Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Calgary

Calgary, AB

4.5
695 Reviews
We are proud to be part of the Subaru Canada team of dealerships. In fact, no other dealership in the country has won the coveted “Top Dealership in Canada” more times than we have! As a member of one of the largest automotive groups in Western Canada, we have access to more inventory than any other Subaru store. Period. Our vast inventory across three stores and three provinces ensures we can help you find that specific vehicle you and your family are looking for! With the large amount of vehicles we provide to our happy customers, we also get a great selection of pre-owned vehicles, of all makes, shapes and sizes, giving us a great advantage to continue to meet the growing needs of our customers and their lifestyle! Subaru Calgary also has been recently honoured to have one of our Subaru Grand Master Technicians invited to represent not only our dealership, but the entire country of Canada in the Subaru World Technician Competition in Tokyo, Japan! The staff we have are simply second to none, the very best trained and most capable available! Ask around! Subaru Calgary is a great place to shop for your new car! With the amazing Subaru product, a state-of-the-art facility, and knowledgeable and friendly staff, why would you go anywhere else?
Contact Dealership

1100 Meridian Rd NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 2N9

Directions

By Type

Showing 696 reviews

June 19, 2021

"June 7, 2021. Courteous, Friendly and Efficient Re..."

- Evelyn

June 7, 2021. Courteous, Friendly and Efficient Re problem with Electronic Parking Brake on Outback not releasing and no apparent cause. In relating this tale of woe to Paul McGurran, he was attentive and and said that he would look at my file and get back to me, which true to his word he did. Furthermore, he said that when he had tested out the EPB, it had locked two times out of three and that there were a couple of other issues which he took the time to explain and that he would have his technician on it right away. The following day, my car was ready for pick up...everything that needed fixing or replacing had been done and was covered under the Warranty Enhancement for EPB Assembly by Subaru Canada. So many thanks to Paul for his diligence and to his staff, the best ambassadors any dealership could hope to have. Evelyn R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Keltie Piers
June 18, 2021

"Vincent is very friendly.Also he is a pro..."

- kimniki470

Vincent is very friendly. Also he is a pro salesman. Subaru is lucky to have Vincent. Thank you Vincent. My parents needs new car soon I will bring them to you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2021

"Great service and attention buying a new Subaru. Good..."

- Bpachkowski

Great service and attention buying a new Subaru. Good pricing and my sales rep was first rate and easy to deal with. Car was prepped and hand over was excellent! Bruce

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

June 08, 2021

"Bought my first car here! Had a great experience, Ben was..."

- Justin DeGurse

Bought my first car here! Had a great experience, Ben was a perfect and was able to answer all my concern. Will buy here again. Nisar was awesome and the team here were very patient with my application. Service was great as they picked me up from my house and gave me a ride to the dealership. Best dealership in Calgary. Went to other dealers and was met with cold service. Not here! Looking forward to upgrading my vehicle in the coming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 16, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Subaru Calgary, either sales or service we are happy to help! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

June 03, 2021

"The people at Subaru of Calgary have been extremely..."

- Alexis Ong

The people at Subaru of Calgary have been extremely helpful in terms of helping me lease my new 2021 Crosstrek Limited. I'm a new graduate and this is the first big purchase I have ever made and I was quite hesitant to take the leap, but Tariq and Nisar made sure that they educated me on everything I needed to know about leasing vs. financing, as well as how to get the best use of my car in the long run. When I visited Subaru of Calgary, I wasn't thinking of getting my car then, because I just wanted to learn more about my options before making my decision. However, after talking to Tariq, and especially Nisar, I was convinced to get my car then and there and that's exactly what I did! I visited them Saturday, May 29, 2021 and I picked up my car Monday, May 31, 2021. It was such a seamless process and I enjoyed every part of it. I will for sure recommend my friends and family to visit the store and buy a car or two!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

June 01, 2021

"Great service! Raymond and Kienan helped me find the..."

- Mkelly

Great service! Raymond and Kienan helped me find the perfect car and held it until I was ready to buy it. I work shift work and they maintained good communication without hounding me with calls and e-mails. Nisar was extremely friendly and professional, he helped me understand the financing and got me a low-interest rate. I'm so happy that I only needed 2 visits to the dealership, one to look at the car and one to pick it up! I would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 30, 2021

"From first contact with Mike, Matt’s help through the..."

- Karen Q

From first contact with Mike, Matt’s help through the sales process, to Nisar in the finance department, my experience at Subaru Calgary was fantastic at every step. Buying a new car can be intimidating, but I found the process at Subaru Calgary to be very positive and I ended up with exactly what I was looking for and more. I would not hesitate to refer others to this dealership and to Matt. He was professional and friendly and great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 30, 2021

"Ben, Giovanni and John all helped my wife and I purchase..."

- tm_cm

Ben, Giovanni and John all helped my wife and I purchase a great car, at a good price when we had a fairly short timeline to work with. The communication was very good and they did not push too hard on items we were not interested in, which was very much appreciated. The service was very good as well. I would recommend Ben and the team for those who are looking for a new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 02, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 17, 2021

"My experience with Subaru Calgary and particularly Ben..."

- Joel.black

My experience with Subaru Calgary and particularly Ben Zimmerman has been fantastic! Helpful, courteous, knowledgeable! Ben went out of his way to provide a pressure free, pleasant car buying experience. I would highly recommend reaching out to a Ben if your looking for a new Subaru. Thanks Ben!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 16, 2021

"Nisar was such a pleasure to work with. This man is..."

- rysanduran

Nisar was such a pleasure to work with. This man is extremely professional, quick, and friendly. As a first time car buyer, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but Nisar took good care of me and made my whole experience enjoyable. Absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Piyush Kohli
May 17, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

May 17, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 696 results