Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Brampton

Brampton, ON

3.8
57 Reviews

9 Canam Crescent

Brampton, ON

L7A 1G1

Directions

57 Reviews of Subaru of Brampton

Sort by
July 17, 2021

"Bought a used car In September (Subaru Impreza. 2016)..."

- Ross

Bought a used car In September (Subaru Impreza. 2016) The car came off lease we liked the car. The car was a bit rough (brakes etc.needed service ) the sale guy said they would service and make the car like new. After 5 days on the day of the pick up the car look the. Brakes were inspected not changed with new as promised. I accepted with a great promises that car would not give any issues for at least a year.( as I requested) With 9 months less than 8k on the car. I have been told by the same dealer that I need to replaced the air conditioners condenser So beware buying used from brampton not great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gurvir gossal
July 10, 2021

"I just purchased my 2020 Subaru Ascent from this..."

- Richardesosa

I just purchased my 2020 Subaru Ascent from this Dealership and the service was superb. I'm exceptionally pleased with the service from Babajide (BaBa), who was very friendly, patient and respectful through the entire process. I'm indeed greatful and appreciative for Baba's role. I also want to recognize the accounting manager Mr. Azad who worked with me to obtain the suitable coverage for my new Ascent. Thank you very Much Team Subaru of Bramptom. Richard Osunbor. Kitchener.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Babajide and Azid
July 03, 2021

"Thank you Julie for taking the time and helping us get..."

- virafbhathena

Thank you Julie for taking the time and helping us get the crosstrek. Amazing car, amazing service from julie and great dealership. Thank you once again for a pleasant experience of our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie
Jul 03, 2021 -

virafbhathena responded

Thank you Julie for taking the time and helping us get the crosstrek. Amazing car, amazing service from julie and great dealership. Thank you once again for a pleasant experience of our car.

June 26, 2021

"Thank you to Mohammed Khan as our sales representative of..."

- peps.mendoza

Thank you to Mohammed Khan as our sales representative of this dealership who help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Khan
May 05, 2021

"Great Service by All Staff at Subaru Brampton especially..."

- Scott

Great Service by All Staff at Subaru Brampton especially by Baba who sold me my new Impreza. Baba went was so helpful in getting me set up with my new vehicle! Thank you everyone, especially Baba. Highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Babajide Ogunleye
April 09, 2021

"Under no circumstances should anyone buy a vehicle from..."

- Do not buy a Subaru

Under no circumstances should anyone buy a vehicle from this dealership or deal with their service department. They are beyond dishonest. They have not honored the warranty even when confronted with all the documentation that shows we have complied with Subaru's maintenance schedule. And that is just part of the story. It is a dealership like this one that gives car salespeople and mechanics a bad name. Fortunately, I have a number of very honest mechanic friends who are disgusted by what has gone on in the service department and can assist me in dealing with fraudulent practices such as theirs. Due to this dealership, I will never buy a Subaru again. I will spend the rest of my life telling everyone that listens to never buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anil Chatooria
March 25, 2021

"I have been to many dealerships from Honda to Ford..."

- Elda

I have been to many dealerships from Honda to Ford . Subaru Brampton is by far the best place to shop . Thanks to Babajide (Baba) for great customer service. He listened to all my requests and offered me many options that suited my needs. He went over and beyond to make sure he found the perfect car for me. Next time your in the market for a new or used car and want a sincere and dedicated person to find you what you want go see Baba you will have exceptional service. Baba, That kind of customer service is hard to find. Thank you, Elda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Babajide
March 20, 2021

"Buying a new Subaru Forester at Brampton Subaru was one..."

- good-paul

Buying a new Subaru Forester at Brampton Subaru was one of the worst experiences of my life. Everything was going well, I brought in my trade in, we signed the papers, I paid for the new car and the plates from my trade in were put on the new vehicle. Then they said-your trade in has snow tires. I said “and?” Babajide the salesman said-we need summer tires. I said-I have summer tires on rims at home that I am going to give to my son. If you want to switch, I will take the snow tires and rims, and you can switch them for the summer tires on rims that I have at home. I don’t know what the salesman told the manager, Khaig Luu, but while sitting in the new car and about to leave the lot, the manager, Khaig Luu came out and said they wanted both sets of wheels and rims. (I paid over $1200 for the summer Michelins and rims when I bought them.) I said: “what are you talking about?” He said if he didn’t get the set of Michelins and rims, the deal was off and instructed the salesman to get a screw driver to take off the licence plates from the new vehicle. I was dumbfounded. I had the ownership for the new vehicle in my wallet. When I saw the salesman coming with a power screwdriver to take off the plates, I relented and said he could have the tires and rims. The manager, Khaig Luu made me sign that I would give them the tires and rims. Unbelievable. I signed his note with my own note stating “SIGNED UNDER DURRESS” I have no problem with the Subaru Forester, but I would never buy a vehicle from any location where I found this manager, Khaig Luu was an employee.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Khaig Luu, Babajide
March 17, 2021

"I bought a used 2017 Subaru Outback recently.Pros-1-..."

- Rashmi Pradhan

I bought a used 2017 Subaru Outback recently. Pros- 1- Salesman man was willing to show and book many test drives. 2- Found driver side mirror cracked the day I picked the vehicle. Sales manger and the sales man agreed to repair it free of cost. Cons- 1- Also found a chip on the windshield as I reached home after picking the vehicle from the dealership. Called the sales man. He declined to address the issue mentioning as the vehicle passed safety, they can’t do much on this. My concern is, the defect was not mentioned during purchase. The sales man was not honest enough. It was not visible because of the snowy day when I first checked the vehicle. I got the chip filled up/ repaired immediately at my own cost to avoid leading to a crack. 2- This place is too small and it’s possible vehicle gets damages while trying to squeeze in many vehicles in the limited space they have. Always check the vehicle throughly - Doesn’t matter new or used when you get your vehicle from this place. When buying used car, ask the sales person if there are any defects (apart from safety) that you need to be aware of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
March 15, 2021

"It is not the first time when my wife and I buy cars from..."

- Sergiu

It is not the first time when my wife and I buy cars from Subaru Brampton. We were contacted by Julie Irvin and she didn't give us a chose (joking). We could not resist the deal that she gave us. So my wife updated from Crosstrek Sport package 2019 to Crosstrek Limited 2021, and I updated from Forester 2018 (manual) to Ascent 2021. Julie helped us with the questions that we had, she is well informed about the cars. Very happy with new updates. Highly recommend Julie and Subaru Brampton who wants to feel the difference in their life Thank you Julie and Sheena (from financial) for a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Irvin
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results