Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Subaru of Calgary

Calgary, AB

4.6
625 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are proud to be part of the Subaru Canada team of dealerships. In fact, no other dealership in the country has won the coveted “Top Dealership in Canada” more times than we have! As a member of one of the largest automotive groups in Western Canada, we have access to more inventory than any other Subaru store. Period. Our vast inventory across three stores and three provinces ensures we can help you find that specific vehicle you and your family are looking for! With the large amount of vehicles we provide to our happy customers, we also get a great selection of pre-owned vehicles, of all makes, shapes and sizes, giving us a great advantage to continue to meet the growing needs of our customers and their lifestyle! Subaru Calgary also has been recently honoured to have one of our Subaru Grand Master Technicians invited to represent not only our dealership, but the entire country of Canada in the Subaru World Technician Competition in Tokyo, Japan! The staff we have are simply second to none, the very best trained and most capable available! Ask around! Subaru Calgary is a great place to shop for your new car! With the amazing Subaru product, a state-of-the-art facility, and knowledgeable and friendly staff, why would you go anywhere else?
Contact Dealership

1100 Meridian Rd NE

Calgary, AB

T2A 2N9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 625 reviews

October 19, 2020

"Tariq Bhatti made my first car buying experience at a..."

- tail.pebbles

Tariq Bhatti made my first car buying experience at a dealership painless. He told me that he wanted me to have a good experience buying a car and he delivered. Even when there was a small problem, he made sure it was rectified. As a woman, it can be intimidating going into a dealership but Tariq was straight-forward, service oriented without being pushy and was available every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 20, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary!

September 28, 2020

"Worst experience of my life. No one bothered to contact..."

- Sellcar

Worst experience of my life. No one bothered to contact me about my vehicle not leaving to go to another garage. Had to find out after the weekend from the other garage. No responds to phone calls their. And if they do they are arrogant and pompous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin -1
Sep 30, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your review has been passed along to management and our client experience team. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your experience and earn back your business. Please contact us at your convenience at emily@olympicmotors.com.

Sep 30, 2020 -

Sellcar responded

I’m still waiting to hear verbally from someone to tell me they are etransfer my cost of the service and my rental car cost of $271.

September 18, 2020

"Fantastic service! Giovanni was very helpful and..."

- howietruong

Fantastic service! Giovanni was very helpful and knowledgeable. He listened to what we needed and our budget and got the perfect car for us. Service was prompt and friendly. Would highly recommend seeing Giovanni for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 21, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary!

August 27, 2020

"I don't normally write reviews, but I am so blown away by..."

- TC

I don't normally write reviews, but I am so blown away by Mike Bresett's superior leadership, problem-solving and interpersonal skills that I must share my experience! To provide more context, I have never been a client of Subaru Calgary. I am a client of Richmond Subaru located in British Columbia, which is only affiliated with Subaru Calgary as they share the same parent company. The reason I reached out to Mike Bresett at Subaru Calgary in the first place was because 2 different General Managers at Richmond Subaru were unable to resolve my dispute over the span of 1 year, and I needed to find a new avenue for escalation. Despite knowing that I'm not a direct client of Subaru Calgary, Mike treated my escalation with the same care and importance as he would for any of his clients. He utilized his internal resources to connect me with the right personnel at Richmond Subaru for a prompt resolution - Even the General Manager at Richmond Subaru did not know his own staff had this level of authority to resolve my dispute! Mike is a rare gem in the automotive world - his passion in providing the best-in-class customer experience is so perceptible in the way he took accountability on ensuring a satisfactory outcome for my escalation. Although Mike had already connected me with someone else at Richmond Subaru, he still maintained constant communication with me and always made the effort to follow up regularly to check in on the resolution status. Next time I need a new vehicle, I will seriously consider ordering it directly from Subaru Calgary and going through the hassle of getting an out-of-province inspection just to pay it forward back to Mike Bresett. Thanks again, Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 28, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary.

August 11, 2020

"Great service"

- Tony

We took our 2020 Subaru Foresters in for the first 6000 km service. Altaf kept us informed through the whole progress. Asked us about experience, answered our questions, showed us new features, etc. Make us feel connected, they are there for us. Thanks a lot, great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 13, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Subaru Calgary.

August 05, 2020

"Wishing I had listened to the negative reviews before me"

