Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Brampton

4.5

34 Lifetime Reviews

9 Canam Crescent, Brampton, Ontario L7A 1G1 Directions
Call (905) 455-3883

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Subaru of Brampton

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2020

"Best Subaru Service Dealer"

- hanyhenien

I service my car here for past 3 years where my experience is always great., My car is 2014 Forester XT and i worked with several Subaru dealers but this one is the best professional and top techs one.My advise after several dealers experience, dont go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
NICK,ERIC,ANIL
February 05, 2020

""Helpful, Straight Forward and Professional" - Marija F. "

- Marija F.

I recently traded my old a Subaru Outback and bought a Subaru Outback from Brampton Subaru. Baba Atanda-Ogunleye was the sales consultant who serviced us. I enjoyed the experience as he knew the product very well and took time to explain all info in details. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle at this location. I was well serviced and found it to be a pleasant and very positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Baba Atanda-Ogunleye
January 27, 2020

"I have purchased several vehicles with the assistance of..."

- Peter K

I have purchased several vehicles with the assistance of Brian Crozier over the years. Brian is a true professional, honest, knowledgeable and worked with me to get the right vehicle for my needs. Even after the purchase Brian followed up to see how I enjoyed the vehicle and ask if I had any questions. Not many do that. Great, comfortable experience dealing with Brian. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Crozier
January 18, 2020

"Alain Tanti (Lease Retention Manager)"

- Steve

Alain Tanti is truly caring and honest. He makes the car transaction experience seamless. By far my best experience with buying or leasing a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alain Tanti
January 13, 2020

"Subaru took our Forester on no notice this morning...."

- vanmather

Subaru took our Forester on no notice this morning. Because problem was serious Anil dealt with it immediately. My wife was able to wait until job was complete and drive safely home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anil
January 02, 2020

"The best dealer I've dealt with in 40 years of buying cars."

- robertebonnell

I just took delivery of my second Subaru Legacy, both purchased from Subaru of Brampton. I was so happy with the dealer the first time, when it was time to upgrade to a 2020 Legacy, I really could not consider any other dealer. Both times, I dealt with Mohammed Khan, and I really recommend him. He's very professional and not once did I feel pressured. I payed a fair price, and received fair trade-in value for my 2015. I will purchase my next Subaru from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohhamed Khan
November 05, 2019

"Customer Service has tanked under the new management "

- Steve

The new service department at this dealership is terrible. A shame really because the previous staff and management were stellar and the reason I would drive all the way across town to have my car serviced. I initially brought my car in on August 28th, primarily to have the jerky steering response looked at but also to see if they could locate an intermittent squeal coming from the rear wheels. After waiting half the day, they came back to say that my brake rotors needed machining and the pads replaced (for the squeal). They hadn't even started to look at the steering yet which was my primary purpose for the visit. since they had everything apart, I authorized the brake service but re-iterated that I wanted the steering looked at. Several hours later, after the brake service and an alignment, they said that their system was down and they couldn't check if there was a fault in the electric steering and that I would need to come back on another day. The next available appointment was a month later, September 27th (I needed a loaner vehicle as I didn't want to sit in the dealership all day again). Dropping the car off first thing in the morning for that appointment, they tried to charge me for another wheel alignment. They hadn't even bothered to check the previous work order. I received a call late in the afternoon that they had only just started on the car and that it wouldn't be ready by the time they closed for the day. It was a Friday and I had the choice of picking the car up and making another appointment (likely another month away) or, keep the loaner for the weekend and they would work on the car again on Monday. I chose the latter. Mid-day on Monday they called to say that I needed a new Power Steering sensor and that they would need to order the part. When I picked up the car, they said the part would be in by Wednesday (October 2nd) and that they would call me to schedule an appointment. Time passed and after returning from being away for a few weeks and hearing nothing from them, I called on November 5th and was told that the part had come in but no-one was sure when. They blamed the Parts Department for not telling them but, from the Service rep's tone it sounded like he was deflecting. The earliest appointment available (no loaner needed) was November 28th, three weeks away and three months after the initial visit. This is ridiculous. Not only have they have lost me as a service customer, they have lost me as a sales customer as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
October 29, 2019

"Terrible sales staff, sub-par service customer service."

- aumkar

Lemme preface this by saying the dealership apparently flagged my Google review for whatever reason rather than just speaking to me about the concerns I had so I'm sticking with this review. Dealership is awful for sales and now for service too. I used to come here a lot for the amazing service and decent sales staff. That has changed a lot. Service always takes forever to get, most of the staff doesn’t seem interested. Sales is even worse. I’m never taken seriously here and the sales staff doesn’t seem interested in the slightest at selling cars to me. I couldn’t even get pricing nevertheless a test drive. An example is when I went to ask about availability for a CVT WRX. According to them they only sell 1-2 a year. What a load of crap. The attitude here by the sales staff is incredibly negative. Steer clear of this dealership. Go to Budds Subaru in Oakville or even the one in Mississauga. I’m never buying a car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammad
October 28, 2019

"Very Professional, Straight Forward, and helpful"

- Ron G

I recently bought a Subaru Forester from Brampton Subaru. Luca Scatozza was the sales consultant who serviced us. I enjoyed the experience as he knew the product very well and took time to explain all of the new features on the Forester. He also took time to address any questions that I had and was prompt and thorough in his reply's. I would definitely recommend purchasing a vehicle at this location. I was well serviced and found it to be a pleasant and very positive experience. Well Done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca Scatozza
October 23, 2019

"A costumer"

- Michelle Francis

The staff are very nice and pleasant. The environment is so welcoming and the service is straight forward. I'm very satisfied. The sale associate by the name of Luca was amazing , efficient, kind and professional. I would definitely recommend this Brampton Location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luca is amazing and professional
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results