , They said without hearing the squealing noise nothing they could do . A few weeks later driving on the highway on windy day the windows started raddling almost falling apart . Called the dealership again . Made a video and sent it to them Mechanic suggested fully open and close the windows a few times to adjust them . It solved the problem . But shouldn't that have been done at the Factory or Dealership ? Last than a year old car and battery dead !! Dealer said come here we'll replace it . Another (400km ? ) After arguing they finally agreed to have it replaced at GMC dealer Medicine Hat . Looking back we weren't able to take this car for a test drive because it had a dead battery . But we liked the color combination of this car so Johnny promised to have it ready for us . When we arrived at the dealer the car was parked in front of the building engine running ready for us . Months later belt still squealing on and off . When I went there to fix it They couldn't hear the squeal . Mechanic and I went for a long test drive and it never squealed . While driving he was talking about that the car had 170,000 km I corrected him saying 17,000 but he never changed it on the work order . Later when I made the appointment to have that recalled part replaced they reminded me again about the 170,000 km . So when I arrived for my appointment I reminded them again to check the Km realizing they hadn't fixed it on their work sheet . The squealing continue on and off . Car parked in a warm garage for 1 week while we were on holiday battery dead again. Called Dealer nothing they can do blaming it on the electronics in the car . Even if I drive that car everyday the battery never gets fully charged . Barely over 20,000 km the belt is almost shredded and still squealing on and off . Called Subaru of Lethbridge again . While explaining over the phone they told me that my warranty had expired and I would end up paying for it . Even though I had been to their shop twice before the 3 year warranty expired . We are going somewhere else to fix it . We are done with Subaru of Lethbridge junk yard . You like Subaru's buy made in Japan not America . Never ever buy from Subaru of Lethbridge . Save yourself the hassle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Johnny Vo, Jon Ford
October 21, 2020

"Travis was extremely helpful to me with purchasing 2..."

- Aimee W

Travis was extremely helpful to me with purchasing 2 vehicles in the same year. After I had been in an accident with my first Crosstrek, he was very quick to provide me with as many options as he could, and get me into an even better Crosstrek. He was very accomodating through the whole process. Dave and Travis both made a tough time as easy as it could be for me, and for that I am so grateful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
October 07, 2020

"Great experience at the Lethbridge Subaru dealership...."

- Toto

Great experience at the Lethbridge Subaru dealership. Johnny did an excellent job finding the right car for me and Dave made the leasing experience very smooth. Very enjoyable experience at this dealership. Strongly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Vo, Dave Tamura
September 15, 2020

"Bought a 2015 Subaru Outback from this dealership and..."

- driessendave

Bought a 2015 Subaru Outback from this dealership and less than 5000km and 7 weeks later the driver side rear wheel broke off the car. We had it towed back to the dealership and from first call to let them know what happened there was nothing but defensive feedback on why they weren’t responsible. No concern for the fact that if the wheel had broken off on the highway we could have been in a very serious accident. The wheel studs had hairline fractures which they claim is not their responsibility even though they inspected and did the rear brakes before we bought the vehicle. Just terrible customer service and lack of concern for safety of everybody on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
August 29, 2020

"I bought a used Subaru from this dealer recently...."

- Ron

I bought a used Subaru from this dealer recently. Johnny was very heipful in the process. I had a very specific set of criteria and he found a vehicle that met my needs. I was very impressed with the dealership. No hassle, just honest and open communication. Thanks Subaru of Lethbribge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Johnny Vo, Dave Tamura
August 10, 2020

"We just purchased an Impreza and are very impressed with..."

- Els

We just purchased an Impreza and are very impressed with the service at Subaru! Kirk and Dave were very accommodating and even stayed after hours to get us on the road. I highly recommend it his dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
July 20, 2020

"After a severe disappointment with a Calgary Subaru..."

- Loki _ca

After a severe disappointment with a Calgary Subaru dealer, I reached out to Kirk at Subaru in Lethbridge. I explained my disappointment and frustration with Calgary and told him that many people had told me to go south instead of dealing with Calgary. Kirk asked for my details and said he’d look into what I needed and get right back to me. And he got right back to me. Not only did he find exactly what I was looking for, inside of 24 hours he made space in his Saturday to fit me in and send me home happy with a new Forester! Dave was honest and forthright with finance and even went above and beyond to apologize on behalf of Subaru for how I’d been treated in Calgary I’ll never shop anywhere else and I will send everyone I know to see these two fantastic people. From a lifetime Ford fan, you’ve shown me the other Blue Oval and I couldn’t be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
June 27, 2020

"Travis put me in to a 2020 Crosstrek without any games or..."

- Steve L

Travis put me in to a 2020 Crosstrek without any games or hassle after my previous car was totalled by a hailstorm in Calgary. He conducted the majority over text messaging over 2 days and was very prompt with his responses to my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Tamura
June 07, 2020

"VERY pleasant!!!!"

- Photomike

I had been looking to replace a vehicle for a couple months. Did a lot of research on-line and Subaru came out on top of many of the recommendations for a good midsize SUV. I thought I would call Subaru of Lethbridge and get some information, I was not intending to buy for at least another month. I was put through to Travis that was nice enough to answer all my questions WITHOUT demanding I provide him with name, address and phone number like some dealers do. I came to look at 1pm and picked up my new Outback at 4pm. No pressure from Travis, no trying to talk me into something I did not want. I told him what I wanted and I am happy to say the vehicle I got has the features that I was looking for and nothing more!!! Already have had it out in the field working chasing a storm system and exploring some back roads!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2020

"Got a fantastic deal on a pre-owned Outback. Kirk worked..."

- PenOfWildfire

Got a fantastic deal on a pre-owned Outback. Kirk worked with me for hours helping me make the final decision that was right for my family. I've come in to the dealership several times since for maintenance and found him very friendly. He has been very happy to answer questions post delivery of the vehicle and is just an all around knowledgeable and professional individual.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 478 results