- Caylee L

I really wish I had listened to all the negative reviews already posted. Please take this as a warning, you’re going to pay higher dealership prices for your work, work they won’t properly complete, they won’t communicate to you on what’s done and what wasn’t; it’s not a one person issue with the organization, it is organization wide as I spoke with many people who mislead me throughout my dealings. They are just looking to make money however they can and do not have an accountability system for when they mess up. Morally this company has nothing close to your best interest in mind, take your vehicle elsewhere, where it will likely be less expensive, like I wish I had done. I dropped off my vehicle to get some recall work as well as other things for Friday, July 17th, 2020. It was all going great in the beginning, then on Saturday, they called to let me know they had identified some other issues. I said, great, give me a quote and I will likely have you guys fix it while I have it in. They said they would by end of day. Then I heard nothing, so I called back a couple days later, they said they were sorry they didn’t have a quote from parts yet, and would call me back within a few hours. Never got a call back. I called back each day until Wednesday, getting the same answer, promising to call back, blaming it on someone, and never getting a call back. Finally Wednesday I said I can’t wait any longer for this quote I really need my vehicle back, they told me no problem, they had completed all other work (they hadn’t), so I drove in Friday July 24th to get it. I called to confirm what time I would be able to get my vehicle as I live an hour and a half away, and would have to come after work, they confirmed that people would be in until 8pm to let me in, even though the sales side closes earlier, the parts and service side would be open and to just speak to the girls at the desk. I showed up at 7:20, walked in and got rudely asked “what are you doing in here? We’re closed” I explained the situation, they said no one would tell me 8pm, (I promised them I had double check with the lady on the phone and had a friend with me who could confirm that’s what I was told), they went and got my vehicle after complaining about having to go to the back to get it out. Unprofessional but I understand the inconvenience of them having to make up for someone else’s mistake. When I picked it up I went to test the back hatch. It would not open. I tried to get back in, they had locked the doors behind me. A mechanic walked out, I explained the situation and asked him if he could just give me a phone number to call at a later date of who could help me. He said, “I wish I could help you but I’m new here and have no idea” instead of walking back into the building he had a key to, to ask, he walked away. I’ve also since noticed they clearly hadn’t rebalanced the wheels as they said they did. I’ve been in contact with their service manager since, and all I got was “your account manager messed up and that’s unfortunate”. He claimed the 200$ I got charged was to ‘diagnose’ the issue that the button wasn’t working (I could have told you that) even though they didn’t fix it or tell me it wasn’t fixed before I picked it up. He did offer me a bit of a discount if I drove it an hour and a half in again to then get them to fix, but I said I can’t spend any more money at a company that treated me this way or charged me $200 to say the problem I came in to get fixed, is in fact, real. He said that’s all he would do for me. I had a friend later tell me they had a similar issue with this dealership. That’s $600 I sunk in to get burnt out light bulbs changed, and them to tell me my back hatch button doesn’t work. If you’re still with me folks, consider yourself thoroughly warned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul M, Dillon,
Aug 06, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Your review has been passed along to management and our client experience team. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss your experience and earn back your business. Please contact us at your convenience at emily@olympicmotors.com.

July 31, 2020

"Darn fine"

- bluesy

I never felt pressured, which means they either didn't care to sell me a car, or they were so good, I didn't even notice. Probably the latter. Nisar was awesome, and went out of his way to help us out of a sticky situation with the last dealer we bought a used vehicle from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 05, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team at Subaru Calgary.

July 17, 2020

"Must sell a lot of vehicles here to ignore customers this..."

- Loki _ca

Must sell a lot of vehicles here to ignore customers this much. Brand new to Subaru, brand new to this dealership and even after buying a new Crosstrek and returning within 10 days to buy a Forester, nobody could be bothered to keep us updated on progress or move a deal along. Almost walked away from a deal on the Crosstrek because nobody could take the time to communicate or get back to us and then DID walk away from a deal on a Forester for the same reason. Never experienced such poor customer focus anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug Barber
Jul 20, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you and earn back your business, Your review has been passed along to our management team. Please contact us at your convenience at emily@olympicmotors.com.

July 15, 2020

"Good job - bad paperwork?"

- Eugene_V

Last year my car spent about 40 days in the shop for a warranty repair because they kept ordering the wrong parts. For compensation I got some free oil changes that made me come back to this dealership. As I am running all-weather tires all year round, I asked for a tire rotation. I was charged for it, but the checklists show that the wheels were not taken off. I wasn't asked to come back to re-tighten the wheel nuts as usual after taking the wheels off. The advisor claims that it was done, the technician just forgot to record it. Should I believe him? At least they didn't charge for the oil change after I reminded them several times and accepted my declining a bulb change for $50 ($5 part and five minutes work). The shuttle driver was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 17, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Hi Eugene, Thank for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you and earn back your business, Your review has been passed along to our management team. Please contact us at your convenience at emily@olympicmotors.com.

Jul 17, 2020 -

Eugene_V responded

Thank you for considering my review. Management could also look at prices and charges - I was quoted $180 for air filter and cabin air filter replacement, $19.80 worth of "Miscellaneous" was added to my bill. And the next day, when I opened the trunk, the liner was disturbed and the shopping bag hook that was holding it was missing.

July 09, 2020

"just not attentive to my needs as a customer"

- philsue

I just didn't feel valued as a customer. I specifically asked to see and test drive pre=owned 2018/2019 vehicles but when I arrived after setting up a specific time to meet and do a test drive, it felt rushed with the sales person shuffling me off to a trainee sales person who eventually set up a test drive a new vehicle. I admit I was curious to see the new vehicle but not what I wanted and ultimately a waste of my time. And what about COVID??? No social distancing, No masks, and No hand sanitizer. I just can't go back. A very stressful experience all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 10, 2020 -

Subaru of Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience at Subaru Calgary, and would like to earn back your business. This review has been passed along to our management and client experience team. Please contact us at your convenience at emily@olympicmotors.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 625 results