Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Calgary

Calgary, AB

4.6
756 Reviews
We are proud to be part of the Subaru Canada team of dealerships. In fact, no other dealership in the country has won the coveted “Top Dealership in Canada” more times than we have! As a member of one of the largest automotive groups in Western Canada, we have access to more inventory than any other Subaru store. Period. Our vast inventory across three stores and three provinces ensures we can help you find that specific vehicle you and your family are looking for! With the large amount of vehicles we provide to our happy customers, we also get a great selection of pre-owned vehicles, of all makes, shapes and sizes, giving us a great advantage to continue to meet the growing needs of our customers and their lifestyle! Subaru Calgary also has been recently honoured to have one of our Subaru Grand Master Technicians invited to represent not only our dealership, but the entire country of Canada in the Subaru World Technician Competition in Tokyo, Japan! The staff we have are simply second to none, the very best trained and most capable available! Ask around! Subaru Calgary is a great place to shop for your new car! With the amazing Subaru product, a state-of-the-art facility, and knowledgeable and friendly staff, why would you go anywhere else?
Contact Dealership

1100 Meridian Rd NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 2N9

Directions

By Type

Showing 756 reviews

September 25, 2021

"We had a great experience at the dealership. We felt no..."

- nicole.orsiba

We had a great experience at the dealership. We felt no pressure and received good service! We are very happy with our decision to buy at Calgary Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2021

"Tariq was courteous, helpful and always smiling as he got..."

- gkaufmann999

Tariq was courteous, helpful and always smiling as he got us into our new Crosstrek. Thanks, Tariq!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2021

"Tariq was helpful, prompt and always smiling as he got us..."

- gkaufmann999

Tariq was helpful, prompt and always smiling as he got us our Crosstrek! Thanks for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 22, 2021

"Tariq was great to deal with and explained all my options..."

- pateyryan

Tariq was great to deal with and explained all my options and helped me find the perfect Subaru I was looking for. Thanks so much Tariq

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 16, 2021

"Ben and Nisar were amazing. They made the whole process..."

- Kevinsdell22

Ben and Nisar were amazing. They made the whole process so much easier. Very impressed.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 18, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

September 16, 2021

"I was impressed purchasing my 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Sport..."

- rommeldos_18

I was impressed purchasing my 2021 Subaru Crosstrek Sport Car with this dealership thru Ben. He was friendly, knowlegeable, kind and patient despite the dealership was busy. He will reach you out to attend concern even not office hours. Purchasing was smooth and easy. Buying your vehicle or your next vehicle is highly recommended here.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 18, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your visit at Subaru Calgary, either sales or service we are happy to help! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

September 16, 2021

"Ben was exceptional at making the trade in process of my..."

- Allissaundre

Ben was exceptional at making the trade in process of my 2018 Forrester Convenience to a New 2021 Forrester Convenience smooth. As I wasn't absolutely sure I wanted to upgrade, he found me a vehicle I liked that suited me. 8PM we started. WE made a deal by 915pm. Ben stayed late to ensure all my information was given to the Finance Person Nisar, so that the vehicle could not be purchased by anyone else. He ensured that all interactions were contactless due to medical issues I have. He sent me daily videos with info and just to touch base. He followed up ny phone, text and email both before and after. Even after I excepted delivery of my vehicle he still reached out to see how everything wasvand how I was. I am very pleased with Ben. 10 Thumbs up 😀 Nisar also stayed late to ensure my information was provided to the bamks asap so they could look at it 1st thing in the morning. He worked hard to get me the best interest rate he could and to make my payments affordable since a new vehicle purchase was not part of my plan. When organising my the transfer of my registration he noticed thst it was due for renewal in a couple of months and called me to ask if I would like him renew it. Excellent. It helped me keep this experience and transaction contactless. He gave me advice and also made sure I didn't feel like a number even though I was on a tight budget. 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

September 10, 2021

"We need a new vehicle to replace our 15 year old family..."

- Neil

We need a new vehicle to replace our 15 year old family car. Vincent gave us a great deal on a brand new Crosstrek Outdoor and we really like it. Thank you Vincent spending time with us and made sure we got the car we wanted. Special mention to Nisar for ensuring that we get the car on the day promised despite some hiccups.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 18, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed our service. Should you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to me! Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

September 08, 2021

"I recently purchased a 2022 Subaru Outback at Subaru..."

- JAZZ B.

I recently purchased a 2022 Subaru Outback at Subaru Calgary and can honestly say I was treated like family. The entire process was a dream and working with Piyush, Basil, Giovanni and Nisar, I was able to get the car I wanted at a price that worked with my budget. They listened to me and made excellent recommendations to improve my experience owning a Subaru. I highly recommend buying your next vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you so much for the review, we truly appreciate it. I am happy you received the service you deserve! We are always here to help with any of your vehicle needs. Giovanni Girimonte Sales Manager giovanni@subarucalgary.com

September 07, 2021

"Over the last 2 months, I went to 10-15 different..."

- Jaime D

Over the last 2 months, I went to 10-15 different dealerships in search of a new vehicle and this dealership was by far the worst experience I've had. I've walked in on several occasion where I didn't receive so much as an acknowledgement from the staff. One of the times, I was approaching a salesperson, who seemed free, only for them to turn around and go into the back area. Only on my fourth visit with my father did they finally have someone approach me. Even then, the conversation I had with the salesperson was very dismissive and even my father was put off by his tone of voice. He seemed hesitant to even let me test drive the vehicle I was considering. I instead decided to take my business elsewhere and was greeted with much better customer service at the other Subaru dealership in town. I sincerely hope that this dealership can do what it can to up their customer service experience. I have chatted with friends and family about this experience and a large number of them share the same sentiment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
store
Sep 08, 2021 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not 5 stars. Your review has been passed along to management and our client experience team. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your experience and feedback. Please contact us at your convenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 756 results