Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru of Calgary

4.7

595 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Meridian Rd NE, Calgary, Alberta T2A 2N9
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 595 reviews

November 11, 2014

"Amazing experience at Subaru Calgary. Highly recommend."

- kellyksteward

My experience with Long Huynh and the team at Subaru Calgary was overwhelmingly positive. When I came in to test drive the Subaru, I was greeted warmly and felt very comfortable asking all the questions I had. I'd been a bit worried that I wouldn't be taken seriously because I'm a young female, who's not overly knowledgeable about cars and was going through the new vehicle purchase process on my own for the first time. I quickly learned that was a completely unnecessary anxiety. Long was amazing to work with, patiently walking me through everything I needed to know in order to make my decision. After the initial test drive, I took a few weeks to think on it and during that time Long was attentive and helpful in following up with me to see how my search was going and answer any questions but I never felt like I was being pressured, which was a welcome change from the full court press/borderline harassment I was getting from a competitor. I did my homework before making my decision, thoroughly researching Subaru's and competitors before deciding that an Impreza Sport was the car I wanted to buy. And I honestly did just as much homework on what dealership to go with. I have several friends who drive and love their Subaru's and they overwhelmingly recommended Subaru Calgary on Meridian Road. Some of them had even bought their vehicles at other dealerships in the city but switched to Subaru Calgary for all their maintenance and service. After my own amazing experience and armed with endorsements from friends, when I was ready to make my choice, buying from Subaru Calgary was an easy decision. I feel great adding my recommendation of Subaru Calgary and specifically Long Huynh to that list of endorsements. I felt supported and valued throughout the entire process. And in my dealings with everyone at the dealership it was clear that the customer is really at the heart of the business, which I always love to see. When I picked up the car Long took the time to give me a full walk through of all the features and functionalities, going above and beyond to help me adjust my seat, set up my Bluetooth and speed dials, etc. I'm thrilled with my new vehicle and the service I received at the dealership. And I highly recommend it to anyone who asks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2014 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are extremely happy that you are so excited with your new vehicle and the experience that you had with us! Thank you, Subaru Calgary Team

November 05, 2014

"Excellent Service and employees"

- breanne.palik

We purchased an XV Crosstrek from Subaru Calgary (NE), our salesman was Steven Duong. He was very polite, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all!!! We never felt pressured into buying, when it came to negotiating the price, we told him what we wanted and he said ok, I'll do my best to get this for you and he did. He told us he's a new employee there, but it seemed he'd been there for years, he knew what he was doing and we'd recommend him to anyone who wants a pleasant visit to Subaru without the stress. Thanks Steven!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2014 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are extremely happy to hear of your recent experience with our team and specifically Steven. We hope you have a safe and warm winter! Warmly, Subaru Calgary

October 31, 2014

"Super"

- Vista

Everything was perfect and fast… great service Will keep using this dealer in the future. Thanks for the great service job Can't say enough...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rayon Spring
Nov 12, 2014 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, Subaru Calgary

October 18, 2014

"Good experience"

- aprimak403

Overall a pleasant and hassle-free experience. The staff were courteous and friendly. Dale McIver was very helpful and provided me with everything necessary to make my decision. One very minor issues came up but they went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I'm quite happy I bought my car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2014 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a Good Experience! We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the near future.

December 08, 2013

"I went to Calgary Subaru looking to get an AWD vehicle..."

- tbuchol

I went to Calgary Subaru looking to get an AWD vehicle that suited my needs. After describing what I wanted the car to achieve and described my needs, Tom Heffner told me which two cars would be good and then said that I just needed to pick one, he couldn't give me any other info to influence my decision. I asked a couple more questions that were either answered with "whatever", sarcasm or he spoke about somewhat Irrelevant information. Trying to keep pushing through the awkward conversations, I decided on which car to drive and took it for a spin. Afterwards, I told Tom that I was going to test a couple other cars to make sure that I knew what my options were to which he responded with condescension and ridicule of my vehicle choices, showing some displeasure he quickly back tracked and trying to eat his words. Although my experience was so poor the Subaru was my first choice so I went back to the dealer and took the vehicle out for another drive and came back to begin negotiations. The negotiations were a no-go, any offer I made was "too low" or "impossible to match" and was told that the car I was trading in had very little value, if any. He wouldn't move from the list price and said that going making any move would compromise the business and it would be losing profit and in turn "I had to remember that he needed to put dinner on the table". Not once did the experience Calgary Subaru or Tom Heffner convince me to go to the dealership, I should have believed the reviews online. The price was non-negotiable even though other cars had lots of wiggle room, the salesman was condescending and sarcastic whenever he didn't agree with what was said and I felt as though anything I said was not taken seriously. I was looking at a year old vehicle and was able to get the same brand new vehicle for only $2000 more than what was being demanded at Calgary Subaru. I would never recommend someone go to this dealership, and if they were to go, my only recommendation would be to had done all the research beforehand because any information given at the dealer required wading through the irrelevant to find the detail you were looking for. The high pressure sales tactics and repeated statement of "We are the #1 dealership in Western Canada" ensured that I felt as though my business didn't matter as someone else was going to come through the door to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Heffner
...
60
591 - 595 of 595 results